My very first time... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 October 2011

My very first time...

Hmmmm, I no say na bad thing first enter your mind as you see 'my very first time'...:-)

But here's what I am talking about. This is the very very very first time in my life that I am traveling out of Nigeria...and I'm mad excited. Finally going to board an international flight...wow! Lol.

I'm going to Kenya for the Naija Nite Festivities...then to SA for Africa Fashion Week, Johannesburg. That's why my blogging this week has been a little scanty...was trying to disvirgin my passport...:-)

Hopefully, I can blog from these countries...will definitely try to...
Love u guys, catch y'all later, kisses.

130 comments:

Congrats o! U will visit many more places... Amen

Safe journey! plz bring back enuff gist for us!

Safe journey dear

Pjobaby said...

Linda my dear, thought you wanted to share the first time you did it. OMG! I've a dirty mind.
Congrats dear, this will be the beginning of int'l trips for you.

Linda ase oti e le (so you bush like this!) All na packaging...anyway congrats

safe trip

Unbelievable!!!

Santiago Roberts said...

ha! its good to FINALLY know you have joined our 'league'...i mean, globe trotters...only that it will take a while to move from the bottom to up..which depends on if you are able to also visit Lybia, Syria and perhaps, Somalia before the year runs out>>>LOLzzzzzz

www.santiagoroberts.com

Latest ng news said...

Wow,missing you like hell already,this is one of the best time in ones life.linda,pls enjoy yourself.

FTW said...

WOOOOHOOOO LINDA!!! Enjoy.

Am so happy for you Goodluck to you.

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

Linda you re one funny and hilarious lady...

Jay O said...

Lindazzy na so? safe journey. Abeg no do like one Mgbeke for Kenya and SA dey snap foto with any random thing, both living and nonliving! LOL

Thanks for being honest, not like some people wey dey blow britico and yankee phone, when dem never comot las gidi before...my people stick to one jare!

suze said...

congrats linda!

kkdlegend said...

thats awsome girl, safe journey dear and return in one piece k

your madness no get part 2.
wait for the 'been to' girls to descend on you.
enjoy your trip jare.
the fact that you do not form what you are will make you enjoy your life.
ride on,jare!!

i know go lie i swear i thought u were going to tell us how u got dis** or tried something new sexually.... lo. but congrats u deserve to be happy ur the most down to earth person .

knight said...

Ok o....Enjoy your trip..

Incidentally, some of us will also be in SA next week for a couple of days...Mayb we'll see ya.

LOL...........LINDA BE READY FOR NAIJA IMMIGRATION ON UR DEPARTURE DAY, ......LOLZZZZZZZZZ

Safe travels..u need the break..lol

Pls,there is a trend i have noticed now..gals dying to be wife number 2..running after married men shamelessly..u need to bring this up on this blog.Those days people used to be discreet,not anymore..

Is that a new trend now?

u ke, am sure u av travelled plenty times joor

Linda, shey your own idea of international is Kenya and SA which are both in Africa ehn? just kidding, have fun anyway!

Safe journey! ♥♥♥

aw said...

Oh wow! I can't believe you're over 30 and haven't left Nigeria. WOW! WHY and how? Anyways congratulations and safe journey babe. Wishing you many more holidays. Still, I am so shocked.

jennietobbie said...

awwww Linda...You sound like my bestfriend.. 100% REAL. Safe journey hun.

I TRULY LOVE YOUR HONESTY AND HUMILITY. WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT A HIGHLY CELEBRATED BLOGGER LIKE YOU HAS NOT TRAVELLED OUT OF THIS COUNTRY ONCE. I GUESS YOUR SINCERITY IS WHY I HAVE IN THE LAST ONE MONTH BEEN SUCH A HUGE FAN OF YOUR BLOG. YOU DO AMAZING WORK AND YOUR GIFT WILL SURELY OPEN GREAT DOORS AND OPPORTUNITIES FOR YOU IN THIS LIFETIME. YOU AINT SEEN NOTHING YET, YOUR BETTER DAYS ARE RIGHT AHEAD. ENJOY YOUR TRIP AND DONT WORRY IF YOU CANT BLOG WE WILL WAIT FOR YOU TO GET BACK. ALL THE BEST.

Uche said...

wow!!! I used to yab you with trying to get some exposure and did not actually know you had not travel out of Naija before. I am sorry for saying that to you and I wish you all the best.I respect you for being candid though. You are a real example of 'sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me.' Well done.

HUGS!

Linda, you baaaaaaaaaad. No be small. Anyways, safe journey o

nich said...

u this linda allah i love u a lot....u are just so real and i guess this is why u have connected so much with your fans.......

so natural.....even though ur choice for a husband is of selfish desire and sometimes....u do not post some of the comments by ur followers....

but honestly....ur ability to connect ur heart to ur readers is powerful...
i also think that you have a %65 chance of being a good wife......

original JJC. at your age, you shouldnt be proud of that. Well.go and come. no lost o.

ANSU 2011/2012 2nd Batch/Choice Admission List is Out said...

Oh Linda! We are wishing you good luck and a fun full week!
Though you still got to blog outta there.

Legendkid@ IBBUL Merit Admission List For 2011/2012 is Out said...

Congratulation Linda. Don't forget to compare our old good Naija with this countries.

RIVERS STATE UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY said...

We are happy for ya linda. Enjoy your stay over there. And don't forget about us here.
Safe Journey.

wow!! are you for real?

abeg,try buy me vibrator...

Have fun girl! Journey mercies..

ar u kidding me linda at ur age u never travel out of 9ja be4 seriously am wao

Great! Check out the infrastructure in these countries and compare them to our own.
Go broaden your horizon.

Emi noni! said...

Congrats... about time you update your local gal status..lol

So happy for you and safe travels. I am not Nigerian but I follow your blog. I love you girl. You are gutsy and real. Keep it up and your passport --as e don loss en virginity so, will be stamped until you cry for mercy. Best wishes.

UR TOO REAL AND DATS WAT MAKES ME LIKE U.HAVE A SAFE TRIP N EXPLORE DIS COUNTRIES...GOD GO MAKE U BIGGER AND BIGGER!!!

happy :)
enjoy yourself and mymy, i envy you re: SA Fashion Week

enjoy ur stay ooh,never mind you will even blog better considering niga snail pace internet asides lagos and abuja and maybe ph.

Ayodeji said...

Lolz! Linda, you are just a clown. Congratulations! Many more trips o! Enjoy and bring back gist!

Kemi said...

Enjoy!

oh wow..the things we take for granted eh? congrats

SA is the bomb ur gonna love it . hope they put u in a posh hotel there tho

Really!! Your first time? Wowww...so all this ya laju na 4 internet you learn dem (just kidding dear,lol)...All in all i love your SINCERE HONESTY...Journey mercies as you've only just begun. You will go places girl! The sky is definitely not your limit....LOL@ "disvirgin your passport"

Linda congrats , have fun my dear
wendu

Adams said...

1. safe journey
2. don't return and yabu my great country because you will be surprise of those 2 small countries.
3. take note of benefits in those countries. there are lot of gaps you can close and make fortunes.

once again, all the best
A B A

Have a journey mercy dear.enjoy ur stay nd have fun....bring back lot's of gist wit u ooo......

Congrats, But Linda you don dey make money try see the world, give yourself a break(you deserve it).
Next destination London city, promise you a treat...

holla @ boi....

Honestly, Linda i bin tink say u be wan tell us da first time ya boi-fwend nak u akpako and also wanted us to share our own ordeal*tank God say no be am cox e 4 bloody dieeeee*.Love u to loads Linda! Do have a splendid and safe trip dear!!!

congrats Linda!!! i hope n pray u find ur missing rib dey oooooooo. no come back empty like dat oooooooo. ur fans go vex wella"winks" luvs u dear!!!

Ikefirstlove said...

Just goes to show you the power of the written word .So you mean our own Linda whose blog has such a powerful reach even to us in the Diaspora has not even left the shores of Naija before!!?Not even to Togo or Cameroon?LOL. Have fun girl,you deserve it o'jare

Amaka said...

so happy for you Linda,this is the beginning of a greater life,LIB is going international baby!hope america will be next,Atlanta to be precise,i owe i'd like to take you on a girly day out,just let us know when its yankee time.
you have kept me informed about nigeria after years of almost getting lost here in America.
have a safe flight

Osinulu Ayodeji said...

nice..make sure you hhave mad fun..give us gist wen u can blog

VIEN BLOG said...

Good for you linda. have a safe trip and take lots of pictures

Safe trip linda,abeg carry gossip come ooooo...No dulling....

Na so e dey start b4 u knw it u go begin dey enter UK as say u dey drink water,kudos.exposure good

hey babes, you're going with our best wishes. I can see you becoming so busy, these trips will become a normal part of your life, be yourself miss gorgeous and journey mercies

Eme Achanga said...

omg Linda..im so happy for u...e no easy.u deserve more.hope say na first class.?lol

Ebonyexcite said...

aww thats sooo cute! i remember my first tiem too. its was great.. oh well i never went back to naija.. so it was my first and last first lol. hv fun lady.

Go girl... av fun... SA is fun n kenya aint bad...

Maybe u;ll find ur kind of man there *winks*

Sisi Yemmie said...

this is just the beginning!

eya o go cme o make u bring lot of gudies cme bak

Sammysosa said...

Hv a safe n funfilled trip.

abisola said...

kenya keh?omo,u should try getting better visas for better countries o.halla me when ure in d uk or us.we could hang out or sumfin.love u girl

Lol...r u kidding? Never been outta naija...

Ada said...

Somehow I just knew wat it was about wen I saw d title, n I was right! I just love ur attitude sha...I really do. Praying this will be d first of many more glorious trips to come, God keep u safe always...xoxo!

Miss Linda, felicitation. I'm sooooooooooo happy for you. I'm feeling you on this oh. Pls, take time to explore these countries and I'm sure by the time you are back, your orientation of life and people would change. Have fun, yay!

PS: Miss Linda, it would be nice if you could put TOP & BOTTOM buttons on your blog to ease easy navigation, thanks.

With all ya gra gra , u never even reach Cotonou before?

Son of Babylon said...

Linda please tell me that you are joking that this is just your first time leaving the shores of Nigeria. You come off as someone who has been in UK and USA at the very least.

motheroffour said...

Linda, travel only because you have to,not because everybody is travelling. Most of those so-called globe trotters are heavy debtors who borrow to travel just to keep up with the joneses! Even families are caught in the vicious circle of travelling by all means for every "summer" with their kids just to belong, only to come back and start borrowing to make ends meet. It is good to travel once in a while yes if you can afford it but there is absolutely no big deal about it so Linda, you havent missed anything.
I wish you all the best on your planned trip Linda and may the good Lord open more doors for you.

Sola baby said...

CONGRATS O LINDA! THE NEXT WILL BE TO LONDON AND AME IN JESUS NAME.

wen u say u dey travel out of the country i think say na obodo oyinbo u dey go.i no no say na black man black sence country like our own here(a fool at 51)na em u dey go.anyway say trip my dearest lindy babeeeeee.dont forget 2 blog o.if u no won....

Razz girl....hope the travelling will expose you a bit & teach you to say less about your private life..& blog about societal issue which is why we are hooked to your spot in the first place....

Ayomide said...

Linda...I love u!...U are so real!

have fun! I remember my very first time too....in 1992, I was going to Saudi Arabia to visit my dad who was working there as a Doctor......

eNJOY....I hear Kenya is a lovely place....pls take pictures o..and upload.....

South Africa, I have been once and I enjoyed it!
When you come to Canada...I can host you!!! I always been saying that!....

Have a safe trip

It's still Africa na. Anyway, I'm hopeful to hear gist.

My own first time was overwhelmingly filled with racism and discrimination. Nigeria get bad name oh, no be small or is it just me.

Surprise said...

Congrats my one and only Linda.

I had been planning of being the first person to take you out of Naija. I had wanted to take you to Republic of Benin. Afterall half bread is better than poff poff.

Bring somerring for your one and only Surprisebaba.

Lmao! R u serious?! o_O.....who would have thought *rolling*

congrats to you my lovely linda,and safe journey,,
but you too funny

sakara said...

hope u get hand luggage o Linda? before u go use ghana must go bag as hand luggage....safe trp and load pixs ok

KELE GOLDMIND said...

Safe Jenny ... remember to call me from there ...but no come dey form too much ooo! ..cheers!

ULTRABEEMBObitchie said...

safe journey oh.....and please bring plenty international gossip....lol

u sef don turn intercontinental blogger.....eh oh....lol

Koki said...

Congrats Linda. Am really happy for you! Enjoy enjoy!

mama somtee said...

well done you are true to yourself no bi like all these fake babes all over the place pretending to be what they are not , trust you'd hve gist for us we want local content oooh na dat they sweet pass. how far with baba suwe eeeh don s--t finish aaabeg give us dat one before you waka - enjoy enjoy and enjoy .

like gist is bread. lol.

Have fun, linda!!! *waves*

gosh !Linda I thot u were going to say somewhere better like Iran ! lol, my dear safe journey.

That is great Linda, exposure is the key to enjoyment

Allegra said...

Good for you. Travelling helps broaden one's horizons and should open up more avenues for your blogging.

Have a safe trip Linda and may God's journey mercies be upon you....Amen

So when you were the highest paid model in Nigeria, where did it take you to. Abi you no go abroad. Well congrats.

Vivian said...

Enjoy yourself and please bring me chocs. lol.... i dont beleive u sha. i sure say u be Ajala the international traveller

Tondan.com said...

Yay! Congrats

Allah kiyaye hanya!

i love your realness girl, safe journey pls

Banjo ORE said...

very nice to know and wat a sincere heart you,v got. one wuld tink you even live in the USA.. lols///

such a healthy self esteem too...

joney mercies

wellcome to my country linda(kenya):)

CONGRATS!
HAVE FUN!
:)

bloglord said...

lol. linda mad chiq! uve started talking in teasing language again@'This is the very very very first time in my life that I am traveling out of Nigeria.', ur bloggers will soon start insulting u again. lol. safe jurny to n fro darl. ears are itching for juicy gist from ur trip

I bin tink say you wan tell us how he cool you for bodi the first time.
Always thot you started your blog in England. Do have fun.

AYO OREKOYA (08139472***) said...

@linda... Òmòlomo!, Jaiye Orì è jare!, afteral You Cannot come and go and Kill Yourself with Stress because of Anybody, Enjoy Your Stay in the Abroad!, have Fun, #KnockYourSelf Out with it...btw, Dnt forget to Bring Agbàlumo on Your Way Back o!

linda dis is also my ist tym posting on LIB, lol...wishin u all d very best in ur IST TIME ADVENTURE

Dr. Chinedu DDS said...

bia Linda, i think you should employ bloggers so they can be updating this blog whenever you not arround. This blog don dey idle for some days... haba

nice one dear take care of you and be safe cos ur my number one blogger and al miss u

Latest nigeria university news said...

Wow,finally,you're going out to show the world your truth colours.help spread the good tidings of nigeria.we all in
http://www.freebrowsingtime.blogspot.com
(latest nigeria free browsing cheat codes,hot nigeria university news)
is wishing nigeria top blogger,
LINDA IKEJI a safe journey.

LOL. thats how those immigration people demanded bribe from you right? Oya my brother dis-virgin your passport sharp-sharp,your flight is leaving soon. Naija!

Linda r u serious babe?! Am shocked o! Anyways, try and visit Mombassa in Kenya, its magical, u will love it! Just got back from there few days ago. S/A is also a fine country but pls be careful of the night life sha! Always be in company of a lot of pple.abeg enjoy urself o!!!...Meggy

LINDA, WHERE IS MY POST NOW?!

Kambinachi said...

I am really amazed at many of the comments here. Naija sabi form o! So what's the big deal if she has not been outside Nigeria? Some ppl outside are struggling to come back home and you guys r making it seem like she has missed out on a significant part of adulthood. It is this sort of 'bigmanism' mentality that leads ppl to engage in all sorts of vices so that they would be seen as being in the 'in crowd'. Learn to love and appreciate your country and your own, my people.

@Linda, nuttin do you jare, I hope you have a blast :-)

finebabe said...

Linda is full of suprises. I thought she wanted to share the first time she had sex...I got my wine ready, in a relaxed position.

Anyway, I am so proud of you. I have said it several times to travel outside and look at Nigeria from a different eye. Safe journey.

Linda you kidding me or what? Let me know when you are ready for us in North America, I will do u letter of IV no qualms....There's a huge Nigerian presence out here and hope to hook you up with a hot Nigerian dude, you don try for single life jare. Except you really want to come out of the closet? lol

Linda, I'm proud of you-And I admire your simplicity and humilty-Keep it up and make sure you have loads and loads of fun.Dont change your personality for anyone Girl

Look for the owner of Justcurious.
Have a chat with her,you two need to rub minds for the good of gossip blogs in the continent.
She will be at the SA fashion show.

Have fun gurl...safe trip!!

Linda, your honesty has earned u a free British Airways, Business Class ticket to London, NY n'Paris. U Sort ur VISA out and get back to me ASAP darlyn email babafreeby@gmail.com. Meanwhile enjoy Kenya and dont walk into a Lion on 4 safari oooo

spiceangel said...

For being honest abt dis, u wil go int'l, i mean beyond africa. do hav a gd tym

jjbodmas said...

Congrats...............

Chei....Eze goes to school.... With all the money you make? Its not ok-o.... At least Ghana nah, or even Dubai to go look around.... So how do you spend all the money you're making? Buying hair weaves??? Abeg try and step up and give yourself the "ME" time once in a while.....

ChiChiLUV said...

Which wan be "Omawunmi, Africa's Amy Winehouse"? Why do we need to qualify ourselves with others, like when people call Genevieve Nnaji Nigeria's Halle Berry. Why can't they stand on their own without using other people in the same industry from the West as a crutch to hold them up? Are they not good enough on their own? Omawumni's vocal quality isn't even remotely reminiscent of Amy Winehouse, that's like saying Whitney Houston sounds like Etta James, apple and oranges! It is particularly annoying because the show is being promoted in Africa, it's not like the show is being done in the West whereby the comparison is used let people know what style or vocal sound they can expect. Africans and their complexes!

And besides her vocal ability, who in heck will want to be compared to Amy Winehouse's destructive life? She was nobody's role model, she was a lesson in ALL that one should NOT do when blessed with power, fame and money! Well, na Omawunmi wey gree to that kind yeye comparison.

Nigeria Business Directory said...

I like this. Will include it on my website. Congrats!

congratS Linda..and to all the dumbheads saying @ her age why is she is she just travelling.is there an age limit as to when ur first time ever out of the country should be.you had ur own first time too/9thats even if u guys have left the shores of this country) cant a girl just be real and down to earth....why do we like to just waer fake outfits @ timesand celebrate being so unreal.person wey comot once sef go dey abuse person say heyyy ur first time.and who says london is the only issshz..make she find beta place go!! dummy i must say...u havent bin to these places yet to sit in fromnt of ur PC and run this place down! na wa for you o! enjoy girl....SA and Kenya are nice places to visit...london and Us isnt the issh.....its overarted here in 9ja! so if Linda no go london, she no gt money or dey exposed.i just laff @ some pple level of thinking! IGNORAMOUS still PLENTY SHAA!!...lol
and to those of u wey dey claim i have bin to 1million times(how many times) and dis dat dat .to una wey don dey comot since their una mama conceive una WEY THE MEDAL FOR IT WEY U WIN FOR AM...I DARE SAY YOU ARENT ANY BETTER OR MORE EXPOSED THAN LINDA IN ANY WAY!yessss..i TALK AM..bring it on! awon ode....kini big deal say she just dey travel NA SIN OR SHE COMMIT CRIME???!!...there is always a first time! pple r neva satisfied, if u talk true, dem go say u no gt steez, if u lie, dem go say u be wanabe or you to dey form.ENJOY UR VAC BABES, upload more pics make the I DON dey travel sinNCE 2months old pple go dive inside 3rd mainland bridge.

ONYEDIKING said...

come back home my love pls .i have miss your post

http://naijagosip.blogspot.com

Classifieds said...

Safe trip Linda, please be a good ambassador to our country. Enjoy yourself.

u go girl,safe trip nd have loads of fun nd drink lots of water, u hear? dooh.lol.dnt mind ppl ask dem as de don travel first u out how far,have they achieved what you have? mtchwww.ppl just like to talk like say......

congrats. this is just the start of great things

@UdegbunamChuks said...

NNE thanks for keeping it real jare unlike some broke ass fake people.

Try go Safari too oh! lol