Anslem Nwazema, another Youth Corps Member who was butchered | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 28 April 2011

Anslem Nwazema, another Youth Corps Member who was butchered

Anslem Nwazema working during the election. He was killed the next day
These corpers didn't agree to do this because they were being paid millions. They did it because they wanted to serve their country...and this is how we pay them back? By killing them the way an animal shouldn't even be killed?

My younger sis did her youth service in Bauchi in 2008. Was just thinking, if she had been serving in '11 instead of '08, that could easily have been her. These corpers can't die in vain. I heard another one was killed in Akwa Ibom State yesterday. Youth groups, please do something. There should be some sort of peaceful demonstration to INEC and NYSC office and I want to be first in line...

8 comments:

RIP, SO SAD!
i feel like taking a week off to mourn these guys and just sit in my bed and sulk.
im tired of feeling down because of some useless low-life animals.

Wild Boy said...

OMG. My heart goes out to his parents. One more person that could have made a whole lot of difference...gone, just like that. My God will avenge his death...this one will not go just like that. *sad*

NYSC SHOULD BE SCRAPPED. THIS IS MY CONTRIBUTION. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST AND IT WILL NOT BE THE LAST IF THIS MEASURE IS NOT ADOPTED. AFTER HIGHER EDUCATION THEY SHOULD ALLOW THE STUDENTS TO GRADUATE. MOST SUFFERED TO PAY THEIR SCHOOL FEES, DO MENIAL JOBS AND GO HUNGRY TO BUY TEXT BOOKS ONLY TO BE KILLED DURING YOUTH SERVICE. A WIDOW LOST HER TWO CHILDREN IN KADUNA AFTER PLANTING CASSAVA, VEGETABLES AND MAKING SOME SALES TO SEE HER CHILDREN THROUGH SCHOOL. WHAT CAN CONSOLE THIS WOMAN?

bella said...

Its so sad that some demented elements calling themselves human beings could roast another human being as if na Suya.I hope the Federal Government will not sweep this under the carpet.Let them bring those Animals to book.I suggest they scrap this NYSC Stuff, i served at Kaduna in 2008,then we usually pray that these things dont happen because they wont tell you when they will start this their killings.May God help us in Naija

bella said...

Its so sad to learn of this barbaric method of killing innocent souls by demented animals who call themselves human beings.This whole NYSC should be restricted to the corpers state of Origin.I hope the federeal government will bring these people to book.May God console their parents and loved ones.

It's all such a sad situation. INEC shouldn't have involved corpers in the first place. I may sound harsh saying this, but why is so much emphasis on the corpers? What about the others (muslims and christians) being slain by these CPC people?

Adiya

busybee said...

@ corner shop, i'll tell you what's important about youth corpers...they are the tomorrow of nigeria...not saying the other people are not equally important but it just goes to show that the ignorance of our leaders is leading to the death of the 'future' of nigeria, figuratively. may they all RIP

naso said...

ABEG THIS NORTHERNERS....MAKE THEM GO BACK TO WHERE THEY CAME FROM...MAYBE CHAD OR NIGER REPUBLIC...I REFUSE TO BELIEVE THEY ARE NIGERIANS...THEY ARE TOO VIOLENT TO BE NIGERIANS..HABA..WHEN NIGERIANS GET VIOLENT WE DO IT FOR A REASON,EVEN RITUALISTS KILL FOR A REASON...THIS PEOPLE THEY JUST KILL FOR THE SAKE OF IT...CUS SOMEONE IS FROM THE SOUTH THEY WILL KILL HIM...AND THEY DONT JUST KILL PEOPLE...THEY CHOP THEM UP TO PIECES AND BURN THEM...I MEAN..IT IS UNHEARD OF...LET THEM LEAVE US ALONE ABEG...IF DEM LIKE DEY CAN FORM THEIR OWN BIAFRA...I DONT CARE..LET THEM JUST GO...I HAVE A FEW HAUSA FRIENDS O..NOT ALL DEM ARE LIKE DAT I AGREE...BUT ABEG MAKE DEM LEAVE NIGERIA...DEY SURVIVE ON GROUNDNUT...RUBBISH