Nigerian Cinema Goes Sci-Fi as 'Kajola' Set to Premiere | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 July 2010

Nigerian Cinema Goes Sci-Fi as 'Kajola' Set to Premiere

A new futuristic movie titled 'Kajola', which gulped a whooping N130 Million to make, is set to premier on Friday, 30 July in Lagos.

According to the producers of this movie, "Kajola is the upcoming revolutionary action movie, complete with stunning Hollywood style visual effects!"

Directed by Niyi Akinmolayan and produced by Adonis Production with visual effects by Anthill, the movie is computer generated, combined with real images and camera shots of Lagos and abstract computer generated illustration to deliver a story shot in 2059.

Totally looking forward to this...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

8 comments:

hmmm..............
we dey wait oh!

hmmm..............
we dey wait oh!

hmmm..............
we dey wait oh!

chioma ukoha said...

Naija sci-fi???

NG said...

I really can't wait, we have to start somewhere, and really even if it doesn't match up to par with existing Hollywood movies, it seriously can only get better. Look back at Hollywood's past :).

I can't wait, thanks Linda :)

Nonsense. We want to fly before we can crawl. We are so lazy and are never ready to pay the price. These actors sef, are there not many stories they can do on Nigeria's numerous problems. Always selfish.

Why can't they use films to draw the world's attention to our problems? So that people can know that Bush and Blair are friends of IBB? People are suffering in Naija and insatead of helping all they do is promote their own mediocre agendas.

For example, they could do a film centered around the lives of those kids that died in Sosoliso or in Jos? Is it until they lose their own kids before filmamkers come to their senses?

Toyosi said...

I pray this turns out nice but even if it doesn't I give them 2 thumbs up for attempting to do this. With time, that part of the industry would get better.

Dupe said...

i saw the trailer and it was crap.. It seemed more like a video game than a movie