Naeto C rounds off Masters Degree | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 March 2010

Naeto C rounds off Masters Degree

Naeto with Nuhu Ribadu

Rapper Naeto C is about rounding off his Master's degree programme at the University of Dundee, Scotland.

He recently took part in the African Business Conference in Harvard University as a panelist and afterward had a performance there.

Naeto's first degree was a B.Sc in Biology from George Washington University, USA and his Master's is in Energy Economics. He would be writing his last paper on Good Friday, April 2nd, 2010 and return home immediately to perform at some Easter Shows.

Source: Chilee Agunnanna - Encomium

24 comments:

RIVERSMAN-Nairaland said...

uhhhm.....okay!!! something in the story just doesnt add up.....i agree he went to GWU in DC, but the masters program is highly questionable......oh well....its london sha....where any bayo, IK and adamu from naija can get a masters degree

u cant try that in a yankee Bizness skool....even CEO's sef gotta give all thier focus to the program

anotha UK masters degree purchased......no be today......

Naeto C is whacka nyways

BB said...

OMG...what happened to his face in that photo?!!

Anyways, what the heck!!! He's seriously educated, if only all musicians were like him.

Harry said...

Smart musician...nice

Uzo said...

Not trying to hate or anything but really, why is this news?

WHO CARES? IS IT BCOS HE IS A BIG MAN PIKIN? THERE ARE A LOT OF YOUNG PPLE DOING BETTER THINGS

yea,hu cares about neato-c getting a masters??
Im wondering why it is making it a blog caption?

@riversman-nairaland, i agree with you completely on the UK every tom and dick masters degree. I can't speak for Naeto C though. But I have had this experience of someone showing me the coursework he was writing for someone that was doing his masters. The guy was actually paid to write the coursework. So, the idea is work extra long hrs, have someone one can pay to write the masters and degree coursework. Graduate; without attending some of the classes, if not, most of the classes, because obviously their friends will be signing them in when they are absent from the lecture halls and classrooms.

Mehn, i tire for some of our naija peeps wey dey school for UK. Because they are the biggest loudest noise makers that will not allow the genuine and serious ones to study. All because their parents have positions in the national house of assembly.

May God be the judge.

doll (retired blogger) said...

my goodness..all the bad belle too much...congrats to Naeto C..we are proud of you...this is a country where a lot of artiste dont see education as anything important...so CONGRATS...

masters degree SO?

reallllllly ......... why are people so bitter? big man pikin or no big man pikin ..is it a crime? you sef work hard so they can call your children big man 'pikins'. Naeto C Nice one Jare.

Gosh.... I cant believe this where is all the beef coming from?....we should be proud of Naeto he has done well....and for your information it is news in a country where artist dont take education seriously THIS IS NEWS MY DEAR

@RIVERSMAN-Nairaland and Annoymous

Please why the hell are u hating, can u imagine these idiots stating that anyone can buy a masters degree(i dont know which university u went to jand that u think gives u the justification to make such a judgment). I dont blame u sha,u are just close-minded and daft like the rest of your counterparts.
I dont know which is one painning u,maybe the fact that u cant afford a masters degree, it totally beats me.
See what internet has caused, nameless fools behind a computer screen would start yarnin balls on blogs, like they can chat such bullshit on a face to face basis.
Naija peeps that go to skool in jand, not all our parent are stealing money from the government.
Even if u did go to school ur comments made u look like an uneducated buffoon.

nonye said...

Riversman-Nairaland et al, I beg to differ on Naeto C and at least in the field he is in. Graduating from Dundee is no piece of cake. And Naeto,I understand, is graduating with a Masters degree in Energy Economics, there's no way around that course - especially if you are going to have to defend your dissertation. Furthermore, CEPMLP is one of the best institutions worldwide for studying Energy, Mining and Oil and Gas. They dont mess with their creditability or they lose their status. Denver or Houston would probably have been the equivalent school to go to in Yankee but the American Energy Policy is wildly different from Naija's. Dont hate people, heard the dude is smart.

And speaking of yankee bizness schools, I happened to be at the panel he spoke at during Harvard Business School's Africa Conference this year - the guy made perfect sense and more than held his own amongst other panelists including Toyin Subair and Mark Whalton. He was very eloquent and came across confidently. He knew what he was talking about. He was addressing Yankee B-School, School of International Affairs and Law School students and alumni from Harvard, columbia, Wharton, Northwestern...

Dont know the dude but was extremely impressed and its a good message to send across (especially to Nigerian artistes) - you might not sing forever, and no matter how talented you are, self-development is always important.

Chinnytalks said...

It's sad that some pple just always seem to have -ve thoughts about other pple...Seriously, must you always question every of their actions..This dude is doing something good for himself..He's talented and moreso he's interested in improving educationally..He deserves our encouragement..So, if you've got beef pls grill..Spread d luv n not d hatred...1luv pple..

Congrats to Naeto C. Why all the hating? You haters, do you have a Masters degree?

i doubt if all those peeps yarning balls even have a university degree sef.. Nigerians are just so used to talking loosely...i dont know schools in jand they went to that they bought their own certificate from.pscewwwwww!Naeto c welldone jare......

With all due respect, to anyone has mentioned that it is out of hate ration and bitterness that it has been said that some UK degrees and Masters programme certification are not genuine, due to the fact the some do not deserve it as they did not put in the much deserved hard work. I have this to say to y'all; Naeto C is an exception, why? Because he has the USA experience of study. Which most people in reference to do not have before coming to study in the UK. If one is a politician and they don't train their children well by spending time with them, other than throwing money at them anytime it is or not required, then they have themselves to blame for their children's indiscretions. And btw, who is talking behind blogs? Linda has the courage to post these topics, and my dear, whether you like it or not, it will be discussed and mind you, experience can never be argued.

So i would suggest to you, with all due respect again, get a clue.

Applying To Grad School said...

Applying for a grad school program is a good career improvement for everyone.

this was certainly a slow news day. wtf who fucking cares.

congratulations......omo ijoba

Haters keep on hating, Naeto C is going places. You don't like him? that's YOUR problem.

Saline Breast Implants said...

Not all women look better after having breast implants.

Beverly Hills Breast Augmentations said...

Most of us take pride in our bodies but certain imperfections can be corrected with the help of plastic surgery.

masters dissertation help uk said...

I faced very tough time during my masters session, I was not easily cleared my dissertation project thanx to academic services who helped me out from this nightmare. lolz.