D'banj gets Chieftancy title | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 February 2010

D'banj gets Chieftancy title

D’banj has officially become the Chief Oluoma 1 of Abayi Amaugwu, Osisioma Ngwa L.G.A autonomous community in Abia State.

Although details are sketchy, sources told NET that the ceremony took place over the weekend.

”Oluoma 1 of abayi Amaugwu autonomous community in Abia state. New Feather added to my cap. Igbo Kwenu” D’Banj said in a post on his official Twitter page on Monday.

It’s D’Banj’s second title in a month, say sources close to him. ‘He was also decorated as the Are Makun of Shagamu few weeks back’.

”We just went for a Valentines’ show in Abia last weekend, there was no plan for a cheiftaincy title. He was surprised himself”, the source said of the Osisioma Ngwa title.

Source: thenetng.com

Thoughts?

12 comments:

SOLA said...

hehehehehehe..... sowiii haters **whispers: Kelly Handsome**
lol...

No Long Thing!!

nonye said...

LWKMD!!!!!

F said...

Hmmm... Naija... Everything na money... I'm not hating o! But seriously, how Yoruba boy go get title for Abia state... As if dem want make Stephanie Okereke Iyalode of Ibadan land... LMAO... Naija is hilarious.

Did he build a sch for the community or hospital, abi brought light or water..... Dnt even tell me its abt d music, cos i dnt see hw it changes or make the lives of the d indigenes better!!!

This money he's seeing right now is beginning to mislead him.. The guy's a study!
www.askchacha4free.blogspot.com

Daniel bbanj).......aaaaahhhhooooooossseee
Now I know the dude as no direction.
I like d'banj but come on. He can't even pronounce the title sef.

Dr. Chinedu said...

Kellyhansome should not hear this oo

lol. Autonomous Community says it all.

chieftancy titles have ceased to have any meaning anymore...if dem like make dem carry give dog title

@UdegbunamChuks said...

What's so big about a chieftancy title other the hordes of people that come around later on begging you to sponsor their events with your hard-earned money. I no fit

oh! He needs to slow down before OVER-EXPOSURE gets the best of him ;)

plebian said...

The heck?

I totallt agree w/ F... money don reach!

kechy said...

I'M D'BANJ OR SKI'BANJ LIKE MY JAMAICANS FRIENDS CALL ME OR MENSAH LIKE MY GHANAIANS CALL ME OR Chief Oluoma 1 of Abayi Amaugwu, Osisioma Ngwa L.G.A LIKE MY IGBOS CALL ME.
CHEI! WE DON SUFFER FOR TELEVISION. WHEN WILL ALL THESE NAMES END?