Runway 2010 - Walk and Fashion for PEACE. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 January 2010

Runway 2010 - Walk and Fashion for PEACE.

The two day event is being put together to help raise awareness for the need for peace to reign in Nigeria. With Nigeria being put on the US watch list, the religious unrest in the North; the kidnappings in the East, the Niger Delta crisis in the South, it is imperative that every industry in the country Speak-Up. Runway 2010 is the Fashion and Modeling industry's contribution to peace in Nigeria.

The two-day event, billed to take place in April 2010, in Lagos, will involve a five kilometre walk on the streets of Lagos on a Saturday in April and a Gala Night/Fashion Show the next evening. The 5km walk will feature Nigerian models, designers, make-up artists, fashion photographers and writers. (Celebs and concerned youths interested in joining us are welcome). The Gala Night will feature top Nigerian models and celebrities on the runway, dressed by the best Naija Designers.

This grand event is being put together by my company BlackDove Communications and we need money to be able to pull it off. So sponsors, partners and collaborators are needed. If you have a company or know someone that knows someone that knows someone that knows someone that owns a company and is looking for a platform to project their products or services or just simply want to support this cause or be part of it, please contact me directly on - 08033595004 or lindaikeji@gmail.com or contact the event's Creative Director, Odega Shawa on 08038387370

This event is endorsed by the Fashion Designers Association of Nigeria, FADAN.

5 comments:

Admin said...

yeah nice one linda

Linda, I live in the UK and was highly embarrassed to see Nigeria's Next Top Model on HiTV (Sky Channel 204).

There was no stage or runway. It was below standard and some models had big belly buttons (BB). It was an 'eyesore'.

Linda, should slim girls with big BB become models? It was a big shame! Can't you advise them Linda?

wat aboout individual support as in volunteereing and stuff

@ anonymous 7:33pm normal people have big belly button...duh?

Opulently I agree but I think the brief should prepare more info then it has.