The worst naija albums of '09 - according to Questionmark Mag | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 December 2009

The worst naija albums of '09 - according to Questionmark Mag

On the basis and criteria of content and commercial success, here are the Worst Albums of 2009 according to Questionmark Mag...

See if you agree with them...

9ice - Tradition
P Square - Danger
Bigiano - Shayo Master
Lagbaja - Sharp Sharp and Paradise
Obiwon - Rebirth
Terry G - Ginger Your Swagger [season 1]
Steel - Mirage
Olu Maintain - With All Due Respect, Press Play
Styl Plus - Back and Better
Shank - King Kong
Kel - Investment

They gave their reasons for picking these eleven albums as the worst of '09. You are going to have to go to their website to read in detail...http://www.questionmarkmag.com/?p=3320

I really don't know about the others, but I think Obiwon's 'Rebirth' album rocks...

What other album shouldn't be in this list?

6 comments:

i think p sqaure shud be ob and kel, everyone shud be there. btw where is 2 face's "unstopable" and jim iyke's stupid song...pls actors/actresses shud stick to acting. banky w and m.i are the best for now...and wande coal...don't think dbanj can sing...he'll fade away quickly ...styl plus pls come back...we love u

Donaldino said...

It's too early to rate 9ice's album. people are comparing it to gongo aso, and thats not even possible to duplicate. Kel's album shldnt be there either. It was a respectable first time effort, she is growing as an artist.

doll (retired blogger) said...

did 9ice release an album...dint hear any track from it..means publication is poor..

Obiwon's rebirth is fantastic

everyother album is well deserving of the category

becky said...

i love Obiwon's album "The Rebirth",and then 9ice is my guy anytime anyday,no one can take away the love of 9ice or Banky W away from me...LMAO

TKB's thoughts said...

I totally agree with Psquared "Danger", can't make much sense form the album.

I think the people at question mark are a bunch of idiots. There website sef looks like crap, dese days pay for domain name, web hosting, write some rubbish and call urself a magazine. Rubbish!