Suspended lawmaker, Abdulmumin Jibrin advises Pres Buhari to resign, says Nigeria can't afford a partime leader | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 April 2017

Suspended lawmaker, Abdulmumin Jibrin advises Pres Buhari to resign, says Nigeria can't afford a partime leader

Jibrin gave the advise via his twitter handle. He says pictures of President Buhari that have been released in recent times, shows a man that seriously needs home care and not someone that should be burdened with office work. He says President Buhari should be advised to resign and then allowed to nominate someone who can be Vice President. He also advised that Aisha Buhari should be given a position in the cabinet as she has paid her dues in APC. Read more of his tweets from bottom up after the cut...

21 comments:

To some extent I quite agree with him, I love PMB, I voted for him and would have loved him to continue. But it appears he's not in control any longer. There are many issues requiring his attention, especially the comedy going on in the National Assembly but he seems indifferent. God is the giver of life and it appears age has caught up with him. We need someone more active and reaching, to be able to lead our country effectively.

FRESH said...

Rubbish. Is being a president, a labourer's job? Why does he have a vice? ministers? Aides? They should all earn their pay. Did Jibrin resign while he was found 'part time' legislation? Mchteeeeew!

Enter your comment...nigerians ar fool nd i hate to b called a nigerian,or hw can sm1 explain votin in a man who ruled in the 80s by 2015 while there ar other aspirant who were more youthful nd vibrant

Good counsel from Jubril.
That man buhari is not Incharge.the cabals hve cabal him

I see sense in this write up

Ladun Liadi said...

PMB != MANDELA

Ladun Liadi said...

How can u flatter somebody and say he's obsessed with power in the same breath? Like being the hangman at your execution.

Once again he has hit the nail on the head. This is the real truth of the matter. A man that is more in the air than on seat. A man that is not on duty; instead it is the cabal does the work for him and presents it as Buhari's work. In any civilised country Buhari would have resigned long ago and the country would be making progress. Look at the peace and progress in the country the 59 days he was absent. It is only a Northern leader that can hold the country to ransom like this. This country should be divided. We do not need the North for anything

Well said! Bravo!

Jibrin should not compare Buhari to Mandela. There is absolutely no comparison. How can you compare a coup plotter and dictator to a statesman? Buhari should go

Mr Fresh@06.56, have you been cursed not to use commonest sense? Can't you see or is it because it was said by Jibrin? Please let's stop being bias and misleading to Nigerians. Social media is meant to be used for truthful education & information and as such, people should think more before talking especially on serious matters. Buhari is very ill and should go for treatment.

austin uzoma said...

This should be the best thing that will happen,if the cabals will give such a room. Buhari,long before now was not in control and lack the knowledge to hold on or give it out because of fear. The northerners claim that holding power to themselves is their God given right/destiny and no one should dear them with it not knowing that real God isn't happy with them because power belongs to God and he gives it whom He wishes from any part. APC have nothing to offer Nigeria and buhari should go honourably. I wish him Rest in peace at home.

Magabonjay said...

Shut up Bonario...It has always been obvious that u are an APC guy...U are glad that u voted a sickling for a president...He shld continue oo....Let Nigerians continue using their money to cater for a sick person...I want to have a public holiday when he finally passes out

NICE ONE

I agree on all the counts and very happy to have northerners like Mr jubril this piece of advice can only come from someone who truly love this country and care for the president not a bigot who only see the north as a position of power not minding whose head it will take as for PMB he should please not allow the cabals to rubbish his name because this time is what will go down in history not what he did before now.

True talk,wow I wish Buhari can take this advise, someone should tell him the truth.

I support d motion "Nigerians are fools" .... however,one man fooled Yorubas "Tinubu"...2years after..see d zoo levels...still observing

Ross said...

That is why he has been suspended... because he is very blunt and speaks the truth that most of his peers are not willing to say. here is how to get a big penis

sholetoga said...

I pray Buhari listen to you and resign to take care of his health. No be by force, we know kukuma feel hin impact on the economy...........bikonu

God bless ds man, for saying d truth always.

This is simply the raw truth but I don't seem to agree that the presidential slot is exclusively reserved for the North.