Update: Nigerian student assaulted by mob in India says no one came forward to help him (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 March 2017

Update: Nigerian student assaulted by mob in India says no one came forward to help him (photo)

The Nigerian national who was assaulted in Greater Noida has said that no one helped them while they were being beaten up and claimed that he had no clue why he was assaulted.
"We don’t know why we were assaulted, the mob hit us with rods, bricks and knives.
We asked people around for help, but not one called the police. Even our colleagues did not help,"  said the Nigerian national as quoted by ANI.
Meanwhile, Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has assured thorough investigation and action over the incident. The UP government has said that a report will be provided to the Centre on the incident soon.
"Attack on Nigerian students is a serious issue. Proper probe will be done. Report will be provided to Centre at earliest,” said UP Minister Siddharth Nath Singh.
The police have filed an FIR and five people have been arrested in connection with the assault on the Nigerian nationals in Greater Noida on Monday.

It all began when Manish Khari, a Class 12 student in Greater Noida, died, reportedly of drug overdose on Friday. It was reported that the boy was last been seen with five Nigerian students who lived in the neighbourhood.

Soon after the rumours spread, the locals raided their home and also accused them of being cannibals. The five Nigerian students were booked for killing Khari and were later released after the questioning.

External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj intervened into the matter on Monday night and sought a report from the Uttar Pradesh government over the attack on the Nigerian national. She also spoke to Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath over the incident.
Meanwhile, Khari’s family insists that the police file murder charges against the Nigerian students.  Nigerian students have been protesting against murder chargers and have held mass demonstrations. “Black lives matter,” “We demand justice,” and “Skin tone is not a crime” were some slogans that were heard outside the Kasna police station in Greater Noida during a protest on Sunday.

24 comments:

You guys should study, live and work in Canada instead. Next headline 😇

Announcement! Announcement!! Announcement!!!.
Are you a Musician, Song Artist, or a Music Producer?.
This is a great opportunity for you.
Visit www.teelamford.com Now to Promote Your Songs at a very cheap and low rate.
Contact Us;
Email:- Teelamford@gmail.com.
Mobile Number:- 09057106124.
Whatsapp:- 09034545989.

For south Africa we nor safe, now India again. Hope the authorities proper investigates.

Long live LIB

When did India become a racist country...

Godwin said...

India is not a place for black Africans to be... the people have a social dislike for people with dark skins... yet they more or less love white people. penis exercises works

Since the beginning of time.

Which Canada??! Those racist pigs??? Mtscheeew!

Indians are wicked people

...when Igbos started becoming a nuisance. When Nigerians became unashamedly homophobic, women beating hypocrites.

This country is a disgrace and the laughing stock of the world.

choi nigerians have suffered. Receiving beatings, torture, harrassment, imprisonment and even death in every country all over the world. From South africa to saudi arabia, from malaysia to cambodia. Now even india too have joined, and we have indians living in peace here in our country and going about their legal and illegal businesses unmolested.

This is really sad. We all have a role to play in putting an end to this. We could start by advising our wards or friends to desist from cheating people, doing drugs and bad things. We all hope to make it in this life, but taking shortcuts, especially when its against the law, is bad. Oftentimes, those attacked are innocent, its just the stereotype they get when people find out that they are Nigerians.

pele

Chike said...

India was always a racist country. It's in their religion and DNA. Racism is the bedrock of Hinduism.

Nigerians on attack everywhere, na wao.

India of all places, is it not the same rats that live in the UK? I can't laff ooooo.
India's that rush here and crying racism are treating Nigerians like shit. God help Nigeria.
I remember when I worked in starcomms in VI and we had some India expatriates who were not allowed to sit with Nigerians.
They actually divided the office into 2, I side for the Indians and the other side for we Nigerians.
Inferiority complex be worrying us since the 20's.
I laff oooo, as Indians too dey show from their country and they will be cursing Theresa May and the British citizens.
Nonsense.

I tire oooooo

Kate said...

That type of bad behaviours is part of Indians...... check out their movies, you'll understand.

The shouldn't forget that Nigeria is their next home,there are so many of them living very close to me here in ph.

Why would parents send their Children to India to study???? What r they Studying in India biko nu?

Good question, my brother..

Ehn! You say wetin? Indians? One of the most racist set of people in this world. In fact in their caste system, black people are the lowest of the low - "untouchables". That is why those that sell in shops will do everything to avoid contact with black people when giving change. I shake my head when I see Nigerians slavishly watching their soaps, even the ones without English translation or subtitles. Do you see any black person in those soaps? One Indian guy in my area in London beat his daughter and left her for dead because she was dating a black guy. Only dating o! And you need to see where these Indian people are doing eye service for Oyibo people. At least black people date and marry oyibo people, but how many Indians have you seen that marry black people? And they are also very corrupt and involved in various crimes both in Nigeria and UK, but how many times do you see them getting lynched or killed? For these reasons I hate Indians with every fibre of my body and every ounce of my spirit. I can't stand their smelly food, music or films either. I pity any black person who goes to India for anything else but medical emergency.

NAWA OO

Femi OGEDENGBE said...

India hate Blacks o especially the African blacks. Guys dem hate us, Trust me

Toy baby said...

My dear, I tire o, is India better than Nigeria? Hmmmm....issokay