President Buhari reportedly cancels his medical trip to London, invites Physicians to Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 30 March 2017

President Buhari reportedly cancels his medical trip to London, invites Physicians to Nigeria

Two weeks after his return from his 49-days month medical trip to the United Kingdom, President Buhari has reportedly cancelled his new medical trip to London for a checkup.

According to Sahara Reporters, President Buhari was billed to travel to the UK this weekend for a medical checkup but has instructed his doctors to come to Nigeria instead to carry out the medical examination on him.

President Buhari returned back to Nigeria on Friday March 10th. While addressing his cabinet immediately after his return, he said he would have to retun back to the UK for further medicl checkups.

28 comments:

Well it's all good. At least the media propaganda won't be so much.
The lack of money is the root of all evil.
(Argue with your ancestors)

Ok ooooo... dee

Abeg make he remain in Aso villa before Oshibajo go come dey shine again as acting President.

uniquechic said...

what ailment cant professors of medicine treat here I wonder.....

Thank god our president is now thinking straight,at least the money he uses to travel can be use to pay his medic

At home with Anita said...

I no support abeg. Make Buhari go back to UK for the medical CU and spend at least six months this time. We had relative peace when he was away.

Hrm paul said...

Good let them com here and do d check up we can afford it and since we will be paying them heavily dey also need to do PEO bona for some Nigerian patients

Teslim Omipidan said...

That is better! Sense applied!
Check out Nelson Mandela’s Visit to Nigeria in 1993 (Photo And Video)
~ Choose an identity

when
the gods
want to
kill
a

man them first make him.mad

i have never seen Sahara report any good thing. Always witch haunting. PMB is an old man and all these illhealth all the time are expected.

This guy should just get some rest.

Help someone with this

Myhealthsolutions.com.ng
Totalhealthsolutions.com.ng

It's amazing

I am curious....

A lot of things are wrong with this story. I wonder if the story-teller was expecting some excitement from the readers? Let me explain my views:

1.) The President is obviously sick. Very sick indeed! No fault of his. Absolutely not! Since he returned from his "medical vacation" he is yet to attend to any major official duty beyond activities in Aso Rock (I stand to be corrected). In my opinion, which may not be sufficient, he probably is medically unfit to continue in the office as President.

2.) I wonder why with the many brilliant, international award-winning, highly resourceful medical practitioners that we have in Nigeria, we are deliberately denigrating ourselves and selling Nigeria short in the international market by "inviting" medical doctors from the UK to carry out medical tests on the President. This action will definitely contribute to huge capital flight, loss of huge scare foreign exchange. Was this action provided for in the budget?

3.) If and when the medical tests are being conducted on the President, some of which, I presume, may involve him being sedated and unreachable for critical, urgent decisions, some of which may be security-related, will he still be acting in his capacity as the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria?

As I said earlier, I am curious....

This man should resign abeg,

Tax payers money. Kuku chop the money finish. Make person rest

BABA FE FIGHT CORRUPTION FU ARA E OSHINBANJO TIME TO REST.. I CANT LAUGH O Drama as Church Members Get Sick, Develop Diarrhoea After Taking ‘Anointed Honey’ WATCH VIDEO HERE

He should go back pls. Nt really needed in Nigeria. Osinbajo is capable

He knows Nigerians wl say he's medically unfit so he imported his doctors from UK. Later he wl ask us to patronize made in Nigeria. So no competent doctor for naija. Apc scam

Before nko!

Mr President, stop wasting our money, please. Let our able Nigerian doctors treat you. People are suffering, suicide is on the increase...

Tesh peters said...

Anything that rocks his boat. I don tire for naija. Time to move ahead

No be small money o. Why cant he resign and hand over to Osibanjo.

Wish him well. Jus wish we never voted this man honestly

Long live LIB

Oga step down let healthy people take over, abi na do or die affair?

Let dis sick man resign

Doctor nobi for mouth o! Equipment follow. E no go dey easy to move both manpower and equipment to Buhari. It will be cheaper for him to go there.

What if dem take light? Or d available machine stopped working?

My dear, no be only curious. The man is not fit buh trust our country, dey will not disclose dat, dey will patch and manage him till 2019. Wot happen to d docs here and using the funds to be spent wisely Mtcheeew period

All will be well for our Nation, Oh God do not abandon us, without YOU, we can do nothing, pity our great Country Nigeria. Amen.