Photos: Cross River Police arrests man who poisoned food in a restaurant that left 2 dead and over 46 hospitalized | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 26 March 2017

Photos: Cross River Police arrests man who poisoned food in a restaurant that left 2 dead and over 46 hospitalized

The Cross River State Police command has arrested one Mr. Paul Nchui who allegedly poisoned food in a restaurant that has left 2 people dead and over 46 hospitalized in Oboso community of Mbube in Ogoja local government area of the state.

The State Police Public Relations Officer, Irene Ugbo who confirmed the arrest said that the 35 year-old suspect from Oboso, the affected community in Ogoja Local Government area of the state has confessed to the crime.

No fewer than 46 people are currently hospitalized after eating the poisoned food. The food vendor and her husband, Mr. Edidi died immediately after eating food from their restaurant on Friday, March 24th.

The incident raised serious tension in the state as many suspected that it was an outbreak of Ebola, Lassa or some strange ailment. Confirming the incident, Health Commissioner, Dr. Inyang Asibong said all the affected cases are from a food vendor in Oboso and was actually food poisoning.
"She (the food vendor) and her husband died on Friday following onset of symptoms" Dr. Inyang said, adding that 40 people are currently admitted in General Hospital, Ogoja, while 4 in a private hospital. A statement issued by the police said: 

"Mr. Paul Nchui, a suspect who poisoned a restaurant of a food vendor in Oboso community in Ogoja has been arrested. The suspect is in our custody and has confessed to the crime. He will soon be charged to court".

The reason for the suspect’s action was not confirmed by the Police at news time but it is speculated in the state that the suspect has confessed that he poisoned the restaurant to punish the community for the treatment meted on him.

According to a source, “The suspect has confessed that he poisoned the restaurant to punish the entire community because of the ill treatment they meted on him.

25 comments:

Hian!

AMIJEZ said...

God,did he purposely put the poison in the food so as to kill people. Wonders shall never cease to happen in this world.

Ahh what a wicked world

WICKED PEOPLE EVERYWHERE

Wonder why dem no give as the food chop as well... dee

Waoooow, na wa o!

Evil 😈

Meriks antixynophobia said...

Evil begets evil & then more evil to d destruction of human race thereby fulfilling d agenda of d devil whose sole mission is to steal,kill & destroy.How can we not learn to forgive one another & live in peace with one another.what could d community have done to u to warrant this wickedness?God have mercy

wicked boy.even devil go fear make u no poison him wen u Go hell fire.the heart of men/women are desperately wicked

RIP. The heart of man is indeed desperately wicked!

Long live LIB

Igbo people and their cousins, always up to something.

Desertflower said...

Mumia read and comprehend before you comment

Desertflower said...

Anon 16:13. Mumu read and comprehend before you comment

Evil has nothing to do with tribe

Damilola said...

Why would he just poison a lot of people like that? This guy is a serial killer/mass murderer that deserves either life in prison or the death penalty.
(increase your penis size @ https://penisenlargementgym.com)

EVIL MAN

Na wa oo

Anon..... Receive brain
Which part of Ogoja is Igbo?

Are they not your kins men?! A beg, make u claim your people jare. Lol

Nawa ooo

What a wicked world. The evil that men do shall live with them and after them. No peace for the wicked

Sometimes police should look away and allow jungle justice... Haba! The ill treatment didn't kill him na! Now he will go and spend abt 2 yrs in prison b4 they finally pronounce judgement, then he'll claim born again. Evil man

May God save us all

anon 16:13 u juss want attention n u have gotten it. DUNDEE!!!

Nawa oo