"I didn't get my happily ever after. Today, I forgave you and I prayed for you" Foston Utomi's wife says as reveals their marriage is over | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 26 March 2017

"I didn't get my happily ever after. Today, I forgave you and I prayed for you" Foston Utomi's wife says as reveals their marriage is over

Few weeks ago, Patoranking's record label boss, Foston Utomi's wife, Ajoke accused him of domestic violence and even shared some photos of her injured body on her Instagram page (read here). Today which was supposed to be their one year anniversary, Ajoke shared photos from their wedding and said that she has forgiven him. She also revealed that their marriage is over. She wrote;

This time last year you were full of smiles, laughing and dancing like I've never seen you. You were HAPPY. And you made sure I had a perfect day. I didn't get my happily ever after, and yes you did awful unimaginable things to me, but knowing God has a plan for me or he wouldn't have counted me worthy of even seeing today, makes me choose to only count all the beautiful times you went out of your way just to make me laugh and make me happy. Today I was staring at our amazing son while he slept, i forgave you and I prayed for you for the first time in all these months, that you conquer your demons and find peace and happiness and I genuinely this morning, wished you a great life. Our marriage is over, and it's for the best, but today will always hold fond memories for me.

63 comments:

Sad end to a beautiful love story.
The lack of money is the root of all evil. (Argue with your ancestors)

Things like this makes me sad...domestic violence

Meriks antixynophobia said...

I guess wt time & wt humility & proper approach & genuine promise of not being violence,d man can still take his angelic wife back home,so bro,do d needful while their hope for reconciliation

TiCX said...

This foul mouthed girl... Shout outs if you read this Aj, its your buddy Tizzy. You will never change.

Alright

IT'S WELL

Why re men like this, you have a beautiful wife like this and all you could do is turn her to punching bag??? Why is our men turning to monsters. No matter what the day you raise your hands on ur woman u become a useless man. Wow wow . sweet heart plz more ahead and care for your son becos no man is worth it, your life comes first, dnt worry a better man will surly locate you.

Marriage they fear we single ladies ooo.

Hrm Paul said...

Oh dear, Ajoke may God mend your broken heart and give u a better man

May God forgive him and make him realise his mistakes. Ladies watch well, broken relationship is better to broken marriage. Men of these days lack respect for women.

Shut up madam, you guys are always in a hurry to come to social media and damage your husbands. Who asked for your forgiveness mgbeke? This girl but nno ezigbo okuko igbo.

Kodo

asuku said...

i can't hv dis beauty as a wife nd even tink of laying a finger on hr#wegetproblemsha

asuku said...

i can't imagine my self laying a finger on dis beauty.#we get problem sha

I read her first story and am happy she has forgiven him because with forgiveness, she can can be happier and attract better luck and of course men. Now, I saw some people doubting her but I believe that those people have never witnessed domestic violence. My dad beat the shit of my mum until my mum gave it back to him one day, that's when I was already an adult. Now my husband beats the shit out of me... But guess what? Am too weak to leave him and too weak to return it in kind. Now Kudos to a woman strong enough to leave and brave enough to forgive! To the doubtingThomases out there, A woman beater doesn't always need the woman to be wrong to get beaten. They can always manufacture a reason to exercise their addiction. And I pray you never ever find yourself in such a place that will make you a believer. Please Enjoy your innocence...

The worst part is the walking on an egg shell in your own home!!!!!

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

God! One year? What the hell happened to the smile on his face

I read her first story and am happy she has forgiven him because with forgiveness, she can can be happier and attract better luck and of course men. Now, I saw some people doubting her but I believe that those people have never witnessed domestic violence. My dad beat the shit of my mum until my mum gave it back to him one day, that's when I was already an adult. Now my husband beats the shit out of me... But guess what? Am too weak to leave him and too weak to return it in kind. Now Kudos to a woman strong enough to leave and brave enough to forgive! To the doubtingThomases out there, A woman beater doesn't always need the woman to be wrong to get beaten. They can always manufacture a reason to exercise their addiction. And I pray you never ever find yourself in such a place that will make you a believer. Please Enjoy your innocence...

Teslim Omipidan said...

Gehn gehn!!!!
Won't you like to know some truth from history! Here is Major Kaduna Nzeogwu's speech announcing the first coup of January 15, 1966.
~ Choose an identity

sholetoga said...

To forgive is divine......you've done the right thing. God will continue to order your steps.....

Sorry

Drugs!!! The only reason y! Wen d chap is souped up on all his crap ....

God help us o

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE ANY SCRAP,CONDEMNED,SPOILED OR ANY DEAD INVERTER BATTERY

Make we hear

*Nigerian AWoof cars for sale. •Toyota Tundra 2010 for sale in portharcourt 5mill. •Range rover like brand new 2008model in portharcourt 3.8mill with 80k mileage •Honnda pilot 2003model in portharcourt 1.3mill. •hyundai sonata 2006model in portharcourt 1.1mill •honda CRV 2002model 900k in portharcourt. •Ford edge limited 2008model 2.8mill in lagos. •hyundai elentra 2014model 2.6mill in portharcourt. •Range Rover sport 2016model brand new with 5k mileage 40mill in portharcourt. •Fx35 infinity 2005model in portharcourt 1.850mill. •S550 2015model for sale going for 42mill •I Also have affordable range rover 2016 sport autobiography. •please if you have ford edge newer model,ford explorer,venza, crosstour or camry for sale call me FOR ENQUIRES CONTACT ME ON 08155125194. Thanks*

CALL THIS NUMBER(08141395113)IF U HAVE ANY SCRAP,CONDEMNED,SPOILED OR ANY DEAD INVERTER BATTERY

This is where a lot of us get it wrong
A man is looking for a very pretty damsel to marry not even knowing her character
While a lot of our ladies are looking for and already made man.know already made man that will respect u no matter how beautiful u might look

Dats wot happens when u marry a small boy wit low self esteem

Women,,,,tell what what he suspected you of, or what you did before the so called beating, always seeking public sympathy. U are an angel and the man decided to be the devil baa. Abeg forget all this beautiful demons oo der ogbanje wear g string , dey can frustrate you into beating dem, after a fight dey will snap picture for future purposes . Na money u find come, abeg drop d key to d range rover before u go, Na so tonto call her ex yahoo boy BT still dey drive d Prado wey yahoo yahho boy buy. Two things can make a man beat his wife, she cheats or she fights him. I go beat for the aforementioned reasons

Very correct! A violent man is as good as death itself, God will deliver us....Pls ladies if u discover any trait of dis, pls don't manage thinking he'll change, ruin for ur fear life. It's better to be alive to tell d story cos it's easier to accuse a corpse wrongly

Take care dear! God will see you through.

Princess said...

My dear no be small I just tire the ones wet never enter keep praying to be there and the ones wet Don enter and we dey admire just dey rush out.

Sometimes, it is better to keep certain things in house,social media won't do your marriage any good.Accord your kids some respect by not posting things on the net, that would be there forever.

Man,dnt beat ur wife even if we all knw dey can nag u to beating dem.my personal opinion remains DAT u dnt allow ur anger over rule u.yes,women can b very so annoying, but stil show her some maturity and take a walk out wenever she starts d nagging.again,wat u giv to a woman is wat she gives back in return. If u give her love,she gives it back double over a period of time.in all,patience to preside over ur actions.this my take as a married man.

I believe your father beat up your mother! Idiot

Hmmmm if I ever asked for ur hand inmarriage ur answer will be no cos I no get money not famous either.....u went after d cash just ordinary 1year ur calling off ur marriage on social media....it rily shows how greedy u were in first place. Get a life jooooor

Sad

I have been beaten severally even with pregnancy and with black eye and sore body he still ask for sex and I Won't refuse because my pastor always say forgive him every time and don't refuse him anything and that he will change, I put my own life on hold., put my certificate under the bed to become a real house wife where his family is the one who control a home that is suppose to be mine. He insult my entire family even my late Dad and now am so ashamed to let it out to my family because I have over praised him to them. Am not strong or brave enough to walk out. My story!

Mumu.
Pathetic soul.

This brought me to tears. Be strong my dear for the sake of ur child(ren)

itz a shame ur mom carried you in her womb, totally waste. Mtcheeew.

God bless you. Your wife is more than lucky to have you

Maaarrrrriiiage.......................... nawa ooooòoooo

We are always quick to put the blame on men,hot tempered ladies that insults n reign curses on there husband once there's any Lil issue can frustrate n provoke a man to raise his hands

Ha you better walk out or confide in responsible people that can take up your matter. Violent husbands do kill their wives with beating, that will not be your portion but be proactive and stop bring silent.

SASHA FIERCE said...

Foston Utomi... Is that u? Why d bitterness na?
She has forgiven you and moved on Inspite using her to learn boxing. It is well.
Anyway, i want u to know dat ur a very WEAK MAN...
BUT UR JUST A BOYyyy... In Beyoncé 's voice.

#SoYouDontUnderstand

SASHA FIERCE said...

She has forgiven you and moved on Inspite using her to learn boxing. It is well.

#SoYouDontUnderstand

SASHA FIERCE said...

#SoYouDontUnderstand

Bam said...

Anon 07,I feel u my dear. But the shock will only last few weeks. At least tell one member of your family u are closest to. That person can relate it to your parents Your hubby is doing most of these evil cos he blves no one will come to your rescue. You aren't useless or foolish. You are human with limited knowledge and can't possibly know it all before marriage. What u HV BN doing regarding praising him, so many wives have done, eg. Tonto Dike n co. It happens. No marriage should be a battle field or a place of horror. Don't blve any Pastor that says otherwise. No, he won't change. I advice you to start looking for a job once u put to bed. Yes, he will still fight u for it n call u names, but hasn't he been doing same even when you submitted all to him? Don't ruin your life. Don't damage yourself and your kids psycological and emotionally by staying in a toxic marriage. It won't get better. An evil husband is an evil husband. No exceptions

Good one the truth is bitter..

Not encouraging at all

My husband used to beat me when i say certain things to him,so the last time he beat me,about 4 mths ago,i called all his family members ,reported him,screamed etc.and till today he hasnt tried it again,i also learnt how to just keep quiet and walk away when he starts ranting and wev had quarells but none have led to physical abuse again.We will be 5 years in marriage in a few mths

There is God, dear.... be strong... am in a similar position..

My husband used to beat me when i say certain things to him,so the last time he beat me,about 4 mths ago,i called all his family members ,reported him,screamed etc.and till today he hasnt tried it again,i also learnt how to just keep quiet and walk away when he starts ranting and wev had quarells but none have led to physical abuse again.We will be 5 years in marriage in a few mths

Weda you have character or you have a humble beginning with your hubby doesn't mean a wife beater would beat.Pls babe's don't dull o!no go marry poor man cos of love n humble beginning.All men have the same character so marry the best you can abeg.Na one life person get.

Neema said...

It is a sad story but she needs to move on. And she should not let this mistake make her bitter. here is how to get a big penis

May you continue to enjoy your marriage sir, this your comment is filled with great wisdom. Marriage is really not for small immature boys, it's adult game, the earlier we learn that, the better

My dear,it's not abt being beautiful. U can't not leave wit som angels as d case may b.again,women make d mistake of lookin for already made men and wen dey get to man's Hux,dey start telling him wat to do and wat not to do even wen u were not there wen he made himself.u start telling him who to b friends wit and who not to.u dnt dictate for a man Mr woman!i dnt support beating,but am just saying how annoying mst women who think they are d most beautiful can behave.another cause of beating is wen a woman picks her calls and walks out to where d man can't hear her conversation.again,lies DAT MST women are fond of,is d reason MST women suffer beating.dey shld change

But why is't always like this?

These happy ever after idea, its makes ladies get married, not every potential man is potential husband! Ladies for Christ sake,u must not be with a man to be happy, "These man addiction must stop "

Took the words right outta my mouth.

chai

Buy your TBC at a very affordable rate contact 08164443622 if interested

Hmmmmm I did that for 7yrs until I was loosing my mind Gosh! And left. Domestic violence is a terrible experience... Would not wish that for my enemy