The footage, apparently filmed on a mobile phone at the Ansal Plaza in Greater Noida, has been shared on Facebook by the Association of African Students in India.
A black man is seen curled up on the floor, trying to block with his arms the repeated blows from the mob, which thrashes him with stools, bins and whatever the attackers can grab hold of. No one tries to help the man or stop the attack that appears to take place in the middle of the mall's ground level.
The video was apparently taken from a hidden point on the first floor.
After at least three reported incidents targeting African nationals, senior police officer Dharmendra Kumar told the media that security has been provided at hostels and colleges.
Many African students study in universities in Greater Noida, a township right next door to the capital. See the video below...

31 comments:
They should come back home. Imagine Indians again o!
How sad.
Our government failed us
This is so heartbreaking, what's with attacks everywhere.
Turn left attack on Nigerian, turn attack on Nigerian. Na only una dey aboard? Cos of the bad things you do there, fraud and drug trafficking.
God have mercy.imagine ordinary Indians.
Oh my God... So Nigerians now are labelled terrorists everywhere or what?
God punish that dick head
As long as Nigeria promotes hate, ignorance, intolerance and homophobia, Nigerians will face hate and intolerance everywhere. Especially when Igbos are involved.
hmm
Biko...why would anyone go to live in India. Maka what? Most Indians are generally unpleasant and unwelcoming to non Indians.
True talk
What ever happened to that old saying, 'do me I do you, God no go vex'? When did we become such pussies in naija? Go and mess up some indians and then we call it even.
Holy Mary! Did he survive dat?
Indians and india of all places?
When they are here begging for papers, can you imagine.
See what our leaders have done to us.
This made me weep, things that can't happen to these lowlife goats in the UK.
Can you imagine what they've done to this Nigerian?
These so called idiots will say the white British are being racist just for saying they should go back to their countries and see how they are treating a human being bcos he's Nigerian.
This is so painful, see what our stupid leaders have turner us too? When we have someone like Dino being a leader, then what do we expect from them.
I weep for Nigeria and they are asking people in Europe, US and Canada to come back home, to do what?
So much for traveling to Indian. Meanwhile Indians have business here wat a pity if we decend on them here police will intercede.
Buhari confirmed to the world that Nigerians are corrupt so what do you expect?
@anon14:45... you are a beast for saying such statement.. is it only Nigerians that do drug trafficking and fraud?. you are not worth to even be called an animal cos even that would be an insult on animals.. you r one of the creatures that should have been extinct. How can u watch such disturbing video of how a human being was treated just cos he's in a mall and he's Nigerian and all u could say is fraud and drug trafficking. You lack sense. Wicked soul.
abeg who dey here dey talk about drugs and what have u,na only nigerians dey seel drugs?abi na only naija dey do fraud?lets face the truth here abeg...dey do what they feel cos they know our Govt wont do anything to them,some people say dem should come back,pls come back to what?we wey dey nigeria here never see our ground,na other people we dey abroad,if nigerians reply now by violence,people wey say we are wicked abi...
THIS IS REALLY SAD
I hope Indians know they are everywhere especially those makers of indomie noodles...
Buhari will die a miserable death for causing so much harm to Nigerians. Yes! He has failed us. Shame!
My comments never shows up on linda blog, it's never approved. Even if I write only hnmmmm, it normally discourage me to comment here
Even Indians. Useless people are attacking Africans and we worship them here. Na waoh.God save your people. End time signs everywhere be ready for it. Don't get caught up unawares.
Nigerians need to start attacking them too. The attack can begin from illupeju. Useless animals. They are everywhere in Nigeria hustling yet they want to kill people for going to improve their economy
This guys are barbaric. yet they would easily look down on you in your country. Nobody had the sanity to stop them from beating this guy. It all seemed like they were enjoying it.
This a sad development. No blame on any leader but wickedness from a fellow humanbeing. These indians are all over naija and walking freely. we even assist them in malls. its a shame on their goverment, that guy if not dead is critically messed up with internal injuries. they were bent on killing him for nothing. Now tell me as a nigerian, if its your blood brother u see on video like leashed like this, what will you do to the next indian man u see?
Some times i see this things as karma..stop jungle justice Nigerians..if you have ever indulge in jungle justice know that karma awaits you..first south Africa now is Indian
Have will always hate indians, nothing can change my mind