Sowore then went on to share a bold article on his Facebook page saying, 'If it takes my life, so be it. If it means another unjust ruling asking for damages for thieves. So be it'. Read his full piece after the cut...
Folks: It was brought to my attention earlier that Nigerian Senator Dino Melaye promised to 'send me to jail' over the recent unraveling of his questionable educational background. While some are worried, appalled, alarmed and concerned and even scared about this declaration, it had me thinking differently. I am a Nigerian citizen who had been through torture, humiliations, and incarceration by dictators in uniform between 1992-1999 before I eventually left Nigeria.
I have never doubted the power of justice over legalities. That a Nigerian Senator in a democratic era could make this proclamation is indeed a sign that our democratic transition was a farce, particular when you've now noticed that Mr. Melaye was sitting at the feet of one of Nigeria's worst military dictators, Ibrahim Babangida just a week ago.
One of Babangida's worst crimes against humanity was the assassination of notable investigative journalists of our time, Dele Giwa, by way of a parcel bomb. Another thing Melaye shares in common with Babangida and his killer squad was using libel lawsuits to silence inquisitions.
In the 80's Gani Fawehimi was found liable of libeling the killers of Dele Giwa and asked to pay damages to Halilu Akilu.
Here is how I am different and also not different, I am not going to run away from criminals running the Nigerian political space until they are defeated, and their ideologies of greed, bloodiness, and avarice are entirely abandoned and discredited forever (Apology to Bob Marley).
If it takes my life, so be it. If it means another unjust ruling asking for damages for thieves. So be it. We must take our space back from the 10 percenters, drug dealers, certificate forgers, money launderers, political manipulators, and assassins.
Thank you
81 comments:
Godtakeover
Word. #iStandWithOmoleyeSowere
Well said. Please add woman beater to this local wannabe from kogi
So after all said and done, what would you have achieved? Well best of luck bruh.
The lack of money is the root of all evil (Argue with your ancestors)
wetin you dey do in this life before, bloody blackmailer like you sowore..you i hear say you be 1st born in the family of 18,please where are your siblings in ondo state where you come from? you are trying to dodge under the good Nigerians, comparing yourself with individual like Gani Fawehinmi, Dele Giwa, Bob Marley...is a shame on you sowore, you showing yourself as if you a saint! you wey dey collect money from El-Rufai and Rotimi Amaechi...you claiming to be fighting corruption and you are under pay role of someone like AMaechi...you better go and do, infact you will rotten in jail!
Omo this guy is doing his job as a journalist jor. In the western world, the press shape public opinion, because they will report anything and everything. In the UK, you held their police in awe without carrying guns, the are even revered than MPs, because here you can confront and questions, even throw fresh eggs in the face of your MPs, but the police is different because that is the law. But in Nigeria we have drag the law through the gutters, police carry bags for our MPs wives, our judges do the bidding of the people in power. I personally think we Nigerian should wake up, why worship the fellow you vote in power to serve you. Dino is an agbero, if you get certificate prove sowore wrong by showing it, and move on. I believe that would have been a civilised manner to discredit Sahara reporter. But with the ways things are going am beginning to think you never have an authentic cerficate. ABU is not helping matters as well, because it is like they are trying to protect something. But mark my words Nigeria can not continue like this, our clueless leaders ruining the destiny of millions of people and any small person coming out to challenge them we bully them instead of supporting them. Sowore oni ku iku kiku kan jor.You will not die any death. Investigative journalism can turn the fortune of our country around.
Na wa o! yoruba people sef wetin concern him with another person certificates now. you con hear say he wan jail you you con dey write rubbish they take style beg, make you go face him now! yeye saharareporters. oya you too tell us how you dey make your own money? which school you yourself go, show us the certificate? aunty Linda no vex, biko just take note
I was so happy &@ d same time overwhelmed with Sowore's matured responses. I know God has called him for a purpose as far as his journalism career is concerned. His may be a gift cuz he's scared of nobody or scared of digging out d truth as per any irregularities, selfishness, wickedness & non-challancy of our Nigerian politicians especially in this democratic dispensation. Though Sowore might not be 100% perfect in few of d information he leaks but I salute his esteem courage. Shame to other journalists whose their mouths have been sealed with bribes. Let arrogant & garrulous Melaye go ahead suing SaharaReporters. Who cares?! All these politicians are not worthy of our leaders cuz most of them are manupulators getting to d top. ABU shd unleach d truth abt Dino's results on time.. Come to think of it, ABU knows 100% that Dino didn't graduate or rather he graduated with disgusting results! If NOT, they wouldn't have delayed releasing his results not less than 24hrs Dino's manipulated results were leaked by SaharaReporters.. Well,d Federal govt, DSS, EFCC must verify everything concerning Dino's forged results & NOTHING bad must happen to Sowore.May God protect Sowore, amen.
I see an end coming for Dino Malaye soon. He is going to self destruct himself. Malaye is in a hurry to anarchy and distrust.
#IStandWithSaharaReporters
Issokay
people dey pity this idiotic yoruba fool and he still has the guts to vomit nonsense from that his gutter mouth. very soon your damages go worst pass gani own. stupid idiot.
I thought u had small sense this Sahara boy, what is bringing IBB in this talk now. Very stupid of u.
people dey pity this idiotic yoruba fool and he still has the guts to vomit nonsense from that his gutter mouth. very soon your damages go worst pass gani own. stupid idiot.
HMMMMM
Don't get scared to speak the truth. Melaye is a man but God is the world.
I totally support free press. Thunder fire Dino he can do you anything, he's just a noise maker. I believe there's confusion in that man certificate, different names for one person, imagine
Nothing we happen my man keep on the good work....nuel
Lol...d guy no dey gree oh!
Making allegations without facts, what makes you think you will lose the court case if you have ur facts.
Their cup of coffee
your pay master EL-RUFAI link the letter why didn't you carry the news? as one of your readers i begin to suspecting you. Now my question is "WHO HOLY PASS"? Aunty LINDA my favorite take note.
Dino mouth don dey punish him now. basket mouth
Very brave young man.Never been afraid to poke a finger into their eyes.I am learning to respect & appreciate this bloke.He has been a thorn in politician's flesh.
Na god of IRON(Ogun) and god of thunder(Sango) go combine their forces and strike this man bitterly for threatening a journalist. Foolish politicians.
What sowore omoyele can't do in America where he lives with his family (wife and children)he does in his father and mother's land, Nigeria. everything that has beginning must surely end one day. It might not be this Dino case with him, but one day he will reap all his evil journalism.
This news about him collecting money from corrupt Rotimi Amaechi and El-rufai is going viral, i read it more than 4times few days ago. Who is trustworthy now?
Nice one bro I believe in your words
Nice one bro I believe your words
Melaye steps on the wrong toe this time around. He is going to pay 4 it
If that is d Case u shld extend ur findings to others, most of them are guilty of this even ur so called president.
Haha dino melaye is in big trouble. Hmmm I wonder what will come out of this. But why didn't they do this when he opposed PDP and vied for the position under APC.they are doing this cos he is fighting APC within and not allowing thier bidding. And why Did they not do same for buhari ?
This guy called Sowore is a numskull. Rubbish talk, u stay abroad and operate ur biased, unprofessional and illegal media business from there and claimed that u are not going to run away from criminals running Nigeria political space. Are u not one of the tools of destruction they use to perpetrate their evils? If u are man enough, relocate urself, family and business to Nigeria like every other activist/ journalists in Nigeria. If taking ur life will bring morality and professionalism to Nigeria journalism, so be it. However, it is not too late to change ur attitude, repent and accept Jesus Christ.
U will not up now and live long idiot
Osheeee Sowore.
Melaye don enter one chance with his criminal ways..
Thief Thiefie Jankoliko...
I knew all along that Melaye is a Hardened Criminal that will meet his waterloo sooner or later..
This man is fearless and daring, to even link up IBB in this matter is beyond calling of his bluff. We remember the killing of Dele Giwa through a parcel bomb said to have been delivered by Buba Marwa, then a junior officer. That was the first bomb to be detonated on the Nigerian soil after the civil war, we also know how Halilu Akilu, a chief intelligence officer was exonerated.
Whatever the drama between Sowore and Melano, we shall see it out and to the denouement.
God preserve your life from evil amen.you only doing ur job mr sowore.
Am enjoying this guy courage already, ride on bros.
Expose them!thieves in agbada!
How come silly reporters have never investigated or said anything about buharis questionable waec certificate? How come they have never said anything about Tinubu the drug baron who had to forfeit properties to the USA government?
My friend to go hell .......lie
I agree with you Mr Sahara. May God protect you from the blood sucking demon that is Dino Melaye. Armed robber in the senate
I think this reporter should use this boldness wisely. Certificate is not our issues now. We have bigger problem that needs this kind of courage he is showing. Oga go and face the President with his cabal. Abi you no see how his cabal the use ur Senate house like toy. Abi you no see the one wey them say make him wear uniform but him no agree. Abeg go jor. At least him reach the walls of university. The number one wey no even go secondary school finish. Mtcheee
Word!!
Won't shed a drop of tear for this imbecile.
Dude Melaye is an uncouth hooligan that unmeritedly rose to his present status as a result of the faux pax plaguing the Nigerian State.
This same hoodlum desecrated the holy floor of the Red Chamber when he threatened to pummel a married female colleague and even rape her afterward with the resultant pregnancy that will follow the perverted act as clearly and confidently illustrated by the Bum during his depraved rant on the day of the atrocious incident.
Dino Melaye is a Sick Soul that even the spirits of the abyss will reject anytime Saraki in a spectacular finale decides to sacrifice the Tout in a couldron of malevolence to free some spiritual burden and satisfy the vile cravings of vanity. Melaye smells awful, like bad food. Like a corpse dumped in the garbage dumpster in the middle of summer. This present fraud tormenting the fool will never go away as it will hunt/haunt him wherever he goes untill the gods in the long run decides 2 make him mad b4 the culmination of retributions which will be an epic catalyst that will summarise his whole existence as worthlessly lived. Mumu.
Good over evil, light over darkness, truth over lie and finally Sowore over Dino. QED !
Yorubas say, 'It takes a day for the truth to catch-up a twenty years old lie.' Dino, your deceiving days are over. Park well !
This one na season film ooo
Am 100% in support of you. We must definately take our space back.
God bless Omoyele Sowore o. I'd already lost hope in the future of this country and was planning to leave soon but knowing there are few activists who stand out for nothing but the truth has really inspired me to speak out against these viruses crippling our system.
You didn't see Mr President to start with whose academic record is no where to be found. Your fight hasn't started yet.... Stil watching as things unfolds
You need to choose your battle man?Even with the purest of hearts you can't fight all your battles.Let us (Nigerians) encourage him in ensuring justice is served to Dino Melaye then others can follow.
Sowore has beamed the spotlight on Dino, If you have the guts and evidence beam yours on Buhari and Tinubu,simple. We all need to work together as one to ensure Nigeria is rid of corrupt politicians.
I commend this man for exposing the loud-mouthed called Dino Melaye. Enough of their shit.
Abi o my Sister. I beg check that jorrof lice for fire whether salt dey 😃
Dino is too fake, how can an old man like him behave like 14 years old boy talks any how showing phone nd cars when u don't av certificate
You Mumu ooooo. Must you comments? Silent is golden!
Common sense isn't common.. You are a practical example
Now I agree that empty barrel makes d loudest noise. Melaye is d empty barrel claiming Mr no all. All evidence shows that he bribed his way through ABU. U will be surprised that d certificate might be forged. Leave d ABU logo & d signatory. Most people knows him as smbdy of questionable character. Such person is not to no be in our hallowed chamber not even to be called distinguished. Let him face d law to serve as deterrent for others in disguise. Let us be honest & discipline in everything. God bless Nigerians and Nigeria. Amen.
Fool
You ain't making any sense here
Wat are you waiting for? You can investigate it yourself
Time up for Sahara report Senator Dino is about to show you why his a political mafia in Nigeria, even Tinubus could not stand or face him and remeber he has the most smartest political godfather the Senate presido... anyway let the movie play lol
Until the FG gets involves and decides to prosecute Dino Melaye for lying and false declaration, these things would just be swept under the carpet. get a bigger penis here
Well said, RareSpecie Z said...
Aah Ogbeni! weldon. onle u b journalist, publisher, efcc,icpc, blackmailer, cleaner, political popagandist,researcher, incorruptible judge etc. onle u? ur work plenty o. anyway if u no fit catch all of dem bf u enter prison or run back to where u from, den ur brothers go continue. itiboribo.
Sowore what kind of car do you drive in New York? Say the truth and prove to us that you are really fighting for the masses. We know and see the car you drive.
We need more of sowore type in Nigeria as we already have too much of Dino Melaye type. Go check the Senate/ House of Rep both Federal and State you have criminals disguised as politicans.
They are not interested in their primary responsibility which is welfare of citizen and improvement of the nation but they are interested in stealing money.
Remi Tinubu at work. Time for payback. Let's see who wins
Fine, but why now? Who paid you to start this useless job?
Sowore is a bold, courageous and handsome young man. One can only imagine how Naija would be different if more men and women had his integrity. Sowore, will live a long and productive life but all the haters of justice in Naija will go to the land of no-return well ahead of you. So says your fellow New Yorker, QED@atm
Interesting...they pick and choose what to reveal. Till today they have refused to be this clear about Buhari's own.
U're a big fool, you've been paid abi. God will punish you and destroy your entire generations with what you just said, Ewu
U need psychiatric attention walahi
Atinuke, you're a big fool
If ur doing all this with sincerity of mind fine ,but I dout it because ur now not saying anything about Mr President same issue of likeliness
He drives a Bently and so freaking what? Na Gov money? My you suppose help your people small oooo
Dear Sahara reporter,
Could you be kind enough to tell the Nigerian populace the correct NAMES you actually made enquiries upon, as we all knows that the word DINO sounds nickname to me. Do your fact findings properly and leave no stone on turn as the true Nigerians are behind you and we will continue to support you in prayers. May All the politicians like Dino & co perish into hell fire including there entire generations... Only Dino has so many exotic cars of which the price of ONLY the Lambogini can empowered over 20,000 Nigerians. May God punish ur entire generations DINO the bastard
London school of economic and political science my foot... ole !!!
I stand with Sowore, these forgery and falsifying of certificates has eaten deep into Nigeria. Imagine school drop outs leading intellectuals. #onlyinNaija#
Death wey wan kill dog 🐶 no de let am know say shit na shit... e de look am like corned beef 🐄.... SAHARA REPORTERS HAVE LOST CREDIBILITY.