An Internal Memo dated January 17 and circulated by the Ag. Dean of Student Affairs
at Katsina State University, Dr. Sulaiman Sani Kankara states that Muslim Students Society is the only religious
organizations allowed to operate on campus. All tribal and Local Government associations are also prohibited by the University. Really!!!
70 comments:
Extremist fools
Thank God u posted dis. Wrote abt it on my FB(jane chikwendu) post yesterday. Was going to send u a mail today
Na so.muslims are devils,dem go go america dey go protest.yet for all there islamic countries dem no born dem well to cum out con talk.if all other universities ban mosque dem go begin cry foul!
hypocrites
Muslims are demonic
I think people should find out the reason why only the MSSN are allowed before attributing it Islam,in some other universities like University of Lagos ,Akoka the activity of MSSN is banned.It may be that in the katsina university ,the Christain organizations are not duely registered.
Linda, BT u know Muslims re the problems we ve in ds country...
Rubish, do they even have any meaninful moral to impact on the lives of youth, other than their stupid Ishmail life Styl. May God have mercy on these pple.
Hmmmmmmm!
I can understand if a private university puts that up. That's a state university for God's sake! It belongs to the state and not individually owned. If nothin is done about this then we will sonn be hearing 'no Xtianity or any other religion except Islam is allowed in some States', then Churches etc will be banned.
Thi is total rubbish! For d dean to wake up one day and make that decision even if he didn't do this alone!
This is Nigeria and not Saudi that has just one religion!
Let's see what the government will do about this!
Then all the lecturers should be Muslims so that we know its purely an Islamic university. Why should anybody from the Southern part even chose this school as a choice of university. Dem do the person?
I've been saying it for years that Nigerians have a very chronic problem of LACK OF COMPREHENSION!
Linda, that memo says "Muslim students society (MSSN) is the only 'RELIGIOUS' association allowed to operate in the university".
That statement is different from what you (Linda) understand and are putting out to the public.
That statement is different from what you said that 'only Muslim associations are allowed.'
That statement means that as it stands right now, no other religious associations whether Christian or Muslim is allowed besides the MSSN.
Islamisation of Nigeria is gradually happening
AND ITS "ONE NIGERIA" WE PREACH!!!!! IMAGINE IF THIS IS DONE ACROSS THE COUNTRY ........I DONT BLAME "IPOB" FOR THEIR AGITATIONS WE REALLY DON'T NEED THIS!!!!!
I schooled in the East and we had no Islamic association, same thing happens in most of the eastern
schools.
My point is dis: it's an Islamic state so please ooo to avoid blood shed my Christian brothers and sisters in dat school should abide with dis instruction. We know say Hausa no de too reason well
Dis is pure madness ooooo... dee
Motherfuckers,you guys and ur mosque should go straight to hell where u belong idiots
Is only an look educated illiterates that can bring out a memo like this. What a shame
Motherfuckers,you guys and ur mosque should go straight to hell where u belong idiots
who cares
who cares
This is barbaric and should not be tolerated. The school is a public place and not there personal property.
This psycho people hv started again. ?
This is Sickening that people of other Faith can't practice in this Fanatics University in peace again.?
They are Jokers of the Century...
They always tk things to the extreme when its not a Terrorist ..oooops Muslim school...Jokes Jokes Jokes and FG won't caution them until thing escalate. . SMDH
Ehn what is any Christian or any other tribe looking for in katsina or the north as a whole? The earlier people realise that we are not one and will never be, the berra
*sigh*
@pumkin and the two anonymous: According to Premium Times, Sulaiman Kankara, the acting Dean of student affairs of the university, who released the memo on January 17 was contacted on Sunday, January 22. Dr Kankara said that controversial aspect of the guideline was actually targeted at Islamic groups which were beginning to mushroom on campus, creating division among students of the same faith. The dean said: “Actually there is one misconception in the memo. But the fact of the matter is that in Umaru Yar’Ádua University, there is no association known as Christian Students Association.
“There is one religious association and subsidiary Islamic students associations like the Tijjanniya Students Movement in Nigeria, Academic Forum of Islamic Movement in Nigeria and many associations like that.
“They are Islamic students association. So what we want is to have a single union which will be the mouthpiece of muslim students and that is the Muslim Students Society of Nigeria.
“It has nothing to do with any Christian group because up till now, I have not received any application requesting registration of Christian Students Society.
“And once they do that, we are ready to register them. Even as at last week, we said the two religious group to be recognised by the university will be the Muslim one and one from Christian side.
Up till now we are to receive any application for the registration of any Christian association in the university from any group.”.............if u see or hear something, you should make enquiry and find out reasons for certain action. So for the two anonymous and pumkin WHO IS THE FOOL NOW? YOU OR THE UNIVERSITY?
It has started.
Nigerian christians shine your eye, you are not considered as citizens of tbis country, they believe you are just dispensable occupants.
You can imagine, nonsense, pls return the favour down south.
And they say Nigeria is one??? SMH..
It is not a new thing in core Northern states. They like frustrating non Muslims in their schools. My wife schooled in the north, in fact she saw hell.
This is just what the Christians have been crying out and everyone thought they were just being realistic , this is pure islamization,they will soon move to sharia code
sunday giveaway:am give away 500tbc to ten lucky people for just 150k. Contact me on 09024360475 to get yours. Whatsapp only
This goes a long way to show how daft these people are. After all buhari us doing the same thing with his exclusive Muslim appointments. I wonder the kinds of brains the fools have. Th think that they pray 5times a day should make them closer to God but the reverse is the case. Shior
The authorities of the Umaru Yar’Ádua University, Katsina, have denied discriminating against Christian students in the approval granted a students religious association to operate on its campus.
The Acting Dean of Student Affairs of the University, Sulaiman Kankara, had in January 17 memo informed students of a new guideline for the registration of clubs and associations in the institution.
In the circular, Dr. Kankara indicated that participation in clubs and associations, including departmental ones, were strictly optional and that no student should be compelled to pay dues.
He also outlawed the formation of tribal and local government associations in the university.
But the controversial part of the memo which made the document to go viral was the dean’s pronouncement that the “Muslim Students Society of Nigeria (MSSN) is the only religious association allowed to operate on campus.”
After the memo was shared on social media, the university came under ferocious attacks from many Nigerians, with some commentators saying the guideline was part of government’s plot to Islamise Nigeria.
But when contacted on Sunday morning, Dr. Kankara said that aspect of the guideline was actually targeted at Islamic groups which were beginning to mushroom on campus, creating division among students of the same faith.
The dean said, “Actually there is one misconception in the memo. But the fact of the matter is that in Umaru Yar’Ádua University, there is no association known as Christian Students Association.
“There is one religious association and subsidiary Islamic students associations like the Tijjanniya Students Movement in Nigeria, Academic Forum of Islamic Movement in Nigeria and many associations like that.
“They are Islamic students association. So what we want is to have a single union which will be the mouthpiece of muslim students and that is the Muslim Students Society of Nigeria.
“It has nothing to do with any Christian group because up till now, I have not received any application requesting registration of Christian Students Society.
“And once they do that, we are ready to register them. Even as at last week, we said the two religious group to be recognised by the university will be the Muslim one and one from Christian side.
“Up till now we are to receive any application for the registration of any Christian association in the university from any group.”
The authorities of the Umaru Yar’Ádua University, Katsina, have denied discriminating against Christian students in the approval granted a students religious association to operate on its campus.
The Acting Dean of Student Affairs of the University, Sulaiman Kankara, had in January 17 memo informed students of a new guideline for the registration of clubs and associations in the institution.
In the circular, Dr. Kankara indicated that participation in clubs and associations, including departmental ones, were strictly optional and that no student should be compelled to pay dues.
He also outlawed the formation of tribal and local government associations in the university.
But the controversial part of the memo which made the document to go viral was the dean’s pronouncement that the “Muslim Students Society of Nigeria (MSSN) is the only religious association allowed to operate on campus.”
After the memo was shared on social media, the university came under ferocious attacks from many Nigerians, with some commentators saying the guideline was part of government’s plot to Islamise Nigeria.
But when contacted on Sunday morning, Dr. Kankara said that aspect of the guideline was actually targeted at Islamic groups which were beginning to mushroom on campus, creating division among students of the same faith.
The dean said, “Actually there is one misconception in the memo. But the fact of the matter is that in Umaru Yar’Ádua University, there is no association known as Christian Students Association.
“Up till now we are to receive any application for the registration of any Christian association in the university from any group.”
And people still don't want to believe that Moslems are devils in human form.
And if there is church there, they might burn it down and blame boko haram. Moslems are the bokos.
May God punish that anti christ, why wounldn't other religion practise their own faith, I pity people that said we are one Nigeria. These devil incarnates should allow Christians to live. Where is Nigeria minister of Education??....
Their cup of coffee.
Is like u guys are not aware DAT Nigeria is now Islamic country, checkout Nigeria army's logo, it has been changed in November last year, only Arabic is written on it.
In a circular country like Nigeria?. This is backward and totally unacceptable. Shame on the management of Katsina State university.
And we say we are one Nigeria?
I am MPO and this is just My Personal Opinion
.. Free Bulk SMS, ....Cheap Online Shopping , ... Earn Money Writing Article
Una never see anything yet. When FFK, Fanikayode, was revealing these revelation about Fulani's agendas in Nigeria, u same people started abusing him. Now they are coming out gradually...
One Nigeria my foot! When people say this country is a sham, it'll be like they are agents of destruction, but honestly, these northern muslims eh.
Unbelievable. What are they thinking. Hmm... Yet we claim one Nigeria
Good for dem
How many muslems are given admission in the state Universities let alone allowing them to build mosques?You people's comments are just abusive but without justification.
Idiots.
This Country is gradually turning into a State of Anarchy.
What do you expect from an Illiterate school management?
Let's create the future now- Find out
Imagine this people!
this is how it usually starts be4 u know it it will spread to other areas nd institutions of government. The other better speak up against this now be4 this poison spreads. This is not a Muslim country for Christ' sake, y those this Muslim like confusion nd controversies like this?
OK ooo all our Christian bodies should sit and look...
This is why the North should be a tiny west African country on its own.
Their terrorism ,extremists, killing,Christian preachers beheading,intolerance and hate on the Nigerian nation is becoming legitimate and getting thrown at our face.
People need to speak out ,impeach Buhari or assist the Biafra struggle as a chance to remake Nigeria...the North has to be forced out of the Nigeria picture somehow..they are setting us back...we may never develop
This is an after thought. How can a registrar not know the difference between"religious" and "muslim"
This is very unconstitutional! Nigeria is NOT a one religion country and the state University is not a religious institution, so it can't deny other Nigerians from practicing their religion. Plus, Katsina is all muslim state!
Islamic Republic of Nigeria, lol its not far fetched
And that is where the president is from. Mumu pips
Are u stupid or just plain dumb? Why didn't the University state that only registered organisation? It stated clearly that "MSSN is the only religious association allowed."
What is the full meaning of MSSN, u dumb-fuck?
I agree, they are slowing our development
You are silly. Isn't Muslims student society the association that covers the Muslims? Mtcheeeew
So what have u said now? With people like u talking our lack of comprehension will continue.
You see how foolish this people re?
That is why President Trump dont want muslims in America they are too biased and wicked.
This is totally wrong. Muslims keeps taking Christians silence for weakness, hopefully this won't result to religious war someday.
It's obvious Nigerian students often allow school to pass through them instead of them passing through school. When there see a question, they will never read to understand and answer it correctly. After writing nonsense and graduating with {PASS} they will be asking you to employ them when they lack common sense to reason........... What the Memo reads was that their were various Islamic groups being organized by the students of the institution such as {Tijjaniya Muslim Students Association, Ahmadiyya Students Association, Jama'atu Nasrallah Islam} and so on which is causing division among students in the institution. So what the school authority is saying is that all of them must operate under one Umbrella know as {Muslim Students Society Of Nigeria MSSN}. According to the Ag. Dean "No Christian association has come forward for registration if there is any... They will surely be registered. And for you Linda Ikeji, the way you publish news is for you to get people writing comments so you will get paid for traffic at the end of the month. this shows you are not a professional in your field. Know how to restructure information and not to make money alone. I rest my case.
Guy you are really stupid as fuck, why will you even defend this, does this sound right to you??
Hiding behind Anonymous to spew rubbish.. your words only describe people like you perfectly; please study to know the difference between "the only Muslim religious association allowed" and "the only religious association allowed"? Then come back with a better argument next time instead of insulting yourself.