Photo: Woman returns money mistakenly transfered into her bank account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

Photo: Woman returns money mistakenly transfered into her bank account

The woman pictured here Aderonle Ibiam returned the money that was mistakenly transferred to her bank account. According to a Facebook user, Afikpo Omoloma, she decided to send some money, via online to Aderonke but mistakenly pressed more zeros than she had intended...

"Then feeling good I said let me surprise other people and send something small to them, my people, it tells me insufficient balance. I shout, I look at my last transaction I shout more...Mind you I DO NOT KNOW THIS WOMAN I made this expensive mistake on. Jesus hahahahahaha. I just inboxed her. No reply yet. Na only God will help me if she will return my mula back. "
In a later update she revealed that the woman has returned the money.
"Humanity is beautiful...This is the lady I posted about yesterday. She returned the money minus the amount I intended to wire to her. Her name is Ibiam Aderoke I just asked her if she is Igbo or Yoruba, going by her name, she said she is from Osun state and her hubby from Unwana, Ebonyi state. Dear Mrs Ibiam, you are just so wonderful. You have made a friend and a sister for life. This is just the start of a beautiful relationship. Consider me family. Thank you so much. I really appreciate your quick action. Say me HI to Mr Ibiam and the kids." Again, thank you."

51 comments:

I did same many years back..

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Emeka Izuogu said...

Linda you never sleep? I would have done the same

BeVibez Media Concept said...

Nice woman like my mom

Media Rep said...

@emeka Linda no dey Sleep ooo.. am trying to be like her. as a pro blogger

ADeSeWa said...

good samarithan

We still have good people around...#onMYway...

Good pple still exists

Very nice of her

Correct Nigerian woman wired with the true Nigerian spirit... No chop wetin no be ya own. No mind Fayose joo..

starshine said...

Thank God we still have good people in this country. God bless you

Final said...

legally it is a grey area, but it was in the best interest of the lady both morally and legally to send the money back.

But it is the normal thing to do na if not that the world is evil. The normal thing to do is return the money that is not yours. I dont know why this is news.

Zitel Coconut oil Onitsha 08081725441 said...

Very nice of her.

Genny's Blog said...

Thoughtful of her.

Kiki Africana said...

God bless Mrs Ibiam.Nigeria still has hope.

Linda's Childhood friend said...

I've done same before but on a different circumstances. I went to zenith to withdraw and was overpaid. Getting to Gtb to deposit I realized this. After the deposit I went back to that zenith bank to return the excess. Everyone including the teller was dumbfounded.

Humility nd sincerity pays...DODORIMA AFRICA

Dats humane enough

People with good heart still exist amidst the economic challenges. D fear of God is d begining of wisdom

**************************bfr nko?????? she dey wait make person tellam????????

That's not a new thing, practically everybody does that.... I did that twice.....

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

SAY NO TO TRIBALISM....UNITY IS BEAUTIFUL AND SWEET

God bless her good heart

HER TYPE IS RARE NOW.

Goof for her.

May God continue to bless you,your type is rare..

Not a big deal: still her she tried to send money

Gud one

But I thought names usually pop up when transferring money to someone??? Linda take note!

There are still many real humans out there. This is beautiful!

Good woman indeed

Gud hrt

In other civilised society it's actually regarded as theft if funds are mistakenly wired to your account and you chose to withdraw it, you could go to jail for it because you took what clearly not yours.

Kevin

Awwwww..... That's so good of her.....just passing by

I have done same before and I will applaud her for doing this too. It takes a conscience minded person to do such!

Have done that before too... my customer wanted to buy a dress of 17k and mistaken sent me 265k... immediately I transferred the money back to her. Nothing like peace of mind from doing good.

NWANKWO PHILIP said...

A woman after God own heart

OBA'S BLOG said...

Nice of her. Bk was here!!

NICE ONE HOPE WE'L IMITATE

My question remains: is the moral fabric of the nation so eroded that every act of money found or mistakenly paid into an account and returned (remember the erroneous credit would have been reversed anyways) becomes a news headline?
I think its high time we stopped doing this because it sends the wrong picture to the rest of the world.
Bless!

That's what we are known for in Unwana. Proudly Unwana.

Ebi...#bosschic# said...

Juliet,read well before u comment naa...this ur 'I must comment syndrome' is very bad. At least,read first.

I am sure the wailers who have been busy criticizing Buhari for fighting corruption would not return the money because they are inherently thieves and are angry because things are changing

Omg! What is wrong with you??.... After the invention of 'awww' even if you don't know when to use it you say 'awww' abeg change

So what's the big deal about that😕😕😕😕,,, I HV done such before and the person return the money back to me,,just last month.

Hahaha...I see you "mummy Alex". @Linda, Yes she is known to have a very good heart. Keep it up mummy Alex, much love.

this news is d most annoying news eva...
y sud she?
if it were me i would redraw d money and close d acct.
i wish first bank wud do dis mistake to me.
i hate em so much

God bless you real good madam Ronke with a good heart, I know her personally as a fellow member of Be Proud of your Cake Abuja. she is such a nice and hard working woma

n

Apeke said...

I am Mrs Ibiam's sister. I'm not surprised though; what would have surprised me is if she never returned the money. It is my prayer that we find our moral consciousness as a people so that doing what is right does not being a heroic act.