'Never let negative thoughts about your size weigh you down or keep you from living your dream life' - Plus size Ghanaian bride Mzznaki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

'Never let negative thoughts about your size weigh you down or keep you from living your dream life' - Plus size Ghanaian bride Mzznaki

Beautiful plus size Ghanaian bride/a nurse at University of Ghana Hospital, Mzznaki Tetteh, has some words of encouragement for people put down by their weight issues. Sharing some new photos from her wedding, she wrote,
"My inbox is constantly flooded with messages about weight issues and insecurities and how I inspire some of you. I'm beyond honoured to think my life is making some impact. You should never let negative thoughts about your size weigh you down or keep you from living your dream life.
If I had listened to nay sayers I would never be a nurse, I would never drive a car, I would probably go around wearing sack cloths with my head covered. I would never have opened a social media account and never posted any pictures online. Never let the petty minded busy bodies determine how you live your life. A life half lived should not be yours my lovely people."

52 comments:

This people again. I wonder what's so special about them

WONDERFUL

Ayodele Jay said...

Hmmmm...She has said it all. So happy for her.. May God bless their Marriage!!

*****************************if u talk finish....... goan loose weight..... nkea ina ako bu akuko ndi mmiri na eri...... inukwam inspire

No one is telling fat people how to live their life, showing health concerns isn't being a busy body! Fat isn't healthy, don't mistake being big,chubby,or full bodied for being fat.

STORY TELLER.
THE SAME WAY AM TELLING GUYS NOT TO ALLOW BITCHes MONEY TO DECEIVE THEM BY ENTERING INTO MARRIAGE THEY WILL REGRET IN TIME COMING.
You should never let negative thoughts about your size weigh you down or keep you from living your dream life.go an tell this to almajiri.
LOVE INDEED WHY WON'T THE POOR LAZY BOY MARRY U AFTER AFTER SPONSORING UR MARRIAGE BY UR SELF AND ALL THE PROMISE UR PEOPLE PROMISE HIM.
MY DEAR I KNOW U VERY WELL OO.

Dis lady has become a celeb

Fat lazy baby Elephant. She should be ashamed of herself.. How can she encourage others to remain fat and lazy? This is totally ridiculous. SMH

Exactly....

Well said dear! Linda take note!

Ok. Then like lepacious Bose and Jenifer Hudson, you'll do everything to go slim one day and says its not about being slim but being healthy. Next please

Say no fattism!

You're right my dear sister

OBA'S BLOG said...

Awww. Bk was here!!

Hian! She should slim down a bit joo

Madam you need to loose some weight sha. Just for health reasons n for when you get older n have put to bed... I bet you can't run when there is an emergency. You are beautiful but just shed some weight. That's all... do it for you thou n your future not for anyone

Mr 47 said...

Go girl.. #BBWRocks

Biko shed some weight and stop consoling urself

Biko shed some weight and stop consoling yourself

Nice!enjoy ur marriage wella...God is with u both...stay positive,stay strong

Good for u,but u need to hit d gym asp, see as u spread everywhere where is for ur own good o.

Strong words, fatty.

Genny's Blog said...

Exactly!!! May God bless ur union.

I'm glad to see someone who thinks 💭 like me is out there. I break up an 8yrs relationship because all I hear every day is 'u have a lot of weight'. I'm now bright and beautiful with my weight intact. I'm happy for you.

hmmm na so

#WORD*

Wow....I like her boldness! Thank God for her life & God bless her brave & courageous husband. That man deserve an award! More grace for greater exploits for both of them.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Abeg she too fat let her go loose some weight joor.she nevr hear of slmming tea.She is carrying all those fat as if it's healthy she is celebrating ill health and fat

Eveb at that,u have to come down. For your own good. It is not healthy abeg

Anastacia Alex (youngest graduate)#linda's inlaw# said...

Gud for her...merited happiness

Mrs poster, while u are at that, try and control ur weight and trim down. Obesity is a disease and should be encouraged.

Shut d fuck up !!..Go n Slim down!!..Linda no b u d other dy dy talk about dt fat woman way kill herslf and husband wen she trip over d stairs n her weight kill d man???...wat do u call dz one here!..No body is Hating u!!..Ur OBESSE !! .IT KILLS..Simply !..n linda which dy she turn celeb??

Somebody should tell this woman the truth ...HIT THE GYM!

True word

I agree with you

It's not the negative comments weighing you down , it's your weight. It's unhealthy and your reducing your life expectancy. As a nurse you can't even respond as fast as you should.

Dis Pipo should chill abeg

Well said,,but I never pray for such a fat girl🙍🙍🙍,,I reject it

I hear you heavy duty

Hembafan said...

Not necessarily. Fat people can be healthy and being to skinny isn't healthy.
No matter how one is, do a complete medical check up to know about your health status

She's beautiful, but she would look a little better if she lost some weight

Chuks Bruno said...

Well...she has a point

I give up. Hhahahahahahhahahabuhahahahahah. Your comment cracked the living day out of me.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Hit d gym bitch ! N stop being a fool !

As in dis chizzy's comment cracked me up big tym

Stop being so bitter and rude..respect other pple's choices..

perfect God said...

Your word are meaningful

Lol mumu I'm sure that guy married her because of her money or out of pity. It's when the guy start cheating with slim girls that she will know what's up

I could not help but laugh all the way reading all this comments. Aunty linda,u have funny people here but pls let her hit d gym.looolll

If you are interested in looking weight the healthy way please search Fat2fit_klub on Facebook.Say no to sliming Tea

#KING_KHALIFA said...

Okk noted but u still need to shed of some weight