Minnesota cop who shot & killed Philando Castile is identified as Jeronimo Yanez (photo) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 8 July 2016

Minnesota cop who shot & killed Philando Castile is identified as Jeronimo Yanez (photo)

The Police patrolman who shot and killed Philando Castile during a traffic stop has been identified as Jeronimo Yanez (Left). The Minnesota Department of Public Safety Bureau of Criminal Apprehension (BCA) released a statement Thursday evening saying Yanez and another cop, Officer Joseph Kauser, were involved in the Wednesday shooting.

According to the BCA, both cops have been with the St. Anthony Police Department for four years and are now both on standard administrative leave.

The BCA also said that Officer Yanez discharged his weapon, striking Castile multiple times Wednesday night in Falcon Heights following a traffic stop.

81 comments:

He should die by hanging Biko!

LINDA AM WATCHING YOU ON 3D

And his still walking freely...R.I.P philando

Useless cop

Just imagine.... Killing with pride....#BlackLifeMatters.....

....... Liber maniac.......

The officer must be made to face the full wrath of the law. He must be made an example of.

Na wa

hrm paul ojeih said...

He shot him 4times Andd kept his damn gun still pointed at a man dat was dying.if it was one shot or 2 den we will look at it differently but u kept shooting at a man and his daughter and wife is nothing but racist killing. D Dallas snipper should have located dis guy and shot him

hrm paul ojeih said...

He shot him 4times Andd kept his damn gun still pointed at a man dat was dying.if it was one shot or 2 den we will look at it differently but u kept shooting at a man and his daughter and wife is nothing but racist killing. D Dallas snipper should have located dis guy and shot him

I bet he was drunk to have shot someone without a weapon multiple times

Aproko Queen said...

Well well Yanez, ur own don finish

silly lousy wicked cop

ADeSeWa said...

Eeyah

THIS Is The bastard The sNIPERs Should Have GONE after! HIM And HIS Family

Is just so heartbreaking that a promising young dude like this will loose his life on the street as if is nothin. Dis cop shouldn't go free

I hope he is prosecuted

Blood beast in the mould of Osama bin Laden. No wonder CIA's code name for Osama was Geronimo.

White wizard, the earlier they realized that the lives of other cops are jeopardized, the better for them, blacks aren't smiling anymore!

It shall never be well with him

Okkkk

RIP to dem guys! Fuckin' Whites!!

HE HAS GOT ALOT OF EXPLAINATIONS TO MAKE TO BLACKS WHY HE GOTTA BE AN ASS.

Smhhh

So wat of the white cops that killed the black dude..dia goin free

For the leading political leaders in America the killing of blacks is a positive image for America not a threat to the American society. As attested to by the ex congressman.

javar10 said...

I know niggas ain't gone take it likely, they gone clap back.

******************************dem dey yellow like dis..... n u will thinks datx dey way dia hearts too go dey.......

Yanez Spain or Mexican?

SEAN said...

once again* its a black man* yanez didnt accidentally shoot a white man*

That's the only time they will stop. Charge them with murder. Meanwhile, where are the black police officers? How come there are none?

SEAN said...

Well* blackman again* God knws ill walk away when i see a white man dying* let d racism begin

Wicked soul

Is Geronimo a Native American?

The killing for months are just plain murder, and I hope the justice department gets involved for real. One of the cops this year was black, and murdered another black man. It's a shame they assassinated good cops in Houston protecting the protestors instead of the bad cops.

Hispanic...

Most cops have an itch to kill and his is at least for now satisfied.

you listen to, to many rap albums homie. Don't you all realize 2 people's lives have been changed forever (rip to the 7 that list their lives)? Real people, you keyboard typing pussies. Look into the inner cities and fix the community itself before jumping on police. Keep your fucking hands on the wheel. Geronimo is a native american white asian who is african american and he enjoys indian food made by somali's who live with Germans. Fucking help fix America instead of bitching about it. Tremendous blog btw.

Lol after approval you race baiting champion you.... What a joke

Hey dipshits...that cop is not white.

vrajavala said...

U guys need to get your facts strfight before you jump to conclusions. The officer stopped the car based on the driver fitting the profile of a perp who had robbed a convenience store 2 days prior. BOLO stop. Perp did not have a conceal carry permit had the gun on his lap.

Don't think Geronimo Ynez is white. Hispanic maybe?

Hispanic shootings of blacks has to stop!

Considering for whatever fucking reason your blog is sitting at the top of Google is beyond me but here are 2 articles that might help all of you rethink what you are saying (or trying to say.
https://theconservativetreehouse.com/2016/07/08/confirmed-philando-castile-was-an-armed-robbery-suspect-false-media-narrative-now-driving-cop-killings/

Watch the video again. Not once do you hear that poor little girl. Nor do you even see her in the car.
http://www.twincities.com/2016/07/07/bca-identifies-officers-involved-in-philando-castile-shooting/

But he didn't,he shot and killed five innocent people protecting innocent protesters.so now I guess all black men are killers and we should look at every black person as a threat and racist to all of Society .he not only shot officers he shot a young mother protecting her children.untill we remove color from the conversation this issue will never die, Jeronimo Yanis is Hispanic I guess we should kill all Hispanic people too because they have become corrupt by the white man and want to wipe out black men too. Is there problems with bad cops or cops making bad decisions yes. Is there a society out there that is willing to preach hate and anger like the KKK BLM B.Panthers communists Nazi's yourself ect and educate their own children to these uneducated ways so they grow up with hatred in their heart towards color, judging everyone by the color of their skin instead of loving human beings .so when the next child of god gets killed by a cop lets tear down and burn our own community and kill someone else in return this will stop this disgusting thing you call justice for the people or should I say our people blacks we should be a proad people not a people of hatred and constant conflict with our fellow man.Stop being the problem and lead your children instead of dragging them through hate and fear that you will not recieve salvation untill you fill like the world revolves around our struggles in life.Cancer-Aids-Hunger-Poverty-War-Death sees no color so do everyone a favor and stop dragging us down with you. Innocent young black men die everyday killed by other black men on the streets in drive by shootings but you just set back and say thats life on the streets . Where is all the protesting and demanding of Justice only when it does happen who do you call,the police isn't it ironic.we lose our brothers everyday by our own people but we are only brave enough to say something when it happens by others and say thats not right their racist we are the only ones that can kill our own people.I pray for the officers families and the innocent people that are killed in hate but all racist are damned to hell.but I pray for them too for they know not what they do.God bless

Lori Wade Anaheim Ca said...

Cops this kind THEY are three only people allowed to carry. They use their status as an intimidation tool. When theyes loose that tool and can't command a situation they don't know how to react. Everyone should carry.

Yeah let's send dem SNIPPERS after dem racist Hispanic Pigs.

Yeah one shot or two wouldn't have killed him no deader! Ignorant Fucktard!

Yeah dem damn cops is always drunk shootin!

Yeah one shot or two wouldn't have killed him no deader! Ignorant Fucktard!

Yeah that Geronimo Ynez is a white racist cop! You can tell by his very prominent Lilly white ass English name! His ancestors probably owned slaves too! Honky mother fucker!

Yeah, why he gotta do dat!

Yeah dat goddamn Obama is leading the pack. I bet the half white side of him is making him do it!

Or get the clap back again.

WTF????

Didn't accidentally shoot this one either. I think he meant to shoot him.

It was in Dallas not Houston. If your facts are anything like you Geography they are fucked up.

Scratch that...

Good shooter though.

There are about 58,000 black police officers in the U.S. You must not get out much... Dipshit.

I'll bet you'll walk away in style too wit dat baDass tippin walk of yours. It's not like you'd have the intelligence to know CPR to help him anyway so yo ass might as well keep steppin numbnuts!

I think you forgot the Y. You know in the word waY. You spelled it wa. It reminds me of all the Fucktards who spell the word "yeah" as "Ya". Makes them sound like Germans saying "Yes" in their language. Quite annoying.

So is the Sniper cause he got his ass BLOWED UP by a cool ass robot. Boom!

Silly Wabbit survival is for kids!

Yeah cause his little 3 year old girl deserves to be sniped for being born to that white ass, Geronimo Yanez. You douchebag!

and found inmocent!

Die by hanging? Naw, I think shooting him in the car was good enough.

Another Internet expert commanding shit from your keyboard. I'm sure that your years of after the fact guessing and Monday morning quarterbacking give you far superior Command Presence on the streets to get everybody to comply with your orders, lay down their weapons and put their hands behind their back. As a matter of fact I feel your Cyber Command presence right now! Try working on your GED first before you criticize the years of training and experience of real cops.

Let me translate this so Sean can understand. Eyes bets yoo woods woks aways in stilzes too! wits dat badasses tippin wok ov yo's. It not like yood havzes da intewagents ta knoweses CPRrizes ta helps hims anawazes so yoos ass mites as wellzes keep steppin numbnutses MRF......translation is beneficial to bridge the gap of intelligence when arguing this issue with Sean.

HE'S WHITE ENOUGH...and thats what made him do it.he's a Filipino Mexican honky dude.

No he is American

Yes his girl friend was so broken up she didn't even shed a tear untill she was handcuffed and put into the cruiser.But she did manage to check her status on Facebook while he was dying next to her with a phone in her hand. If he intentionally shot a black man he would have intentionally shot her too and used the excuse that he thought her phone was a weapon after seeing he was carrying a gun also.

No he's American

RIP to the white man who was just trying to get close to the white house the other day and was shot by police .yes he had a gun but there wasn't a black man anywhere near by so they know he wouldn't have shot his gun.

He's white enough.

Why don't you eat shit and die quickly now tonight?

Black man, Isis, doesn't target us and is making it clear to not target us; distance yourself from the media's attention grabber. Black man, it's obvious and smart, that lone wolves, will hit the common commercial places in crowded circumstances.( McDonald's, little league events, parades, hopefully mostly white churches, and unlucky white preschools.) Black man, the white parasites, will surely vote their two most beloved rights away(1st and 2nd amendments ) and the patriot act, etc. proves this. Black man, do nothing to hinder those that would kill themselves to rid the earth of even two or three of the Neanderthal Aryan Caucasian Parasites; enjoy their whiteness separating in different directions at the speed of sound. Isis/lone wolves, Rome, fell from within and remember Napoleon's France, started in the common commercial places. Lone wolves, effect the purse in the working class places using your God blessed tactics. I love you precious pups, but love you killing here most of all. Black man, distance yourself from white parasite, in the cross hairs of god's will.

Hit the working blue collar places; effect the purse. You want to help it give it's 1st and 2nd amendments rights away and gratefully, they are doing well in that area. Lone wolves, destroy in random ways to emotionally direct voting.

Lumpy1953 said...

All I know is that officer should be charged with murder and not on a paid ! I said paid leave ! Right now he should be in jail

Lumpy1953 said...

Yes and he should be charged with murder right now , not on a paid vacation , and I said paid ! WTF is wrong with this f----- deal kill a man go on vacation with pay

Lumpy1953 said...

He might as well unloaded the whole clip in him ! Oh well he still got a paid vacation out of it ! Isn't that suck it was like along time ago in the south kill a black man and the town would bye you a turkey

Lumpy1953 said...

Nor should he be on paid leave ! He should be in jail charged with murder now