Military shares video showing aircraft strikes on Boko Haram hideout in Borno yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 8 July 2016

Military shares video showing aircraft strikes on Boko Haram hideout in Borno yesterday

The Air Component of Operation Lafiya Dole recorded another major success yesterday July 7th in its air campaign against the Boko Haram Terrorists(BHT) as 2 x F-7Ni fighter aircraft struck a terrorists’ location at Northern Borno. The location lies between Tumbum Rego and Malkonory and is about 25km from Kangarwa where own surface forces are currently harboured.

The location, as can be seen from the enclosed footage, harbors Boko Haram Terrorist makeshift structures and about 4-6 clusters of solar panels which are used by the Terrorists to power communications equipment and for lighting.

The location, prior to the strike yesterday, had been under surveillance for sometimes but was reported active by a NAF Beechcraft aircraft on Intelligence, Surveillance and Reconnaissance (ISR) mission. Thereafter, the Fighter aircraft were immediately scrambled for interdiction.

The success of this operation is another major setback for the BHTs even as the NAF intensifies air operations in the Northeast against the insurgents. More so, it is instructive to note that the mission yesterday was conducted by crew amid the Sallah celebration.

This brings to fore the commitment of NAF personnel towards successfully bringing the hostility in the Northeast to an end within the shortest possible time.

28 comments:

thank God ooo

baba said...

Noted

Ds Boko boiz never finished?

Ok seen

Dat's good,no peace for a wicked man.

********************wen are dix pipo jux gonna surrender and stop...... dey wana do dix forever????????

Lube-section said...

Useless post. Where's the target for that useless sawdust they spread as first bomb. I saw boko haram escaping from their hideout, then all of a sudden, the you spread sawdust and boast, first bomb. Foolish people

Kudos! They are doing a good job! Jah bless

Ok seen!

Kudos! They are doing a good job! Jah bless

Ok seen!

GOOD ONE GUYS

Rubbish

Hope it wldnt be refuted, let's believe na! Bravo gallants. Kikiki

Hopefully this will be over! Naija gossip

I personally feel very ashamed of this underachievement. Once we know that this is a ragtag camp with civilian hostages,probably with some of the Chibok girls, the appropriate engagement should be specialist ground forces. A well trained and well equipped unit of maximum 15 special force could have taken this camp without involving the airfoece. What are all those drones and spycrafts we bought supposed to be used for? If we do not have troops that can operate in the dark or do not have Intel personnel that can go into camps then we should hire them as mercenaries. These days technology is what wins wars. By now we should have stopped all bombings having been informed that the Chibok girls are still alive. What will it look like for the army or air force to be the ones killing the hostages rather than Boko Haram? Abeg.

Nice one,may God be with our military men
Soon Boko haram will be a thing of the past.

This ones are just shooting action film for us...we are not fools

What's the name of this film?
Hahahahahahha APC MILITARY AM BIGGER THAN UNA TRICK and propaganda
WHO DO WE ASK? THIS IS HOLLYWOOD MOVIE OO BECAUSE BOKO HARAMS SHOWS THE GUN THE GET FROM THEM WHEN THEY RAN AWAY SHAME TO U ALL.

Na so dem go dey lie

Wait until those ones that overran the Chadian Army barracks arrive Nigeria. Nigeria is very unprofessional and lackadaisical. The soldiers are overaged and hungry and untrained.

Are these guys for real tho?!!! As serious as this ish is, them still get time to put home video sound track... smh but still I duff my heart to the Nigerian military thanks for keeping us safe, may the Almighty Allah keep you all safe as well. Amin. FYI: seriously the sound track wasn't needed.

chai

Ok seen

They will still come out again.... Foolish fools...

Great Job may God protect the Nigerian army and give them victory

Ok,seen.

Good one boys

akpos said...

Na so them go dey lie