Many families will go hungry from the ban on Lagos street hawking' - Betty Irabor
The Genevieve magazine publisher says many families whose
livelihood depends on the proceeds from the sales done on the streets
will go hungry. Rightly said! We plead for mercy o!
What are the palatives put in place before outright ban of Hawkers on the streets of lagos but Ambode was seen buying Boli & Epa b4 election took place in 20 15 . why pay people back with unfriendly policies that will damage lifes. Oga o
************************honestly Ambode needs to do a rethink......... dix ix plain wickedness if u ax me......... dix kind of reformation isnt wor Nigerians need at this time........... reform d economy first and pipo will voluntarily leave d streets........... u really think dey enjoy hawking???????? d scorching sun and all......... Ambode does not even need anyone to preach to him..... hix conscience should........... nobody enjoys hawking..... dey jux dont have a choice........
Thank u soo much for this. WHERE ARE THOSE CHAMELEON YORUBAs THEY SHOULD SPEAK OUT. U ARE SAYING MANY FAMILies WILL GO HUNGRY,WHAT OF STEALING AND PICKING POCKET? WHAT DID IMBECILIC AMBODE THINK THAT LAGOS IS? DID HE THINK THAT IT WILL BE EASY TO STOP STREET TRADING AND HAWKING IN NIGERIA? WHAT DID HE WANT THEM TO DO? CAN HE COMPENSATE THEM? IN THIS TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM AND HARD GOVERNMENT HEARTLESS AMBODE SHAME. TOMORROW NOW HE WILL BE GOING AROUND THE STREET OF LAGOS JOKING AN PLAYING WITH THE SAME POOR PEOPLE JUST TO GET THEIR VOTE AFTER GETTING WHAT HE WANT HE WILL DECIDE TO MAKE THEIR LIFE LIFELESS OH GOD IS WATCHING U AND APC OO. APC IS AN ANTICHRIST fraternity FROM HELL.
Aha!..she is talking because her magazine is mainly sold through hawking.. Shame on you Betty, people like on only talk when you are directly affected by govt policy.
Thank u soo much for this. WHERE ARE THOSE CHAMELEON YORUBAs THEY SHOULD SPEAK OUT. U ARE SAYING MANY FAMILies WILL GO HUNGRY,WHAT OF STEALING AND PICKING POCKET? WHAT DID IMBECILIC AMBODE THINK THAT LAGOS IS? DID HE THINK THAT IT WILL BE EASY TO STOP STREET TRADING AND HAWKING IN NIGERIA? WHAT DID HE WANT THEM TO DO? CAN HE COMPENSATE THEM? IN THIS TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM AND HARD GOVERNMENT HEARTLESS AMBODE SHAME. TOMORROW NOW HE WILL BE GOING AROUND THE STREET OF LAGOS JOKING AN PLAYING WITH THE SAME POOR PEOPLE JUST TO GET THEIR VOTE AFTER GETTING WHAT HE WANT HE WILL DECIDE TO MAKE THEIR LIFE LIFELESS OH GOD IS WATCHING U AND APC OO. APC IS AN ANTICHRIST fraternity FROM HELL.
Nigera i hail thee. Always fight for rubbish laws. Work u no provide, free education for whr, water n light (akuko mike ejeagha). Now u won cut down pple hustle, lock dem up 4 disobedience n u claim gud governance? Indeed APC we de really c una change.
Giving a ban without making provisions for, on how they can survive in dis hard times. Most at times I watch in amazement how these people are been bundle into dai vans as if they were arm robbers. Even arm robbers are been treated fairly God help our lagos state.
Eyahhhh but I think some of them shld leave lagos and go back to their different state or villa.maybe dey will find smtin useful to do there or even farm.it will definitely help
I agree with her 100%! I thought I was the only one thinking about this. Hawking is sole source is money for not some but a lot of families in this country. There are other ways to go about this or at least they should be provided with other options. www.theomoteenueffect.com
This change Ambode is performing in Lagos is anti-progressive.Ambode should Please consider that the economy is bad . How many people do they want to arrest.Abeg, they should temper justice with mercy.Asap
40 comments:
Bless you mam, it's good to be in other people's shoes at times, life happens!
Mercy ooo
Ambode is becoming more clueless by the day
well it's to prevent their being hurt
She couldn't have say it better... #WePlead4Mercy#
......Liber maniac.....
What are the palatives put in place before outright ban of Hawkers on the streets of lagos but Ambode was seen buying Boli & Epa b4 election took place in 20 15 . why pay people back with unfriendly policies that will damage lifes. Oga o
Exactly...
I beg i mean, we beg make them no stop am oooo this changes na genocide ooo
Tomorrow, the same hawkers will vote and protest for Lagos State Government.
I reserve my comment
Thank u soo much for this.
WHERE ARE THOSE CHAMELEON YORUBAs THEY SHOULD SPEAK OUT.
U ARE SAYING MANY FAMILies WILL GO HUNGRY,WHAT OF STEALING AND PICKING POCKET?
WHAT DID IMBECILIC AMBODE THINK THAT LAGOS IS? DID HE THINK THAT IT WILL BE EASY TO STOP STREET TRADING AND HAWKING IN NIGERIA? WHAT DID HE WANT THEM TO DO? CAN HE COMPENSATE THEM? IN THIS TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM AND HARD GOVERNMENT HEARTLESS AMBODE SHAME.
TOMORROW NOW HE WILL BE GOING AROUND THE STREET OF LAGOS JOKING AN PLAYING WITH THE SAME POOR PEOPLE JUST TO GET THEIR VOTE AFTER GETTING WHAT HE WANT HE WILL DECIDE TO MAKE THEIR LIFE LIFELESS OH GOD IS WATCHING U AND APC OO.
APC IS AN ANTICHRIST fraternity FROM HELL.
Aha!..she is talking because her magazine is mainly sold through hawking.. Shame on you Betty, people like on only talk when you are directly affected by govt policy.
Thank u soo much for this.
WHERE ARE THOSE CHAMELEON YORUBAs THEY SHOULD SPEAK OUT.
U ARE SAYING MANY FAMILies WILL GO HUNGRY,WHAT OF STEALING AND PICKING POCKET?
WHAT DID IMBECILIC AMBODE THINK THAT LAGOS IS? DID HE THINK THAT IT WILL BE EASY TO STOP STREET TRADING AND HAWKING IN NIGERIA? WHAT DID HE WANT THEM TO DO? CAN HE COMPENSATE THEM? IN THIS TERRORIST BUHARI SCAM AND HARD GOVERNMENT HEARTLESS AMBODE SHAME.
TOMORROW NOW HE WILL BE GOING AROUND THE STREET OF LAGOS JOKING AN PLAYING WITH THE SAME POOR PEOPLE JUST TO GET THEIR VOTE AFTER GETTING WHAT HE WANT HE WILL DECIDE TO MAKE THEIR LIFE LIFELESS OH GOD IS WATCHING U AND APC OO.
APC IS AN ANTICHRIST fraternity FROM HELL.
Self righteous posturing
True talk
I hope Ambode listens nd lifts d ban
True
ignorance and law breaking is not an excuse for bread winning;no one benefits from a lawless society
Well said madam Irabor,many families feeding frm the street hawking
I LOVE THIS. REAL DEVELOPMENT IS NOT ABOUT BUILDING A SOCIETY FOR THE RICH...BUT IT IS ABOUT CREATING A RICH SOCIETY.
imagine!
THAT'S BAD
It is well
100 PERCENT TRUE
Nigera i hail thee. Always fight for rubbish laws. Work u no provide, free education for whr, water n light (akuko mike ejeagha). Now u won cut down pple hustle, lock dem up 4 disobedience n u claim gud governance? Indeed APC we de really c una change.
Such overzealous reaction from the Lagos state government. They never thought the policy through.
It will increase crime level in the state.
The same ways some families went hungry when the motorcycles were banned on highways. Some of the riders are now owners of their cars. It is possible!
Giving a ban without making provisions for, on how they can survive in dis hard times. Most at times I watch in amazement how these people are been bundle into dai vans as if they were arm robbers. Even arm robbers are been treated fairly God help our lagos state.
Eyahhhh but I think some of them shld leave lagos and go back to their different state or villa.maybe dey will find smtin useful to do there or even farm.it will definitely help
These politicians shud try nd be considerate at times....so not fair!
not only that.buying thing whilst on traffic has been our way and it helps travelers alot...
APC,b making draconian policy without thinking about an ordinary family
not only that.buying thing whilst on traffic has been our way and it helps travelers alot...
APC,b making draconian policy without thinking about an ordinary family
Linda where is my comment?
I agree with her 100%! I thought I was the only one thinking about this. Hawking is sole source is money for not some but a lot of families in this country. There are other ways to go about this or at least they should be provided with other options.
www.theomoteenueffect.com
Truest
Let them go back to Biafra Lagos is not for useless hawking jobless touts
This change Ambode is performing in Lagos is anti-progressive.Ambode should Please consider that the economy is bad . How many people do they want to arrest.Abeg, they should temper justice with mercy.Asap