Ladies, what would you do? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 8 July 2016

Ladies, what would you do?

You are a new bride who goes to visit your mother-in-law who has her village meeting on the same day. On getting to her house, she asks you to help her clean the kitchen, you walk into the kitchen and see this. What would you do? Help her clean it, or make an excuse and leave?

128 comments:

NaijaStore said...

Haha!

Very good question,waiting for the ladies diplomatic response.....lies are welcome.

oh my.. if i where ladies i'll beter do
the wise saying "Charity begins at home it's gonna follow you wherever you go

Thank God I'm already a wife and not a gf.... i wee tell her I'm sick n my timmy hurts I need to go n rest fest.... from there till infinity bye....buahahahahahaha

***********************no matter how good i dey form befr..... i go fall hand dat day...... *****I tell d mama say i dey find job for ANSEPA?????????

Good and FABULOUS QUESTION.
BITCHES WILL GIVE AN EXCUSE AN SAY within THEM SELFS THIS IS NOT WHY UR SON MARRY ME OOO fuck u.
OVER TO U BITCHES ............

Good and FABULOUS QUESTION.
BITCHES WILL GIVE AN EXCUSE AN SAY within THEM SELFS THIS IS NOT WHY UR SON MARRY ME OOO fuck u.
OVER TO U BITCHES ............

I would just tell her that I won't clean it, she must be very mad for leaving that kinda mess. Rubbish!

Ok. The question is for the ladies.. But for me, that thing na small work

Only a woman dat desires to remain single or intend to face a hard time caused by her mother-in-law will not.

Lolz I will first of all put the marriage on hold,then go n ask ppl whether madness dey for the family before....lolz seriously I will just turn back n go my way,what the hell is wrong with her.smh

LEAVE KEH! WHATEVER YOU TOLERATE BECOMES NORMAL!I WILL GET A SAC PACK 'EM ALL UP AND TRASH THEM OUT! I NO GO LEAVE, I WILL MAKE A STATEMENT!

I'LL STILL LEAVE IT THAT WAY IF I'M A LADY COS IT MIGHT BE THEIR CULTURE.

Shebi na you wan marry by fire by force, you go tidy na,I'm not available Mam, pls try someone else!

Or on a secong thought,I will just call boys to gather everytin both useful n useless ones,go throw it away.then ask my hubby to buy new cooking utensils for her.

Sandii Love said...

Cleaning this is easy now... This isn't work jor. Of course I will stay and help her clean. What's the biggie? No be to Get some trash bags and trash every single thing. Well except the glass plates, those can be dropped to the side, then rinsed and loaded up to the dish washer later.

There is no big deal in this nw,I would clean it.Most of the things I see in this kitchen are empty cans that can be cleared into the waste bin within 30min. Moreover I enjoy cleaning dishes

I will burn the house

it might be a test just clean it up

First with all due respect.a very Porshe thunder will strike that mother in law and her generation.she is very wicked to even think of telling her daughter inlaw to clean the kitchen what happens to her own daughters?or can't she find a house help?are daughter inlaws meant for cleanings?african mothers should try and take more time in visiting western countries so they can learn how to treat daughter inlaws.smh

I will look for someone to do dt and pay d person, or I pack everything inside trash can cos from d pics they r disposables. But if am still dating d guy I no go touch 1 pin there.. Can't stand dirty ppl mbok

For the ladies, but a responsible lady we do it easily

Craze dey run for that family

I go form stomach pain immediately

Infact,I go receive one fake call say my Grandmother deyy hospital and Dem need me to donate blood

She is not serious....i resemble "lasma" wen go help her clean her rubbish kitchen

LOL most of the stuff there are refuse that ought to be thrown away. It's no biggie.

Give an excuse and leave

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

i will humbly cleaning it,it dose take anything from me, beside may be she is trying to test ur kind of person.

That mother in law must've been a very dirty woman or maybe she's putting her to test....who knows.

Ony said...

There's no real issue here. Put my gloves and get to work...

What I 4 do? I go clean it noni.

LovelyTess said...

Nope I won't clean it. If I do, she'll always expect me to clean her mess.

Help ke!! Hw eva she was tidying it in d past she shld continue, I'll send a pic of d mess 2 my hubby who will jst tell me 2 leave nd place a call 2 his mother....am his wife nt deir maid

If it were your mother, what would you do? Same situation applies.

dis is simply...trash d whole tin out...but if na washing tins,mama sud get ready to rinse while I wash...if not...OYO nai she dey

I will tell her to get people to help me i can't do it alone. If dhe said NO.I GO CARRY MY BEG WAKE. ME I NO D WORK FOR LAWMA

Oh Boyy eh! Na to Ask For a Change of Cloth from her, but after cleaning everything... I Will simply disappear into tin air, for it could be their Culture. Adi Amuu akaekpe na nkaa

What is this? Despite the fact that I enjoy cleaning, I would definitely state my displeasure before I clean it

ISEEJOY said...

I can't

For real I will just tell her the truth!! Sorry Mama with due respect I cant! No does not make one a bad person.

daisy daphne said...

I don't stutter. Am sorry mother-in-law. I won't and can't do. End of story.

veranil said...

I will clean it. No matter how diificult it might seem

Preshnext said...

Her son must join in the cleaning... Afterall, that's the beginning of "for better for worse"

amazin_space said...

If she begs me to do it i will cos i can do same for my own mum

Tala said...

I will call in 2 other people who i'll pay to join me to clean up the kitchen. With extra hands, all the work can be carried out. The Clean Up of the Kitchen will only be difficult if i'm faced with the cleaning alone

Definitely I won't be doing the cleaning alone, I will tell her to send someone to help out if not I will do d one I can and leave the rest.

Lmaooooo I like you😂😂😂

I will do thesame

Trash bag straight lol. Then I will wipe the kitchen clean.

For me i will take the picture and show to my hubby then hire some guys to clean and i charge my hubby, so far we are married

yeyeoba said...

I don't need an excuse I 'll walk out or go to the room to take a nap no power on earth will make me clean it up

Only the kitchen abi? No big deal... It won't take me upto 30mins to clean it.....

....... Liber maniac m.....

Correct babe

Riactions said...

I will take out the trash. ( everything i see there).

hahaha i'd jus goan lie down

I won't clean anything

Dat mother Inlaw must be really wicked, u need to deal with her wisely.

Riactions said...

I will take out the trash # the dishes.

I'll just start vomiting...... that will irritate her enough. She might even rush me to the hospital.
Mbok which kind rubbish be that?

Riactions said...

I will take out the trash. ( everything i see there).

Lolssss. Na serious run be dat òoh. Clean wetin?

Nna this is really serious.....

flexfelix said...

Is only the lazy one that will find an excuse not to clean it shey they said marriage is for better for worst and besides there is no big deal in cleaning up the kitchen..

let her go and get her own child to clean it up for her stupid mother in-law who she help
....?

I will trash everything ans tell her that i thought they were not uesfel. I am born again o. but if they have been there for longI can only assume they arent useful. Abi

Its simple, read the question above very carefully before U answer. Is not like is everyday stuff the trash was from a meeting held, I know most girls on this blog will say I won't do it and will b d first to even ask the woman if she has clothes to wash. It could be a test. Be wise ladies

I will qurell her a bit tho but anyhow u will still clean it 3

Hehehe for her mind now she think say I be one of those people diagnosed with obsessive compulsory cleaning. All I will do is pick d trash on the floor n keep it on the table just the way she likes them and sweep the space i can see on d floor mbok. this kind of person will call ur line every blessed day to ask where you kept the spoon with the red head or the knife with black handle. so kuku leave her dirty stuff for her d way she likes them.

Off course i will clean it up for her, there's nothing wrong in helping her.

Walk out

Hmmmmmmmmm,I don't even want to think abt it! Them neva born that mother inlaw

Chuma Anumiri said...

She wants cleaning and yea, that's easy...just give me some gasoline and a match stick, and I'll purify ur kitchen for u. It is just marriage not slavery ma!

Big lie! Am not a slave. I can help her call a cleaner. These kind of things will make her turn u into her cleaner. U do it once and u will hv to continue cleaning. U should realize that hes not doin u a favour marrying u.
My husband saw this and said never. His mother knows better than to tell me to do that. And that if i even consider it,he wont allow it

I WILL KUKU CLEAN IT O. WHAT CAN I DO

If I were a girl, I will call my husband, her son.

I would not clean it. NEVER. I'm not a slave.
memoirsofanabujaboredgirl.blogspot.com

Gbemisola said...

These are trash that need to be put in the bin. Just get the trash bag or improvise by looking for a very big drum and wipe everything into it shikena.

Gbemisola said...

These are trash that need to be put in the bin. Just get the trash bag or improvise by looking for a very big drum and wipe everything into it shikena.

SPEECHLESS

GR8BABE said...

lol ...funny comment mheen!

Charles said...

All dis gals talkn nyanyapu here go wash am, even sef clean house join. So 4 those way no get brain, it is nt intentional as d msg says. An occassion hapnd. So abeg listen to ur hrt n hear d small voice talk to u.

uniquechic said...

Its mostly stuff yo thrash after which what you will clean wunt be much...but she has just given me an opinion dat she is a lil controlling...something dat her maiguard or help can do..i will def avoid her henceforth or go with my maid for visits next time! It could be a test also to know d kind of daughter inlaw she has.only a filthy woman can leave d house like dese.,thank God for my MIL.she no fit try am.

Tell u wat, I will respectfully decline, after all I no be her maid bsides, who's to say if d son will actually marry me or not, either way I decline. Thank u.

Lol...u too lazy

Tay said...

It's 2016...I will just hire someone that will do it...no big deal.

10;51. Na ya mama born u. I will do same

Mma mbok ndo ke de, nki ndi ifon ke ufok mfo. Na marriage u marry, abi Na slavery?!

In as much I love my husband to be I will clean it for d sack of d love I hv for him!!!!

Hahahahaha @10;53

Is a small job dat every woman can do so no big deal there

I will drag her hand to the kitchen n show her ow to be neat

i will run through the back door....i cant stand doing dishes. i would rather do laundry.

Hmmm, your mother in law is mad?

Only a reasonable woman can ignore one of her primary assignment. It is a test for her and she must pass it.

BabyDee said...

This is just impossicant!!! if there's any English as such

ruzu black said...

Anonymous 10:53am ,why are you spying my mind .

The woman must be a pig. Cos this can't come from the meeting. It's dishes left over the years even before her son was born.I won't cos being close to the kitchen can give you a sickness far worse than ebola. I rest my case.

Firstly I wil ask where her daughters r, if she hv none den I will call her son my hubby to com n asist, afta all its for better for worse

I will help her clean. Nah respect.

Cleaning that up will take days. No can't do.

Please lib I post previously that am looking for an oven in Benin ,I have not gotten
any response yet please help a sister out with an oven,am relying on my baking business
Shashahelp45@gmail.com

Debora chidume said...

I will do the cleaning but may not finish it in one day, step by step the whole work will be over, because if it were to be my own mother i will do it without complaining.So it is same.

Francis Lilian said...

ehh??? abeg o..i respectfully answer call and leave. i no fit shout.

laughing out loud
the comments are cracking me up
honestly when you've stayed at home with your brother and male cousins then have flatmates who are guys babe nothing in that kitchen will faze you. plug in some headphones with correct music and you will see how fast the work will go,its no big deal honestly we have village meetings in my house all the time mumsys usually so tired after the whole drama you don't expect her to clean up? do you?
stop forming and arrange it for your ndi ngo

If it were money, will she call me to count it for her.though shall not tempt ur daughter inlaw in vain mother inlaw. U would hv call me to count money for u,so as to know if I am a graduate mtchwwww

First of all, that heep of dirty utensils can't be possible to have all at once. Where it does happen, I would tell her that I will have to get some people to pay to get the job done. Case closed.

Wise girl. Don't mind these people that will be looking "who do them "tomorrow. Igbo people say agwa ojo ekweghi nwanyi luo di , I'm sorry aka m adighi ya.

Hmmmm I ll just hire some village girls to do the job and pay them.🙌

Aunty u dy come here?

See comments.
Majority of the Hoes on LIB are not wife material.
Pathetic.

icoolj said...

i will clean it, but first she has to be with me in that kitchen helping me as well.

Looking at it, there are more things to trash. But it's all depends, if there is no one else in the house to help her and she would have actually done it by herself, why not, especially when she's tired from the long hosting of party, if she's my mum, I wouldn't have allowed her do it except there's someone else to help. So same thing applies as long as she's a gud mother Inlaw to me. But my real mum Inlaw, can never be pleased. so she wouldn't even try asking me help cause she know I wouldn't.

I'll divide it into 100parts clean up a portion and then fake a stomach upset and disappear

I will just ask her a simple question and innocently. Mama pls how did u organise d cooking. Definitely she will answer which will help form an answer to her. But wash those dishes hell no.

teepees said...

Truth be told, I would laugh it off and show some concern. She would see the ridiculousness in her request. Ha Mummy,disposable plate wa now - e ma ma stress ara yin bayi o.I would then go ahead and do a minor task somewhere else in the house to keep busy.

My line of thought is if you decide to have a party and make such a mess you should also have a plan in place to clean up.

Very funny. Lol

I will politely give an excuse and leave jare.. Gone are the days ladies pretend and do eye-service jare.

I love cleaning(house chores)so I will help her clean at least to save her from dirtiness. Period!!!

That is wickedness in d highest order... did I go to schoo to learn washing and cleaning?

Throw everything there away a d buy new set of dishes for her

Olaide Davies. said...

I also enjoy cleaning, I'll get on my short, switch on hip hop music and proceed with the chore. Lol

Jephthah waoo, first time to see my son name sake

Don karlitto said...

So u just open email 2 beg moni,help 45 u must me a thief and a fraudster...........idiot una tink say Linda na mugu

Please what happened to her son's hand

would call a truck to come dispose of all the dirty stuff. i would clean the sink and floor after that