'I want people to follow my good example' - 2face Idibia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

'I want people to follow my good example' - 2face Idibia

In an interview with CNBC Africa, music legend Tuface Idibia talked about how he is growing as an individual and as a singer. He also talked about how he has inspired a lot of people through his music. He said a lot of people have come to him to say that they achieved success by following his example. He said:

“I have heard people say that I have mentored them, I would like to say that I am just doing my own thing and I am trying to grow and if you see the positive ways that I am following, follow it. “I’m human, many things take place in people’s lives so I want them to follow my good example.”

101 comments:

***********************wat examples Oga??????? u mean iyi akwa ka umu okuko????????? nawa ooo

Carry on tu baba

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Career wise yes but otherwise NOPE...you are a pro baby daddy bruh

Yeahhhh dey shld follow ur good example like being humble and dedicated to passion and leave the bad one like babymaking lolz....wink

Kikikikikiki i'll come bck to read comment mbok

DearONE said...

I have been following you like long time

Hmm, good example of getting 6 children wit 3 women, smoking weed in public bar, intoxicated in public hmm , 2baba any club goer in Lagos must av seen u drunk or smoking weed at least 10times in a yr, sum people re loved naturally no matter wat, u re one of dem, but to think u a good mentor mbanu

One thing I would love to learn from him is his humility

OBA'S BLOG said...

Wat good examples is he talking abt is it been father of all nations or a street was named after him or wat. Bk was here!!

Hehehe! I no fit deal abeg. Linda take note!

Which example? Who you help? Multiple baby mamas

Linda you media people always say things to mean something else...can't you guys understand simple English?he was referring to the good things he did...that people should follow his good examples....if you know he did good things..follow the good things he did...simple!

Biko which example is he talking about......hope he is not trying to tell them to be father of all nation .........just passing by

Will sure be bck to read some funny comments. Gud example indeed,if I hear

GOOD EXAMPLE HUH?
MAY GOD PUNISH THE DEVIL.
U ARE NOW FEELING AS GOD THAT U ARE PROUD TO SAY U WANT PEOPLE TO FOLLOW UR GOOD EXAMPLE,MY DEAR U ARE A DISGRACE TO MANHOOD AM SURE THAT U HAVE MORE CHILDREN THAT WE DONT KNOW OUT OF WEDLOCK.
FLAVOUR WILL ONE DAY SAY THE SAME SHAME TO U ALL.

Otunba Jayboy said...

I don follow your example already 2baba. I've even gone further than you. I have 8kids now, for 4 different women. I no try

Donforeign said...

Shut up idiot....

Donforeign said...

Nice one boss

Which of d example biko when u re talking list them.make u no go turn many young boys to many baby father like u

He sed good so mk ur pick. Hehehe

THE ONLY MENTOR I KNOW IS FAYOSE. Don't know the mentor he is talking about

Can u pls list those "good examples".... I doubt u will be able to get to no 2..

Nah! U never try...try to beat fela's record!

abiiiiii

Lol...na wa oo

Ediraph said...

You are right, there is no perfect human though, but if atleast i admit my mistake and people stil see positive things in me, its left for them to decide whether to follow me or not. And as you've rightly said they should follow only the right part of you. Wishing you the best Bro.

OK

Before nko sha na ur bad we go follow ni

Which yeye good example is this philanderer even talking about?
Having multiple children from countless women all over the place?

Godfather said...

@donforeign u 're stupid for tellin her to shut up I don't know if 2face is related to ur father .idiot.

WELL....

He's said I all. People should emulate his positive ways not d negative. No one is perfect

What has Linda got to do with it??? 🙄🙄

You're a LEGEND, 2Face!!

Freeborn u didn't mention APC

Linda's headline is wrong! Period!

Issokey 2baba we hear u.

Linda stayed the way 2baba said it that people should follow his good example.what has linda got to do with peoples opinion.state ur own point and leave linda out of ur confused sence of comprehension

Idiot! What of FFK?

Tuale!! Respekteer #GBam#

F0 said...

I dey gbadun Linda today sha. Just glued to LIB today 😀😀😀

Genny's Blog said...

Asap children out of wedlock and baby mama's everywhere or in music.

7 children

Father Abraham

Lmao no comment, uncle tuface

Nigerians don't read well before they jump into conclusion. "He said follow his good path, Ber nobody is perfect" u all don't have to remain him of his mistake as he has already made that phrase.

You mean the 'Abraham' example?

You blow tiwa Savage and you want make I follow ur good example. No wahala I go follow u.

Which of ur footsteps do u want us to follow ?????? Having 20 baby mama s or wat?? ..... lol

I go learn how to use condom sha.....anyways congrats

Otunba Jayboy said...

Correct your typos first before reminding us How to Read Well.

Na wa for some of us o!...
What's so difficult in understanding the line where he said "I want them to follow my good example "

...NA ZO

Dose peeps sayin wat good examples does he have plssss tell us one thing u have achievd b4 criticizing him. He has not rejected any of his kids nor stop taking care of dem nd I knw how humble and d numba of bois he gave out cash to in festac.whoeva criticises 2baba is an hyprocite

Nothin to emulate from u oga

'FREE RADICAL' said...

Most of y'all are just educated illitrates. Must everyone conform to silly societal standards? Dude was talking'bou his music. He has kids from other women and they are well taken care of. You lot are way too sentimental. You feel like you literally own these people. I taya for una

ADeSeWa said...

bros!which of the examples

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Hmmmmmmmmm,all dis insults on him alone ? Habba ! We should be calm wen reading, dat way we will know wot to comment, he said yes he is a human,which means mistakes will definitely occur.

Mary linda's no 1 fan said...

seen

Well said.

With all the comment on here...it's a pain to see how brainless many Nigerian are these days ...he said it all already ...he just told you fools commenting rubbish with your filthy stinking brains that he was a human...that's enough to tell you he is immune to make mistakes just as many of you here...silly people...if you don't know what to say why don't you bitches hating him just waka pass...if he still comes to some of you ...you bitches won't give a micro second though before you snatch him off from Ani and still brag about it... And to all the little brain dudes ...make una find una destiny or go hug transformer ..idiots

Admin said...

Wow I wonder if we should really followhis foot steps........

Admin said...

Wow I wonder if we should really followhis foot steps........

MAYBUMS123 said...

Story! Which good example NA? Who you help? Name someone you have helped raised! U born born everywhere when ppl start to abuse u run go carry that rat out for house! When u give back to ur community when you spouse a child to full education THEN COME BACK AND REPEAT WHAT YOU SAID!

2tu.com said...

As for me make him go dey one place him don try for em sef, but him no get level again....which example him get? To give people Belle? Oga ade 2face abeg respect ur sef ooo

2tu.com said...

As for me make him go dey one place him don try for em sef, but him no get level again....which example him get? To give people Belle? Oga ade 2face abeg respect ur sef ooo

U want people to be impregnate women like abi

All of you criticising 2face here are illiterates. English is your problem. If you read the post very well, you will see where 2face said you should follow only his positive side. He did not say you should follow his negative side. He said some things happen in people's lives. So only follow his good example. Leave his bad example alone. Nobody is above mistakes. All of you criticising him, if you know you have never sinned, cast the first stone. Otherwise, shut your stupid illiterate mouth

The way some Nigerians pass comments na wah. Educated illiterates full this blog no be small. 2face no say make una follow him bad ways oh. He no say make una follow him baby mama way. He say say make una follow only him good ways. Nobody dey perfect. Na only Jesus be perfect man wey don come this world. So make una collect sense!

@STERN na only touts and looting thieves like Fayose go fit be your mentor. I am not surprised. No wonder you reason the way you do

Common guys. 2baba has his good sides. At least he took responsibility of all his children and he is taking care of them. Some Naija men will run away from their responsibilities especially when it comes to baby mama. Also, 2face is humble and nice to the extent that even his wife and baby mamas get along. Thirdly, he is a successful music icon. These are his good sides to follow. So let him be! I love you 2face and will never judge you based on your past mistakes because nobody is above mistakes. God bless you sir!

Nigerians love to criticise meanwhile most of them are not better than the person they are criticising. Some of them fit dey beat their wives for house sef. The guy said follow my good ways. He didnt say follow my bad ways. So why are you criticising his bad ways? Nobody is perfect. We all have both good and bad ways. Make una free the guy abeg. Una own too much. Ghosh!

Nigerians just love to criticise meanwhile some of them are worse than the person they are criticising. Some of them even beat their wives at home. 2face said follow my good ways. He did not say follow my bad ways. So why did you still go ahead to criticise his bad ways? Make una free the guy. Una own too much sef. Nigerians talk too much. Gosh!

@Anonymous 7:00PM his wife is not complaining. His wife likes him like that. So why are you taking panadol on top another man's headache? If you have no sense to know that his good example is his success in music and his humility, then you can go and hug a transformer! Dull brain!

@Oyebola Barakat and @Godfather If you have no sense to know that his good example is his success in business and his humility, then you can jump into a lagoon or tear your pant. Bad belle people. Stmcheew

For christ sake, the guy just received an award and you are still asking which good example? Use your brain. Ode!

For christ sake, the guy just received an award and you are still asking which good example. This is why you people fail exams in school. Use your head and think.

Follow his good example as in struggle to become successful like him. People lack IQ on this blog sha.

Some of you criticising 2face sleep with women more than 2face. Is it because 2face was unfortunate to have babies to show for it? The reason why you people do not have babies to show for it is because the women no like una. Maybe una too ugly and them no wan born ugly children. Everybody wan born for 2face because he is handsome, successful, rich and humble. How many of you criticising 2face here can boast of these qualities? If you dont have these qualities in you, then shut the fuck up!

Some of you criticising 2face sleep with women more than 2face. Is it because 2face was unfortunate to have babies to show for it? The reason why you people do not have babies to show for it is because the women no like una. Maybe una too ugly and them no wan born ugly children. Everybody wan born for 2face because he is handsome, successful, rich, nice and humble. How many of you criticising 2face here can boast of these qualities? If you dont have these qualities in you, then shut the fuck up!

@MAYBUMS123 you are fool. Na Naija poverty mentality dey worry all of una that's why you are always looking for who will help you. Dont get that your ugly ass off the chair and go and look for work. Be sitting down and waiting for who will help you. Na who help 2face? He struggled on his own and became successful. Did you help him? Abeg carry all these "na who u help" slogan commont my front. Na lazy man slogan. Ewu!

@2tu.com if he give people belle, na him past mistake. Nobody is perfect. You that is talking, have you never sinned in your life? Who are you to judge him when God has not judged him? Let him be and mind your business. Go and ask God to forgive you for your own sins. Leave 2face to ask for his own forgiveness.

@Kenneth Dominic I will follow his successful footsteps as a music icon and his humility despite his riches

@oluseyi richard thank you for this comment. Best comment ever. Brainless illiterates full this blog no be small. From the way 2face spoke, he already has regrets. So he said follow only the good side of me and leave the bad side but brainless Naijas no fit collect sense. Stmcheew

@linda ikeji's driver abeg leave all these illiterates. This is why they fail exams in school and keep repeating and having carry-overs. They will never read and concentrate to understand what they are reading. They just comment stupidly because they want to be the first to comment. Dont waste your time explaining to them. Their case is like when you take a pig to london and bring the pig back to africa. The pig will still remain a pig. It wont change.

Sandra said...

@Naomi Okunbor no mind them. They need brain surgery

Sam said...

Abi oh. The guy already regrets his mistakes and said only follow my good path. He didnt say follow my bad path. I dont know what is so hard to understand in the post. Illiteracy is a disease. And these are supposed to be our leaders of tomorrow. I weep for my country!

Kate said...

@Ediraph Gbam!!! na only you get sense for here honestly. You nailed it in your explanation. Wonderful comment. Wow!

Pascal said...

Madam Linda, i go soon stop to visit your blog because the illiteracy level is out of this world. I love interacting with intelligent people

Dumb fellas, he said my 'good' examples... not bad examples. You all will be quick to judge,yet, na una worse pass.

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Sir...example kwa. mbok d last time i tried dat i almost got my colleagues pregnant.yes six of dem..oga abeg hold ur example oo.lollxx

Who told the wife is not complaining? She has no choice yes she beat other baby mamas to become wife so who is she to complain mtcheew

The example that flavour learnt that's what he is talking about

No he wants you mother to be sleeping with mad men on the streets. Block head!

No he wants your mother to be sleeping with mad men on the streets. Block head!

You fellaz forming intelligent,m sure some of u av nofin up dere.u jus looking for attention.whr av u all left ur senses of humour.abeg u guy just quit being all uptight and loosen up s little...learnt to take a joke u morons