'How they mislead our leaders' - By Dele Momodu (must read) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

'How they mislead our leaders' - By Dele Momodu (must read)

In his Thisday Column this week, Ovation publisher Dele Momodu wrote about the quality of appointments we are seeing lately in Buhari's government, describing it as 'appallingly lacklustre'. He also criticized the way the president broke the Ramadan fast with so much fanfare at the State House and talked about Buhari's new fashion sense, calling it 'overly flamboyant'. Read the write up below..
"I’m back this week with my weekly epistle to fellow Nigerians and Africans. You must be wondering about the title of my article today, especially the word “they” and who it refers to ultimately. You don’t have to guess too much as I will explain to you in a jiffy. The “they” are those groups of men and women who litter the corridors of power in our dear beloved country Nigeria.
They are some wonderful people who understand how to manoeuvre their ways through the labyrinth of power. They are professional hijackers who know how to hold powerful people, particularly our leaders, hostage. Nigerians usually call them the cabal or Mafia or whatever nomenclature is in vogue at the time. Truth is, they exist in reality.

What is often baffling is that these folks perch like rattlesnakes and pounce at the slightest opportunity on the men of power. They inflict their poison and, sooner than later, their victim begins to behave unusually, even sometimes irrationally. The more the poison permeates the body, the more the victim sinks deeper into the abyss and onlookers begin to observe a complete transformation and transfiguration. Surprisingly, these guys were and are never around during the struggles. Once the struggle is over, they crawl out of whatever holes they were ensconced in whilst things were hot! And they soon become the greatest beneficiaries of a campaign they never partook of. Trust me, every government has them. If you ask me, it is one reason most of our governments have failed so spectacularly.

My preamble is predicated on my deep observation of what is going on in Nigeria at the moment. I can say I know President Muhammadu Buhari reasonably well even if I was a latter day convert to Buharism. But once I got hooked like a drug addict, I was ready to go the whole hog and I have never looked back. Buhari’s appeal is based on his populist credentials. We all saw him as a man of the people and a Mr Scrooge who would never waste scarce resources on frivolities. But the “they” of Nigeria have repackaged Baba to the extent that many now refer to him as the “Gucci President”. Every fashion designer’s delight, as he has become a veritable fashion trendsetter. Of course, this is not to denigrate the President because his previous austere style suits him as much as his now trendy look becomes him! The fact is that by his handsome, gangling and fit nature, the President will always appear impeccably turned out and well groomed. However, now, his paraphernalia of power has become somehow bloated and overly flamboyant as well. How are the mighty changing!

The existing theory is that President Buhari has inadvertently fallen victim of political 419ners who have persuaded him about how powerful a Nigerian President is and why he must play the part always by being overtly fashionable. I’m sorry to say that they are stylishly setting Baba up for monumental failure. I expect their agents to swarm the internet and abuse anyone who dare say anything about the grand scam currently going on but it won’t be strange. Every government I have known since I became an adult had such acolytes to sing their praises and hold them up as infallible. But no sooner than the baton of power changes than they disappear only to reappear sometime and somewhere in the no distant future screaming adulations of the unsuspecting new leader.

I vividly remember the period of the Shehu Shagari Presidency. The poor teacher and humble farmer could do no wrong. There was a popular Yoruba song specially composed and sang for him: “Oluwa lo yan Shagari, Shehu Shagari…” Shagari’s apotheosis was instantly assured. Those who saw the rot in the outlandishly profligate government were tagged dangerous dissidents and told to shut their traps up. Wole Soyinka, our own William Shakespeare, was one of the most vociferous critics at the time.

As days climbed days and months rode on months, the Shagari government became neurotic and saw enemies everywhere real or imagined. Out of fear for its safety and stability, the Nigeria Police Force was over-militarised as if in competition with the Nigerian Army. We watched incredulously as the police under the iron grip of probably the most powerful Inspector-General Police Nigeria ever employed, Mr Sunday Adewusi, became ostensibly omnipotent. The Shagari government controlled the heavens and the earth. The 1983 general elections was the last straw that broke the back of that government.

The end came on December 31, 1983. A terse announcement by a relatively unknown soldier at the time, named Sani Abacha, shattered the invincibility of the Shagari regime into smithereens. A new Head of State, Muhammadu Buhari and his ‘deputy’, Babatunde Idiagbon were promptly installed. They in turn wasted no time in pronouncing the direction of their government which was predicated on ‘war against indiscipline’ (WAI). That war encapsulated everything that was wrong with Nigeria. While it was a worthwhile, expedient and necessary move, the government failed to understand the complexity of Nigerians. Our people love the concept of change in the metaphysical sense but not in any way that hurts them and their families or friends. That was the reality that soon hit Buhari and Idiagbon like thunderbolts. While they were busy jailing and punishing the corrupt politicians, they were undoubtedly amassing enemies. They were goaded on by fifth columnists within and before long, it was time to strike. The end came on August 27, 1985.

The same Abacha who announced Buhari’s arrival pronounced his departure. It was such a cruel twist of fate. A supposedly friendlier, humane and urbane Head of State, Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida, was catapulted on to the national stage. He was projected as Buhari’s fairer alter ego. He opened up the cells and disgraced and humiliated politicians in their various stages of dilapidation spilled out like locusts. Buhari immediately became the bad guy and Babangida the benevolent dictator.

Where Buhari was stern-faced, Babangida wore his famous toothy smile like the archetypal good guy. That was it. Everything Buhari had built got dismantled. The solid foundation of discipline and incorruptibility he was laying was uprooted in one fell swoop! Nigerians’ penchant for good life and happy living won the day.

It wasn’t long before the “they” started digging the grave for Babangida himself. He assembled arguably one of the best teams ever, no doubt, but it remains a mystery who his real advisers were that persuaded him to turn Nigeria into a game of football. His sobriquet of Maradona, though very apt, was also an albatross. He dribbled so much and resorted to endless transition time tables. So much so, that he eventually dribbled himself into scoring an own goal. Politicians were banned and unbanned according to the whims and caprices of one man. When the elections eventually took place, on June 12, 1993, they were programmed to fail spectacularly.

Till this day no one knows what truly happened that led to our best elections ever being truncated and annulled. Pity that none of the influencers in the Nigerian polity could dissuade Babangida from committing this unfortunate and costly hara-kiri. Even worse, no one or group has come out to say they advised him against such perfidious act but he did not listen. Nigeria is yet to recover from that stupendous tragedy.

The fall came on August 27, 1993, when he suddenly stepped aside and handed over to a lame duck Interim National Government (ING) headed by Chief Ernest ‘Degunle Shonekan.

This government was as weak as they come. It lacked the liver to deliver on revalidating the annulled mandate freely given to the winner of the Presidential election, Chief Moshood Kashimawo Olawale Abiola. This would have enjoyed the wide support of the people but sadly such opportunity was missed by the inept team and the interim government was soon sacked by General Sani Abacha. Babangida had apparently set up the ING with a view to returning as a civilian President but man proposes and God disposes. His nemesis was Abacha his erstwhile compatriot and friend!

The understanding when Abacha seized power in a military coup was that he was going to right the wrongs of the June 12 elections, clean up the remnants of the Babangida loyalists and give power back to the man elected freely by Nigerians.

That turned out to be a classic case of naiveté at its most ludicrous. The man simply collected power pronto and sat down pretty. No Jupiter was going to remove him from that gilded cage. The Abacha government failed like others to learn the lessons of history and most importantly that no leader had ever succeeded in enslaving Nigerians…

I’ve deliberately taken us down memory lane to demonstrate how the demons of power have sentenced Nigeria perpetually to stupidity and backwardness. And it seems a fool at 56 is almost irredeemable from its tomfoolery unless a miracle happens. That’s the miracle we gave to President Buhari last year on a platter of gold after his fourth attempt. But things seem to be spiralling out of control. I know the President would be told all is well by those benefitting from the current state of things but, walahi, I will always tell Baba the truth. I’ve come to see him as the last hope of the masses and if he fails we all fail.

The first truth is that this government is looking too elitist and ceremonial. I’m not sure this is intentional. The amount of time, energy and resources being deployed on hosting this and that is becoming ridiculous. Whoever suggested that the President should break Ramadan fasts with so much fanfare did not do any good for a government with too many horrendous challenges. If I had any influence in this government, I will advise that government needs to demonstrate its commitments and seriousness at tackling the intractable problems. We should see pictures of brainstorming sessions. We should have and see a brilliant economic team at work.

We should see the President supervising projects nationwide in his jackboots. We should see the President appointing the many Nigerian geniuses that litter every part of the world to assist him use the power God has bestowed on him to benefit ordinary Nigerians. The qualities of appointments we are seeing lately have become appallingly lacklustre. This is not the best Nigeria can offer.

I do not really care if even if all appointees come from Daura, I would leave that agitations to others, who may be myopic or selfish. I’m more interested in the merit, competence and patriotism of such people. President Buhari can make do with a star-studded team regardless of political and religious affiliations. It is never too late to CHANGE!

89 comments:

Hmmmmm,Dele be making sense

Would read later. Linda take note!

*yawns*

hrm paul ojeih said...

I took my time to read this piece by Bob D and I dare say he made sense.Of couse d average LIBERS won't read it lazy ass clowns

HMMMM

Some people just talk because they can and want to talk,even when it doesn't make any......

Nna am busy biko...check bck lera mbok

I’ve come to see him as the last hope of the masses and if he fails we all fail.

That's a big lie sir. I don't know why buharists always see it that way.

"The amount of time, energy and resources being deployed on hosting this and that is becoming ridiculous. Whoever suggested that the President should break Ramadan fasts with so much fanfare did not do any good for a government with too many horrendous challenges"

Perfectly correct sir! I don't however agree that all the appointments should be from daura, even if they are qualified. This is a multitribe country. If a leader cannot pick qualified candidates to represent each entity and satisfy his people, what is he doing as a leader?

javar10 said...

Tell him o. @ least u are 4rm SW and u ppl imposed a bigoted ailing old man wiv with no common school cert on us, guess u'all are tired now.

Yes ooo, it is never too late to change the change. PDP!!! CHANGE THE CHANGE. Dele no worry urself again with this your long story that touches the heart.vote for PDP 2019.

javar10 said...

Tell him o. @ least u are 4rm SW and u ppl imposed a bigoted ailing old man wiv with no common school cert on us, guess u'all are tired now.

Faith Ogaga said...

E too plenty abeg I no fit!!😁😁

NONSENSE!!......

paul imaji said...

Bros Dee,You may need to do a Part 2 of your write-up because this one heavy on top but very low on specifics. You must need to be more specific on the appointments that you speak about so as to instigate an objective discourse. On his fashion I recall most of us praising the president during the campaign on his enhanced fashion sense when Swanky Jerry styled him. We also complained about the President being inaccessible and unapproachable and his handlers probably saw to Ramadan as a platform to show him in a different light. Also we need to also know that we set and know the Key Performance Indicators that a President should be appraised on so that we can have objective basis of measuring our president's performance in office

Hmmmmmmmmmm okk

Perfectly said. Uncle Dele is always on point

God bless u forever Uncle Dele, I didn't even want this to finish.

Yoruba and their coward life... Delete momodu. No be by force to go Dubai, pls enjoy ur change you voted for

Ijeoma Anowayi said...

Lmaooooo.....Dele pls shut up n ve several seats!!! U hypocrite! Were u not one of those that sold his candidature to us. It's too late for all these sermons biko. The Hausa/Fulani cabal ve taken over n only death ll change d equation. Una don enter one chance. Even ur uncle Tinubu has made d biggest political miscalculation of his life by sponsoring the most ethnocentric president Nigeria has ever heard! Too late. Keep praying #ndi Ala!

Well...

Nagabaka007@gmail.com said...

This one na novel so miole ka.....

nd said...

Well said sir,one of d best piece I ve read in a while

Dr Okeke Nnabuenyi said...

Hahahahaha....too late Mr Ovation. I am a student of history and I watched you sing the praises of this cattle rearer during the election. Well deal with it, you Yorubas ve been used and dump. All legendary propaganda is efforts in futility! Buhari isn't d President, Mamman Daura is calling the shot. Kachikwu has been sacked as NNPC GMD n is now just Minister of state for petroleum! Hahahahaha....very soon they ll dump fashola too! Cunning man die cunning man bury am, Fulanis re cattle rearers but are far more calculating that all u south westerners! You think Buhari cares about your crazy write ups? Nahhhhh darling he cares less!

What do expect from a president that have 4or 3 advisers,thank God d fasting is over let's see his next move.

Thank God some Yoruba's that have senses are beginning to speak out.

What do expect from a president that have 4or 3 advisers,thank God d fasting is over let's see his next move.

Beautiful post by Dele M. Gosh, I'm also appalled by the Ramadan frivolities at a time we should be building a nation. Buhari needs to check himself and start now to right his several wrongs I hope he reads the papers and not rely on his cacus for news. Nigeria is sinking, I can only pray for my own fatherland.
Well written @Dele, but we'll need to also indict the vice president... These men ought to be leading a nation and not a family. I pray God give us the wisdom needed to move Nigeria forward.

Genny's Blog said...

Hehehehhe!

Hmmmmmmm,,,,,, word! Mr Dele Momodu is a gifted writer and a great man. All points well articulated and concise. I was ready to read from you all day,,,. Lolz.
Mr President our hope for Change pls note what Mr Dele has said, we all rely on you sir. And I always pray for you too.

#Linda'spal

Wow!!! Another bombshell to Mr. President (PMB), though that's if only he listens. If i'm to add my own voice, there's absolutely nothing going on well in the country at the moment rather than the presidency having all the fun they want and leaving the masses hunger the more. Thanks to Dele Momodu for this nice piece. Enough said already! It's left for posts like this be a reminder in the future to say "at least I told you the truth". #Fact! #Word! #EnoughSaidAlready! #TruthAsItHurts! #Bombshell!

Very good advice, Mr. President should heed such advice

Hummm.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Nice write up... Dele eyes don dey open small, you will start telling the truth little by little because they will not listen to you. But watch it, they Will soon come for you if the truth becomes bitter.

The change voters are nw complaining, ur day never break wait the change wil soon get to ur door step wen baba finish reading this.

FOOL US MHEEN

Lovely write up and I must say he nailed it. All d best to d writer.

Charles said...

I think i knw who he is refering to. His name A. B. T. If u put person name, na u sabi

she kept on Laghing y her man finger her'

Asampokoto said...

Very vague and empty write up.
I'm still searching for his point...

The same way they misled GEJ. Buhari! Wake Up!

Mr Dele aka Davido's boy!!! U just want to be relevant abi? It's ok! So Becoz dis man no come give u political appointment na yin u dey do all dis right up? And come to think of it! U were nt even invited for the breaking of there Ramadan fast? Whats flamboyant about PMB's dress sense too? Oga Dele abeg go and sit down and leave them alone! Anofia with dis u long nd stupid right u!

what a wonderful piece. This is the best article i have read wriiten by dele

Endydecency said...

Those who sin with you will definitely sin against you. The people that gathered together against GEJ are now coming to the realisation that PMB is a fake changer. You people must live with the heart attacks.

The cancer of the anus u hv will not allow u read this, we understand. Linda will help u out when she's ready. Gay dog.

FRESH said...

Well,I could easily say this write up is because,Dele Momodu didn't make the ministerial list but sadly,this write tells the truth.

Mr Dele, if David catch Yu now hin go slap Yu for ds one o. Yu no say Yu be hin boy

Igor said...

Wailer alert-loading.

Mr dele,Yu berra shut up cz if Davido catch Yu now hin go tell him boys to beat Yu up o. Yu no say Yu be hin boy

Pray to be old... Nuel

Tnx Dele M. Buhari and APC need to change and realize that Nigeria is sinking and collapsin . Are the not in charge to rescue the nation or the lack senses and expertise to do it . Let them humble themselves and get to the root of all the present problems confronting the nation and stop all these daily excuses. When Obama took over govt did he give any excuse than face governance squarely . It is not yet late or early to change all these unqualified and lopsided appointments made that is causing so much problems for the nation. However only if PMB can humble himself and make an amend which is very necessary.

LXG INCREDIBOY said...

WTF... Are u a writer? I couldn't bring myself to read all his piece. Nice comment

Ekpenyong Bassey said...

Look at that photo. Look at the reaction of Dele Momodu. A typical yoruba reaction when they fear somebody or they will "dobele". If they don't fear you, they will BACK-STAB you sooner or later. It's DEEP in their blood.

ophilius said...

Dele, do not panic, when the Lord of Host will rise, THEY shall all be disgraced and Nigeria will be a born again.

Some key points noted!!!

their leaders has been mislead

The quality of appointments is one... the timing is worse. NNPC has been without a Board until this week. All federal agencies don't have Boards. How would government function? Where is Osibanjo and other "well educated" folks in the government?

Nice writeup uncle dele... Mr President is neva too late to CHANGE your Chain

Hardly some of us read hence we may claim this piece is long but truth be told. I enjoyed it. If Mr President want to succeed U need the genius, good economic team. Not all those old men and politicians employed. Govt is for people not for politicians.

Emy said...

@Dele Momodu, you are being economical with the truth. I thought you have balls. For the records & for posterity sake,Buhari is not the last hope of the masses and doesn't even have the tendencies. I will be surprised if I am proved wrong. While Buhari fails, he failed, and not we.

Hahahahaha juliet iwuno the blind...you can't read no more? Simply because he said the truth with out surporting your father.

I thank God some people's eyes are opening small, small. Dele I hope you don't have anything in your cupboard else na efcc he'll use on you ohh. He doesn't accept criticisms. He is a tyrant oo.

Dele enjoy the Change you voted for and stop writing novel#Lindangwanu#

Lube-section said...

Rubbish upon Rubbish. I now see why you're Davido's boy. You write like a idiot. So you know there's cabal behind every regime, yet you unleashed your venomous tirade on GEJ when he was in Power. Go to hell and remained there, IDIOT

Thank you Mr. Dele Momodu for this write up. I appreciate when i see straightforward men, come out to speak the truth as it it without fear or favour. Inasmuch as you were one of the agents of this current change we are experiencing, I commend your boldness for coming out to address some of your observations. It takes a sincere and upright man to tell a leader the bitter truth. Sometimes i wonder if we still have upright men in Nigeria. In spite of all the anomalies that we are currently facing in Nigeria, it appears that the so called statesmen and women as well other stakeholders have become mute in the face of the leadership errors that even a blind person observes in Nigeria. I know they may not care to listen to cries of the people, however, let's continue to point out our observations.

On point @ gentle.Exactly my thought.Dele is still partisan. When the scales on his eyes fall off 'completely' we will surely know.

Very on point @ bn economical with the truth as expected.

Worth reading! Very instructive!

Funny he is accusing people of samething he is doing. He is the one slowly digging the grave of the president as they dug that of GEJ. Were you not the ones that used the media to bring the previous government down? Now you have started again

George speaks....
Please Linda, I Undersatand that people have their opinions and the fact that there is freedom of expression. However, I think it's time you screen comments before allowing them on your page. An experienced and an elderly man spoke the truth about what the country had gone through in the past and it's actually manifesting in the present and some people decided to insult him...over what????? What is the problem with the Nigerian youth? Are they naive or simply gullible?

Dele, what do you want really? You are disappointed that the MEGIDA ignored you for appointment despite all your support during and after the election? Sorry you aint seen anything yet...

Serves you and your blind/hypocritical folks right!

javar10 said...

I'm happy some ppl are realizing their mistakes, just last week prof.wole soyinka made it clear that our coexistence is very negotiable that living together as one nigeria is not a must if only a particular region is the main beneficiary. I know many ppl 4rm de SW feel de same way bur too cold to come out due to the part they trail during last election. It is now clear and obvious that it's only the ABOKIS that want one Nijeira.

momodu if said...

dele Momodu is an APC Edo man probably with little Yoruba blood in him hence is bold to write these facts otherwise gov ayodele fayose of ekiti is the only Yoruba that can challenge d changers GEJ govt u condermed was far better than dis change govt.a bag of Gari was #3500 and today is #10000 a bag of rice then #7000 now #14000 infact d prices of every commodities has gone up beyond d reach of d poor.what about fuel including kero d prices has tripled.d changers inherited 6000mw of electricity from GEJ but today we less than 1000mw.by December 2016 all employed will be unemloyed.my candid advice to mallam buhari is that if u know corruption will make us enjoy & bring the prices down as they were b4 u took over pls let there b corruption then instead of these witch hunting in d name of fighting corruption.for dele Momodu is among d changers so u should not complain

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Dele Momodu,the President already knows he is incompetent, this write-up will not make him any wiser.

FourthOfApril said...

Thank you oh! Dele visited PMB twice or thrice immediately after swearing-in, hoping to pick up an appointment, and now that it seems late in (or never) coming, he has started attacking him. Typical Dele Momodu!

hrm paul ojeih said...

Well said Anon 1.55 no mind am wetin affect their nation dey no go read if na trivial issues dey go read up bitch ass

hrm paulojeih said...

Pioneer she no blind wen it comes to reading articulate write up and serious write up Libers won't read bcos it is not gossip foolish retard one day dey go sel nigeria una no go no cos africans hate reading

I thought I was the only one...the article is so long and pointless..go straight to your point... to me is a complete waste of time...sorry MR Dele..do better next time...

Thank u gentle Dele is still a psycoptha ig not, he would have nit mentioned those two as i don't cared if all appointment comes frim daura. That is a foolish word from someone trying to portrail as nit decieving the president. Why must all appoinment comes from Daura if he is a Nigerian president. He should become Daura president alone and appoint only Daura. What a foolish way to support a foolish act

Dele Momodu is not partisan, he is only being diplomatic, and I agree with him totally. You need a lot of sarcasm hidden in diplomacy not to offend both this president and the "they" Bob D is talking about.

True talk Paul Imani, but why has he not responded positively to the sufferings of the masses. It is convenient and easy to match fashion and meet people because there are professionals good at that and they are paid for the service but it seems that the president do not have selfless team that can advise him on the way forward on our economy because they feel that they have nothing to gain personally like the fashion specialist and the event makers.

Dear Mr Dele. I took time to go through your epistle and sincerely you have just spoken my mind. I believe the change can be possible if we all rise up in one voice to checkmate this present government by only telling them the truth, which you have just done. Things are obviously going wrong in the Nigerian economy and this has sent many Nigerians to early grave..such includes; frustration,hunger,kidnapping,insurgent,suicide,and many more are now the talk of the day, because of the present situation of the country. Unfortunately,politics has been played at the highest level to divert people's attention from the present situation but rather,irrelevances under the pretense of corruption is now the talk of the day. Nobody seems to be saying anything about the hike in price of Petrol and Kerosene. Banks and many organizations retrench day by day,food items are no-go area, salaries are not paid,electricity is not working,i-better-pass my neighbor type of generator meant for the poor masses is ban,bad infrastructural facilities, hardship everywhere. But honestly what we see on the part of PMP government day by day is picture of events,regular tourism and travelling abroad which shows he has no concern for the poor masses, but all we hear from them is propaganda and lies.
I think it is high time for all of us to put our trust in no man because man can fail, deceive and disappoint, but God can never fail. I appreciate your courage sir, please do not allow them to pollute you or buy your conscience. Although the only regret I have is that we Nigerians gave him our votes, but now in GOD we trust!
REAL CHANGE IS NEVER TOO LATE!!....food for thought!

GLOWREEYAH said...

Well said Oga dele momodu.

Dear Mr Dele. I took time to go through your epistle and sincerely you have just spoken my mind. I believe the change can be possible if we all rise up in one voice to checkmate this present government by only telling them the truth, which you have just done. Things are obviously going wrong in the Nigerian economy and this has sent many Nigerians to early grave..such includes; frustration,hunger,kidnapping,insurgence,suicide,and many more are now the talk of the day, because of the present situation of the country. I think democracy is the government of the people,for the people nd by the people, then how come PMB turns a deaf ear to the Nigerian cry and rules in a military way?. Unfortunately,politics has been played at the highest level to divert people's attention from the present situation and irrelevances under the pretense of corruption is now the talk of the day. Even our Imans and priests that we hold in high esteem seem quiet in saying the truth about the inefficiency of the government. Meanwhile, in his own very government, 36 SUV was bought at the rate of 36.5 million naira each, with this economic meltdown when an average Nigerian cannot afford a three square meal and PMB's travelling all over the world isn't free of charge. Is his Nigerian assignment on only corruption neglecting the growth of the country?? I wonder what happens to looters within his government. Nobody seems to be saying anything about the hike in price of Petrol and Kerosene. Banks and many organizations retrench day by day,food items are no-go area, salaries are not paid,electricity is not working,i-better-pass my neighbor type of generator meant for the poor masses is ban,bad infrastructural facilities, hardship everywhere. But honestly what we see on the part of PMB government day by day is picture of events,regular tourism and travelling abroad which shows he has no concern for the poor masses, but all we hear from them is propaganda and lies.
I think it is high time for all of us to put our trust in no man because man can fail, deceive and disappoint, but God can never fail. I appreciate your courage sir, please do not allow them to pollute you or buy your conscience. Although the only regret I have is that we Nigerians gave him our votes, but now in GOD we trust!

Dear Mr Dele. I took time to go through your epistle and sincerely you have just spoken my mind. I believe the change can be possible if we all rise up in one voice to checkmate this present government by only telling them the truth, which you have just done. Things are obviously going wrong in the Nigerian economy and this has sent many Nigerians to early grave..such includes; frustration,hunger,kidnapping,insurgent,suicide,and many more are now the talk of the day, because of the present situation of the country. Unfortunately,politics has been played at the highest level to divert people's attention from the present situation but rather,irrelevances under the pretense of corruption is now the talk of the day. Nobody seems to be saying anything about the hike in price of Petrol and Kerosene. Banks and many organizations retrench day by day,food items are no-go area, salaries are not paid,electricity is not working,i-better-pass my neighbor type of generator meant for the poor masses is ban,bad infrastructural facilities, hardship everywhere. But honestly what we see on the part of PMP government day by day is picture of events,regular tourism and travelling abroad which shows he has no concern for the poor masses, but all we hear from them is propaganda and lies.

Just too on point...

Hmmmm hmmmm hmmmmm...well written.

Good talk and well pointed out. He who have the ears should hear and become resolute or remain deaf ears and become defeated. The �� is really ticking second by second.
God bless Nigeria