Growing up, I had dreams of life in America, I thank God for those disappointments- Freeze reacts to the killing of 2 black men | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

Growing up, I had dreams of life in America, I thank God for those disappointments- Freeze reacts to the killing of 2 black men

OAP Freeze talked about police brutality in the US and the deaths of the 2 black men killed by Police in Louisiana and Minnesota. Read what he wrote after the cut:

A video posted by Freeze Coolfm (@daddyfreeze) on

The police is the future KKK ~Notorious B.I.G.

In the video, the white man tried driving over the black cop's foot with his Ferrari, the black cop was armed but didn't reach for his weapon.
I have always been outspoken, I can vividly remember getting black eyes for speaking out or giving someone a piece of my mind right from the tender age of 7. I have never allowed anything or anyone shut me up. I remember, back in senior high when the librarian in ISI (international school IBADAN) called me before a crowd and ran me down, telling everyone how useless I was... Then she made the mistake of her life, in the presence of everyone, she said to me "you this boy with no future ambition, tell us what you want to be when you grow up", never without a punchline comeback, with a beaming smile across my face, I retorted, "I want to be a librarian". Everyone burst out laughing, as the joke had now turned on her.
However for the first time in my life, I was lost for words, my voice disappeared from within me, that ability I have to air my views damning all consequences left me! Seeing a man's soul ripped away from his body in the presence of his girlfriend, is probably one of the most traumatic experiences a woman can ever have...... I can imagine her tears, the never ending mental and emotional torture..then watching another man pumped full of slugs by two trigger happy white cops, throwing their families into mourning.
The brutality, in the manner in which both murders were executed in cold blood, in broad daylight, haunts me.
Growing up, I had dreams of life in America. I played the visa lottery at least 7 times, with each attempt accompanied by prayers & fasting, while each realization of my failure left me sorrowful.
I thank God for those disappointments, I'm grateful that I am not a second class citizen with the privileges of a second hand undergarment. I am much better off, being a citizen of this blessed country called Nigeria, where you are greeted by the police with pleasantries like "anything for the boys" or "happy weekend sir" even if it's Tuesday!
R.I.P Alton Sterling & Philando Casteel. ~FRZ

72 comments:

DearONE said...

We all had the same dream even till date

how him go do na thats the best

Don't be ridiculous, black Americans are not 2nd class citizens. You know lots of Nigerians have been killed in worse ways by the Nigerian police. What about those 4 innocent students in Port Harcourt, what about countless others who turn up dead on the streets of Nigeria? Were they 2nd class citizens in Nigeria? OAP Freeze, please try to put the truth into better perspective.

hrm paul ojeih said...

I no d white rabbit freeze reads dis blog so am goona say it one time.freeze u came too late dis incident transpired two days ago d world is done talking about it and oops u for got d 5cops dat were killed abi white lives don't matter 2

Deep words! so pathetic,

hrm paul ojeih said...

I no d white rabbit freeze reads dis blog so am goona say it one time.freeze u came too late dis incident transpired two days ago d world is done talking about it and oops u for got d 5cops dat were killed abi white lives don't matter 2

hrm paul ojeih said...

And by d way freeze dats police brutality d black cop dragged d white guy out of d car d black cop purposely put his foot there abd am sure he is pissed dat dguy drives a ferarri so freezer u got it wrong

OBA'S BLOG said...

Hmm. Bk was here!!

My brother a greater number of our youths still nurse dat dream. God help us all! Linda take note!

This guy must be joking. I wonder what benefits OAP Freeze has received as a first class citizen of the Federal Republic of Nigeria? SMH.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Freeze from your words it is obvious you need more exposure.

check out latest jobs and many more@ nigeriajobsdomain.blogspot.com

The USA is the most worst place for a young black man in the western world. I will never spend my hard earned money visiting that place.

Lube-section said...

Freeze is just an honourable idiot.

Hmmmmmm

Okkk

Common shutup freeze

YOMI said...

I never knew you are this low and slow in thinking. Nigeria Police? Oga, you no get brain at all.

What a fool lol....Pls when the police kills an African black or an educated one whonis either in class or at work instead of on the streets engaging in illegal activities let us know...America remains the only country in the world that has given blacks the most respect#FACT...From money to politics etc......Media is not the whole America...My condolences to those that have lost their lives

*Linda's Future Hubby*

beauty said...

This Freeze has a very low reasoning IQ
'I rather be first class in my country blablabla....'
First class ko, first class ni. You might not live in America, but I'm sure your clothes clothes, cars, phones, wristwatches and pants are from America. Even when Madam gets pregnant, am sure you will want a visa for her to come and born in America. Even your colleagues - why do y'all visit for summer? Why do you all have your kids here eh? Who are you leaving Nigeria citizenship for? Even the internet you used in typing this trash was made by Americans. Infact, everyday of your life you should be grateful that there is a place in the world called America. You think they care about your opinion? They are building the next global invention,the next healthcare discovery, going to the moon and you are typing rubbish on Instagram- oh, Instagram was also invented by an American.
Yimu!!! raise to power 10

Black Americans are Americans. They have a different culture and history from immigrants ie Nigerians but they have all rights and privileges as Americans. The friction is between black men and white cops. As a Nigerian in America, though you are black, you are not black. I know this might be too deep for you to understand, just like you couldn't understand feminism. But write an essay that analyzes the subject matter, the black male and white cop thingy then you can engage us, not one that tells us of your visa lottery issues, cos this IS NOT about you Freeze. phew.

click here for more gist and update on praizeblog said...

daddy freeze in d building

Freeze or whatever u called urself. ..5th class here in state is better than 1st class in that hungry country called nigeria....people are dying of hunger in nigeria....there is still abit of hope here...but in migeria...it's hopeless...I love Nigeria my country...but u are wrong..

Its so obvious this freeze guy lacks exposure. Who told u black Americans are treated as second class citizens? Don't jes go on social media and type senseless things simply because u wanna look good to people. You are an hypocrite bcos those times u played american visa lottery for 7 times, people were being killed in america at that time too by few senseless policemen. But that didn't stop u, u kept playing u didn't care all u wanted was jes to come to america to live a better life. Now u re a little famous u den say u tank God u didnt come. Mr freeze whether u like it or not, America remains the greatest country in the world. I live in America, I am a Nigerian and I have ne'er been treated as an alien nt to talk of second class. That dream u was chasing to come to america, millions of Nigerian are still norturing that dream and would do anything to come to america. Nigerian police u talked about, its so disspointing for u to even praise them even with the various calamities they commit everyday on Nigerians. Just few days ago a young gyal was killed bcos of 50naira. Can u count how many students, mothers, fathers etc that the nigerian police have murdered and nothing was done to them? Stop judging america bcos of one reckless cop's action. You sit in Nigeria and judge when where you live is worse and they don't even value human life. Police re killing biafrans everyday, what do u av to say about that. Am pretty sure if you were still poor and hungry like most Nigerians are, u won't come out saying this rubbish. You are a hypocrite and disgusting human.

You wish!

LOL, BUT I KNOW EVERYTHING IS GONNA BE GOOD SOME DAY

This people in Nigeria should stop feeling sorry for America ... What about your own country? Nobody talks about BM in Northern Part of the country.. Abi na only the blacks in America live matter pass ? Think about it ... I prayers goes to my country Nigeria first before America.. All lives matters ... One love peps

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm

With these incidences in USA, I think Nigeria Police is our friend. RIP to the deceased.

hrm paul ojeih said...

I concur wit u my nigga lube. Wen freezer talks I pay d bitch ass no mind opportunistic prick

Freeze...police will tell you "anything for us sir" happy weekend"..for paying tributes to this ugly incident in States and blinding yourself to everyday killing by the Nigeria Police and Army...you have already made yourself a 2nd hand citizen. Police killed a poor woman coming from church with her husband just because of #50. You didn't speak. Army killed and keep killing armless protesters. .you didn't speak. Are these second hand citizens in Nigeria? First fight against the killing in Nigeria bro

Tinu said...

I know this fool called LEKAN martins, he ran away with money a girl called Folake in isolo gave him. he is a jobless idiot looking for women to feed him up and down.I know you, osho free idiot that can't speak English feeling important

Fees abi na freeze, God just decided he did not want americans to be overwhelmed by your rubbish so he denied you access. The continent of North America is thankful

naija dj said...

Blacks are actually FOURTH CLASS citizens in America, behind Latinos, Asians and Dogs

Freeze Anako crap!

His opinion thou.

You can be both BLM and Pro-Police. Take several seats, the two things are not mutually exclusive.

Plus is black people die at the hands of other blacks, that does not excuse white people killing our people also.

Everything you've said is garbage

That's the best description for him. Idiotic fool

Ucancallkunle said...

Can someone tell this chap to shut up cuz nobody cares about his opinion on anything. He needs to wake up to that reality. Ugh!

At times its better to just not say anything than to say and expose your lack of awareness. Do you know safe America is? Its so safe that so many things you cannot do in Nigeria, you can actually do them there. Oh my God, am shocked. Your mother is likely from Poland, those ones that clean people's houses in America so i understand your inferiority complex. My dear the so called 2nd class citizens according to you live better lives than millions of Nigerians. Their government actually care about them and have put so many things down for them to enjoy. Its just like saying you won't live in Nigeria because of fuel scarcity that happens once in a while.
I see you in church and am so disappointed at your lack of exposure. You have just reduced yourself in my eyes.

Na who no get money for champagne dey talk sey agbo jedi sweet. Yeye maggot

Now I'm missing those friends in primary school that used to say "If I give you one dirty slap, you'll find yourself in America".

Please come and slap me cos I'm available now. 😂😂😂😂😂😂

Ajax said...

I love your points but your assertion that the internet was not invented by Americans is false. It was made the British. So don't come here and spill what you don't know.

anonymous said...

Freeze and all of you that are saying America is now hell should shut up your dirty mouth. I live in America and i know what black people are going through and how they are being treated everyday. But for you Freeze to come out here and say you are happy that you never get to live in America is one the most foolish statement i have heard. America is still the best place for blacks on earth to live. Let those blacks living in Asian countries tell you their HELLISH experiences from the Chinese, Japanese, saudi arabia,india and the likes, you will know that despite America shortcomings, it is still heaven on Earth. You talk of Nigeria, a country that i was born, is there a Greater Hell for people on earth than nigeria? A country where cultists kill humans like children kill flies, numerous unaccountable murders by police and soldiers. Politicians killing people for power and ritual purposes. These are just a few atrocities from the uncountable atrocities going on every day in the country and nobody is protesting about them. The fact is thap]000t we Blacks hate one another more and kill one anorher more than the white hate us

Come here to the states and see if whites care about your black African ass.

anonymous said...

Freeze and all of you that are saying America is now hell should shut up their dirty mouths. I live in America and I know what black people are going through and how they are being treated everyday. But for you Freeze to come out here and say you are happy that you never get to live in America is one the most foolish statement I have heard. Billions of people worldwide would trade their countries to live in America. America is still the best place for blacks on earth to live. Let those blacks living in Asian countries tell you their HELLISH experiences from the Chinese, Japanese, saudi arabia,india and the likes, you will know that despite America shortcomings, it is still heaven on Earth. You talk of Nigeria, a country that I was born, is there a Greater Hell for people on earth than nigeria? A country where cultists kill humans like children killing flies, numerous unaccountable murders by police and soldiers. Politicians killing people for power and ritual purposes. These are just a few atrocities from the uncountable atrocities going on every day in the country and nobody is protesting about them. The fact is that we Blacks hate one another more and kill one another more than the white hate or kill us. So let us remove the Log in our eyes first before looking at the speck from other Races

Gbam ijiya

Walter Chiemeka said...

Nonsense.

I don't know who this guy is but This headline/ opinion lacks substance.

Chisos, see how this Tinu babe called out LEKAN martins....... The guy must be a first class loser. Mr lekan is it true that u are a gigolo?

Very well said.

Naija DJ, you tried but you forgot cockroaches and bedbugs! They have more value than blacks! And then the Caribbean fools still hate African blacks.

Dogs kwa?

First of all I never lived in isolo n secondly av never met anyone called Folake. U don't even knw who u talking bout. Mehn u better be sure who u talking bout bcos common sense tells u am not d only person who bears that name.

Onye akuko freeze

Who is this guy, always barking like a demented dog. The killings in ur country, how many have u ever tweeted. Foolish

This is what we Nigerians call "akobaadaba". Hey mam don't u fink its really dumb of u to say a name online that sounds or looks the same like someone u knw n then u automatically believe its the same person? Are u still so dumb to believe only one person goes by the name "Lekan martins"? U jes go online insulting innocent pipu bcos of that. First of all I av never lived in isolo and secondly I an never had a friend or met anyone with that name. Pls God will not let pipu put that's not urs on ur head. Abeg am not who u talking about. Thank u

We dun even want most of y'all here sons.stay in ur country(nigeria). Your president needs y'all

God bless America and God will continue to bless America, He will never forsake us all.i love this country like anything.It would be appreciated if you guys stop running here to have babies that's when I will realize how serious you're. .

Hahahahahaha..you really need the slap badly, you don't want to be like freeze the great pretender

Yes ooo one love, God bless America

You forgot Italy is the worse place. How come you guys go on about this without reason Chidi and his wife that died?

Thank you

Thank you

You forgot Italy is the worse place. How come you guys go on about this without reason Chidi and his wife that died?

Angela said...

For that Lekan Martins guy to be suffering from so much painment and coming here to defend himself so desperately. I believe he must be guilty. Just my own 2 cents tho.

Black Americans have more freedom goddamn it!!! None of you know it sef. Go to Italy,Russia and Germany then testify. They just like crying because the freedom of speech is given to them. Italians are even worse(case of Chidi and his Wife). Freeze why say things you lack knowledge in? For the God that lives in heaven.

Man don't say what you don't know , I have lived in Russia for over 15 years . Yes racism is obvious but police don't shoot us at close range like chicken . USA is worse for blacks than Russia . However I will soon relocate back to motherland to invest and contribute my role to the development on my country because no place is like home .

Tubosun said...

IT IS TRUE THAT LEKAN MARTINS IS A BROKE ASS GIGOLO ALWAYS TRYING TO DEFRAUD WOMEN! HE IS JOBLESS BORROWING PEOPLES CARS AND USING THEIR HOUSES TO FRONT AS HIS OWN. ONCE THE GIRL IS HOOKED HE THEN MILKS HER DRY AND DISAPEARS.

But this man is saying the truth, nigeria is better than abroad. Anyday anytime