EFCC is manufacturing fake evidences against me, says Obanikoro | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

EFCC is manufacturing fake evidences against me, says Obanikoro

The former Minister of State for Defense, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro has revealed another plot and desperate attempt by the operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) to nail him in the ongoing investigation of arms deal linked to the embattled Office of the National Security Adviser, Colonel Sambo Dasuki by making use of blanked signed letter headed paper found in his 0house to forge acknowledgement reciepts.
In a statement released on Friday by his Media Aide, Mr Jonathan Eze, the former Minister expressed disappointment that the anti graft agency has ignominously graduated from political persecution into manufacturing evidences against his person in other to drag his name in the mud, proving us right that the commision has devolved into a government appendage for political withchunting.

The statement reads in parts:
" Recall that when the EFCC illegally raided my houses in Lagos, they went away with various documents which included a blanked signed letter headed papers as testified in the Affidavit sworn in the Court.
"It has however came to my notice that the EFCC has allegedly written an acknowledgement on one of the document purportedly as evidence that i collected the equivalent sum of 1million dollars in cash from a Bureau the Change and signed for it. "This is another lie from the pit of hell. How can anybody change money from a Bureau De Change and sign for it ? 
"I still insist that throughout my stints as Minister, I never collected any money from any Bureau De Change and as such, I urge the public to ignore the EFCC who are trying to skew up investigations in its favour. 
"The EFCC has obviously betrayed public trust by its latest sinister plan of manufacturing receipt in my name. Instead of genuinely carrying out it's mandate, it has been grossly overshadowed by political wiles.
 Last month, Punch newspaper had quoted a detective at the EFCC saying that :
“The owner of A. A. G. B. S Oil and Gas confirmed to us that the company is a BDC but was only bearing the name of an oil company. He confirmed that he received N168m from Sylvan McNamara and $1m was delivered to Obanikoro in cash while he was the Minister of State for Defence based on the exchange rate at the time.
“Obanikoro acknowledged receipt of the cash and we have recovered evidence.”

35 comments:

*************************koronu gbagobe agbogo ka ayi koor nke di mkpa

We shall no at the latter end

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Manufacturing? OK let us know when they finish the production to see if its real or not...Next Pls???

Oskirin said...

Cld ds b 2ru? Pls proceed 2 court and claim 4 damages.den efcc official will also b sent 2 prison 4 forgery.na so e b.

The system is corrupt like crazy

HMMMM

Gd 4 u

To manufacture evidences against you would not be possible where the materials are not available. As we say, 'no smoke without fire'.

Come back and defend yourself then!

Tell that to the court. U need to be able differentiate btw newspaper and court.

boldking1 said...

Metu and co said worst, but the are der singing new songs now.

You are hiding in yankee. Come back and clear your name.

Ahhhh Egbon obanikoro, u dey pre sign blank letter head.....wot a scope, but not all Nigerians are gullible. U go vomit wot u stole

Abegi! Go and face your warrant. Linda take note!

Ok. But haven't you finished the course you went for? Mr dasuki has said money was released on instructions. Mr fayose said his inflow is from savings ,well meaning donations from Nigerians and sale of face cap and tee shirt, Mr ffk said he collected money but didn't know it was from the arms funds, Mr metuh said he'll return what he took cos he wants to support pmbs fight against corruption, service chiefs are returning money in plea bargains. Please come home and say your own story. Nonsense!!! Manufacturing evidence my ass

Hmmmmmmmmm ok

Come and clear your name,even fayose money was delivered by you

Come back home and defend yourself! Shameless

Y u run comot for Nigeria.....big fool

Carman Lapointe said...

Yes ooO, forgery indeed. But wait oo, how can the EFCC tells an entire public that the Oil and Gas company is a BDC (Bureau De Change) firm. Nawa oo! Meaning the BDC it self is a fruad. Just asking ooO

Lucasbalo said...

Go back to Nigeria and fight the case instead of making noise in Suburban Atlanta.

Chai obanikolo I dnt buy this ur story oooooooo, in as much as I see efcc as apc witch hunters.. But I dnt really key into this ur story.. Why will u sign a blank paper... At ur position.... Can u sign a cheque and keep it waiting for who to issue it to... It's not done anywhere in the world... Try another defence... But this one will not yield anything

....... Liber maniac.....

Leave story..come to Naija if ur hands are truly clean.

Mr man come and defend yourself in Naija if you didn't really do anything.

Franco said...

why not come bac to nigeria to defend and challege any illegality by EFCC...i am very sure you will not be in the US under whatever guise of studying if PDP had won the election...for 16yrs you did not leave the country to study abroad...with PDP demise you all of a sudden turn a student...bloody thief....if u r d true son of your father come back to nigeria to face d allegations againsy you..for ur information a court warrant can be applied for by the police n EFCC to search any premises for evidence of an offence or any other offences not under investigation...the consent of the occupiers is not required

Story, when you and your family the chop the money we no hear say na fake oooo, my frnd go and dance to the music linda BIKO...

General public my ass the time you were busy stealing the money any of the general public knew about it.please pack well....nuel

IF YOU ARE AS CLEAN AS YOU SAID PLEASE COME BACK HOME FROM ATLANTA ANS FACE JUSTICE YOU COWARD THIEF...GOD WILL CONTINUE TO EXPOSED ALL OF YOU..YA ALL THINK YA ALL ABOVE THE LAW BCUS OF YOUR DUMB ASS JONATHAN.

Gee 1 said...

Koro koro, you are a rogue. You dat was talking as if u own South West durin Ekiti & Osun state elections is now saying rubbish. Your cup of iniquity is oversaturated. Your gang are in EFCC singing different songs with lyrics different from what they sang. If not witchunting, it would be cos of religion or tribe/ diff party/cos i criticize PMB. All of never admitted u collected money via Dasuki/ONSA to bribe electrorate with respect to 2015 general election. You diverted/shared the money meant for procurrment of arms & ammunition to combat Boko haram ! You and those involved are responsible for that insurgency. God Almighty will judge u accordingly. If you have hands in d arms deal, I bet it with u, u cant escape d wrath of God. But if u know nothing about it, u will be free indeed.

story for the God's

Who dey sign blank letter headed 4 ground, nay 4 whot? Dis oga KORO defence no carry weight abeg!

Obanikoro u are liar that's how Yu did the last time you burnt City Hall down and now you saying they forge document against Yu com home and clear yourslv if its true.

Jude Akinwole said...

Sharrap there! You have no moral or even legal standing to utter any word of protest!

Obanikoro, there are rules guiding BDC's which you may not be aware of. There is d excess of dollars u may wnt to exchange, and u must document smthn. That is one of the rules for Designated Non Financial Institutions, which BDC is one among many. So, Koro, just keep quiet and face your wahala.

why should you have signed blank letter headed pepper in the first place?