Ebonyi state House of Assembly member says she will be selling the new Prado SUV received from the state governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

Ebonyi state House of Assembly member says she will be selling the new Prado SUV received from the state governor

Maria Ude Nwachi, a Legislator in the Ebonyi State House of Assembly, was one of the beneficiaries of the Prado SUVs given out by the Governor to members of Ebonyi House of Assembly. However, Marie noted that although the car is their official entitlement, as done in all states, she plans on selling the car and using the money generated to grant loans, aid those in need of small funds to start a business, invest in her on-going projects for her people and then take a little (200k) for her personal use. How wonderful of her! Read what she wrote after the cut...

Sweetest Afikpo, this is for you....

Honourable members of Ebonyi house of assembly were presented with swank brand new Prado SUVs each, on Thursday. It was really exciting. I was like WOW!! The cars are looking tempting, baddest and sooo mega hot. Soooo sooo yum-yum...

As yum-yum as the car looks, as baddest as the car looks, I will NOT drive it. The spoils of this car must be enjoyed by every living being and organism in Afikpo and even beyond. For Afikpo so love their daughter/mother, ‪#‎BCEL‬, that they stood their ground, made national history, by electing a political nobody like me, a person without a single political structure, no godfather, limited mula, no nothing, via a party, PPA, that did not even have an office in Ebonyi state. Unheard of! I remain the only elected member of PPA in the whole federation and the only member of a minority party in the entire Ebonyi state house of assembly. So what are we talking about here, this hot ride is yours biko. You no dey drag am with anyone. Na yours!!! Ooogini. Uka akpawo onwue.

This ride will be turned into liquids! The proceed will be used towards massive empowerment. Revolving loans, and to aid those in need of small funds to start a business or kick life into their businesses. A portion of it will go towards some of my on-going projects for the sweetest people of Afikpo. Onwe be nu gu ihe nji onwo mu emeee oooo. Na you be my mission. Period.

I will personally chop 200k of this liquid, what will I use it for? Buy as much wax/ankara as I want. Sow as many wax gowns and wrapper/blouse as I want, can't sow enough of them. lol. Hey, I gotta have my own fun. Body no be fayawood.

Ahem, my Facebook constituency, you know how we do it, winkz. Na we we things nah. Your share dey there...Chill.

A special thank you to HE. Engr. David Nweze Umahi, my Right Honourable Speaker, and my fellow honourable members!!!

Note to all: This ride is our official entitlement. Literally every state in the federation has already given their honourable members their cars, Ebonyi is basically the last to do this. Our Governor was even under fire from various quarters for not having yet given us our own. This has been the norm since the advent of democracy in this nation. Ebonyi cannot be different. If any change has to be made; it has to be a national change. To those wondering if our Governor pays salaries, our governor is not among the state governor not paying salaries of workers.

Addendum: Winning election no easy oo. That is why there are less than 3000 people elected in the whole of this country. Every elected should be able to do what they want with their entitlement. I chose to do this because it is convenient with my lifestyle. It coincides with my person. And it is my personal choice. Do not judge others based on my personal choice because they also have their own way of doing good things for those they're representing.

Dear Greatest Afikpo, your burden remains my burden, happily, joyfully! You ain't see narrin yet, at all. I love you, madly,
Yours Truly,
Maria Ude Nwachi (Afikpo Chic).
#BCEL - Best Chic Ever Liveth.
Legislator- Ebonyi State House of Assembly.

68 comments:

LOL SERIOUSLY.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Good one ma'am

GOD BLESS YOU.

Good one.
So there is some one among them that have a working?
MADAM DO IT FAST
THE EBONYI STATE GOVERNO IS A DISGRACE WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM A MAN WHO RIG HIS WAY TO GOVERNMENT HOUSE IF NOT THIS.
HIS NOT DIFFERENT FROM TERRORIST BUHARI.

Nice one!!!I love her hoNesty!lolz@I will chop 200k...carry go jare,maybe u will be their future governor latr

Good one.
So there is some one among them that have a working BRAIN?
MADAM DO IT FAST
THE EBONYI STATE GOVERNO IS A DISGRACE WHAT DO U EXPECT FROM A MAN WHO RIG HIS WAY TO GOVERNMENT HOUSE IF NOT THIS.
HIS NOT DIFFERENT FROM TERRORIST BUHARI.

**********************dix woman wey sabi show herself for Igboist page.. *******evrybody jux d sing her praise..... but i will not sing until i enjoy my own hot dog from u.............. oga abu if i dey talk i go dey talk with yam in my mouth........ until i cee ur aka nchawa ontop my head..... i no go believe

First of, I personally do not agree with the whole sharing of car things, the optics of it is crude and dishonest. This system is wrong and should be fixed. Having said that I do like her idea of turning it into revolving loans for members of her constituency. Like teaching a man how to fish so he can someday fend for himself. I also appreciate her honesty when she says she'll be keeping 200k for herself. Hope she does even bigger things for her community.

Let her do it first

Villager said...

The car z so lovely.

Nice one ma.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

NaijaStore said...

Hmm interesting!

hrm paul ojeih said...

We are in problem in dis country LIBERS una hear wetin she call herself #badddest chic ever liveth #Afikpo chic.#u aintyseen narrin yet Madam u b politician or runz girl abeg show some damn decorum ur a damn legislator.well she try sha say shewan sell d ride her sitting allowance for 3 months constituency funds go buy anoda one I don't rust politrickcians dey all d same

For her good

Ayo said...

Maria. If you didn't serve in Ebonyi state, Afikpo North gangan you can't know how good this lady is. God bless maria

Public money being put to wrong use. That she wishes to sell it is an indication that it was not a necessity to perform there legislative duties but to buy their cooperation the Gorvenor decided to use state money. The state legislature has its own budget and official loan provisions so why use money meant to provide services to buy very expensive vehicle for legislative officers who don't have to pay anything back. Is this another dasuki

Ele Blessing said...

Genny's Blog said...

The reason why this governor gave out this cars still baffles me. because there are slot of people out there who needs food to survive and he didn't render any help to them. only to come and give out car to people who are well enough to feed themselves.

Love ds bae die....

Good for ha

wooow make sense to me...more of this kind

~make i go drink one bottle of beer~

Nne reshinum ya ooh. Ego ole ?

Afikpo chick.... I trust the lady die... U don't need to brk your head to read her grammar.. With those sweet slangs... So down to earth.... Infact Afikpo chick for president lols

... .... Liber maniac.......

Bitcoin miner said...

Okay. Seeing is believing

SouthEastern said...

Chai! I'm just loving this. Good woman that doesn't want to chop alone!!!.
May God grant all your heart desires IJN.. Amen. Bless her much Jehova nisi!!!

Madam na govt car u wan sell?

Impressive! Nice one!

Amaka sparkles said...

So so impress . Woow!!! We need more of this. Someone who has the grass roots in mind. In fact 'best chic ever liveth'' I love you to the moon

Good for her

Hope she does as she has said

Better woman wt good sense,trust the men to give out their own to a side Chic.

And am falling in love with her,,,, what is her name again?

#Linda'spal

Chinedu said...

Politicians and sweet lie eh

lol when money no dey

Stories! Linda take note!

Is that legal? shouldn't she return the car to the state govt after her tenure

oben said...

Gbamm I got your back| nah you be my mission I like dat...

Rita smart said...

I so luv u my dear sis

Am in luv wif u #Afikpo chic #BCEL
Kip blazing

WizzyEsq said...

Blessed is the hand that giveth.

u that remember how u came to power,unlike anu npam Buhari that has lost it all.after all his deception.karma is coming for him.

God bless u ma'am.

WizzyEsq said...

Blessed is the hand that giveth.

u that remember how u came to power,unlike anu npam Buhari that has lost it all.after all his deception.karma is coming for him.

God bless u ma'am.

lilyporsche said...

wow hot chic in politics

Good motive though but... Can u sell an official car? Please let's be guided properly

I love you MA! My God bless and protect you from your evil colleague who you may be pouring sand sand in their Harri by doing this. Ten more politicians like you and Nigeria is good to go

LALAcious smallchops said...

Hmmmm!!! What can I say... she realizes what the people needs, she taught the governor what he is suppose to do with the states fund at his disposal.

This Chizzy Liz U are cray. LMAO @until you cee aka nchawa ontop ur hear. U are a different case all together

OBI KAMA said...

NICE ONE MADAM, YOU ARE THE BEST!!! KEEP IT UP, GOD BE WITH YOU, THE SKY IS YOUR LIMIT

She musta thought this thru then

#GBaM

But the ride clean well sha��

Sweet woman,,,she is just like me😃😃😃😃😃

GLOWREEYAH said...

Story for the gods.

omokhoa said...

Wonderful woman.

Henry said...

Way2go sis

Cross River has not issued their HOA members any official car. See Ebonyi fa! (No offense)

Kuni said...

Cross River has not issued their HOA members any official car. See Ebonyi fa! (No offense)

This lady is for real. My first to meet her was when I attended a wedding at Afikpo. Took interest when I was being shown the town and wow I couldn't believe what I saw. She has done more than the Chukwus, Nwachukwus and all the Afikpo big boys put together. God bless you Ada igbo

Just letting us know how they waste our money...#onMYway...

ADeSeWa said...

good one

Charles said...

Best chick ever liveth? Lol

Sweet

ebonydoc said...

Stark olodo, it's her personal entitlement. Go back to d write up u mumu!

Wonderful indeed abeg leave story. The woman doesn't have the right to sell government property. She just want the people of afikpo to know that she has good intention towards them, we await the drama of selling @baddesst chic less I forget decorum or not what matters is that she knows the language of those she is serving period anybody can read and have no issue

How to be the next governor 101

Nigerians dey like this kain thing!

This lady that did prostitution in late 80ties .she trafficked girls to Italy for tuns even till date she still does runs.

Chizzy u be learner ? Na she get the igboist page abi u no know ?