Chinese couple aged 103 and 102 are still going strong despite 96 years together | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

Chinese couple aged 103 and 102 are still going strong despite 96 years together

A Chinese man, Wei Qishou, 102, and his wife, Wei Basao, have been together since they were kids.
Wei went to live with her husband's family when she was orphaned aged six and he was just five and the couple have been together ever since.

Basao remembers her wedding to Wei Qishou when they were teenagers. She said: 'In the evening, we had dinner with all the family elders and we were married.'
Pictures circulating on Chinese media show the happy couple taking a stroll, holding hands and cooking a meal.

Wei said her husband's family treated her well despite their poverty. The family which relied on farming for survival were so poor they slept on bare beds without bedding.
Qishou worked as a farmer while Basao made shoes from hand. The couple live a simple life and have never owned a car.

They have five sons and a daughter who visit them as much as possible.  Villagers say that they have lived a long and happy life together. 

Source: Daily Mail

52 comments:

************************I tap into dix blessing

Awww so sweet..God I want to age with grace like dese two mbok

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

My People

wooow this is a blessing

~make i go take on bottle of beer~

I PRAY FOR THIS TYPE OF TOGETHERNESS

AUNTY LINDA ��

Wow....great one! Someone should take them on a vacation pls....! These 2love birds deserve to experience a good life b4 they check out! I earnestly pray for someone or the government sponsors them for a special treat. More grace to both of them!

The man must be a very humble and considerate man cos it takes only humility and tolerance on the part of d man to achieve dis kind of happy n long marriage. Dis is ifeoma

Above 100yrs n still standing, am moved. Love dem.

Zitel Coconut oil Onitsha 08081725441 said...

Awwhh so sweet. Lord is so kind

Eddy ogbunambala said...

Goals

I tap from this pic. I will live long with good health. Amen

Awww

Waoh

PRETTY K!!! said...

I tap into this blessing of marital bliss. I pray for a very lengthy peaceful, joyful, fulfilling married life with my Sweets :-D

PRETTY K!!! said...

I tap into this blessing of marital bliss. I pray for a very lengthy peaceful, joyful, fulfilling married life with my Sweets :-D

Aunty Linda, were they six years when they started dating ?

boldking1 said...

Bliss amidst poverty.

I tap into their blessings, they are so lucky, even their children are still alive till today.

I claim dis

Awwwww! I tap into their blessing. Linda take note!

Wow!!

Now this is what I call love..... not marry today and divorce tomorrow due to irreconciliable differences

Thank God for their lives

... LIB doctor

Wow... Thank God for His Amazing Grace. #CoupleGoal

My dear I follow tap into the blessing.... They are still fucking strong... God really bless them

....... Liber maniac....

ADeSeWa said...

hmm.. love never ends

This is true definition of FRIENDSHIP and then LOVE follows.

Wow!!!this is good

One love keep them together. Linda BIKO...

Guess they were 5 and 6 years when they married...

Blessed couple. I wana be Blessed as them oo

#proudnurse#

My dear I asked myself dsame qstn oo. Linda always get ur facts ryt. Na wa!

kinkybabe said...

Wow!they are very strong and agile. I tap into this blessing for me and my family

Jenny said...

All I can say is woooow!!! I'm amazed

long life

You find it mentally-challenging to READ!

Ayoola said...

A le ma l'owo lowo o, shugbon a la l'alafia and Orente no dey complain oh!

Amazing...

Jude Akinwole said...

Awww... lovely! God bless them!

Baba God blessings no go pass me by

I used them as a point of contact between me and my husband, that we shall live to this age in Jesus Name Amen.

God, bless my marriage the way u have blessed their marriage. I receive it in Jesus name. Amen.

Emmanuel philips said...

Make us understand something plz miss Linda. Was the man 7 years old and the wife 6 when they got married? For the records u made use of the word in quote "teenagers" and I don't think 7 and 6 aint teens. Lets get our facts right plz. If u actually told us d woman was betrothed to d man frm day one we will understand bt still both families wil wait for a resonable age for them to wed

This is how marriage should be. Everything should not be all about money. May i and my husband last long like this in Jesus name. May we see our children's children in Jesus Name. Amen!

If na for Nigeria, witches and wizards no go let person see road. That is why Nigerians die a lot between the ages of 60 and 70. If witches and evil let you reach 80 years, you go thank God.

TALLEST MAN said...

I also tap into the
blessing.... I no go carry last

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Father lord I connect with dis blessings ! To age gracefully, ijn

Aaliyah said...

Amen...I tap into this blessing too.

I tap into the annioting 👼👍🙏