Barack Obama condemns Dallas attack, calls it “a vicious, calculated and despicable attack on law enforcement”. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 8 July 2016

Barack Obama condemns Dallas attack, calls it “a vicious, calculated and despicable attack on law enforcement”.

U.S President Barack Obama has condemned the Thursday night attack of gunmen that resulted in the killing of 5 police officers with seven others injured.

It was the second statement about shootings in American the President made from Europe in less than 12 hours. He condemned the shootings by police of black men in Minnesota and Louisiana shorty after arriving in Europe and made and a broad diagnosis of American racial imbalance. Hours later, after chaos erupted in Dallas and five police officers were killed in sniper shootings that began during protests stemming from the Minnesota and Louisiana shootings, Obama promised justice.

"There is no possible justification for these kinds of attacks or any violence against law enforcement," Obama said, speaking from the NATO summit in Poland that he is attending. "Anyone involved in the senseless murders will be held fully accountable. Justice will be done."

"Today is a wrenching reminder of the sacrifices they make for us," Obama said of law enforcement officers. "We also know when people are armed with powerful weapons, unfortunately, it makes attacks like these more deadly and more tragic."

Obama said he wanted Friday to "focus is on the victims and their families."

"They are heartbroken," Obama said. "The entire city of Dallas feels this to its core. We are grieving with them. I ask you say a prayer for the officers and their families. Keep them in your thoughts."

20 comments:

God pls help ur children ooo mbok

Peter Dumore said...

Just Observing

Watch and download The Perfect Match on www.afrilix.com. Please sign up for free to watch movie.

Na so

america has problem and the end is not in sight.

...LIB doctor

It's never easy to rule America, Obama must be feeling the heat. Rip to the dead

One Eye is a sad story about a boy who is embarrassed by his mother.My mother only had one eye. All my life, I hated her because she wassuch an embarrassment to me.My mom ran a small shop at a flea market. She collected little weedsand such to sell. Anything for the money we needed. She cooked forstudents and teachers to support the family, she was such anembarrassment.There was one day, during elementaryschool, when my mom came tosay hello to me. I was so embarrassed.How could she do this to me?! Iignored her, threw her a hateful look and ran out.The next day at school one of my classmates said, “EEEEWW, yourmom only has one eye!”I wanted to bury myself. I also wanted my mom to just disappear.So I confronted her that day and said,” If you’re only gonna make mea laughing stock, why don’t you just die?”My mother remained silent. I didn’t even stop to think for a secondabout what I had said, because I was so full of anger. I was obliviousto her feelings. I wanted out of her house.I guess I felt a little bad, but at the same time, it felt good to think thatI had said what I’d wanted to say all this time. Maybe it was becausemy mom hadn’t punished me, but I didn’t think that I had hurt herfeelings very badly.That night, I woke up and went to the kitchen to get a glass of water.My mom was sitting there at the kitchen table, crying quietly, as if shewas afraid that she might wake me.I took a look at her, and then turned away. Because of the thing I hadsaid to her earlier, there was something pinching at me in the corner ofmy heart. Even so, I hated my mother who was crying out of her oneeye. So I told myself that I would grow up and become successful,because I hated my one-eyed mom and our desperate poverty.Then, I studied really hard. I left my mother and went to Seoul andstudied, and got accepted in the Seoul University with all theconfidence I had. Then, I got married. Ibought a house of my own.Then I had kids, too. Now I’m living happily as a successful man. Ilike it here because it’s a place that doesn’t remind me of my mom.This happiness was getting bigger and bigger, when someoneunexpectedly came to see me.“What?! Who’s this?” I said, as i opened the front door.It was my mother.
====>> MORE STORIES CLICK HERE

I believe in justice

Rest in peace to their souls!

Obama you need to do more than delivering eloquent speeches. Under your leadership more blacks have lost their lives to police racism induced brutalities.

HMMMM MAY ALL THEIR SOULS REST IN PEACE

Hmmmmmmm

In view of the present economic situation around the world and Nigeria in particular , adequate cautions must be taking by us all.
Be prepared to let go of some things and spend only when absolutely necessary. If you have saved money, try not to touch it quickly.
Avoid capital projects until you are certain of replenishing your bank accounts.
Avoid social travels that bring no added income.
If attending a burial, wedding, naming ceremony, marriage anniversary will eat into your savings, avoid them.

Your first duty is to your family. If you don't provide for them, others will rarely do so.

Do not be pushed into unnecessary spending for any reason.
Even if you have the money to spend, spend on things that can uplift your life and the life of others. 
People have spent millions on their wedding, only to live unhappily thereafter. 
People have spent millions on their birthdays, only to be forgotten a few month after.
CONCENTRATE YOUR ENERGY ON THINGS THAT CAN IMPROVE YOUR LIFE AND THE LIFE OF PERSON'S CLOSE TO YOU.
Seriously reflect on this message.
Above all,concentrate on things that can generate more cashflow like this massive PHYTOSCIENCE opportunity , it is wonderful N the best option for now. For more information call or text 07018868234

I'm sorry Sir, but your highfalutin words wldnt solve the problem. Save them in the dictionary!

Your Liberal ass is a huge part of the problem!

It is well. Well said obama

Obama always speaking big english

Vengeance is for the Judiciary and the Almighty God alone, no one has the right to take the laws into his/ her hands

Femiluv said...

True!

Vic said...

Well this is my own opinion.I think sometimes Obama just gives speeches and it ends. Not supporting this attack but now he emphasizes justice must be done. For the police brutality case he says an investigation will be made and brags abt setting offices within the police departments in some regions that tackled these issues to a certain degree over the years. Meanwhile, let's not forget the police officer involved in one of the shootings is currently on "Administrative" leave instead of being suspended pending investigation. They're not going to fix the broken system giving room for police brutality. Period!that's why some people are talking laws into their own hands.