Banky W writes open letter to all single people as he debuts his new music, GidiLove | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 July 2016

Banky W writes open letter to all single people as he debuts his new music, GidiLove

If I got a million naira every time I am asked when I will marry, I'd be a billionaire but thankfully, I am not the only person in this situation. Many other single folks, even the men, are being hounded everyday to get married...by fire, by force:-). Banky wrote a funny piece to introduce a hot new song he just released titled 'Gidi Love', addressing this. Read his write up & listen to the song after the cut

My fellow Bachelors & Bachelorette
For too long we have been teased, harassed and tormented by Society with "When will you marry" and "when is your wedding" ?? It is getting out of hand. U don't see us going around to old people asking them " please when is your funeral"? These days, I can't even post "Good morning" on social media, without someone saying "yes but it will be a better morning WHEN YOU MARRY!"

It is with this in mind, that #GidiLove was created. The song is in defense of all single people in Lagos and all over the world. Some of us are just not ready. Some of us are single and searching but it hasn't worked out yet. There are others who may just not want to get married at all. The point is that, in the words of the great @youngskales, it's Nobody's Business.

By God's grace we will get there.. we will settle down with the right person and live happily ever after. But until then, pls leave us alone. Because the same people who are pressuring us and talking us into marriage, are the same people who will mock us and talk ABOUT us if the marriage ends quickly. If it's party rice you people want, we will give you party rice. And peppered fish. And some ciroc to wash it down. But leave us and our single status alone.

My fellow Single people, waste no time in downloading #GidiLove today. So the next time someone asks u those annoying questions, just smile and play the jam for them. By Order of the most Eligible Bachelor in Lagos,
Mr W. 😂😅😂😅😂😅
Download links:

Also available on iTunes, Spotify, Google Play, Amazon, Tidal and all other digital music platforms.

80 comments:

OBA'S BLOG said...

Nicely Sed banky. Bk was here!!

He try! Linda take note!

He tried.

I am so downloading!!!

Ok nah

Go and marry! stop ✋ given excuses

Nyscplatoon said...

Why worry about your data problems?
This site gives review about the latest Cheap Data bundle..and cheats No need worrying about current cheap data just visit Below.

visit lordxdonval

Nice one, Banky! U just appealed to the heart of the single nation!signed: secretary of single nation

Banky go and marry

JOYOUS said...

u r already making money from the question when will you marry?

Nice said Mr B...#gidilove

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Okay...Next???

KERRIN said...

WHEN LINDA IS STILL SINGLE AND SERIOUSLY SEARCHING AT ALMOST 40 YEARS WHY WON'T SHE BE HAPPY TO POST THIS PIECE... BE WISE, BANKY IS A MAN, HE CAN MARRY EVEN AT 50

the song make sense sha i really love it

My brother I Caan feel ur pain more especially only sons

ANSWERS said...

It is with this in mind, that #GidiLove was created. The song is in defense of all single people in Lagos and all over the world. Some of us are just not ready. Some of us are single and searching but it hasn't worked out yet. There are others who may just not want to get married at all. The point is that, in the words of the great @youngskales, it's Nobody's Business.

Good for him

That's my guy. Linda BIKO...

Make dis guy go find wife marry. U think say u be small pikin? U will b forty dis year. Kilode? No come here come tell us non sense cos we don tire for ur homo matter

Who cares, if u like marry, if u like dont marry , dats ur own cup of tea. Am out of here.
Uchebaby 4rm owerri

Lolx.... Out of all the million gals in Lagos no single one you grab... Guy i don dey suspect you neh nothing else... Dope track though no doubt....

Okay ooh

Oke

triple E said...

Lin, u just have to post this one, banks, I appreciate who u are,am a working class calabar lady who is not even ready but I share ur thot. Marry ur friend when u are ready bros.

This music is met for both single and married people. Banky are you married?

I am a Web Developer at HaskeICT.com I can help you ReDesign your blog like LindaIkejiBlog or better than that at affordable price. Your choice matters to us. Click here for more details. Call me on 0817-633-8060

Na WA ooo! Na so d Mata hard you? All this explanations? U be fine boy? U get money? Waris d hold up my guy? U mk it all seem shady! U gay?

I feel u my brother my twin sister is married wit a child and everybody new prayer point for kenny is God will bring ur own husband am jst happy am not in naija or else my papa no go let mi rest

CreebHills said...

nice one well said mr banky b W , good song too.

Watch Serena Williams Vs Angelique Wimbledon 2016 final Live|CREEBHILLS

GOOD TO SEE

Oh Really
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Okay. No megabyte, shugs!

Adaobi said...

Banky W please goansitdown!.. The issues we have is bigger than your stinking marital status..

On point Bro. After pressuring you to marry, they will still blame you if it doesn't work. People should indeed mind their business

Ok#Lindangwanu#

linda ikeji's driver. said...

U try!

He should shut up and go and marry.
Irresponsible Yeye man. U no want marry, but you dey straf different women everyday.

People are getting to him,the marriage talk is getting to him! Sad!

Na u sabi,if u like marry,waiting be my own?

Too sleepy to read

Marriage no b by force...#onMYway...

Wow,i love dis piece, enjoying ur single hood is important

See as linda rush post am 😂😂😂😂😂
Banky been defending her status as a single lady 😆

Mind ur words KERRIN

Create traffic for a new developed site and start earning instantly, I earned $60.00,within the first 3 hours. Try now to start earning. http://earnwithinvite.com/index.php?ref=82982

Bro u don due to marry, go get ur own spouse.

Linda mkn money snc 2000

Not baadddd. Cool song we feel ur pain bro coz society make am sound like say we deliberately no wan marry. Forgetting say Marriage no be Two minutes instant noodles tinz. No huirry just take am jeje.

Never mind them... Most of them don't even mean well. Just wana cast someone. God dey.

Nice one bro. May God grant u ur precious heart desires when the time comes. Amen

What a foolish comment

Hahahahahahah I can't stop laughing.... Shuuuuuuuu banky said it as it is..... Free them oooo.... It's their life...

........ Liber maniac......

See Whoz talking? Onyiye of LIB... dee

Genny's Blog said...

Hehehehehe!

Hahahahaha

Hahahh,Banky be consoling himself, don't go get married

Ermm...she can afford to marry all the male in your village even @70 u fool. Dump people everywhere😬

Kerri aby what do you call your self your head dey touch must you involve Linda in to this she's just doing her job......Pple with their bad mouth sef na wa ooo..... Just passing by

If you really want a good woman or a good man for a wife or husband as a celebrity, you can find them in lower or middle class. just want to make a common sense.

Hehehehehe.. C dis grandfada

His business🙍🙍🙍🙍

Mr 47 said...

I trust Nigerians, they will never listen lol

Its better some people remain single for now than married. Later wishing they had remained single. Marriage is to be enjoyed not to be endured.

GLOWREEYAH said...

Banky try sing for the married too

GLOWREEYAH said...

Kerrin amebo u see Linda carry placard write I need a husband.I am so sure u are nt married oloshious fellow.who say Linda water no go boil she no go see water talkless of to boil am

Silly man who always thinks people care what he does. Marry or not. How does it change the price of yam in the market? Always talking bou himself.

Adaobi...gutter mouth...shut it.

He straff ya mama???

Omoakin said...

My Banky 4 life. Carry go

HELEN said...

Abi ooo..God's time is the best. @ d appointed time. If u rush in , u can't rush out, beside, one can't marry himself\ herself nau.

Kerrin,u re a big fool! U sound so childish...smh

Ele Blessing said...

Take ur tym joh

The music is classical.

The truth is. Banky. I love your songs they're so refined, classical and most times ignite different motivation to the listener. Linda ikeji and so many other singles out there, age factor just as the seconds of a walk clock isn't irreversible it keeps on going. There's never ever a perfect marriage. If it's claimed to be perfect by the couple then they are lying to themselves given the public a frame of a sweet marriage whereas there's none. Marriage often termed *for better for worse* not only for better there must be worse so guys, ask for God's directive with certain names (suitors) in mind God will reveal the right person to you. Don't ask a pastor or priest or prophet etc just pray yourself out. Pickup someone get married restrain from certain things you do while you were single and adjust to marital life. PEACE.

@Kerrin,u are a pure idiot,leave linda alone, face ur priblem,like hw are u going to feed those miserable kids u brought to his,hw world,hw are going to pay ur house rent,oloriburuku,hw do u kwn she almost forty,going abt talking trash.

Welson said...

Same drum beat all over Nigeria..........Kai, the music industry is in a repeatitive RHYTHM. Just play any music from a different headset and pay attention to both carefully, you'll understand my point. There's this regular recurrence or drum beat pattern that always welcomes your ear. Even the so-called big music moguls in the industry are not left out in this frequency. This trend is a leech on almost all musicians now in Nigeria. I hope this trend stops, as it is killing the music industry.

Welson said...

Same drum beat all over Nigeria..........Kai, the music industry is in a repeatitive RHYTHM. Just play any music from a different headset and pay attention to both carefully, you'll understand my point. There's this regular recurrence or drum beat pattern that always welcomes your ear. Even the so-called big music moguls in the industry are not left out in this frequency. This trend is a leech on almost all musicians now in Nigeria. I hope this trend stops, as it is killing the music industry.

Linda Ikeji maybe almost 40 and still search which is far better than "married and divorced" or "married, broke and unhappy".

Being single is not a sickness or disease. So many are married because of the fear of lonliness and not because of LOVE.

So many are "married" but still veeeery SINGLE and "SEARCHING" and we all know this truth.

Many are "married" but still STALKING their former girl/boy friends.

Many are "married" because family, church and society says sooo.

Many are "married" but cannot feed, cloth or giving their children a quality life, what is the point then?

Many are "married" and only have SEX and the products of SEX to show for it.

Being single is no SIN, SICKNESS OR DISEASE...Selah

linda and banky,sitting on a tree, K.I.S.S.I.N.G. #iwish