I handed over a Nigeria that produced Africa's richest man – GEJ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 April 2016

I handed over a Nigeria that produced Africa's richest man – GEJ

Former President Jonathan has listed as one of his government's achievement, the emergence of a Nigerian, Aliko Dangote as Africa's Richest Man. Jonathan stated this while speaking to Friends of Africa Coalition at the office of the Mayor of the City of Newark in New Jersey on Thursday April 21
"I inherited a Nigeria in which the trains were not working, and handed over a Nigeria in which citizens can safely travel by trains again. I inherited a Nigeria that was a net importer of cement, and handed over a Nigeria that is a net exporter of cement.
In 2009 the richest Nigerian was the 5th richest man in Africa but I handed over a Nigeria that produced the richest man in Africa. These are but a few of the parameters that illustrate some of the economic transformations we engineered during my term in office. This was made possible by the fact that there was a stable political leadership in Nigeria that did not have to pander to any other constituency except the electorate who brought me to power. And these actions have a contagious effect.”

226 comments:

1 – 200 of 226   Newer›   Newest»
Stanloo said...

You tried in some aspect Oga Jona

@nigerianking_ said...

I've been disappointed once again by this man, Africa's richest man translates to good economy???? What the meaning of this nonsense statement. For the record, Alike Dangote became Africa's richest man under President Yar'adua. Mr President Jonathan, stop talking before you are picked up.

Gbam!!!!!so true...u try jare.dn't mind ppl trying to jeopardize ur tenure,it's hitting back at them

You also handed the poorest africa man ......

This man is a comedian, no wonder only few were getting richer at the expense of the majority poor, no wonder you condoned corruption.

With more than 2 million people in IDP camps

I concur

Yea you equally inherited a Nigeria that had no BH, but you handed over an unsecured Nigeria.You inherited a less corrupt Nigeria but handed over an over corrupt Nigeria.You inherited a Nigeria where fuel subsidy was still in place but you handed over a Nigeria with no fuel subsidy & fuel subsidy scam.You inherited a Nigeria with a nearly stable economy but handed over a comatose economy.You inherited a Nigeria with Chibok girls, Buni Yadi students but you handed over grieving parents & pained souls.You inherited a Nigeria without the likes of Abba Moro, Diezani Alison, etal in corridors of power but you handed over the opposite.You inherited an asorock where the office of the first lady was respected & not abused but you handed over an abused office courtesy of mama peace.
Need I go on sir?

Chinedu said...

He have started his campaign early

Yes you did, but also left a large population of Africa's poorest

Well said sir. Wish u the best in life

Stupid man ,so producing a rich man or african richest man you calked him is your goal to a nation that the ctizens die of hunger to a nation that citizen could not afford good health ,yo nation that electricity has fail since birth,to a nation that is one of the highest producing petroleum and youth could not get a better job and feed their families, producing richest man is your goal "you're insane". you may not post it bcos money they gave during election ,it will be on other media and refrence you.

tell dem oh! bad belle people Esp those hausa bigots but I happy bcos na hausa masses dey feel dis change pass,serves dem right

o'ben said...

Correct man

Mtcheww

Weldone my hero,haters go and die.

yourproductsandyou said...

Nigeria misses u greatly

Nonsense

God bless u sir Jonathan.

I'm sure he meant it as a joke.

A Nigeria where a woman stole billions
A Nigeria where those thieves are still returning stolen funds

ebele daft gej ..........................still as daft as ever,what an achievement!!

I wonder if this guy av comon sense....n has the richest man in Africa feed evry body in Nigeria? Very anoyn human being

The true will powerfully privail eventually. Up GEJ!

I wonder if this guy av comon sense....n has the richest man in Africa feed evry body in Nigeria? Very anoyn human being

True talk

Is he alright at all? We want power, healthcare, good roads, education, and he's bragging about "producing the richest" man in Africa? How silly! Thank God he was voted out!

Mtchew! Yes, you handed over a government where the rich became richer and the masses became poorest. Smh

We know that Sir and it was during your tenure in office and your administration that enrich him more by giving him monopoly to many things like rice, cement and he even went into oil that causes issues between him and Femi Otedola

Hahaha oya jona be ready bcos these APC thugs must reply u.

Signed
#LibBadBoy

bukky said...

Mtcheww,see mumu achievement

VIBEbrown consulting said...

How did he get to rule us, wat a shameful speech.

Stan said...

This guy is as stupid as fuck!

Well.....what can ah say?

Mtseeeewww how did that put food on my table

Was he drunk when he made that statement or what????dangote's riches didn't just happen yesterday. It's as result of continuous hard work over the years..now he wants to take the credit??

empress ojukwu said...

Lead on Sir,let haters die forever you are better than all people's concoction (of lies)

Jonathan is really dumb to have used one man's achievement to justify the success of his administration. Jonathan,you handed over a Nigeria without enough savings. your administration had enough resources to do better than what you achieved. you chose to close your eyes and allow people steal and share money. which means you had no love for your country

Mumu talk.

Dan said...

Go on jo

Apple Berry said...

I won't say GEJ didn't try his best. He did, but corruption reigned supreme in his tenure, even gained more relevance than the constitution.
I believe Buhari will accomplish even greater feats. We only need to believe in his government and pray for Him, and Nigeria .

Hmmmmmm

How many trains are really working? Abegi make we hear word

you and your wife had the highest disregard for the office of the president. for a first lady to cry over what you both had the power to control, it means that she has no clue what her responsibilities were. Believe me things are changing gradually and someday,you will be made to explain to Nigerians how you governed them.

Really. You would use that as a yardstick to score your term in office a 100percent. GEJ continues to display his ineptitude. what about the comatose economy that occured during ur watch or your government's insensitivity towards abducted chibok girls and the stupendous misappropriation of public funds by your chosen officials. Its better you dont say anything than just spew nonsense to a group of people who felt no direct impact from your selfish and non-pragmatic policies.

Dangote worked hard for his money and became successful long before Jonathan even became president. So dont claim that you made Dangote successful or wealthy

you handed over an unstable Nigerians. you had the best minds available to you but you chose to believe in fools, who deceived you and made you think that Nigerians were doing fine and will support you.

BennyJAY said...

what trains?

Uhmmmmm All Iz Well !!!

Damolia.DEW

With waivers.

Na talk be that!!!!

Not his Fan. I didn't vote him sef but it's hard to argue with facts. He did well in those areas he listed.

Dangote aint an achievement to Nigeria or Nigerians!

Òde

Ok and now Nigeria is a total disaster

Africa's richest man with plenty presidents' loot n intense govt patronage

Why didn't he also mention the militants and miscreants in the Niger Delta that he turned into Billionaires?

I wonder how he got his PHD? What a big dissapointment.

So you know I voted you in, in 2011 and voted you out in 2015.

Chi chi said...

Bwahahahaha...
GEJ I love u but common Aliko Dangote has been Africa richest man since the days of OBJ!!!

Btw why lay claim to another man's personal achievement. You are making me believe e invested in your campaign and u made him richer with our national money!

Pearlie said...

What took you so long to say all this?

Waiting patiently for haters comments

Nke a bu akuko mike Ejeagha.

Really Jonah? U handed over a Nigeria full of looters! Yeye dey smell!

Anon said...

YES SIR!!!...We, the enlightened ones know these things Let the lying liars keep lying & spreading their hate

Okay na..e favour u wela

So in other word, Goodluck Jonathan is pleased to hand over a Nigeria where only a few of its citizens gained while majority lost. Does Jonathan realize that 70 percent of Nigerians are living below poverty line? Is that really the administration he is proud of? What about all the people who died at the hands of Boko Haram as a result of your slow to action and the misappropriation of funds under your administration? Monies that was meant for buying weapons were divided among your friends and relatives and shared and you didn't even bat an eye? Look at him bragging shamelessly over his failure. Shame on you, Jonathan Ebele Goodluck. You deserve to be tied to a slow moving car and dragged. Useless, clueless man!

Tell them,now we are not only at square 1 but -1.
Now we will spend d next 3 yrs going to 0,then square1,after that maybe we would start to progress.

You sure did your best

Omg!!!lols..this must be a joke

Baba Jonathan, the importance of broom is known until it gets missing in the house...Nigeria is in dilemma..the person u handed power to is busy using corruption as tool to fight political enemies leaving economy to perish as he and family avoids food,fuel and others without cost..God is watching...

Right☺☺☺

See the rubbish dis one dey yarn. Is that an achievement? How does that improve the lives of the common man. You are a fuuuu. Dumb ass oshii. U ruined dis country.

oh! my President!" I swear Na me miss you pass!!!!

Jonathan you are a fool forever..nuel

hrm paul ojeih said...

Now I no y dis guy is a compound fool wat has Dangote being rich got to do with d poor economy and d gross courruption and looting dat went under his regime and watch. Which train is working dis guy is a retardd.

Alhaji said...

And you created criminals like fayose and fani- kayode and more discovery of looted funds are discovered on daily basis. Oga pls enjoy your retirment quitely and pls shut up.

MsFlakes said...

Oh drag ex president. You enriched 1 citizen with several waivers and monopolies...while 90% of the populace couldnt boast of a decent life. Many people still live on a dollar per day....what annachievement! Bravo!

No wonder his PhD was in zoology. This guy is a lot more retarded and oblivious to reality than I thought... You left a Nigeria that produced Africa's richest man... A man that monopolized the entire flour, sugar etc market. Instead of you as a president to reduce poverty you increased both poverty and corruption. I am honestly ashamed to be a Bayelsan. What did you do for your state. Dr. Goodluck... You are a shame and disgrace to all leaders and past presidents. Your mates Abdulsallam and Babangida... Yes they chopped money but go and look at their States. Nothing spectacular but at least they are waaaaaaaay better than Bayelsa state. It's high time people stop praising your inefficiency and start seeing the truth. You are a failed president and leader. Sit back and lick your wounds... While you watch how a true leader rules his country. #ShameOnYouDr

Confirming himself as an INEFFECTUAL BUFFOON.

Beautiful wifey said...

Yes u handed over a Nigeria that produced Africa's richest man cos we ran a monopoly system in a civilized Country like Nigeria. Why won't he be the richest man. If competition had been allowed, I wonder how that would av been possible.

Stanak said...

Yes, my president, evidence speaks for its self.

The Truth is u were a good Man who had much to offer d few years u rule has already spoken well of U! Many thoughts ur Govt was a Bad one not until they experience this Buhari Govt of disaster so far

I concur sir

Stanak said...

No doubt about that. And these are in the area of real sector that has multiplying effect in the economy. History will always remember you for your effort in building a varile economy.

Stanak said...

No doubt about that. And these are in the area of real sector that has multiplying effect in the economy. History will always remember you for your effort in building a varile economy.

Jonathan,,u tried,i swear u didd..just dat d bad eggs in ur administration don't want Nigeria to move forward....well thankGod u hv left,go rest...shebi dey said dey wnt change,lets watch and see,if it's good, it's good for all of us,if it's bad we re all victims cos if u wia still in power and all dis wia happening dey would call for ur head

Gbam!#Lindangwanu#

It has somewhat been dignifying for you sir,to just be quiet in the face of the greatest corruption discoveries in nigerian history.moreso,dangote has always been rich before you became president,and it certainly wasn't federal government that made him the richest African man.he worked for his money,and one man's achievement cannot be called a national achievement.you,as the head,is held responsible for draining Nigeria of its reserves.simple.

No mind dem my former Presido! Na wetin dem dey find a em dem get jare!!!
And Linda, why is it taking u ages to post comment kwanu?

Mother Confessor

Smile said...

Goodluck for life .baba dnt worry u go rule again

Say no said...

I really don't no why we Nigerians choose shit for food.....Jonathan can't even list his own archevment for 6yrs then you nobody bite yourself bit your neighbors over lies and blindness of the past of this man and come to talk of it most of this people who hate this buhari base on his pass wear not born 1990 not to talk of 1985 now the deference is cleared that Jonathan is as waste as 1kobo to have just two archevment for 6years and now one is not something I can speak you can also go an ask because you can't find it in google now oshodi rainway train as always been passing there even before the time of obasanjo and what train is GEJ def talking about?his mad he was voted in to make the country grow and he was unable and instead he made a man rich and some other 49nigerians and miss manager and vendanlas our country money in the hands of e.g dansuki and himself

You are our best president. The new president has not visited Nigeria since you left office...

Mchewwe!stupid man.omooba

COUNT GEORGE said...

I think this man pays for all these appearances. Because I am yet understand the reasons for these appearances. He is never saying sense,yet he gets another gig. Clueless guy,see achievement. Laughable.

Gej must be very stupid man to produce only one man of all populace in Nig. Those achievement are too trivial for d state of the country during his tenure. The rail system was even a scam. Who is fooling who, losser.

FRESH said...

Is this man really educated? The daftness in these words are baffling.

GEJ pls fire your speech writer

Sir,
You are right. Our present Nigeria is borrowing N600bn monthly as local borrowing to pay staff salary. It has not ever been like this.

Sorry for nigeria
The reserves of nigeria is not up to annual turn over samsung
He produces 1 Africa richest man and left 80% of the population in poverty.
Linda watch your back and carry better news

Baba Ibeji said...

What is this man talking about !!!!! Dangote got rich from all the monopolies he enjoyed... Uncle abeg will you keep quiet

ric said...

Ride on my President Oga Jonathan. We miss u greatly.

Can u imagine achievement this dumbo is stating and embarrassing himself. This man is just a total disgrace. I don't even know where to start with him

Known anonymous

And the richest militants too.

This man needs to wake up to reality of the mess he created under his watch...

You were handed a country that had. Revenue reserve....you handed over a country that is steep in debt....kindly STFU...just because buhari did not probe you and your boojiassed wife does not mean you can force trash down our throat

Monemi said...

Correct person

Gbam

Why cant this man just shut up? He is the one that brought Nigeria to a full stop.

Tamuno Reuben said...

Tell them something my amiable president. Nigerians are yet to see more of the change they voted for. They said that you were a woman but a man is ruling them now and they complaining. CARRY GO JARE!

austin uzoma said...

Dtz my leader.Dtz my mentor for life.Dtz my haro. Dtz my God given presendent. Dtz the man I love so much. Dtz a man will go n fight a good fight for after Christ Jesus, my humble wife,mum n dad to keep.dtz a good man at heart. Dtz a man will always vote for anytime n anywhere. True talk.

austin uzoma said...

Dtz my leader.Dtz my mentor for life.Dtz my haro. Dtz my God given presendent. Dtz the man I love so much. Dtz a man will go n fight a good fight for after Christ Jesus, my humble wife,mum n dad to keep.dtz a good man at heart. Dtz a man will always vote for anytime n anywhere. True talk.

And a Nigeria that have the poorest people in the world. We just have basket brain leaders they keep making us laughing stock.

Bliss

kunta said...

Mr GEJ Pls shut d fuck up already!!!!!!. Aliko Dangote has been Africa's richest before u even dreamt of smelling that sit...so wtf are u saying!

Se oro ni yen??? Linda take note!

True talk my leader. By 2019 nigeria will produce the poorest in Africa: God forbid anyway!!! I still luv my country no matter what, I spend 7k everyday to generate my own light yet I pay tax what a country..

Imagine a former president saying this words, so what happened to other citizens. You left them with Poverty. Stupid talk

Oga, abeg, just shut it !

Spot on! The obvious impact is clear for even the blind to see and feel. The difference between an illiterate and a PhD holder is incomparable. Well done prudent man

Say no said...

I really don't know what is your problem linda?

Seyi said...

Hahaha laughing in Greek. Gej is a joker.

Gman said...

Absolutely. Gej posterity will never forget all your achievement in Nigeria.our eyes are clear now to see between truth and deception. God bless you Gej and God bless Nigeria.

GEJ now becomes mr sabi, handing over or overhandling is a story without fact. He is starting to compare fear with fear, when all what Nigerians deserved is best, not even unseen change.

Shame!!!

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB

Nija needs a large section of its citizens, if not most, economically buoyant and healthy and not just one person (Dangote)/region carting away the gains, as it were. Naso me seeam.

God will judge u and all those that stole our money. All the blood of innocent dead ones will be asked from u all and ur generation unborn. There shall be no peace for the wicked and all those that benefited from the blood money. Did u made Dangote rich? This man is still high on ogogoro.

Lucasbalo said...

GEJ is surely a brainstem. The progress of a country is not by making one person a billionaire or the richest in Africa, it's by uplifting the middle class and the masses. No wonder Nigeria is a hell hole on Earth. Good riddance to a worthless, kleptomaniac, corrupt inept leader. GEJ IS NOT WORTH AN ALDERM IN CHITOWN.

Lucasbalo said...

GEJ is surely a brainstem. The progress of a country is not by making one person a billionaire or the richest in Africa, it's by uplifting the middle class and the masses. No wonder Nigeria is a hell hole on Earth. Good riddance to a worthless, kleptomaniac, corrupt inept leader. GEJ IS NOT WORTH AN ALDERM IN CHITOWN.

You put am money for pocket or na you produce an enabling environment for him business? Corrupt local opportunistic man.

I agree nd stand by him
(OGBUEFI)

Each day, Jonathan justifies the impression that he was clueless. So, by giving Dangote almost exclusive license for cement and sugar production and importation, and allowing him priority of access to expand his business empire, that is an achievement? Give the average Nigerian businessman similar opportunities, and he or she will equally become a billionaire. Has he forgotten the criminals he aided in the Oil Subsidy scam? Many public officials, governors and his wife stole our money and we are in a complete mess today, yet he has the temerity to be spouting nonsense? About time the EFCC arrests him and drags him to court. Enough of the insults after he supervised the raiding of our treasury. Meanwhile, make I go find petrol...

Tunde said...

You have played your part sir
did what you have to do to
survive under a country you
have no clue u can be President
(Nigeria is not America of Barak)
There r more into your story a lot
still hiding part r out.....part
someone would shed more light on
later in the story of our beloved
country.
You r definitely going to be part
of Nigeria story unfortunately, history
would( probably)not be happy for the enormous
opportunity wasted.( I guess you probably think
you did your best under the cabals-born to rule
class that surrounded an thought they will use u
to further they're agendas)
Too much stealing my brother-too much money wasted.
I probably would have ask you that question
if I was told you were around my town
this week.
I'm a bit older than you-won't have been difficult
to say my mind.
May God forgive us All.

So that's all the 'achievement' he's proud of? And some people will say he's administration was better. Was he elected to enrich Dangote's pockets or to enrich the lives of the teeming unemployed youths and the down trodden!!!
SMH

True talk

A clueless achievement and at the detriment of the poor? He must be high on sapele water

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Mtcheeew! Next pls

And Buaria wants to hand over a Nigeria that will produce worlds best queing for fuel man...worlds best sweating man...and worlds best suffering man...
Onyeka. I love Linda

His saying the truth, we don suffer no be small for aka buhari

You also handed over a country with no savings/reserves. That's the power of lacking economic foresight

Main man

What a stupid thing to say! And let me be honest, even though I see Buhari as very clueless, I'm happy that GEJ was not re-elected. Had it been he was, they would have sold off Nigeria by now. I mean, how could he say that one of his achievements was making Dangote the richest man in Africa when eighty percent of the populace is wallowing in abject poverty? If not for the perpetual government patronage that he gets at the detriment of the masses, would he have become that? He did not become the richest man because of any sound economic policies Gej initiated, rather, it was because of the fact that every government is at his beck and call. And, unfortunately, Buhari has continued with the tradition of aiding and abetting Dangote.
I don't like buhari and I don't agree with so many things he has done so far, but I'll take him over Gej any day any time. Gej was very very weak, a bit clueless and was surrounded by incorrigibly corrupt fellows.

Chyke
City: Unknown

You also handed over a country that bomb blast is a daily isue a country that have to borrow to pay its worker salary fuel scarscity a country without light a contry that school children banish like flies a country that a jobless first lady uses currupt money to biild estate

Akeem Rotimi said...

Hmm.. GEJ... I only enjoyed SURE-P in your government... U didn't leave up to our expectations

You are on your own sir...trolls coming right for you soon

Will always not make sense

Reflection of the type of statement he do make while in office...what an achievement...#onMYway...

I see

sanrock said...

Somebody please advice Oyela omana to go and rest...stop disturbing ppl with these things u call achievement.

AustineInfornet said...

really?intresting

I know for a fact he didn't mean that how stupid can a president of a nation be? Are those the infrastructure he was supposed to put in place? Between bad road, low power supply, high rate of unemployed youths and so on he couldn't fix one. And if he visits lagos once it's to cause traffic. Abeg his doctorate degree was handed to him he didn't earn it

u are not a serious man GEJ. you ain't even ashamed of yourself.
what a terrible speech in all and aboove all, we had functioning train before you came into power. we can't say much abt ur the only train you commissioned b4 you left

SCARFACE

Mr. Stretch said...

Trains? Taking credit for a private business man's riches! That's a shame!

Kez da Political animal said...

Ds Jonah is a clown! You made one person super rich and millions of people remained poor. For you, that's an achievement! You suppose add Dasuki sef..

!!!!!!!!leave matter for Mathias

He became the richest man under Obasanjo.

I really do not know what to say but to address the richest man issue. I think it is not supposed to be a measure of success if the average joe is in poverty. the wealth gap is so wide that it is supposed to be an embarrassment... just saying c

laura.I. said...

RESPECT SIR!!! AND BUHARIZ SUPPORTERS WOULD BLINDLY CONTINUE TO LOOK FOR WAYS TO SUPPORT EVIL. YOU ARE SUFFERING AND STILL SUPPORTING A MAN MAKING YOU SUFFER. WHILE SOME PEOPLE WOULD SAY THAT A COUNTRY HAS TO PASS THROUGH HARD TIMES TO BECOME GREAT. I WANT TO ASK IF WE DIDN'T SUFFER ENOUGH BEFORE PRESIDENT JONATHANS GOVERNMENT?? PLEASE WHAT MORE SUFFER DO U WANA SUFFER?? I ASK!!! BECAUSE OF THE PLENTY IN JONATHANS TENURE YOU FORGOT THE LACK WE SUFFERED BEFORE HIS TENURE, DURING OBASANJOS GOVERNMENT. NOW RATHER THAN GOING FORWARD AFTER TASTING A SHORT PERIOD OF LIGHT, YOU WANT TO KEEP MOVING BACK. bonario nnags TALKING LOADS OF NONSENSE DURING ELECTION. OYA BUHARI HAS ORDERED HIS BOYS BOKO TO STOP NOW, HOW ABOUT FULANI HERDS MEN AND MONEY SCARCITY?? MTSHWWWWWWWW MYOPIC CITIZENS #THETRUTHSHALLSETYOUFREE#

I believe in you,

Not okay with GEJ and PMB that's why I didn't vote on election day. Nigeria has not yet had a very worthy president.

FRESH said...

& they said this man is educated?

It pains me to see people cheering GEJ on, only intellectual handicaps will do that anyway. He left this country with nothing, how do you expect the next administration to function without funds. this man is a joke even a local govt chairman can't say this and be re-elected. Whoever you Pr person is should be sacked you both are clueless as to what happened and what is happening in this country GEJ is just a puppet

Go back to school

Chatting Shit as usual. Oga Jona pls adjust your bola hat and keep 'kwayeet'mbong.
In your sapele water mind,that's how to measure a successful economy ?
Atokwam!!
Don't go back to teaching oo Berra go back and learn first.

Gbam!!

Lol. We are here already...
Wait for it!

Sensible comment.

Look! This stupid comment is the problem with Nigeria.

Osi gini?

Chaii. We have a problem as a nation. Did you even read what was written above? Prudent??

That makes both of you. Whilst you fight for him, please go back to school with him too.

Your father!!!

What's stopping you, no be your hand go pain you?

My dear for him to be counting it as an achievement, it maybe true he really made him the richest

He bought his PhD at Uniport. Have you ever seen anyone comment that Jonathan was his ie her teacher?

Pls, start up ur own blog, you have a good write up

Where is Alison Madueke?

The number if comments here show what weight Jonathan carries in the Nigerian psyche since he us so proud if his achievement let him walk the streets if Bayelsa, Abuja, Onitsha, Port Harcourt, Lagos, Kano and Maiduguri without bodyguards. Let him deliver public lecture in any University campus in Nigeria and get applause. He can pay his way abroad but cannot escape the disdain in Nigeria

Where is Dora Akinluyi? Jonathan must hide his head in dust.

Cutemanuel said...

You can pls go on, making loads of sense...

Still Can't believe this man was president! Chaii! Nigerians don suffer sha! God help us.

Bonario somehow I expect more intelligent responses from you but however you are quite never there. How is possible to produce the rich without empowering the population. However you have only clout in Lindas blog space. Please try to make more meaningful contributions.

I believe GEJ...

its high time Nigeria Stop looking at the past and start talking about the present and future,there is a reason why hes the expresident not the president,its being one year now since your buhari guy took office i never see anything o,all the promise this bastard made during hes campaign,he has denied all of them,its like people dont listen to him talk,BUhari should think of solution to problems not excuses,what pains me the most is the chibok shit,the bastard saids he want to negotiate with them kaii thats not what you told us before ooo!! this guy has nosense none have seen as at now

Words on marble!

Chai this Bonita bislam is the only real truth speaker on this LIB. #loveu oga jona is a joker

Gentle said...

You are quite biased. Boko haram has been in existence in nigeria before jonathan (google that if you doubt me), and it exacerbated because they felt it was the turn of a northern president to rule but a southerner was there. Fault him for not stepping down when he knew he was powerless against bokoharam, but please dnt ever say he started it. That's wickedness.

Secondly, i'm sure even you dnt really believe nigeria was less corrupt under IBB or OBJ. That's a complete lie, and Google is your friend. Corruption just became more noticeable under Jonathan, due to the rise of social media. Thus opposition govt could air their opinions online and the info will reach everybody.

Yes, jona condoned corruption, but saying corruption was lesser before him and worsened under him is basically declaring OBJ, IBB and tinubu saints.

I know and understand why people bash him. But I also feel he was the very first president Nigeria had,that genuinely had our interests at heart. He was just basically powerless against the northern elites who wanted to remove him by any means. I dare say jona would have been very successful if nigeria wasn't plagued by so much tribal conflict. He could relate with every sector, and is an easy going man.

About mama peace, toh, she wasn't educated. Should jona have divorced her? Abi he should have married a more intelligent face of the first lady like OBJ did with stella? Y'all always concentrate on this man. The people behind the scenes that put us in this mess since 1960 get ignored and even get away with all they are doing now. Mstchew.

Gentle said...

You are quite biased. Boko haram has been in existence in nigeria before jonathan (google that if you doubt me), and it exacerbated because they felt it was the turn of a northern president to rule but a southerner was there. Fault him for not stepping down when he knew he was powerless against bokoharam, but please dnt ever say he started it. That's wickedness.

Secondly, i'm sure even you dnt really believe nigeria was less corrupt under IBB or OBJ. That's a complete lie, and Google is your friend. Corruption just became more noticeable under Jonathan, due to the rise of social media. Thus opposition govt could air their opinions online and the info will reach everybody.

Yes, jona condoned corruption, but saying corruption was lesser before him and worsened under him is basically declaring OBJ, IBB and tinubu saints.

I know and understand why people bash him. But I also feel he was the very first president Nigeria had,that genuinely had our interests at heart. He was just basically powerless against the northern elites who wanted to remove him by any means. I dare say jona would have been very successful if nigeria wasn't plagued by so much tribal conflict. He could relate with every sector, and is an easy going man.

About mama peace, toh, she wasn't educated. Should jona have divorced her? Abi he should have married a more intelligent face of the first lady like OBJ did with stella? Y'all always concentrate on this man. The people behind the scenes that put us in this mess since 1960 get ignored and even get away with all they are doing now. Mstchew.

Shut up! What has Buhari done since he came to power... just pursuing corruption up and down!!! Nigerianidiot, the statistics are there! Aliko became the Richest African during Jonathan's regime.
Jonathan remains Nigeria's best President ever... Take it to the bank!

Bonita, U need not go on with ur stupidity. Where is ur sense??? Read what U typed again and tell me how it makes any sense to U.
Boko Haram started during Obj's time... History will vindicate Jonathan, keep watching.

God please bless Goodluck Jonathan everyday of his life. May he never lack, may he never lose anyone he loves for averting an imminent war during the elections. May his honour continue to increase. May his children benefit from his grace. Most importantly Oh Lord, bless me with more grace than that Goodluck Jonathan enjoyed, In Jesus' Name. Amen.

Isaac said...

What? Please sir don't put Bovi out of the market. But seriously, u are joking right?

💋Hey boo said...

Yes oh! You are indeed his product, with your smelling writeup .

This man will just come out and be spewing rubbish,with your age see wetin you dey talk....tonzo

I wonder why they keep talking about secure rail transport system. I have not seen one working. It's quite unfortunate that a former president will make such bogus statement in a foreign land that his administration left behind a working rail system! It gives the impression to the outside world that Nigeria indeed has a working rail system of transport. To me it's not about partisan politics now,rather we should tell the truth and don't lie or deceive the outside world. Goodluck Jon a than may have had some few areas where he may have done some good work but generally speaking his administration failed in more aspects.

What's this Mumu man saying?Mtschew

Daboski said...

Sir in one year of APC , Nigeria have seen the difference between a honest government and government full of lies. Dollar is now #1, fuel is everywhere in Nigeria at the rate of #18 and they are paying unemployed people #5000 every month. Recovered over 2 billion looted fund yet running around to borrow fund to finance budget. Mumu people.

One billionaire! and 150 millions poorernaire! this guy surely is a pork head!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 226   Newer› Newest»