I handed over a Nigeria that produced Africa's richest man – GEJ | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 April 2016

I handed over a Nigeria that produced Africa's richest man – GEJ

Former President Jonathan has listed as one of his government's achievement, the emergence of a Nigerian, Aliko Dangote as Africa's Richest Man. Jonathan stated this while speaking to Friends of Africa Coalition at the office of the Mayor of the City of Newark in New Jersey on Thursday April 21
"I inherited a Nigeria in which the trains were not working, and handed over a Nigeria in which citizens can safely travel by trains again. I inherited a Nigeria that was a net importer of cement, and handed over a Nigeria that is a net exporter of cement.
In 2009 the richest Nigerian was the 5th richest man in Africa but I handed over a Nigeria that produced the richest man in Africa. These are but a few of the parameters that illustrate some of the economic transformations we engineered during my term in office. This was made possible by the fact that there was a stable political leadership in Nigeria that did not have to pander to any other constituency except the electorate who brought me to power. And these actions have a contagious effect.”

226 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 226 of 226

Am sure you read zoology too,cos your writing skillz is touching,share same brain with your mentor?

Say no said...

If this is your true pic then am not surprise at your comment because your parent don't tell you what to go thru to buy you cap and shoes ok mummy or MUMU boy learn don't speak because if nothing in your head then you say nonsense ok

Ode. Can't you see say na put us for this condition. Celebrating Monopoly is the height of cluelessness

Abi is he paying my tax for me

Say no said...

Very thoughtful of you and from your comment tells that he as broken your heart this is to tell you that all good you think of him was all lies

Say no said...

Very sweet of you

Are you ok? Chibok or boko haram where all set up to distract his government just like saying buhari inherited a nigeria without nija delta militant but now they are back, the contry is too tribalistic and we will continue to experience tribal issues..

walewest said...

Yeye dey smell o... dis man don take hin kain kain again

Say no said...

What do you know about Nigeria ?what train?dangote richness ?

Mr. J you should short up your mouth. your peacefully handing over was a game of buying favor from Buhari which is affecting the present government and hampering the tool to fight corruption. you made one man rich while 170millions poor. foooooooooool

@Anonymous 7:28AM Jonathan remains the best looting president you mean? Hahahahaha. Lmao

U sef no get sense, how one man fit feed nigeria.. You are from d north i guess... Lame brain.. 45%of enployment comes from Dangote

Anumanu

So you count only one person's wealth as achievement? What about the many poor jobless Nigerians? Talking about trains, i have not seen any trains really working in Nigeria. Weak achievements coming from a whole president.

Pragmatic said...

God bless Goodluck Jonathan... Failures would always be quick to say that He didn't do a thing but let them be.
The Nigeria at hand is what they all deserve.

Dude you also handed over an empty treasury and the longest list of looters know to man which is why we are currently suffering. Get your fucking clueless ass out of here people with legitimate intelligence (no matter how few) aren't buying your bullshit.

@nigerianking may the good Lord bless you. I knew illiterate dumbass fools like this anon 7:28 would come after you but don't let that take you away from logical thinking...he is an accurate representation of a brainless few who still praise a common thief because the present government is going thru the Herculean task of ondoing the rubbish they did. I mean just check out this excerp from the brainless post "Aliko became the Richest African during Jonathan's Regine" how the fuck does this make sense to anyone? A lot of governors and ministers also secretly became richest Africans as well does that mean the economy was good? They were stealing and spending whatever reserves and income we were generating as a company hereby creating the illusion of stability. I feel bad for this country when I actually realize how stupid a great majority are.

Jude said...

Bonario today I give you respect. You have shown you are not a brainless individual like most on here.

Simi Johnson said...

This fool single handedly allowed Boko haram to wipe out the north and become this monster of a problem we are tackling while he and his cabinet embezzled our money. Anyone supporting this guy is obviously a retard.

What a statement from an ex-president. Why isn't this dude in jail again?

Yea but Boko haram was just a radical religious sect before GEJ allowed them to turn into athenwprlds biggest terrorist organization while he was looting out treasury dry. Bastard

Very stupid man.

Jona u just dey talk rubbish

Edu yes oo

No mind the bargar

Imoudu carry go

Beta love a mad man than 2 love dat mumu