A Nigerian man, a teenage boy and one other man were jailed for a
total of 30 years on Friday, Feb. 26, at Wood Green Crown Court
after a loaded gun was found in their possession.
Olatunji Ladejobi, 21 (left) of Araglen Avenue, South Ockendon, Essex, was
jailed for 11 years after he was found guilty of possession of a
prohibited weapon and possession of a firearm with intent to commit an
indictable offence.
The teen from Upper Edmonton, who cannot be named for
legal reasons, was sentenced to eight years' after he pleaded guilty to
possession of a prohibited weapon and possession of an offensive weapon,
and was found guilty of possession of a firearm with intent to commit
an indictable offence.
Elvis Kisikidi, 20,(right) of Gurney Close, Barking, was sentenced to 11
years in prison after he was found guilty of possession of a prohibited
weapon and possession of a firearm with intent to commit an indictable
offence.
The three were arrested after detectives from the Trident and Area
Crime Command found a loaded shotgun and a knife in a car in Islington
during a pre-planned operation on August 2015 in city Road. The 16-year-old boy was also charged with possession of an offensive weapon.
"Today's sentencing should send out a clear message to
those affiliated with gangs; tackling gang-related violence remains a
key priority for us and we will continue to target and convict those who
are involved in this lifestyle," Detective Constable Tom Wiles, of the Met’s Trident and Area Crime
Command, said.
34 comments:
Choi..
Whu dy wan kill
Foolish youths
They should enjoy their stay in prison.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN
Aww guys see you in your 50s
Must nigeria be on the news every time..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY
They should carry their cross..
Na wetin we send dem go London go do?
#LibBadBoy
What is wrong with Nigerians in the uk...too many negative stories coming from them. We all just need to behave
Nawa oooo
What a life.
naija again? nawa
Eyaa. What a pity.
Gud for dem.
Nigerian always representing us so badly..
I know he must ba a yoruba man. They do all manner of things ova there. Defraud company dat employs them,rape,arms deal.etc.
Serves them. Right
Serves them right
Okay good
Omo ibirankiran. Omo disgrace. Good. Go and learn lessons in jail. Disgracing your parents and a whole country joining gangs and acting a fool in a foreign land. Stupid thing
Oh no.
Busted!!
dats too much.
but none of my business though.
They jus picking on black kids
Must a Nigerian always be involved in crime??? Linda take note!
This is one Eason I am concerned about the possibility the UK might deport some of these damaged kids to Nigeria. The didn't grow up here, and having learned extremely nasty behaviors abroad, I worry their presence in Nigeria would worsen our own bad situation. Can anyone imagine the likes of Michael Adegbolujo....that's the guy who wielded a meat cleaver at the killing of the British soldier.....joining our Boko Haram militants and the devastation his kind would wrought?
This is one reason I am concerned about the possibility the UK might deport some of these damaged kids to Nigeria. The didn't grow up here, and having learned extremely nasty behaviors abroad, I worry their presence in Nigeria would worsen our own bad situation. Can anyone imagine the likes of Michael Adegbolujo....that's the guy who wielded a meat cleaver at the killing of the British soldier.....joining our Boko Haram militants and the devastation his kind would wrought?
Hmmm...ok oh...ProudlyDeltan
Why are Nigerians always in this kind of Mess???
Plz its nt too much so odas ll b warned
Nawa o, Linda observe!
Na wa oooo
Dis generation
No fear
#spritual
Nigerians always showing themselves as usual.
They got what they deserve!enjoy your prison life