Meet Nigeria's youngest king, Obi Akaeze 1. He succeeded his dad who was murdered by kidnappers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 February 2016

Meet Nigeria's youngest king, Obi Akaeze 1. He succeeded his dad who was murdered by kidnappers

He's actually 17, not 15. Read the official press statement below...
At the weekend, a new Obi of Ubulu-Uku ascended the exulted throne of his fathers. The new monarch, Chukwuka NoahOfulue, who assumed the name of Obi Akaeze1, is actually a youth who will become 18 years old later this year and he had to take time off his schooling in Britain, to undergo the coronation ceremonies because the Ubulu-Uku monarchy succession line is from a father to his first son.

Thus last Thursday night, according to a press statement signed by Mr. Tony Eluemunor, Chairman of the Coronation Public Affairs Committee, a great wave of joy surged through the entire Ubulu kingdom, and messages swirled across the internet cyber space as Ubulu-Uku sons and daughters exchanged messages about the joyous development in the town.

The statement read: “In a sense, the deep mourning which had enveloped the Ubulu kingdom almost all January this year as their immediate past king, Obi Edward AkaezeOfulue 111 was kidnapped early in the month and was found dead 18 days after, had continued till the ascendance of the new Obi. Anywhere one or two Ubulu-Uku indigenes were gathered, their topic of discussion was invariably the great loss they had suffered through thedeath of the gentle, remarkably patient and immensely religious late Obi. This pall of mourning had also affected all those who were late Obi AkaezeOfulue 111’s schoolmates at St. Anthony’s College Ubulu-Uku in the mid-1970s as the handsome and ever smiling Akaeze was full of zest as a student.

There, he was also a good mixer despite his privileged background and readily shared his provisions and money with the less privileged students. He firsts attended the Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma, and left there for London where he was born in the 1960s, and became a lawyer. He also was not just a noted Christian but he actually was a Deeper Life Pastor. His Christianity informed his life as a king for the nine years he was on the throne. Eluemunor said: “The gentle late Obi Edward AkaezeOfulue 111 was laid to rest in the special cemetery that is exclusive to Ubulu-Uku kings on Friday.

That was a day after his son had assumed his rightful position on late his father’s throne. In the presence of Umu Obi (members of the Ubulu-Uku Royal family up to the fourth generation) and the influential UmuOxim people (descendants of past kings of the town from the fifth generation onwards) and the respected Council of Chiefs, the new Obi was crowned late Thursday. Immediately, knees began to genuflect and heads bowed as people began to pay him homage.

As the popular saying goes, the kingis dead; long live the king came true in the town that day. Yes, even as the memory of the late king will linger, even as his former subjects will miss him and pine for him, rejoicing has come into Ubulu kingdom, no matter how haltingly, as the youthful lad, Chukwuka Noah Ofulue, became the Obi Abgogidi, the Obi Agu (the lion), the Obi Akaeze 1 of Ubulu Kingdom.

Though just a youth, he has assumed his position in the great circle of life. Prominent Ubulu-Uku citizens including the Aniocha/Oshimili constituency representative at the Federal House of Representatives, Hon (Mrs).OnyemaechiMrakpor the chairman of Anio­cha South council, Mr. Isaac Anwuziaand other high government officials were in attendance. President-General of Ubulu-Uku Development Union, Comrade Jones Ofunne, religious leaders, women, youths and other stakeholders in the community witnessed the coronation. The Palace Secretary, Barr. Joseph Obazei described the coronation as ‘wonderful .

This is a young man who was not even looking up to this position because his father was young and vibrant”’.

Signed: Tony Eluemunor
Chairman, Ubulu-Uku Coronation Public Affairs Committee

86 comments:

Long live the king!

Chioma said...

Eeh Yaah, Eze na nwata nke mbu!
Osinachi

My new king

Deralyna said...

May his reign be peaceful......iseeeee

wow...

hope he can rule the kingdom

meenah_wakil on instagram

wow...

hope he can rule the kingdom

meenah_wakil on instagram

He looks like a no nonsense king, kinsmen beware lol.

Ehyaaa.. God's grace lad..
Hope dy help him..
Mehn.. Hw can u murder somebody's fada..
Dis is disheartening..
Sad

LIB PIKIN said...

Hehehehe...fine boy King. Congrats dear. The crown fits you.

MJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ said...

Small cute king

Wow. Wish him. Wisdom

Wisdom boy...pray for wisdom.

#LibBadBoy

I see young kings every where from the streets to corporations to knigdoms #bearded words
see video what this teenager was caught doing

Congrats teen.

Olajumoke's time came Congratulations to him,that is his own time to rule.My will surely come as well.

#buynaijatogrownaira
HmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmDP

Olumide Abiodun said...

Interesting. Too much responsibility thrusted on the boy at a young age. He wont even be able to play with his siblings anyhow anymore.

The Agege Bread Seller Story is Not Entirely Fake

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

Wow! May God help him.

At 17? This is a nice one for him just that his father had to die to make way for him

Amaka.u.l said...

Chai!God z wt u dear.

God will give you the wisdom to rule your people as he did for Solomon

Meanwhile Check This Shameful: See What This Girl And Boy Was Caught Doing In The Bush

Glory to God. But still young king be careful wetin kill your papa never die ohh

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Awww cute boy

Wow! His late teens n early 20s gone! Im sure he'll have people to guide him appropriately! I don't envy him one bit

Good for dem but dey should allow the boy live his life and not cage him. Linda take note!

Nice one my son.
The should educate him more especially on the side ok his fathers enamies and yoruba bitches they are worster than there master the devil.

Nice one my son.
The should educate him more especially on the side ok his fathers enamies and yoruba bitches they are worster than there master the devil.

That is Destiny

What a cute young man with a lot on his young shoulders. I wish him best of luck.

Pumpkin

RIP to his father.

Hmmm! So young! May God direct him,Amen.

Long live d king

Pearlie said...

Congratulations to him..i pray that God will protect and give him wisdom to be a good leader

Hmmmmmm...never knew things like this still happen,just 17 and already a king?....so will they get a wife for him,cuz i don't think a king can be without a wife.

#XENO-FABIAN

Happy coronation to the new king. May he rule in wisdom

Seen. More Instagram followers for you

May the lord lead him in wisdom n understanding to rule his people!

May the lord lead him in wisdom n understanding to lead his people!

I sincerely hope they will not tell him to marry his mother oo.

Awww,Small man,may God protect him from the evil men.xo

kGBL-BORGIA said...

this boy will enjoy life..fuck Real good pussy.

Congratulations boy

#spritual

Long Live The King

Damolia.DEW

congratulation to you your highness.am loyal- joseph chukwuma son of the obi of agbor

goose great said...

Long live the king...

Linda's Future Husband

Y d royal family no dress up as dem dey do for Nollywood? Stupid movie producers

AGWEGWES DAUGHTER said...

OBI AGWU...LONG LIVE THE KING...I AM PROUD OF MY PEOPLE...GOD BLESS UBULU UKU

AGWEGWES DAUGHTER said...

MY NEW KING IS SUCH A CUTIE..GOD'S GRACE

May ur days b long

WOW.... GOD BLESS AD UPLIFT THE NEW KING

Wish him well...

May u live long King!

Girls will flock

Igbo kwenu. Ur protected in Jesus name. I will come for ur sister the princess hand in marriage. We need more biafran young leader . Iiiiigew!! May u live long

nikky baby said...

long live the king may God keep u and protect u

The blackwell trader said...

If The U.S. economy is the largest in the world, why don't you make money from it by trading FOREX. Learn how... http://eepurl.com/bP3Grv

Long live the King, may God give you the wisdom to rule your people well. RIP to his late dad

Ada Nnewi said...

Long live the king.

Congrats to my new obi of ubulu uku

Mr 47 said...

Congratulation Highness

chommy said...

Long live d king. Linda observe!

Realist Opinion said...

Long live the king! God is his strength

Igwe!!!... Live long n prosper ..marry 7 wives!!

obioma m said...

May God bless your reign king!! May the evil eyes that killed your dad be blinded by the most high.. may you live long!!!

Hmmmmm!!!... dee

With the help of God n ur kinsmen am sure u will be a good ruler

The King is Dead. Long live the King.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

That's Epic.

Posh Queen said...

He's so young. May God grant him wisdom to rule.

Akinwale said...

This king looks like a game freak! They had better put plenty game consoles in that palace....lol.

Demmy said...

Eeyah may d late king rest in peace.

New king ur territory wl av rest & u wl av peace round about IJN

Demmy said...

Eeyah may d late king rest in peace.

New king ur territory wl av rest & u wl av peace round about IJN

Handsome boy.

Long live the youngest king ever..... iseee

GOD please lead this young man!

Osina nwaka buru ogaranya.may God give d grace n wisdom of a king.

Boy king..it's well

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Congrats new king abeg make en kinsmen nd father's brother nor kill d boy biko RIP to ur dad d late king

Nice1, I hope they won't put d young man in to fetishism?

chyyy said...

Osinach Osi na Nwata buru Eze!

Moniker said...

Amazing. Hope this is going to be the year and season for young, fresh and genuine kings in al spheres of our lives and country... Long live the king

Igweeeeeee. Igbo woman

May God bestow u wit his wisdom to rule effectively. ...........be careful d people who killed ur father are still d same people dat crowned u...so be strong and prayerful. ..so wat happened to ur dad will not come to u......May God b with u..........HRH

kingsley said...

Abi? How can you murder somebody's son? How can you murder somedody's holy spirit?

Don kester Cruz said...

Long live the King, God will direct and give you the wisdom of solomon to rule your people IJN... Igweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee..