Photos: High security Alert at Niger bridge, Onitsha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 17 December 2015

Photos: High security Alert at Niger bridge, Onitsha

This afternoon, heavy traffic was witnessed around the Niger bridge in Onitsha as a result of the security measures put in place to curb the activities of pro-biafra protesters. People had to walk with both hands up and many were subjected to stop and search before they were allowed to cross the bridge. Security agencies, including the Nigerian Police, the Military and road safety are still present there to control the movement of people and vehicles respectively. 

80 comments:

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

ds shud calm now abeg。。。tomjerryswit

Stupid Ibo people.They are not even united.omooba

go to maidugari and ask people to raise their hands while walking not onitsha.

is an old news....dis has being happening in onitsha for a long time now

this is so not cool

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Biko most necessary!

Make dem allow us travel for christmas in peace o ndi Biafra! I don't even know what exactly they're after but if it be a good course and it works, I'm game

Nakazz said...

E necessary

Do they have to do that? This is serious.

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

this is indeed totally weird. just keeping tab

These evil ppl won't rest sef

#iT wiLL onLY gET beTTer
#iT MuST eND iN prAise

Abigail said...

I witness it...

Yes they should put those people in order

Dats a good one. Linda take note!

Better. Some order in the country.

No bi small thing o

Linaberry said...

Better.

Hmmmmmm....

Linda this monsters call Army and police and Navy shoot at many IPOB members kill some nd wounded many cerebrating for the release of Director of Radio Biafra

Linda this monsters call Army and police and Navy shoot at many IPOB members kill some and wounded many cerebrating for the release of Director of Radio Biafra

kemikane said...

Oga o

OK oooh

De javu to whom I was in Gombe

Let there be peace upon the land

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Just Negodu what biafrans hv caused. We need peace

Which way Naija....its well.

JUST NEGODU..............

Good.. God bless Nigeria

Hmmmmmm, its well

Lol....they were singing " i surrender, i surrender all.

Nawa oo, e reach like dat? God abeg make dis tin no lead to sontin xtra serios O.

kudos said...

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear - this is getting ridiculous to say the least

Nawao what's their problem again?Nnamdi kanu has been released unconditionally pls let then chill joor me I no want traffic there when I go travel . Nneka.

Which kind wahala be did na

Finally I can say welcome back general Buhari, Nigerians there you have your dictatorship back.

KIZITO~SANTIAGO said...

That is meaningless.. It doesn't stop anything

APC is from the devil said...

And now Nigerians have made us start working like zombies in our own land! These are end time signs.

APC is from the devil said...

And now Nigerians have made us start walking like zombies in our own land! These are end time signs.

Ok very good.

Peror World said...

Linda, Na that go stop actualisation of Biafra?....they won't see us coming.buhari get it into ur head?

My own state. Definitely not going to the east this Christmas.

Ride on biafran we sick of nothern bulshit and their yeruba slave

Clara Udeh said...

Choi reminds me time I went to shrine 4d 1st time. omo na so dem de shout k'owo e so ke! Wit abara n slap flying left right centre.
My friend turn red plus red eye.

Hmmmmm...rue ole mgbe?

*sigh*

Abegiii....armed ones go take boat cross to Anam

Are people being made to walk around like this in maiduguri and other book haram infested states? Just asking...

They were rejoicing, I don't think is protest.

Father LORD please forgive me, Allison Madueke dies in London. Never knew she was really sick. My prayer goes to the family.

Godsend said...

Good move. I don't want to hear stories that touch the bom bom

On top that bridge wei de shake. Hia!

A lot of people were killed and many wounded 2day by the naval officers @ uga junction

Security or no security if Biafrians wan protest e no stop them...

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

Army come army go barrack remains,obiano will come and go and no one will remember him rather than his actions will be scrutinized.

FYNUCEE said...

God help us

The child that prevents his mother from sleeping peacefully, will not sleep too!

lami said...

Let's try and live in peace cos it's cheaper than war.

Uzosafetyblog said...

We can only pray for peace in the land. #IRepLIB

Id said...

So true. Witnessed Dt yesterday

Mumu

Hmmmm, nawa oooo!

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

No way ill go to d east fot xmas. I no fit run

Obiano is grooming criminals in police disuise. These men are turning onitsha in2 something else. I witnessd everything last week. They treat people like animals and collect 50naira from every keke that passes by. It is nt by abeg it's by force or they will park u and flog u wella. Pls the extortion of money shld be looked in2 and pple shld nt be treated like zombies by ds aboki police and army..

Please my people please...this life has no spare...respect authorities...don't allow them to see reason to do what their blood is telling them to do..the east can't turn to the North...please

Good mbok

Man of the people said...

Nigerian soldiers always flexing their muscle on d innocent showing their agility on d harmless. What happened to boko infested states? Mcheeew. Sipping my chapman

Mumu!

WE WANT PEACE IN THAT NATION...

@THEBEAT999FREAK

Hana said...

Y naw??
Wat bout d Shiites....c igbos av taken too much insult 4rm diz country
Nywaiz linda i noticed ur commenters av incrized n ppl r disguisn under anonymous to vote der names....ppl r nt even interested in d post nawa oo

Bsydz wer is Freeborn Zinalima

Ur father onye ara

Enter your comment...It is well.Let there be peace