Obama issues pardons, commutations | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 December 2015

Obama issues pardons, commutations

President Obama made Christmas-time commutations of 95 federal prisoners on Friday and issued pardons to two others, the White House announced.
Most of the commutations dealt with drug offenses, though the pardons involved counterfeiting and bank fraud.

Obama has now commuted the prison sentences of 184 people, surpassing the combined number of those granted by presidents Carter, Reagan, George H.W. Bush, Clinton, and George W. Bush (117), the White House said in a statement.

Friday's list included 40 people serving life sentences.

Obama has pledged to issue more pardons and commutations in 2016.

51 comments:

GOD BLESS POTUS

Buhari should not do same please. Our criminals are so notorious

Wao.. so thoughtful of him. Good one Obama.

Very good of him.. He is the best presido America can ever have.

So nice of him.

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

LUCKY DEM,THNK GOD FOR DEM & HOPE DEY VE lEARND tHEIR LESSONS。。。TOMJERRYSWIT

Wow!

Dis is gracious and lovely!
All d best to them and lovely season too.

Abeg na him sabi , don't even like this man again slf . Linda good morning

Hmmm. He's gradually taking a lot more than he can chew from the Americans

Nice one Mr president,atleast they can celebrate Christmas with their family

Good for them....most of them will be back there again.....ProudlyDeltan

AMAZING!!! Osita Iheme Set To Unveil His Multi-Million Naira Hotel In Owerri

Quiny said...

Dts gud

Uhhhhhh
Daz so thoughtful of him
Dia own Christmas package sweet pass

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

Wow that's a good one

He sure has got a large heart

Northern Princess 7 said...

If only he was born in the 90s, I would have married him.... I Love Obama he thinks well

I hope dey won't be out and start constituting nuisance again??? Linda take note!

Go αи∂ sin no more

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN praise

Gud 4 him ooooo

Christmas came early for those receiving the presidential pardon.Nice one

mycent said...

excluding bonario&onyx i vote for these people
aboki,royalpriest,davido driver aka(lwkmd),christie,juliet(Ltn),bonitam,ada igwe,stern(bt he says he doesnt want)tom&jerryswt,grt anon,willihemina (nt been seein her comment dnt knw y)same as oluchi lambert & few others。share your mony anyhow but consider these pple i giv them kudos

Niceone from him

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Darrel tom said...

Good tin
Pray the tourist of a president tins towards this direction. Whether he is still celebrating his birthday thou.

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Good tin
Pray the tourist of a president tins towards this direction. Whether he is still celebrating his birthday thou.

Linda's last son

::Native Doctor::

That was so sweet of him.
I just hope that the ex-convicts have changed for real..

Good for dem
Making history

eyaa good one of him

Way forward
..that's good..I hope they are now changed people..

mikkyjanec said...

Thank you Mr Obama for adding a smile to families in this season

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

Cool He is the messiah

That's soo kind of him...may history never forget him for his kind deeds

How nice of him, and hope those pardoned will behave themselves else they will go back to prison shikena!!!

Gud of him.

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Just Negodu nwoke good heart

May God continue to bless this man Obama forever . Nneka

We could follow suit down here after all tis a season to be jolly.

Peace nwadire said...

God bless you

That' nice

Political moves for party campaign.

Good one.

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA....

junia said...

Nice of him

Nafisat Abdul said...

I hope they learn from their past mistakes n become better pple for dem selves...

That's a wonderful move

Lucky dem!

Good, keep it up. God bless u.