Obama appoints Nigerian journalist as US Human Trafficking Council advocate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 December 2015

Obama appoints Nigerian journalist as US Human Trafficking Council advocate

US President Barack Obama has appointed Nigerian-American journalist and anti-human trafficking advocate, Bukola Oriola as a member of the US Advisory Council on Human Trafficking.

In a statement by the office of the Press Secretary of the White House on December 16, Obama said he was honoured that Oriola and 10 others appointed to serve in the council have decided to serve the country.

“They bring their years of experience and expertise to this Administration, and I look forward to working with them,” Obama stated. 
The White House statement added that Oriola, has served as an independent consultant, speaker, and author on human trafficking issues since 2009.

She founded The Entian Story in 2013, a non-profit organization which advocates for survivors of human trafficking and domestic abuse after her personal experience when she relocated from Nigeria to the US.

52 comments:

We'll keep on pushing

#thumbsUP

NICE ONE

Yorubas making us proud

TOMJERRYSWiT said...

CONGRATS TO HER。。。TOMJERRYSWIT

congrats buh she WOR WOR ooo

Dats so kul @Lindaikeji dis is for u I really think it will be so disappointing and unfair for u to leave me out of dis years lib givway because I have been so consistence in dis blog since from day 1 but I have not received anything from u so pls grant my request by doing dis u have automatic save a soul pls

sophieluv said...

Wow, congrats ma.

Happy 4her

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

See how Nigerians are being put to good use because of their brains. Here we throw stones at even our best heads because of tribe or religion

sophieluv said...

Your good work will always speak for you.

Congrats to her.

Congratulations to her

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Good one there!

Yes we can... God bless Nigeria..

Congrats to her.
Very soon a nigerian will rule America.
*winks*

I guess Obama is yet to figure out that Yoruba people are snakes that can never be trusted

Eyebrows and hair on fleek!

Nice! Proudly 9ja

G said...

Extremely true

@ igwe Adaobi for ur mind
Well, congratulations 2 her

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Congratulobia.. This your gap teeth fit lead the children of isreal to the promised land. Congrats ones more..

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

You are a big fool.

Ghen-ghen, my Igbo brothers go protest now LMAO!

You be were! Don't worry about snakes...here in usa one of the founding father has the following word on a snake "Don't thread on us" so stop taking panadol on someelse headache, sogbo? Tribalistic fool like you self dey talk! Thank God for Linda wey give u chance of life time - oloshi buruku f#off!

Am happy for her. Congrats!

Congrat 2 her

One day I will enter White House

Dts all you think of egg head and pea brain. Go and dress her up cos dts all you know idiot. All of you be forming with you are not on blog sites like you can dream of her achievement. People like you all over nigeria. Beauty without brains and all you think about is gracing beds for money. Anuofia

Empower the eaglets project said...

This is a clear evidence that "man is not limited by the color of his skin nor the background he comes from"....Im happy to hear that 2 nigerians are currently@the helm of affairs in their respective offices in US... Linda good morning...

I dey tell you Adaobi. Congrats to her plenty plenty. Linda take note!

I pity ur biafran myopic way of thinking and I hope u don't die of jealousy, hatred and tribalism. The last time I checked, you were not even recognized in ur street. Smh

Better pikin carry go

Nor the shape of their brows...Attn: Brows on fleek girls

You wen fine. Show your face na.you see african beauty you dey criticize.

Proud of my fellow yoruba...the igbos are know for crimes in america..

Proud of my fellow yoruba...the igbos are known for crimes in america..

Awww congratulations

Nothing beats hard work.

No name, just account number and bank

Wow....proudly Nigetian

kudos said...

Outside the shores of nigeria is a different mind set and energy. Keep pushing pople.

#Believe

Congratulations to her, but it's just 4 a short Period of time obama will soon leave.

Linda why are u preventing me from commenting? Frm Ucee

Enter your comment...Nice 1.proudly 9ja

Muna said...

I'm loving this.

Another braindrain from Nigeria and braingain for America. We kept losing them and mostly Yorubas

Some bastard. Dnt think be4 dey comment. Image dat idiot. Bastard motha fucka. Criticize yoruba. Wil u compare yoruba with igbo ni. God punish ur generation. Biafra ppl. Make thunder strike ur generation. Non of igbo will ever be in dat obama position till all u bastard perish

This woman 's face strong sha...isi mango

proud of her...im coming there