Graphic: More photos of those killed & injured by soldiers in Onitsha while celebrating Nnamdi Kanu's release | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Graphic: More photos of those killed & injured by soldiers in Onitsha while celebrating Nnamdi Kanu's release

Four members of the Indigenous People of Biafra were shot dead and 13 critically injured by the soldiers of the Onitsha Military Cantonment in the evening of yesterday, December 17, at the Ojukwu Gateway, Onitsha Niger Bridgehead while celebrating the release of Nnamdi Kanu. More photos after the cut...*viewer discretion advised*

151 comments:

END TIME THINGS. RIP

Subuhannallah!

This is reallt terrible

Na wa for this country oooo

Not again!

Aha! Dis killing's biko should stop. RIP 2d dead and speedy recovery to those injured.

Our security forces need to learn how to manage situations like dis. They are always too quick to shoot. God help us

If someone told them they won't see 2015 Christmas they'd have sworn against it, Chai. RIP

Please pray for me am having a serious headach since two years now knw solution

Please I really need your prayers

I Definitely Shed no Tears.

Oh dear. This is bad. RIP to the dead.

Linda pls I wanna sleep oo, to avoid nightmare. RIP to them

passions said...

Fight for good n reasonable reason nt for insensitive issues

Linda pls I wanna sleep oo, to avoid nightmare. RIP to them

Omg!
Too bloody!
Is it a crime to celebrate again?

But see the way they were pleading/reasoning with the shiites people
This country has become a very boring joke!

GOD this is outrageous

Jesus Christ

What's wrong with these solders...? Buahri should call these idiots to order..

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

You're healed in Jesus name

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

WAT IS DIS??TOMJERRYSWIT

Your prayer and your faith is enough..God listens and he will uproot any sickness in you.Amen

I d'nt knw where igbos re going with this biafra of a tin.it is becoming tOo much

Kai!

Am not. Happy seeing dis@all.
Biko all dis our ruthless soldier's should tak dis their skills to flush out BH members and not innocent harmless citizen's.

Enough of all dis killings!

Lord grant their families fortitude to bear their loss. RIP 2d dead!

Asshole AKA lwkmd AKA Retard AKA Davido Driver.
U shamelessly stole the 'End Time' franchise from Aproko Manager without giving due credit n stupidly flaunting it as if its ur own fucking invention. 
Bloody Cockroach. 
Pathetic Fuck.

This people are Nigerian and they human God will.help us in this country that we have found ourselves.

SANDRA said...

So unfortunate, RIP

Asshole AKA lwkmd AKA Retard AKA Davido Driver.
U shamelessly stole the 'End Time' franchise from Aproko Manager without giving due credit n stupidly flaunting it as if its ur own fucking invention. 
Bloody Cockroach. 
Pathetic Fuck.

This is totally unacceptable!!! We must avenge!!!

Our soldiers are now blood suckers. Jesu

Haaaaa.....all in d name of celebration. I am speechless

Nna na wa o! May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

Yems said...

Although am from the southwest and I don't support Biafra, nobody deserves to die untimely,no family deserves to be thrown into mourning,My condolence to their families,I cry for them,I weep for them, Adieu My brothers.

They shoot u too? #lol

Please my people have try all the best I can but things is not going well with me the pains is too much pls help me with just your prayers

Chukwu Abiama is with you guys..

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

Ugochukwuka said...

Is killing people the only way the Nigerian Army knows how to manage these kinda situations?

* * live from river ethiope **

RIP to them

Contact this email richard.yinka190@gmail.com

Ecuador said...

God save this country frm these ugly situation

sophieluv said...

Rip

very pathetic. RIP to them

kamara said...

RIP to them

::Native Doctor::

The lord shall deliver those soldiers into the hands of those who will slaughter them in like manner.

kamara said...

RIP to them

Jesus! What is going on in Nigeria? Why are peaceful protesters shot dead like animals? Is there a President in Nigeria? His silence and non-chalant attitude to the loss of lives of citizens is disturbing.

But why should the ppl who re meant to secure them re u ones killing innocent ppl? Rip to the dead.. speedy recovery to the injured ones

Finally the military is fucking....these people are armless protesters...unu afuro ndi boko haram gbagbuoo

this kanu guy is safe and sound whilst the people he is pumping up are busy taking bullets in the streets.

Buhari govt

Bummyla said...

RIP! But Who Sent You Guys? http://www.bummyla.com

Divine arrow of God delierance ministry... At umuoji road nkpor ... Ananbra state...u need prayers & deliverance

So unfortunate

Kai that's an eyesore. Damn! The Nigerian military needs to address what really went wrong

Extrajudicial killing has become the only means our xo call security officers handle dispute..less than a week they ve murdered almost 100..boko haram be killing Nigerians now our security...i taya for dis country,, nt even proud of my country anymore

June said...

They'll never learn, what a pity

Too bad, shooting people like animals, over a year now boko haram still killing innocent people, the solder cannot face them.

prettygina Egbuna chinex said...

return if possible ... Linda see u soon

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

End time happenings

Stanley Udensi said...

Nigerian Army gotta stop this shooting. Rip to the dead

Kai this is so sad

Question

At the end I hope it is worth it. Because am not sure even those fighting for biafra love themselves to stay together. Lets join hands and make Nigeria better.

iphy said...

My ppl perish due 2 ignorance.....#mteewch Igbos Are Greedy So Am not In Support..

Very sad...its sad that we have soldiers that can manage crowd...trigger happy lots.

At the end I hope it is worth it. Because am not sure even those fighting for biafra love themselves to stay together. Lets join hands and make Nigeria better.

Very sad...its sad that we have soldiers that cant manage crowd...trigger happy lots.

Enter your comment...but why now?

@Shittu Opeyemi, d enemy comes to steal and destroy my friend.

Whosoever hav planted dis in ur life just want to drain and deliberately punish u.

Simple solution to dis is if u r a christian as in practical christian ur FAITH u hav to put it to wrk.

First tin when u wake and when ever u want to go to bed scream loud d name of d Lord Jesus Christ and his precious blood to rescue u and after doing dis once alwaz praise and thank d Lord for dis precious miracle he has done 4u.

Remember put ur faith@wrk my friend.

May d Lord bless u as u put dis to wrk and also mak sure u r@peace wit all bcos d person doing dis might even b close 2u.

Shalom and I decree healing unto ur precious soul IJN by d didvine utterance which d Lord has blessed me wit.

Amen

For dis christmas again chai

Whose dragging end time with u Mr Asshole Rarespecie Z, they r talking abt death, u are talkin abt endtime tins..

Free Igbos...

Return where, Abeg go site down.

You sound like a midget; what do you want them to learn?

Lord have mercy!

ColdFlame said...

These ones, I am sorry to say DIED FOR NOTHING. Nnamdi Kanu who they all blindly rally behind is about anything but Biafra. Once in the Netherlands he showed up calling for donations to facilitate shipment of God-knows-what and promising to deliver the Republic of Biafra 'before you know it'. The stupid and intensely gullible paid €450 per head. I asked him questions, lots of it, until he became uncomfortable. I walked away with a feeling of having bravely stood up to a wily con man but did not realize how far he was bent on taking his freak show. If I did, I'd have happily turned him in to the Dutch police for fraud.
As an unapologetic Igbo man I hurt quite bad every time I see my kind being exploited, especially those hapless, not very informed traders in cities like Onitsha, Aba and the like.
I hurt the more today because the security agencies of our country have by detaining this guy unwittingly handed a badge of approval to a small time crook who has always had dreams about playing in the big league at the expense of the foolish.
This to my mind represents President Muhammadu Buhari's first major policy fail.

Nigerian soldier is the worse useless soldier in this world
my prayer for them is that when ever they meet there enemies in any
battle, may there enemy eat them up lik thy did to this ones
here.
Again it shall not be well with th pple that did this to this pple .
WICKED Black souls .
u will pay back for this damages

Have you seen a doctor? It may be you need to be put on prophylactic medications.

SPEECHLESS

It appears our soldiers don't know what is celebration. Why kill innocent people? they should be sent to the north to fight the real terrorist not shooting people celebrating the freedom of one of their own

R.I.P to the dead. Linda you no longer post my comments. Hope we are not quarreling?

What's going on in igbo land?I must pukknose

Look for me on Facebook fortunate egbuchere, we can talk more about the headache

Nna Nawaoo.what is the federal government doing about this incessant killing of our innocent citizens? Hmmmmmmmmm chukwu okike abiama is watching ooooooooo!!!.

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

Biafra is a sign of Endtime

All Young and vibrant ppl, y waste ur precious time on sumfin vhat can never happen, ur so called biafra Presidents kids are abroad nd ur here wasting ur lives

Wat is all dis? Dey just created work d doctors and nurses in dat state.

RIP to the lost souls...

Buhari and his military will know mno peace for the blood of the innocent shed. Amen

Thank you very much humble sir, say this to these Biafrans and they insult you for being 'unIgbo'. An unfortunate thing given what is happening in Ontisha.

Cool Jay LIB's Senate President said...

Linda ma, this 100k issh is causing lots of uproar and jealousy

Do you have problem be reading if yes get recommended glassess or if you have one already check the strenght and stay away from your phone for some days. All will be well in JesusName. Mama J.

Might be pressure from stressful reading without glasses All will be well in Jesus Name. Mama J.

Udeagbala Chukwuebuka Collins said...

Tell that to your bitch mother idiot bastard

They will keep fucking until tribalism is wipedout of igbo land

I hope the killings continue until tribalism becomes the past in igbo land

I'm praying and fasting for them to continue killing miscreants dragging igbo land to the mud

Free your bitch mother you fool of ages may you never see the next day IJN

Whether my comments are published or not I will keep lending my voice to the truth,Linda ikeji is supporting extremism, making our security forces look babaric is of no use.

mikkyjanec said...

This is very bad. They are supposed to be protecting the people now they have turned to barbarians. Is time to call them to order

Nigeria Military... may God forgive u all for killing innocent pple

Make them sorry

May their souls RIP.... Amen!!!

It's quite appalling to read what some Nigerians comment on sensitive issues like this with little or no idea of what really transpired. Which is d reason some are calling for the social media bill. In as much as my heart goes to the dead, it was uncalled for if only they had applied wisdom. Must u take to d major highway before u celebrate? Commuters were held down for hours bcos some folks are celebrating and all pleading fell on deaf hears.

As far as Nigerian law stands, they are offenders, the law stipulates that u get permission from d police before any form of street activity, yet they were asked to disperse but they fefused......

Hmmmmmmmmmm
Our Soldiers really slaughtered people ooo
Dey wia all shot close 2 de heart
God hv mercy
Govt shld address dis issue properly oh
Once again RIP 2 de dead

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Goodgold said...

I sincerely think Linda is a PDP card carrying member, why carry one side of the story to achieve WHAT??? Why not tell ur 'followers' the true story and not hearsay? And if u are not sure of what happened why not keep quite or confirm before running to your blog. What about confirming who pulled d first 'shot' and that they killed a soldier and attempted to also collect the soldiers guns. Is that celebrations??? Some of the reasons why the social media bill may scale true. Linda be more professional in your approach so as not to start what u may not be able handle. Just saying.....

I think their problem is notting but stupidity, and ignorance ..i believe that sound as a caution to the others..igbos use your brain..

Ruthyluv said...

Indeed this is a sign of end time, the killings and war here and there its a sign. God your children are in your hands Lord

As in ehhhh

Bad Governance

My brother, seek serious medical help. Probably abroad. It could be a tumour. Sometime ago on this blog, I read about someone who had tape worm living in his brain. And another was coakchroaches in his ears. If you live in a third world country and has swam in a lake, river or beach. Your case may be similar.

Can U observe that most of their gun shot wounds are near the heart organ. So the soldiers shot to kill not to disperse the crowd. May the Most High God, God of mankind that took His time to make man destroy all the soldiers that pointed their fun at unarmed citizens and took their lives!!! They will die more miserable deaths in Jesus' Name. Amen!

These guys are far from armless protesters. They are just jolly good celebrants.

WHEN IS A REFERENDUM GOING TO BE,NOT IBO BUT OUR OWN BROTHERS CAN,T JUST BE WASTED THIS WAY

Ese kenora said...

This is bad , they should stop fighting abeg... next week is Xmas . I hate to see dead people

yankhi said...

Headache guy may GOD heal u, put a form of contact 4 those that can help u, I was 1ce a victim in my teens, bt make sure u don't fall prey to con men oo

Nigerian soldiers should go and flush out boko haram and stop killing innocent people for airing out their opinions.

Its not about kanu its abt biafra and in any struggle there must be a sacrifice..

It's unfortunate dat people write rubbish when serious issues are at stake. R.i.p to those who lost there lives. F.G investigate this for it's not a crime to celebrate unarmed. What is going on?

I ain't talkin 2 u Bitch @ Miss Wow.
Your weak brain can't even comprehend some of the simplest tenses.
This Pathetic Whore needs 2 go n treat her Warts infested pussy.
Dirty Fuck.

I ain't talkin 2 u Bitch @ Miss Wow.
Your weak brain can't even comprehend some of the simplest tenses.
This Pathetic Whore needs 2 go n treat her Warts infested pussy.
Dirty Fuck.

When will these guys learn?

fairyneky said...

wat nonsense,y killing people now..

When you guys were supporting them for killing people in the north now that they've started killing your people suddenly your complaining.. nooo continue supporting the nigeria army na

As painful and sad as it may seem,they deserved it cos these soldiers followed the rules of engagement. Soldiers don't shoot discriminately.so be warned before saying what you don't know.

If na to go sambisa they will be running but when they see harmless people, they will start using their weapons. Shame

nigeria military is a joke,we remain biafrans

RIP.
Wisdom!!!!!
To whom who have ears.

THE UNKNOWN said...

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahaha..... LWKMD....

SERVES THEM RIGHT...

Go to hell..

#ONE OF A DOPE

bhaire said...

Pls tell him ooo

Didnt they say they were ready to die for the cause? They got their wish! And more idiots will follow.

So many derailed people on this blog. I'mma stop being on this blog.

Mayberry said...

Kai,dis is horrible,pls our dear soldiers help us tackle d issue of Bh nt innocent people.jst imagine hw many families dat r morning

Pls go and see a Neurologist, that kind of headache sounds like a migrain headache. Something is seriously messing with your nerves. It might just be a shifted bone. Visit a teaching or general hospital and ask for a neurologist ASAP.

Let them continue their violence they we all die like fowl.foolish people

It is well my brother,God will heal u

@ Richard that's not funny now

DID THE BRITISH HIGH COMMISSIONER ARTIKSON SAY ANYTHING? NO HE AND THE AMERICAN AMBASSADOR WON'T,GRAND CHILDREN OF COLONIAL CRIMINALS,WE WILL CONTINUE EXPOSING THOSE BEHIND THESE PUPPETS GOVERNMENT

keke driver said...

Nigerians baffle me, why die for a man that doesn't even know you exist..the youths and masses of this our Country MUST be wise. (I've said my 2 kobo)

All the shots are killer shots to their heart. Justice has departed from Nigeria.

Realmuna said...

Nigeria army are killing the innocent people,this was the main reason boko haram gained ground,numbers and support in a short while.We are peaceful today not sure about tomorrow

U nailed it dear

And why haven't u sacrificed urself @ annoy 7;38?

We have seen and endured enough... IPOB to zakzaki family... this genocidist still claims innocent over this... Gos will punish all Nigeria Bokoharam army...No negotiation again because Our brothers and sister killed so far has paid the price with their blood

This people runing their mouths because they are non-igbos,should have a second thought because one day u would have to protest against injustice either as a student,civil servant etc and the soldiers would shoot at you.Stand for the truth when u see it and always stand for justice

Biafra fight has taken enough lives pls lets build a one Nigeria.......#sad