Father of 2 slumps and dies while queuing for fuel in Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 December 2015

Father of 2 slumps and dies while queuing for fuel in Abuja

A commercial motorcyclist simply identified as Ishaya slumped and died while on a queue at the NNPC petrol station in Kubwa, Abuja yesterday December 17th. Eyewitnesses say the father of two had been standing for hours and it was almost about to get to his turn to buy fuel when he slumped. It is believed he slumped due to exhaustion. He was rushed to the Kubwa General Hospital where he was confirmed dead.

176 comments:

ohh Jesus>>hard time,may he rest in peace

But what is dis

TEEMAK said...

Aproko Queen said...

See what d govt has caused..RIP to him..anti christ govt

Sai baba go slow.. Have you seen how this present scam change is killing people?! May his soul RIP

Choi! It is well. May his soul RIP.....Amen

Hmmmmm, God have Mercy.

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

HMMMmM, DTS WAT DS sCARCITY CN CAUSE。。。TOMJERRYSWIT

I hear you Linda.

Few months ago Lai Mohammed will blame this on GeJ. Now who's to blame for the woos of the citizenry

See what fuel scarcity has caused.
Rip man.

APC change is a scam..

Hmmm God save us

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Chaii the heat must be too unbearable. And dusty too. RIP

AQO said...

It's just a pity. Naija! I hail o. May his soul rest in peace.

Aw may his soul rest in peace,may God give his family the heart to bear the lost.

Can you imagine?!
They don't want us to celebrate Christmas...but God pass them

Mufliat said...

God have mercy. May His soul RIP.

#Hajia Mufliat

divine said...

That's d change Buhari promised.

Nawaoh. next week is xmas. May God guide us all.

D KING WAS HERE√√√

SUFFER IN NIGERIA

::Native Doctor::

Guess what???????
The minister of petroleum who is supposed to make petrol readily available is somewhere chilling, celebrating his daughter's birthday...... But that's non of my business!

APC and Buhari should be held responsible. GBAM

tjay'TEE Bello said...

::Native Doctor::

Guess what???????
The minister of petroleum who is supposed to make petrol readily available is somewhere chilling, celebrating his daughter's birthday...... But that's non of my business!

Eyah! Really so sad.
May his soul rest in peace.

Bybarh said...

Oh my God! It's well oo. Anyways! Hi if you enjoy novels, please visit http://amhabyba.wordpress.com

SO SAD!!! Hustle no more bro..RIP.

cute - mi said...

RIP to the dead.

Quite sad!

💋Hey boo said...

Hey! Nawa o. Rip

Sai Baba. Blame it to change. Blame it to Sai Baba

Inconclusive death. He will wakeup soon. Linda muru anya

Ooh it's a pity..Rest in peace

💋Hey boo said...

Bp or heart attack

Eyaaaa.... Rip mbok

Fuel wahala,what can of news is this..eh just see how dz innocent man died because of fuel...I just hope d mister of petroleum gets to hear this weda its buhari abi ibe.Rip to him.oh poor kids nd his wife, God will see u thru.

*linda is my role model

So sad....jst Me

Nawa oooo Buhari see wetin u cause,u dey parry 4 aso rock while ur ppl dey suffer....mstchhheewww

Kai at least he has left the stress in this country.....May his soul rest in peace and may God give his family the fortitude to bear the loss......ProudlyDeltan

Anonymous Personified said...

It's such a pity that our present government have allowed this fuel scarcity to last this long thereby leading to a sad story like this.
RIP to the dead.

No fuel no light no road nothing is working and im enjoying change , they promised us change we are seeing death everyday. Sydney shocker iyore

Diva said...

RIP 2d dead. May God give his family d fortitude 2bear d loss.. It's well

Darrel tom said...

Will be lying to myself if i say i do feel for him. He voted for change, so he has gotten his own part of it, pray it go round to those clueless Nigerians who voted for him. Only pity his two children cus they are not of voting age yet, Abi they were among the child voters.

Linda's last son

Oh Lord rest his soul...

That's is so true...i started feeling dizzy and dehydrated after standing for hours at the feeling station today. This us not just nice. Nigerian government should do something to the fuel situation. May his soul rest in peace.

chynwe33 said...

May God console dem.
Aunty Linda publish

:::Native Doctor::

Bae, you no get chill at all.
Lol.

Now FG will reduce d fuel price..may he Rip

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

RIP to him!

Mr President, pls better do somethng abt dis fuel scarcity fast.. we are tired. Long queue yet u pay 150 naira. Sooooo bad. Twice d price imagine.

Poverty

@Queen Kunta! Where are you? I've been in love with you when you said and I quote: "Whatever you want babe, we're with you. No pressure!". In October, about Genevieve, not of fan of her though!. Simple words beautifully put together. I'd love to get to know you.

Change don come oh!!!!!!! Kai Buhari!!!!!

Heeeya! Will hs soul ever rest in peace with the condition surrounding his death? His spirit might be forced to keep standing in line at Petrol Stations until appeased. Nigeria claims another soul.

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

Change indeed!!! End time president

BOXY (A.K.A) common sense said...

Na them what change RIP

BOXY (A.K.A) common sense said...

Na them want change Baba go slow hmmm, RIP

Change indeed, old things have passed away, this is a new one, they are dying on fuel queues, robbers rob people everyday in traffic, Boko haram is doing their own in the north. people will soon start dying of hunger in Nigeria! KAI BUHARI

Cool Jay LIB's Senate President said...

God help us

APC promised us availability /cheap fuel now people slump and die on queue trying to get it @ a high price #change my ass #RIP Mr.Ishaya,he probably voted for APC and this how they could repay him,sending him to his early grave

iphy said...

Chai so sad....
Rip

Dera D! said...

OMG!...Rip

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Chai...... Just like that

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Said baba!!.... Negative change

Oh jesus! May his soul RIP

You are really daft? As in you must really have a low IQ

Whoa!!!!,RIP jeez!,

Apc how far? Hmm! May he rip and may his family have the grace to bear the loss

Nija, God help usa in these season of change..

LINDA AWUGHI M ROBOT

Chaiii,why, why black man nigeria life full of suffer like dis, why why, wetin dey happen sef, ooooooo God, wey e be say na d same 6fit black nd white go enter, why dis part of d world come dey suffer

Chai.. may his soul rip. This is terrible

R I P to the dead soul. APC is a scam

keke driver said...

jesu!!!

Rest his soul! Probably a heat stroke.

mikkyjanec said...

Only God know wetin dey man dey think. RIP. So sad.

Exactly wat they did to Gej, any little thing, d govt receives d blame, if person pikin fail for skul dem go dey shout goodluck, now its buhari's turn. One thing must kill a man tho, rip to d dead

Sorry about the Death, Feel sorry for him, These condition or promise Presido do put people...APC Change for real

Oh nooooooo
But why????
Who is 2 blame now????
GOVERNMENT take note

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

na wetin buhari govt dey cause... rip to him, just pity his family.. smh..

Trouble! Trouble!! Trouble!!! Everywhere u turn to, and yet, they are still calling for more even in places that are relatively peaceful. Where do we go from here? Change

Bad Government

Eeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Chai! May God rest his soul, amen!

#iamchinnycruise
mercycruise@yahoo.com

Blame it on our country nija.

I told you people that APC is a subset of PDP.but I guess it wasn't this bad during Pdp days

Chai! May God rest his soul, amen!

#iamchinnycruise
mercycruise@yahoo.com

Zeesat said...

May his soul rest in Peace...stop saying anti christ govt,dat just stupid.what makes it an anti christ?

Enter your comment...just like that? (Its well)

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

This is the change we voted for.... Rip to the dead.

PEOPLE SHOULD GET HYDRATED WHILE ON QUEUE..THE ECONOMY IS HARSH ENOUGH...
I WISH MY PEOPLE WELL, IT WILL GET BETTER SOON, I PRAY. MAY GOD GRANT THE FAMILY GREAT FORTITUDE TO BEAR THE LOSS

Buhari do something pamurege! RIP to the man

We can now see clearly the hardship buhari regime is leading us too..hardship everywhere

And he has already declare that 2016 will be worse..we have not seen anything yet this just a tip of an iceberg

..JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Nafisat Abdul said...

May God rest his soul n forgive his sins... May he give his family the strength to bear the loss....

What a world ... rip

Yet some stupid youth especially the ones on LIB will come out and be supporting some punk in the name of sentiment

That's the change he voted for...RIP!!!

Too bad........ much for the CHANGE mantra

may his soul rest in peace

@George Buhari has no hand in what in happening every season of December in Nigeria is always like that since 2003 till now so have a rethink before casting blame

So sad Rip hmm!!!

nickie sortah said...

Aww...so touching. RIP to a man that died hustling. May God console his family

omg this country
#realitychecks

Thank God for his life o, him don finish his story.

sophieluv said...

Change is happening I think.

Amycool cyril said...

Hope those at the top are seeing dis? May his soul rest in peace.

Sir benkord said...

Dividend of demoCRAZY....RIP 2 d dead.

Otaswifey chat me up for your classy traditional marriage aso - oke at the most affordable rate said...

Have we ever have it so bad? Its been over 1month of fuel scarcity and no hope in sight rather Nigerians are getting use to it.

Change indeed

rip oo chai

So sad. May his soul rest in peace.

Dis is sad chai. RIP

Dera D said...

OMG!.,.
Rip

Rip

nekkymighty said...

RIP to d dead!!!Change indeed!!!smh!

Nawa!!! People are just dying due to poverty this ember months God help us all.

May his soul rest in peace...Amen

Possibly he voted for this camouflage government.. so what will hs obituary poster read?? RIP.

TheGozz

prettymojies said...

God please help Nigeria. So sad. Rip

Nigerians ain't see nuffin. Shebi u like change. Mscheeew. RIP to d dead while d baboons that scammed us for change fly in biz class.

end time president. clueless aboki

Can't wait for 2019 to be over.

judithblog said...

Oh.dis is too bad.

Sacrificial lamb...only the wolves, lions and bears can survive the jungle...all others are just gonna be eaten up...

Brave yourselves ppl, shit is about to get real soon..

#buharidoesntcareanymore #hehassuccumbedtothecabal

#lindaspreadisgospel

zubby said...

Enter your comment...its a pity. Which way Nigeria?

This is very painful..we are now gonna die inside our so called surplus...foolish government..

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

aproko manager said...

Eyahhhh so painful

Good evening libers,pls help me,i need 50k to an additional 50k to pay my rent,my landlord is not friendly,pls help,enyi.millicent@gmail.com,thank you in anticipation.

Sad.

tony said...

What happened to the Subsidy money? We are yet to see the fuel or was it diverted. Our Petroleum Minister should tell us.

We are suffering. is like APC govt lacks capacity to rule this country.

tony said...

What happened to the Subsidy money? We are yet to see the fuel or was it diverted. Our Petroleum Minister should tell us.

We are suffering. is like APC govt lacks capacity to rule this country.

Mayberry said...

Lord grant him eternal rest

AWWALIE said...

R I P BABA

Where is aboki the mad boy?

Perridot said...

Oh no! Rest in peace..

Along Bwari Road, a couple of months ago, a tipper driver lost control and rammed into a queue of Okada riders waiting for fuel.

Perridot said...

Linda plzzz post my comment... won't let ya rest until u post it o..

Man of the people said...

Na change nah. Clap for bokohari

The stress alone in this country is enough to kill one. Comfort to his family

Rip to him...

Hembafan said...

Sad. RIP

Sorryooo dead man I hope you voted APC by the way? But if this man was PDP e no go better for APC liers

Linder pls I need your help am about to be thrown out of my apartment,pls I need 50k to complete my rent,my landlord is not friendly at all,enyi.millicent@gmail.com.thank you in anticipation

THE UNKNOWN said...

Abeg na pos my comment regularly....

#One of a dope

Doyinsola said...

Ho my, wats all this nah, the children of this man now has become fatherless, may God be with them sha. #Nigeria#

Perridot said...

Rest in peace... U r so swt linda.. Tnk u so much..

APC: change to fuel scarcity

Enter your comment...linda post my comment

empress ojukwu said...

Buhari for change.Who is the next president I believe he will preach Empowernment.

Change indeed. God will never 4giv u Buhari. Pple ar dying just within ur 7months in power

Hon O said...

God help us!!

May his soul rest in peace. The hustle is all real, only disheartening that the current scacity and hike in price has lingered for a while without any hope to an end

Eeyah... may his soul RIP.

Bio-consortium said...

Only in Nigeria. Just like having water around you but not finding any to drink. Very pitiful, where can one start? Abi na generators wey don kill us tire, I am really tired of this our country. How long shall we be suffering and smiling?

Sai baba!

The Federal Government should be persecuted for this! This was an avoidable loss of life.

Enter your comment...why this

Post my comment plsmmm

Change is gradually taking place. Who knows the next person and in what form the change will take place. Did I hear somebody say persecution? Not in Nigeria. Tougher time awaits the poorer Nigerians next year. APC......kill the masses. No more change as their slogan.

Oh CHRIST

Sai Buhari wer u dey?? Na d change b this abi?

Barr. Joe said...

Mr. Bonario and those APC e-rats. What do have to say about this avoidable incident. U started the blame game now the table has turned the other way round

Kaiii this is Sad ... My God Grant his Family the Fortitude to bear their Loss .... Na wa o

Sad! May God comfort his loved ones and rest his soul....

Change my foot! Dollar is N280, pounds N400? APC is this the change? God avenge our oppressors!

Sharrap... u still defending d president cuz he's Muslim bah... Nafisat look beyond religion and call a spade a spade... He had failed on his promises... maybe he hasn't buh he should speed up work.. We are really suffering

Owa said...

RIP to him.
Hiss blood is on Buhari's head

The queue is becoming more and more unbearable. To get Cab here yesterday was hectic as they had to queue for fuel