Why Buhari withdrew Ahmed Ibeto as a ministerial nominee
Reports have emerged on why President Buhari withdrew the nomination of Ahmed Musa Ibeto from Niger state from his list of ministers. According to confirmed sources, Ibeto's nomination was withdrawn because he is from the same place as the Niger state governor, Abubakar Sani Bello.
Issokay but I still don't get it,is the president still interested in being the petroleum minister? coz I know already we have a minister from katsina.
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said... . All i knw is that dude will never find this thing funny though no doubt... #NowPlaying>> sampuwa: sheyman.... . . ***CURRENTLY IN JUPITER***
Upon all the four months it took him to compile the lists he didn't figure that out til it was too late? Besides, what the difference? They're all the same...
With all the long months he took to carefully nominate his ministers, he didnt do his findings to know the state IBeto is from? These politicians are just the same! SMH..
Ok, point noted. So why has PMB not withdrawn the nomination of Amaechi knowing that Amaechi & our present Rivers State Governor, Gov. Nyesom Wike are both Ikwerre ethnicity from the same senatorial district in Rivers State.
All other ministers are from the same state as their state governors. Here, he meant 'the same place', which could be same LG or better still, same village.
Double standard, Ibe kachukwu is from the same senatorial district and neighboring village with current Delta state Governor why didn't he give the ministerial slot to other tribes in Delta? Maybe some powers that be sponsored him? Anyway once there are issues like this they'll always have flimsy and plausible excuse.
47 comments:
Lol, someone said he was too young
Tribalism wont kill us IJN
Bad marketh!
Good! Sai Baba
inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage
#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise
#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise
That's their fuckin problem!
Hian
Pop loading!!!
Yeah! heard about it yesterday.
Poor Ibeto, I hope he gets something better.
Chewwww. Soro niye?
Eya just like that?
President Buhari just spoil show for the "ibeto's"
Sowi to him
Eya just like that?
President Buhari just spoil show for the "ibeto's"
Sowi to him
Issokay but I still don't get it,is the president still interested in being the petroleum minister? coz I know already we have a minister from katsina.
Oh daz gud presidoo, federal character very important
Hws dat a problem bikonu??
*lib's namesake*
Owk,thought it was something else. TIMLEYIN BLESSING
All i knw is that dude will never find this thing funny though no doubt... #NowPlaying>> sampuwa: sheyman....
Likewise Osun State Governor and Ministerial nominee from Osun State Prof. Isaac Adewale both of them are from the same place which is Ilesha.
Ok Now! No love lost
Corruption in nomination
Issokay, I knew he had a good reason. Linda take note!
Yet he, president Buhari appointed everybody who are virtually from the same place with him. Politricks I guess.
So your uncle didn't get nominated? Eeya sorry o.
So is possible to withdraw somebody yet some of those that have corruption charges were not withdrawn.Sai Baba
Duh? Isn't Fashola from the same state as Governor Ambode?
Give Nig's a better excuse. Many are more educated than u think...
Upon all the four months it took him to compile the lists he didn't figure that out til it was too late?
Besides, what the difference? They're all the same...
Nigeria..
With all the long months he took to carefully nominate his ministers, he didnt do his findings to know the state IBeto is from? These politicians are just the same! SMH..
How many people from katsina? Buhari is already showing hs true colour
Thats a good reason...
<<100%Nigerian>>
i believe the president have genuine reason,
hmmmmmmmmmm okay
Ibeto don't worry be happy
you are very rich and popular before
Okay, i understand now.
@ anon 1:59. I can see how educated you are. The same ward/ local government. Not same state. Educated indeed.
That was some lost expectations for him. Mae it turn out to be a blessing in disguise
Discover The Shocking Truth About Aspirin
I wonder @ anon 1:59 pm.
That is not an excuse, what of Rochas and Prof. Anthony Gozie Anwuka?
Are you okay? They said "place" not State. Probably LGA. Abeg read well before you drop your comments
Ok, point noted. So why has PMB not withdrawn the nomination of Amaechi knowing that Amaechi & our present Rivers State Governor, Gov. Nyesom Wike are both Ikwerre ethnicity from the same senatorial district in Rivers State.
All other ministers are from the same state as their state governors. Here, he meant 'the same place', which could be same LG or better still, same village.
Double standard, Ibe kachukwu is from the same senatorial district and neighboring village with current Delta state Governor why didn't he give the ministerial slot to other tribes in Delta? Maybe some powers that be sponsored him? Anyway once there are issues like this they'll always have flimsy and plausible excuse.