Photos: Woman gives birth while on a plane flying from Taiwan to LA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 15 October 2015

Photos: Woman gives birth while on a plane flying from Taiwan to LA

The unnamed 32-weeks pregnant woman was flying from her home country of Taiwan to Los Angeles with China Airlines when she went into labour. According to reports, when her water broke six hours into the 19-hour flight, panicked staff called for medical assistance on the flight. Fortunately, a doctor responded and was able to successfully deliver the baby girl while being filmed.

Amira Rajput, a passenger on same flight who filmed the video praised the new mother. "The woman is tough as nails," Amira Rajput told ABC. "People were super quiet and calm so that this woman could have a stress-free experience."

The plane then made an emergency landing at the Ted Stevens International Airport in Anchorage, Alaska, where mother and daughter were taken to hospital.

The plane continued its journey to Los Angeles, after being refuelled. Both mother and child are reported to be in a good condition.The nationality of the baby girl will depend upon the birth certificate issued by the Anchorage hospital as she was born in US airspace but on-board a Republic of China aircraft.

64 comments:

Joblesshousewife said...

Wonderful

Congrats to her.

Lovely... hope she is doing great?

Wow! Amazing God. Leaked Video: Inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage (18+)

WOW...

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

WOW...

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

The baby would forever be feeling so fly

...and that's how the baby called UnitedChina was born.Congrats to the tough mum

Wow!

Freda Aguta said...

Wow! Goodness gracious
inside an Agege night club where young ladies dance completely naked and practice live sex on stage

Wow! Two citizenship for d baby. Congrats and thank God for safe delivery.

Saw it on CNN this morning, the flight attendants were awesome.
I thank God for safe delivery.

See her good fortune!

Aww!
That baby is suppose to be named Airlene .
Congrats To her

Nature has no chill at all

Eiya.

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise

Yoruba name shall we name the child ...#okelatibiyi

Alabekee said...

Thank God for safe delivery
www.alabekee.com

Wao,congratulations to you. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

She wanted to give birth in US but fuck come happen.... #NowPlaying>> shoki: lil kesh....

Hmmm.gud news tho,Congrat 2 d mum nd child..

aproko manager said...

Na wa ooo if na 9ja womna dey go usa she go bear d pain until she reach usa

Awwwww awesome sweet story

Wow! such a great experience! Am sure it was all planned out so as to get a headline!

Wow! Thank God.

seyi crown said...

Congrate to her

Seyilicious

The baby might end up becoming a pilot or an aircraft engineer

Thank GOD for a safe delivery. 09095818264

D baby was in so much hurry to come out. Should have waited for a little bit to be born in America. Linda take note!

The child is automatically a US citizen.

According to the U.S. State Department's Foreign Affairs Manual A baby born on a plane over U.S. territory, or within 12 nautical miles of U.S. shores, is a U.S. citizen by birth

Woow...she should be a US citizen.

thank God for safe delivery.and welcome to the world my new angel

Thk God dey r both doing well

Thank God for safe delivery

NDLEA arrests Kenyan Airways Staff with 3.1kg Substance at Lagos Airport

Linda take note... this child is a citizen on the whole world..as is any child born on board international flight.

Thank God

Faithful God! You do mighty things. Did I just read 32 weeks? Wow!

To God be all the glory

Awwww.

You obviously know nothing about nationality. The child was born on a Republic of China aircraft, meaning the child will be Chinese.

God is good,

an aero-engineer just been born

My God is really awesome in all things.....

amanda said...

Oooooo tank Jesus

So my question is, what country citizenship would the baby claim?

Anchor baby. Unfortunately for the woman, she was not cleared by the US immigration before giving birth, so, technically, the baby is Chinese. They are not gonna give it a US birth certificate. Meanwhile, congrats to the mother!!

Chyke
City: Unknown.

Congrats to her.

thank God congrat
please Linda what is the name of the aircraft
that is the name of that baby for now

Congrats to her

She was Strong
Discover The Shocking Truth About Aspirin

Lol. No b small UnitedChina abi na Chunited sef. I pray she gets d blue kpali she was going for.

Lmao

Alaska where they made an emergency landing for the delivery of the baby happens to be a U.S. state situated in the northwest extremity of the North American continent. So that means the child is a US Citizen.

Emiloju

I still continue to give God the glory. Mine was barely 24 hrs after I landed. Labour started 12 noon the next day and I gave birth exactly 6 hrs later.

She really knows nuffin

Broda, u are too much! Okelatibiyi baby!

Awesome God! Happy for them....

Jhw u don reach here too???