Photos: Ngozi Okonjo Iweala and husband attend their son's movie premiere in Hollywood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Photos: Ngozi Okonjo Iweala and husband attend their son's movie premiere in Hollywood

Former Finance Minister, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala and her husband Dr. Ikemba Iweala joined their son, Uzodinma at the premiere of a movie about a his book 'Beast of No Nation' which held at Beverly Hills, West Hollywood yesterday October 13th. Continue to see more photos..

67 comments:

Their cup of brukutu!

Good for them. Congrats to him

Truthurts said...

Na she sabi Naija Mula speaking

Oh! Okepu go ichafu ndi na ere ogiri maka Hollywood? Ina anwa

D most adorable and celebrated family in Nigeria wit a lot of achievements in their caps. I wish them all d best and God bless them.

No mind them, their cup will soon full.

Congratulations to him.

READ! Health tips: 15 Warning Signs You’ve Got Poor Circulation

Thief of Nigerias money and her family...hope no be tax payers funds u use fund your son film career....Okonjo-e-thief-weala

Family support

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise

Hmmmmm ok

Anonymous Personified said...

I can imagine the brain that molded her children. Son come tall and fine like him Papa. Nice one from the Iwealas. A lioness does not give birth to a goat.

Proud momma.The man got his mama's nose alright

Good for them.

That's good...

TRUST YOUR FASHION SENSE? http://fabwolf.blogspot.com/

Poco Poco said...

fela song

Next. Biko

Aboki u b big fool

Beverly hill..#moneyspeaking

Ooooooh, was hoping to see a picture of Idris Elba (my man crush) since it's in the movie.

Any ways kudos to Iweala, keep the flag flying high

Hummmmmm......proud mama.

This is really good! That's the desire of every mother. I love this and i pray to witness success in the life of my kids. Congrats the Iwealas.

Nice 1.....

Nigerians are excellent people. Congrats to the Iwealas.
Can someone confirm if Arik has started flying to Liberia?

TOO MANY OLODOS MAKING COMMENTS HERE. THE GUY WROTE A BOOK THAT WAS ADAPTED BY NETFLIX. HOW DOES THAT IN ANYWAY SAY HIS MOTHER STOLE MONEY AND GAVE HIM TO MAKE A FILM.

first time seeing her without dat her funny hair tie... she looks good!

Enjoy ur self Ur cup go soon full throwey.. ..oloriburuku.....yeye dey smell

It is for a great joy for his parent to witness this event congratulation..that all I got to say.

It will soon be her turn to answer questions about how they have almost run Nigerian down. Awon ole jatijati

So proud of her. She's truly blessed. She's a role model.

Where's her scarf/trademark na?

Oky seen.....

Anitavegas said...

Good

Anitavegas said...

Good

I Love and respect this woman. God bless her family

Good for them and a big congrats to the young man. Linda take note!

Nigeria Golden resource, i hail!

1st time to see dis woman without head tie

lol her hubby luking dope even with grey hair. nice!

Aboki stop being jealous. Not their fault you were an alodo in class and have amounted to nothing. Stop hating. Go back to school. After all a miracle can happen and you may end up in Harvard or any Ivy League university. Jealousy will not help your olodo brain!

All these olodos commenting on this blog. Uzodinma achieved this through intelligence, something many of you haters are lacking. Go back to schools d stop hating. This young man is an Ivy league trained medical doctor and internationally a claimed writer. Go improve yourselves and stop hating.

Aboki even with quota system assisting your lot to access higher education you still failed. Don't blame her and her brilliant family for your failings. She didn't tell you to be aboki! That olodo Braun is of your making. Stop hating.

A lioness does not give birth to a goat. To the younger generation, when u want to marry, choose wisely.

it is not thier fault that you dont have the prividge they have. tell that God you want to be like them and stop hating.

Definitely seeing this movie

Am so proud of this family, they keep churning out international feats. Pls Anyone that knows the story of this woman and his family would know that Ngozi doesn't need to embezzle Nigerians finances to promote her sons achievements. The most she's done is attaching her name to this book and film. Quit hating so you don't miss ur own blessings.

I always like reading ur responses. Ur sense of humor is amazing. Even though my views differ with yours most times but they way you convey yours using the igbo language always leaves me in stitches. I like that

Proove it

For ur dirty mind abi

I love dis family

PURPLE said...

Lol. D most adorable and celebrated family? U sha just want to talk

D most brilliant woman in Nigeria,weldone ma,

Cool. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

What a woman!!!
Her leadership prowess extends down to her home...
May God bless her efforts ...
#Leadership...

Some ppl rily need 2 have der heads examined. U just shamefully advertise ur ignorance

Bosslady said...

Aboki if only you knew how foolish you are, jealousy will kill you!

Daintelectual said...

This boy is always stupid!

Tout! You and your generations are the oles!

Shut up tribalist! You will not go and face your lion of Bourdillon Buhari is making yeye of!

Dunces commenting on this blog. Stop hating and try going to an Ivy League school. You have to pass to enter. Idiots!