On security, Fashola said this is a very important sector in Nigeria and the major challenge of any leader. He said Nigeria is under-policed and recommended that the Nigerian Police force be decentralized.
He called for the implementation of state police as it will help reduce unemployment as more youths will be employed to police their environment an, tailors will be contracted to sew police uniforms.
He said as a Governor, he saw criminals as his competitors and in a competition his goal was to win the war against criminals.
On the effective management of the FCT, he called for the periodical review of the Abuja master plan. Fashola said elderly politicians are the guide and compass of Nigerian politics. He noted that the experience and counselling of the senior politicians have helped to develop our democracy.
Reacting to a question if he indeed spent a total of N300 million to build a website (N78 million) and sink boreholes, Fashola said:
“I have never signed a cheque as a governor. My commissioners never signed cheques. It’s an institutional thing. Nobody can award a contract outside benchmark price. There is a procurement process.”he saidFashola said no one has accused him of corruptly enriching myself. He spoke about Loyalty not only in politics but in Life generally. He said nobody can accuse him of giving his word and going back on it. He concluded by saying: “may your loyalty never be tested” drawing analogy from a woman who needed a kidney transplant but was refused one by her own children.
On internal revenue generation, Fashola canvassed for diversification. He said Nigerians have a lot of money and sadly are investing outside the country. Fashola said it was important for the nation to borrow to keep the economy going. He said debts must be incurred to finance public infrastructure, that debts should not be incurred to pay salaries or fuel generators.
He was asked to take a bow and go.

127 comments:
That's our next president God's willing.I like that man .He will continue from where Buhari stopped.Its a promise lol
Omo Onigangan! Well done sir and congrats
That's my governorrrrr!
This guy is an egg head wallahi! When he was talking all the Senate members were all attentive. ... and he pick all their questions to pieces. .. I see why I like Fashola. He is going to be a hands-on minister of FCT. Lol
Fashola I love u. Now u can humbly take a bow. Ur haters can sit in shit for all I care
That's cool
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Fashola is a god when it comes to politics
This man is a thieve,he can lie. TIMLEYIN BLESSING
Now that's my man!
Omo Onigangan! Well done sir and congratulations
Thanx Linda u jst did a gud summary
Fashola has inspired me to read more. Up Fashola!
I want to read more oo I want to be a minister someday
A BLESSING TO NIGERIANS #BABATUNDEFASHOLA#
Indeed he is right for he is a man of honour and salaries of his contractors were paid when he was in power. God bless him and I wishhim all d best.
Bravo
Good one my best governor. Fashiola BEST
Best governor ever
Man of the moment...He knows his Job...
Carry go baba
love this man no matter what haters say or think
Good for him...
Brilliance is not picked from the road side. Take a bow Fashola!
Next is Ibe Kachikwu...nnukwu mmanwu.
Imagine the people being addressed, likes of TA Orji...uwa nmebi.
...Mama J...
Fashola was flawless, he lectured the senators. He was a class act, so ahead of the senators meant to screen him.
That's my man,,so confident and always got this..
I believe U My Ex Governor.... All the best
D senate shld stop wasting our precious time cos all dis pple are getting their appointments... Announce their ministries n lets move on.
To see the Man of Honour speaking nothing can befall HIM..... am 100 percent sure of him,he going to be a ministers
21 quotes from Fashola’s engaging #MinisterialScreening ... Number 19 is my favorite
This man lies alot. Fashola ur truck park at ijesha remember. Your cheque was on my table..... Engr Emy
@cool fm Buhari is not change OAP. Is the same fm that have freeze da wristwatch oap. Sorry for them and their employer.
Fashola for President please... I love this man!!! Intelligent man! You can't exhaust him.
valid points. nice one Fashola
He made Very insightful replies to questions asked.
DO THIS NOW!....CLICK TO SHARE AND WIN PRIZES!
Baba ni yen.
Very brilliant man! May our politics grow to such a level where people like this aspire to become Nigeria's president
Nigeria
Fashola for president! Intelligent and well educated man!
Nigeria
Don't know why they did not assign Fashola as minister for education.....
PARENTAL ADVISORY
Linda fashola's PA, see analogy
Main man.
He nailed it as usual. Thumbs up
#unexhaustablefashola the best man always, may God continue to protect you, fashola will be nigerian president God willing someday.
Very brilliant man! May our politics grow to such a level where people like this aspire to become Nigeria's president
he answered them very unequivocally! I believe in this present administration
Well spoken....you really deserve this ministerial position. Leaders like you are in short supply.
am in love with THIS man.
Baba Fash!, before nko, he must carry even d arrow with his bow
I ENJOYED WATCHING HIM.......... VERY INTELLIGENT AND DISCIPLINED MAN
FCt minister ok
That's my guy. Greatest Uniben!
My man... I hail u!!!!
Baba, agba Awo
This man is highly intelligent...a round of applause to him
My man... Love ur way pls... Take a bow..
<<1100%Nigerian>>
Where is Freeborn or whatever !! Come and criticise fashola, you will die of heart attack while he is been screened for a miniterial Job. Keep fooling your self.
Yea following it up here. It was a long one.
That vuvuzela P guy
This is Democracy !!! When men are answering questions the boys listen...GBAAAAM !!!
Na BRF sure pass
fashola my man............
Babatunde Raji Fashola, is an asset to Nigeria, he is manpower resources waiting to be tapped for the good of Nigeria. I pray for for him that he will do well and make Nigeria proud once again.
I love Fashola. It would be an honour to sit under his leadership and learn from him.
I trust him na
Intelligent man any day any time.
Fash baba his so sure
Seyilicious
Yes. O
Our. New FCT minister has spoken
nice one BRF
Did u catch him stealing your father money,pls don't call someone thief if don't have evidence
Very intelligent gentleman.Welldone Sir.
@slim pls leave dis woman tht has no home training alone very insultive human being dis one go dey curse her husband anyhow thts if dhe is even married
God bless Fashola. God bless Lagos. God bless Nigeria.
Seriously!
I don't mind.
Timileyin blessing, I am sure that you are a thief yourself that is why you know a thief. What evidence do you have personally for you to call him a thief. Oloriburuku somebody like yourself probably all he said went over your head you did not understand bloody illiterate. What have you or your family ever done to better the human race. Omo Iran ki ran.
It's spelt thief not thieve. U can lie also.
I tell u,just d same way fayemi gave them a good lecture yesterday n amina moh'd. Intelligence and confidence... dee
Thieve of Thief? He probably stole your ability to write English correctly. Ode
Amen
I hope you don't live in lagos
Smart man and very intelligent. Proud he is Nigerian.
Engr Emy, you must be the liar. Well for a liars cheque to be on your table you must be thief and it takes one to know one. Keep having a heart attack while Fashola keeps soaring higher and you know there is nothing you can do about it.
I hope that uncle of urs is smarter than fashiola...cow
This man has my support come 2019 or 2023. Fash for President!!!!!
What has Buhari done ode?
Fantastic
This is a true leader, in his response to the question he make a Remarkable Quote- Nigerians need to pray for the success of Fashola.
One of the Remarkable quote I could noted are 1. "I felt responsible for every citizen who was robbed" and also saying 2." We can redress Political abuses, but cannot recover a life already lost" and finally he said 3. " The right to freedom is not absolute. it carries responsibility of not to be a nuisance"
Follow @ mimiozeey on instagramme for your quality wears
Am attracted to Babatunde Raji Fashola....dis man is so intelligent...he's a political bae that I will always seek his romance...#intelligence is the greatest attraction of a Man##TeamFashola2019#
Werey....na ur papa money he still???
Lolz have been reading comment on Linda have not got dis b4 Mr governor SAN fashola not only lagos people like his all Nigeria love you u are blessed like someone said u are d next president of nigeria
Olodo people have been saying rubbish dat Buhari will not nominate fashola as minister go and remove him now yeye people, sir you are too much sir it's small u did in lagos more are still coming long life for you sir
Lolz have been reading comment on Linda have not got dis b4 Mr governor SAN fashola not only lagos people like his all Nigeria love you u are blessed like someone said u are d next president of nigeria
He came to your family compound to steal from your ancestors Abi?
EWU.
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew
FASHOLA FOR PRESIDENT!
One day , Someday , You will be our next president.
The best so far.. Very sound, smart and eloquent..
All kudos to Tinubu for his inner eyes to groom charismatic leaders, now I believe that2 big bulbs of his no be Opolo (frog) own. Fashola you ve shown the difference or he got expo of questions earlier?.
Fashola....
A leader per excellence!!!!
His performance in the senate floor was cinematic!!!
I rued his exit!!
He's just a delight!!!
The only problem I have with Fashola is his elitist philosophy...
In any case his brilliance is a charm!
Fashola is am amazing man and an inspiration to the youths
Timileyin blessing or whatever you call yourself.....you're just a loud fool blabbing. I seriously pirri you
Amen....it will com to pass as u wish in Jesus name
Lying former Governor
The best among the rest. I love BRF
#let your loyalty not be ttested, well said Sir, Welldone
#let your loyalty notbe ttested well said Sir, Welldone
The best among the rest, I love and wish you well our BRF.
Father lowun lowun
Make una do am softly ooo
And that is the fear of all the evil people that tried, without success, to stop this ministerial appointment. BRT stole, but he worked. What can I say. He is better than the others.
He took them senators to school....come and learn. He is sound!
Hav always believe in You, I knw u'll never ever let me down, Congrats Sir...
BRF, is an asset to this great nation.
Scan d cheque here and let all see it oga!
PRESIDENT fashola, the cap fits u
No controversy. Ambode is not the same class as Fashola. The the difference is a gulf. Ambode is simply a by-product of god-fatheristic settlement.
Sorry I don't think the powers that be will ever allow it
am happy for him. may God lead him through his ministerial appointment. Long live baba o
More power to your elbow Fashola