Port Harcourt Refineries resumes full operation, produces 5 million liters of petrol per day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

Port Harcourt Refineries resumes full operation, produces 5 million liters of petrol per day

The Group Managing Director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation NNPC Ibe Kachiukwu today announced that the Port Harcourt refinery has resumed operations and produces 5 million liters of petrol per day. While addressing journalists in Port Harcourt Kachikwu said this recent development will help to stop the era of fuel shortage in the country. He says the plan is to ensure that all the refineries function optimally.

He also revealed that there are plans to engage the services of the Nigerian Air force using drones for surveillance of the petroleum pipelines across the country. Kachikukwu also revealed that the Warri refinery will begin full operation before this week ends.

97 comments:

Goodnews

Sai baba!!!!

Wow great moves, Nigeria in gradually getting better Insha Allah.

Ummmmm alright good one!

Auntie linda.....

Ummmmm alright good one!

Auntie linda.....

Wow! This is really a good move. Glad to hear that

Ummmmm alright good one!

Auntie linda.....

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Sai baba

All thanks to GEJ, please that refinery in Kaduna shld be closed down......wot is a refinery doing in a desert, a state that has no single potential of producing oil.

We're heading soMewhere
'Presh'

This is good news. Others should be looked into too, so they can start operating.

Yaaaaay! We are slowly getting there. Linda take note!

Dollar Tree said...

Nice to hear

Buhari is truly working indeed..nice 1

*cute bree*

That's good

Ok,,,I sit down dey look

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Nna daddy is working no doubt.... God bless my able president no doubt....

wow good news of our tym. pls more more more......

dapgbemis said...

thats good

After una go talk say na Buhari do am..,,,,, laughably.... Up GEJ

Pro. Promisepompom@yahoo.com said...

Wonderful wow news

That vuvuzela P guy

Preye said...

Gud news

valushi said...

Who says PMB is not working! Sai Buhari.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Niceeeee mke e be say na true oooo

Tuitiontinz said...

Thank you Jonathan

Mihearty said...

Enough fuel and fuel stations are still selling #100 per liter. Please they should look into it because it seens some of these stations add their own money

Good job kachikwu

Well done. by permutations our refinery functioning at optimal capacity means more staff should be employed, yet no vacancy was advertised because you all will keep giving the jobs to your relatives. If an establishment of the federal govt won't advertise positions and give jobs on merit Is it private firms that would do so?

walter said...

Wonderful New..Nigeria on the march again!!!

Jesus Reigns said...

Change!!!!!!

Nice one only if it we last.

And some fools will say it's the work of buhari and Apc not knowing it was former president Goodluck that made this happen

Thank God for GEJ, he left a legacy

So who takes the glory now? The clueless loser or the winner frail invertebrate?

And wetin our crude oil thieves go do now?
Thank the gods that at least something is working.

Sincerely Speaking the mind of Amadioha

Thank God. So refineries can work in Nigeria?

Sai Baba.....shebi jonathan and ogoro eye Allison said the refineries won't be operational till late 2016...#changedelivered

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

Hope he's serious o

FINALLY sensible pple are running things.

BUHARI carry go. PDPigs can kiss my round ass.

-Bisola

Spot on!

Pls haters go and dieee all u bastards,fani kayode listeners,goodluck lovers,buhari haters go and die say wetin u wan say,but us we don go change don show,no be only fake igbo man,this guy na d real igbo man,no be drug pusher,baby factory owner

Well done Goodluck Ebele Jonathan.

Welcome leukemia. We need air monitoring and diagnostics. I hope someone took baseline estimates.

That's the kind of news I wanna hear...👍

Buhari and A.p.c has done more under a year than what p.d.p and Jona could ever achieve in all the years he was in power. Isn't the diffrence clear now? Linda we both share the same month o. Happy birthday in advance.

Ummie Hajra said...

sai baba!

Muchas gracias NNPC

Muchisimas gracias NNPC

Ehn y is fuel price still same as it was?

Gr8 news dis is wat we r supposed to b reading

This was definitely under GEJ regime. Now we see what his been doing.

Good job!

MummyJess said...

This is commendable! Change has really come. I pray more good things like this come to naija.

GOOD TO HEAR THAT.NIGERIA WILL BE GREAT AGAIN.

#Change

baby said...

Kudos to Buhari on this.

Great news

#iT wiLL onLy GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraiSE

Ade said...

We hope this capacity is sustained and improved on in the Future #LivingRight

letmore said...

I pray ooooo

Dis shld help us

Wow,good news

Buhari is working, Kachikwu is working. Thank u God for a new dawn

PDP is gradually being shamed, gradually being taken to d cleaners

Wooooowwwww. Isn't that a wonderful news. Good job Sir

Are you ok??

Thank GOD for Jonathan's administration

All thanx to GEJ,all diz while all those aboki's in refinery keep sabotaging jona's effort in diz country just to get power.

This GEJ's handiwork. Thank you Goodluck Ebele Jonathan 4 a job well done. All the works of your hands are already falling into place. God bless you real gud

This is a very sensible move to deploy technology to aid security of our refineries and distribution of petroleum products. This should be across board in Nigeria

More like thanks president Goodluck. Snail baba couldn't have achieved this feat even in his wildest dream

@Judith and the rest, you will die blind. Nigeria will move on and you will continue to wallow in your shameful tribal war, fools. I don't expect less from SE. Wait till u see your 'hero' exposed in the next few weeks

Biko shut your trap. What has buhari done in 2 months other than yelling probe that we havent seen any results. The man doesn't even have ministers yet. If liar mohammed wrote an epistle detailing buhari's "supposed" achievements withing just 3 weeks in office without mentioning the refinery, and still hasn't come to claim the achievement now, doesn't your brain tell you he has nothing to do with it?

Good news is praises to gej

It's d oda way round hon. APC is being shamed cos u can't tell me buhari fixed. D refinery. It takes a very long tim to be fixed. Dis was d work of GEJ so stop givin credit to buhari.

Jay said...

What has this got to do with GEJ? You are not very intelligent, are you?

Jay said...

You are the fool. Kindly explain how GEJ made this happen. Give PMB the credit he deserves and stop being a hater.

How can it be under his regime when he has been out of government for the last three months? All you PDP supporters don't want to give PMB any credit. Continue to sit down and look na,

That's for sure

I wish u say this to my face so I can test my choke hold skills on you. Weak fook

Well done gej

Then shame on pdpigs and Jonathan for not making it functional during his time.. I will not let another man take credit for my work. Mumu pdpigs.. yeye fowls

You are the biggest tiny brainless being.. give credit to whom credit is due.. shame on Jonathan and pdpigs... Yeye people!

No you shld shut ur smelling mouth, which Mumu Jonathan... Sai Buhari

May your life be treated just same way useless Jonathan has been running Nigeria.. idiots!!!:(:

Isn't obvious he/she is not okay.. Mumu pdpigs lovers

AJ said...

I don't know when people will learn to live and forget about tribe... live and let's live. Give credit to whom credit is due. Jonathan for good 6yrs couldn't make light stay for just a night and, now refineries that they said might nva work or even if it does will take yrs starts working and people are hailing useless Jonathan? Something must be wrong with some Nigerians...

David Chimaobi Ndubuisi said...

Fingers crossed!

Good news. Some say that this is the handwork of GEJ. their naive argument is that Baba has just taken over. What they couldn't understand is that most of these refineries are OK. They were deliberately closed down by GEJ and Co. So as to defraud the nation billions of self awarded contracts of transporting the oil to and from the Nigerian shores. Baba came in, stopped all this nonsense and ORDERED the refineries to RESUME full operations. Now who should take the credit for resumption of operations? Mtseuuuw.

Our hero Gej did this. The fools giving Jonathan's glory to baba snail will also have their glory given to another who did not work for it . They will labour in vain unless they repent from their evil and wicked way

Anonymous you are a fool. You ungrateful PDP supporters. Jonathan did it nd it didn't work in his six years. Ode mumu

Igbo pple re making me hate them. I didn't want go join this tribalism uc rubbish but how can a tribe be so dull or is it d ones on dis blog. Eze go to school. Mugu

Gentle you're an illiterate. Go and continue you're spare patres in alaba and leave lindas blog

God bless you Charles