Heartbreaking photo of a Syrian refugee crying while carrying his children to safety goes viral | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

Heartbreaking photo of a Syrian refugee crying while carrying his children to safety goes viral

The Syrian father named Laith Majid was photographed by Daniel Etter as he arrived by boat to Greece this week with his children.

93 comments:

Eyaaa its well oga

Chai

Eyah he is very emotional.

Damn.... This is really painfull no doubt....

Tears of pain and joy. It's not easy to escape the deadly zone. May we never witness what these Syrians have witnessed. Amen.

Iam_Blaise said...

God will see these people through ijn

Hummmm.....it is well. Good morning Lindiway and LIBERS.

SUE JORDAN said...

This is heart breaking.......

We don't know how good we have got it here in Nigeria...

God protect this country...

frank said...

Islam is shall never be well with you

Hmmmmmm chai God you are watching o!

Auntie linda....

Heartbreaking indeed.

Hmmmmmm chai God you are watching o!

Auntie linda....

This is heartbreaking. When life drops a big custard pie on you ,in that moment u can't help but realize that in the depth of winter,there lies within u an invisible summer.You just have to be strong coz that's the only choice you've got

Awww! So touching.

aproko manager said...

Eyahhahaahaahahhh

Indeed heartbreaking
I can feel his pain
May God pls bring peace 2 de world,Amen
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

ogeee said...

Thank God for safety

He's a father indeed!

heartbreaking.

Hope....

Its a pity,sorry my dear its muhammed that cause it.

FOLARIN said...

This is so sad.
Lord forgive me when I complaain of the little I have.
I'm truly grateful.

The world is dying. But the messiah isn't coming either.

#LionAmbition

Oh God! This is very touching.

Touching

So sad.

Really sad!

#Sad indeed

lami said...

So emotional.

so sad mhen... chaiii

Awwww.... sorry case

Add 2BFAD98B for Organic Beauty products

This picture made me cry

SWILL MARTIN said...

Mheeeeen I feel his pain

The spirit of a true father... God bless his chr 4 him

LIB chairlady said...

Heartbreaking

Quite a pity, Such is life..can be so unfair to some ppl .

#It WiLL OnlY gEt BeTTer
#iT mUsT enD iN prAise

So painful

So painful

Britain should take a more positive stance on
this immigration issue.

All this because of ISIS and the stupid Israeli crisis

amilove said...

O God come to the aid of ur children

Hmmm! Terrible

Probably tears of joy.

I had goose bumps seeing this.

Yet some people here are crying war and hailing people that are trying to incite war.FFK,be very careful.I can't ask that God should judge you and your likes thru your kids cos I have seen that you don't care for them.Incurring Gods wrath on the innocent kids would be unfair.You are satans incarnate FFK.

I REALLY FEEL BAD FOR THIS SYRIAN GUYS JUST AS THE WAY THEY LABEL THEIR COUNTRY CORRUPT I STRONGLY BELIEVE THAT THEY ARE GOOD ONCE AMONG THEM..

I REALLY FEEL SORRY FOR THEM..

From frying pan to fire. Greece wey hunger dey. Arabs stop genocide in your countries. Don't put the remainder of you citizens under stress. Blood!Blood! all over the place.

Eunicon said...

Its so touching to see a man cry and I don't think he is for himself I think he is for his family's sake may God send them help and wipe his tears away

Oi God.send help to dis mann.

Please include Syria in ur prayers. Things are already going out of controllable hand out there. Sorry Pop, life is gonna be better, its all about time.

Scary world... It's so difficult to just stay alive

Optimist said...

Its a dark world we live in, lord have mercy

Quite heartrending

Al Bashaar should settle scores with the western, so that peace can return to Syrian, enough of all these heartbreaking news.

Hibeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Indeed...to be a man is not a decades job

Dis is so sad!

abujakenneth said...

Does anyone notice how these migrants never dare to enter nearby rich countries like Saudi Arabia as they know they would never ever get away with it.

The world is full of horror

‎Good day everyone 

I come in the name of our Lord Jesus christ, im here to tell you to give your life to christ if you haven't done that before now, please, heaven is real and so is hell, all what is happening around the world, the killings, terrorisms, death, accident, bokoharam, Isis and the likes are all what bible described as signs of the end time, its in the bible, in the book of Revelations,  theres no‎t a day that we do not  hear of explosion, or drowning, or suicide bombings in the news, its because  Judgment day is close, closer than we can imagine... pls give ur life to christ , accept him as your lord and saviour, you can do dis by going to a bible believing church and go out when the altar call is being made, that is, the time when people as asked to come out if they have never given their life to christ, and please  do not go back to sin, God doesn't want the death of a sinner, Shalom‎...
 God help us all. 

Linda Post my Comment ‎

‎Good day everyone 

I come in the name of our Lord Jesus christ, im here to tell you to give your life to christ if you haven't done that before now, please, heaven is real and so is hell, all what is happening around the world, the killings, terrorisms, death, accident, bokoharam, Isis and the likes are all what bible described as signs of the end time, its in the bible, in the book of Revelations,  theres no‎t a day that we do not  hear of explosion, or drowning, or suicide bombings in the news, its because  Judgment day is close, closer than we can imagine... pls give ur life to christ , accept him as your lord and saviour, you can do dis by going to a bible believing church and go out when the altar call is being made, that is, the time when people as asked to come out if they have never given their life to christ, and please  do not go back to sin, God doesn't want the death of a sinner, Shalom‎...
 God help us all. 

Linda Post my Comment ‎

To be a man is not a decades job..wetin man see cry..woman go see am die

Why don't they stay and fight their wicked government? They are all running to Europe now, tomorrow they will say the white man is bad. Mtcheeew.

Amen!!

ISIS is d problem NOT Albashir.

Its like those internally dispkaced camps, and then u blame d president & not boko haram.

The only difference is dt boko haram has not taken over d whole country (like in syria) & killed households & families like theyre doing everyday in borno state. When dt happens u will also run wt ur children to another country like this. In case u havent noticed d western world are not dissing albashir anymore, theyre even happy iran is helping d syrian govt. Cos they are now experiencing it in iraq.

Aj Gabriel T said...

God Bless Goodluck Jonathan for conceding defeat, this could ve been nigeria's condition by now

The western world should never have supported or aided d death of arab dictators during d arab spring. Demons like isil wld not exist if sadaam, mubarak & gadaffi were still in charge.
Albashir of syria is d only one left to fight this evil. The citizens dt were yearning 4 freedom have now realized they had wealthy, relatively way peaceful communities dn they have now wt all these insurgents fighting their new weak leaders, wiping out generations, committing genocides & destroying infrastructure & centuries old history & culture.

A lot must ve been going thru hs mind,maybe hs wife was killed and all hs investment lost,thanking God he made it wt hs children.its well wit him#so sad#

Wow! Lord help them to restore wht they must hav lost IJN. Amen!

Awwwww, the Love of a father is deeper than we can imagine. Linda take note!

Whats happening in this world?

This is really sad.

Debbycorner.blogspot.com

He'd sha get support soon.

Is really heartbreaking! We pray for God's intervention for all over the world. Yes Heaven and hell is real. Thanks Anonos.......

Olufunmi Jimoh-makanjuola said...

So sad

Eyaah I feel ur pains Mr Laith Majib, may God see u nd ur family true.

Kai..this place is a refuge for diverse people..lol

They will say the white man is infidel.Their rich Arabs brothers are now looking saying nothing or doing nothing to help them with this extreme fighting.Also this are lessons for those agitating for war,wars does not solve any problem but create more problem.

Peter said...

Men! all is well. world is becoming more shittier as days goes by. #LordSaveMeFromKarachika

SO SAD, TAKE HEART MAN....

What a peaceful place the world would be without islam. islam is the problem of the world today. how can some people survive on blood. no bloodshed, no islam.
anyone to prove me wrong?

Thank God u n children r alive, every other thing is secondary

Mercies of God rest on dem.

On point to some extent

Important!  Do this tonight if you care about your brain

No, man till now fit experience labor pain...? NO. Na now the man go know how e be when woman dey suffer for her children...

Omg. Heartbreaking

o ma se

I feel for him! God is your back bone sir!

Oh Lord pls save us......

Heart Wrenching

O.N. Progeny said...

Yeah, u r right my brother. These people aint need no democracy but autocracy.

spicyblony said...

heartbreaking