Benue First Lady, Jackie Appiah, Gordons, dazzle at the opening of the Dream Center in Makurdi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 2 September 2015

Benue First Lady, Jackie Appiah, Gordons, dazzle at the opening of the Dream Center in Makurdi

Benue First Lady, Ghanian actress Jackie Appiah, Nigerian comedian Gordons, join media enterpreneur, Love Idoko at the grand opening of one of its kind event's place, 'The Dream Center'. 

It was a carnival-like gathering, where the wife of the Governor of Benue State Mrs Eunice Ortom led a very large delegation of women made up of wives of commissioners, State Head of Service and heads of other government agencies and establishments to commission the edifice. The clergy was led by the State PFN chairman, Rev Mike Ango.

The Dream Center came to being after the initiator Love Idoko was inspired during her certificate course in West University UK. "I have travelled round the world and it bordered me that there is world class event center in Benue State, so I said to myself that we would do something about it and here we are today." she said.

Her Excellency Mrs Eunice Ortom, said, It was a thing of joy for her to be the one commissioning the event center especially coming from a young person like Love Idoko and re-echoed the resolve of her husband's administration to encourage private businesses to thrive and noted with pride, the hard work, dedication and commitment of the founder of the dream center in all her endeavours and urged other young people to emulate her as she was making the women folk proud.

"Love Idoko is a source of inspiration to every young woman out there and am glad to be part of this platform, we will continue to support enterpreneur drive in Benue and I assure Love of my continual support and wish the Dream Center successful business"

Ghanaian actress who revealed that she had to cancel all her appointment to grace the occasion, said, " Benue state has always been a place were I receive the most pleasurable reception outside Ghana, if only Benue State I will keep coming to Nigeria. By the way, this is not about me, it is about Love and the newest event center in Nigeria, 'The Dream Center'. It is a pleasure to be here at the opening."

Some Judges including Justice J T Tsoho of the Federal High Court Lagos, heads of government and private organisations, beauty queens, Board chairman of NTA, Chief Patrick Ogbu, graced the occasion.

The roll call included the ‘who is who’ in Benue and Abuja. The founder and initiator of the Dream Center Love Idoko appreciated the wife of the Governor and all who graced the event and spoke on the motivation behind the establishment of the event center.
In a remark, Justice J T Tsoho of the federal high court extolled the good legacies left behind by the matriarch of the family Hon. Justice Alhassan Idoko before he went to be with the Lord and how he was instrumental to his career and where he is today and went further to praise the industrious nature of the founder of the dream center.

The event ended with musical performances, comedy led by a popular Nigerian comedian Gordons. Award winning Ghanian actress Jackie Appiah was also in attendance. With the commissioning of THE DREAM CENTER, the bar has been raised in event centers in Nigeria's Food Basket State

The Dream center has announced 30% discount on all bookings from 1st september - 31st December.
*1000 conference sitting
*600 Banquet sitting
*Chivalry Chairs/Banquet Tables
*LED Dance Floor
*Confetti

Address:
No 5 kashim Ibrahim Road. Beside Immigration Head office.
Old GRA.
Makurdi. Benue state
For Enquiries: 08058852020
Email: dreameventsnigeria@yahoo.com

54 comments:

Oh my is that benue's first lady? Where on earth did her husband find her lemme go and scout too. She is extremely gorgeous!

Ummmmm good to hear!

Auntie linda........

Ummmmm good to hear!

Auntie linda........

Beautiful lady @jackie

Beautiful peoples

Nice pics

Important!  Do this tonight if you care about your brain

Nice pics

Important!  Do this tonight if you care about your brain

Ummmm they look great!

Auntie linda......

SDK latest commenter said...

Madam ist Lady pls hold ur husband ooooooo,dis actress r nt smilling with pple's husband #Lindamyrolemodel

Jackie looking cute

Okay now

Pro. promisepompom@yahoo.com said...

Nice pix the decorations looking wow

That vuvuzela P guy

Ghanians always appreciate Nigeria more dan dia own country,,,,ooops,,,,nice one

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Waoooo
Lovely!

Story too long.

Nice peeps and pics.
I wwish them all d best.

Nice 1..

*cute bree*

Woooooooow! Dis place is so fine. Linda take note!

Anastesia Obi said...

Beautiful women.....Jackie is really glowing.The decoration is just woow *breath-taking*.

Ok!

Nice one.

Jackie Appiah my favorite actress, keep stunning jare.

Bishop Mike Angou actually. #proudniecethings

See how fat Jackie appiah is, like yokozuna

Mihearty said...

Ok make una dey waste our money

grt work
Jackie fine oo

I shivered. Thought it reads that Jackie apiah is the first lady of Benue state

My Pretty Jackie

#iT wiLL onLy GeT beTTer
#it MuSt EnD in PraiSE

Jackie is cute for life. Wow!

Jackie Appiah with her come and do face Lol.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Niceeeee

At least we now have a befitting event center in mkd

Finally Makurdi has a beautiful event place

Great

Good

Weldone Love

The new first lady is pretty

Beautiful place

Hembafan said...

It is a beautiful place. Jackie and love are down to earth. Love idoko sure does exemplify her name.
Congratulations love

ogeee said...

love Idoko after collecting money from politicians this is what u used it for, after u will be telling people to work hard but u follow politicians up and down. Linda don't praise this girl o cos u believe in I will rather be self made but love believes in following politicians, anyway she paid for this post cos who knows her? always famzing celebrities and giving them runs

Dats my handi work,am proud of d decor wk cos I dd it..........

The money she made from Gej's administration, who dash this one source of inspiration? hahahahahahah Linda you don t know this old woman. Let me not open her nyash though cos she will tell so many people about this post let me not spoil her runs.

Benue state people can go to any extent to make money, desparadoes

Eyaaaa see Envy . That's why life is difficult for you . Go and collect and do your own so we can celebrate you . Cursed devil .

See Bitterness lol . That's why you are stagnant . See what your head is filled with ? I'm sure you can't stand where she is . Go and get delivered from the spell cast on you so you can make progress in life . Because your black heart have padlocked your life unknowingly . Keep struggling until you wish people well my dear . Congrats love . Keep shining .

Did she borrow your money ? I wonder how people develop this kind of hatred for other people

Benue first lady my big toe! Advise ur husband to carry out his duties bcos infrastructures in the state is zero.

"I have travelled round the world and it bordered me.....

Hmmmm..no comment...thought the word was bothered...

Mary said...

See Bad belle. It's obvious you are hating on her. Try being happy for other people so your own blessing can come. You are cursing yourself by wishing other people evil .

Ene said...

This is the result of poverty and Idleness . Continue. When you try to bring other people down ,your life will be on hold . I celebrate hardwork. That's why Love is my mentor .