Nigeria's Basketball team, D'Tigers win first continental title (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 31 August 2015

Nigeria's Basketball team, D'Tigers win first continental title (photos)

Nigeria basketball team, D'Tigers won its first continental title at the 2015 African Basketball Championship which held in Tunisia yesterday August 30th. The basketball team beat defending champions Angola by 74 points to 65.

Their victory at yesterday's match gave them automatic qualification to participate in the 2016 Olympics in Rio, Brazil.

Also D'Tigers' shooting guard, Chamberlain Oguchi emerged the Most Valuable Player (MVP) of the 2015 Afrobasket championship

60 comments:

Congratulations guys

Alexshoppee said...

Congratulation brothers (Naija si ma dun says alexshoppee)

www.glowyshoe.com said...

big congrats to them..

Glowyshoe blog

Yay.. Felicitations israelolu@gmail.com

Congrats to them!

Way to go guys. Keep it up

Atobatele said...

Proud of you guys...Weldone

#iT wiLl oNly GeT beTTer
#it MuST eNd iN pRaisE

G-babie said...

Wow! Congrats to them

Wow congrats to our team! Luv the swag of the game

Congrat to him and thanks be to God,for not allowing buhari's badluck to affect him.

Dividends of Buhari's Regime. SAI HARIBUBU

Congrats to them

i watched the final, they played really well...congrats naija.

Congrats my brothers, una really try. Linda take note!

i watched the final, they played really well..congrats naija

nice

Nice one.
Kudos guys.
Maybe you can make us love ur game.

Congrats to them.
Kudos!

Making us proud thanks Guy

Am so proud of them

Congrats guys!

Congratulations to dem

Win world and then we will be talking....

Congratulations to them!

Nice one..

Nice one..

Uhmmmmmmm good one guyzz keep up!
Auntie linda abi?

Uhmmmmmmm good one guyzz keep up!
Auntie linda abi?

big congrats to dem.

Ur a modafucka do u speak from ur Anus or what, Am sure ur been alive today is also a dividend of Buhari's administration, oloriburuku, oloshi, ode, ewure. It's peeps like u that struggled to even congraduate nursery school tlkless of primary or second sch sef

Congrats to them, big thumbs up

uzor onwusa said...

congrats boys

Congratulations to us.

ore said...

Congratulations

Jay's spot said...

Soo happy 4 dem

Congrats guys

CONGRATULATIONS MY FELLOW BROTHERS!!!

That's a great one..
Congrats guys

Even after loosing tobd host earlier..proud of u all...esp.Aminu brothers

Yea with God on their side they came out victorious, Congratulations to them especially Chamberlain, Aminu and no 12

Congrat

very nice one.congratulations to them and us.

very nice one, congratulations to them and us

Joshtech said...

Nice one majorities are foreign base.

Wow thats great news congratulations team Naija

GOOD NEWS, CONGRATS TO THEM

Congrats guys!!! At least some good news after Team Nigeria's unlucky run at the IAAF World Championships

Congratulations D'tigers .. U never backed down

I honestly thought they wpould never win that title.after years of getting knocked out

I honestly thought they would never win that title,after years of waiting

Imasteph said...

Finally... yaaay! Congrats

congratulations

Proud of the D'Tigers. UP NIGERIA!!! Shout-out to Al-Farooq Aminu who is a former Dallas Maverick(now with Portland) of the NBA. Determined and solid player.Houston-born Oguchi is a player to watch in the Olympic.Thanks for representing Texas. Great teamwork.We will continue supporting you guys.

Congratulations boys!!