Buhari appoints Secretary to the Govt, Chief of Staff, others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Buhari appoints Secretary to the Govt, Chief of Staff, others

Below is a press statement...
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the following appointments:
Engr. Babachir David Lawal – Secretary to the Government of the Federation
Alhaji Abba Kyari – Chief of Staff to the President
Col. Hameed Ibrahim Ali (rtd.) – Comptroller-General, Nigerian Customs Service
Mr. Kure Martin Abeshi – Comptroller-General, Nigerian Immigration Service
Senator Ita S.J. Enang – SSA to the President on National Assembly Matters (Senate)

Hon. Suleiman A. Kawu – SSA to the President on National Assembly Matters (House of Representatives)

The appointments are with effect from today, August 27, 2015.
Engr. Lawal, the new Secretary to the Government of the Federation hails from Hong Local Government Area, Adamawa State. He graduated from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria in 1979 with a Bachelor of Engineering Degree and worked with the Delta Steel Company, Aladja, Nigerian External Telecommunications Limited and Data Sciences Limited before establishing his own ICT and Telecommunications consulting firm in 1990. He is also a member of the Nigeria Computer Society, the Nigeria Society of Engineers and the Council for the Regulation of Engineering in Nigeria.

Alhaji Abba Kyari, the new Chief of Staff to the President holds Bachelors and Masters Degrees from the University of Cambridge and the University of Warwick in Law and Sociology. He has worked with the New Nigeria Development Company, New Africa Holdings, African International Bank, United Bank for Africa, Unilever, and Mobil in various capacities over the years.

The new Comptroller-General of Customs, Col. Ali holds Bachelors and Masters Degrees in Criminology. He was military administrator of Kaduna State from 1996 to 1998.

The new Comptroller- General of Immigration, Mr. Abeshi hails from Nasarawa State. He joined the Nigerian Immigration Service in 1989 as an Assistant Comptroller. His educational qualifications include a Masters Degree in Public Administration.

Femi Adesina
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
August 27, 2015

188 comments:

Aiit

pixiedust said...

B.D Lawal...so much admire d man. Close pally with popsy. Correct...so happy.

Mtchew!

All I see is northerners. Oga give urself brain oo

Which one is the all muslim cabinet. Are they the only people in Nigeria who can do a good jobs?

Hausas everywhere, it's none of my business, even if someone from my village is appointed, what good will it do to me??

Wow! Northern affairs and regime...
All d same, congrats to all of them.

It has happened again...igbo kwezu nu o!!! Wonder what Fr Mbaka will say about this...

www.mahkaravesnrants.blogspot.com

The Northern take over hummm nah wah

shescute said...

Come what is going on sef? Today they appoint one person after one or 2 mnth they appoint another na wa o,na so we go dey?

No single Igbo in the list. We are watching

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Proudly 5%

The Buhari administration is for the North, by the North and of the North. I am laughing in Yoruba for all Yoruba supporters who supported Buhari to harm the Igbos. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. @amfestus

Ndi hausa everywhere, its alright o

#it WiLL OnLy Get BettER
#it MuST eNd IN PrAiSE

Nawa o

abujakenneth said...

Government of the North for the North by the North. Pat Utomi take note

All from the north apart fro enang!! Sai buhari!!

I said it many will die of heart attack all those names that went round for these seat haha Lol Mr president full of surprises said baba buhari ma su gudu su gudu

Congrats to them.

Woooooooow!!!!!! As much as I like the idea of GMB as president and am glad that retard GEJ was kicked out.....this muthafucker only seems to be appointing fucking Mallams. Oga what is happening???? People have been saying it but it was tolerable till now. This is a bit much.

Trendyify said...

Congrats to them o

it is well

Ewoo! I was running, scrolling faster to seee Amechi's name but I didn't see. *Crying* Amy luv how market? Neext tim don't betray ur brother cos d result is watt u wil foreva live wit. Hehehehehe

Congratulations 2 dem

See hausa's,see fulani's in power hahaha which way nigeria.
Buhari have not say his intention in appointing all this terrorist,jihadist and terrorist is either he want to islamize ngeria or what.
Shame shameshame to jonathan that dash this idiot,terrorts and pedophile power.

Buhari have not say his intention in appointing all this terrorist,jihadist and terrorist is either he want to islamize ngeria or what.

Congratulations 2 dem

All I see is Aboki dem taking over dis qontry Naijiria

dontJme said...

So much for am for everybody and I belong to no one.!

What is the essence of reading out their qualifications? To show they are competent? It is so obvious that this government is biased against the south.. are they saying that you wont get such people like this in the southeast.?

All northerners. Well done

PARENTAL ADVISORY

2moro I want to see the Ibos wailing plsssss

Yet again Pa Buhari has surprised everyone with his choice. Let no one criticize them on the ground of tribe because that is what has held Nigeria captive for long. God bless Nigeria

all na hausa men....change indeed

Welcome to Finance and Account Freestyle. Here you will find the most basic and random topics on finance and accounting, a recollection of my thoughts and opinion on finance subjects and issues. said...

President Buhari TRY

So only d Abokis voted him into power abi? Those idiots chanting for change,have you all seen d change. Y'll ain't seen anything yet. Make i hear pim from una rotten mouth. Ndi ara! Till they r done with u fools.

Oky thats nice......

This man is simply running the way he likes and carries himself in a manner that speak"who cares what any of you think or say" dool

Mehnnn! I knw some idiots would come here to start saying rubbish abt the appointments. My point is. Whoever can make this country great shud just do it

Dsquare said...

Northenization on the rock! Buhari I hail thee.

Sabi Man said...

Shei!!! Clear case of marginalisation. Well done Aboki go slow. It's just for 4 yrs and we bid you farewell.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Nice one!
ckjacob.blogspot.com

Mr president pls rmb you have not appoint any woman in position. Atleast 20%of ur cabinet should be women. That's the global trend.

Northern agenda. Hmmmmmmmmm

Jst northeners.....One sided government

mr brai said...

We ar getting there Nigeria

I am disapointed in this old man called buhari, thunder go fire e mouth if i hear united nigeria for e mouth, buhari no be nigerian president, na northern nigerian president, i voted for him but I don dey regret am.

Rotimi Amechi, you will ssg 2, mumu dey smell

hrm paul ojeih said...

Buhari buhari na so so hausa u put for customs and immigration I won't be surprised if during recruitment na dem go full na so dem take full arm. Una weldone

Rotimi Amechi, thats d prize one pays for betrayal, PMB is smart, cause he knows what gies arnd comes arnd.

Ok, cool. Wish dem all d best

All I get to say is "Na Wa" northerncracy

Where are his ministers?? Hmm?!

Hmmmmmmmmm...we dey watch, peeps will get d shocker of their lives

north north and north again, i think God i voted jona,

And the dictator is at work! All notherners

Nigerians are watching patiently.....

Hmmm, so ds is wat Fulani govt looks like..... Buhari tread carefully oo

Congrats to them. But why didn't they select new Customs boss from the list of controllers they have.

Ok! Now i'm worried about this all hausa thing...Hian! Chairman,circulate appointment nah! Sho O_O

Que? All na hausa ppl pmb you don dey fall my hand oh so no igbo man on ur cabinet does it mean hausa ppl go school pass igbo ppl, oga pls be fair in ur appointment other Nigeria will divide

God punish Buhari

APC changeeeeeeeee.......one chance president

Yemi said...

Congrats to them all

Da rosy said...

Baba go slow I have full confidence in ur modus operandi bt pls run an inclusive govt oooo! Remember south east oo, there are credible pple from south east too! God bless nigeria and Goodluck to the new appointees.

Da rosy said...

Baba go slow I have full confidence in ur modus operandi bt pls run an inclusive govt oooo! Remember south east oo, there are credible pple from south east too! God bless nigeria and Goodluck to the new appointees.

Hmmm…..

Karlsson said...

Well done. Na only Hausa people dey Nigeria

Ubanagum

liz swt 16 said...

Nice one my presidoo! Jst like pat utomi sed, I also dnt care care if dey r from one village, its abt who can b trusted, who can deliver.

HMMMMMMMMMM

In as much as am enlightened , educated, exposed and very open minded , its starting to look like a Northern government to be honest, but if these are the guys that will help get Nigeria back on track, then why not
*Linda's Future Hubby*

interesting,all am seeing is alhai this mohammed that, ali this.ok oh ,one Nigeria okwaya

Col as custom controller ???? How

bet guru said...

Lol..northern agenda...#buharigivesnofuck

Wow..Everytn goes to the north..I laugh at that ONE NIGERIA SLOGAN...

Lol what happenned to Ameachi

All round northern appointment as usual

ogeee said...

Hausa fulani get d whole appointment frm Buhari ok God s watching u oooo

Northerners again. Sigh

Edward Egbelo said...

I think am beginning to believe in his ideology of using technocrats in his administration. But not really happy because so far so good an Easterner or South-South individual has not been given a viable position. More grease to his elbow sha

When will this tribalistic appointments end. I predicted this during the elections but no one listened.

Edward Egbelo said...

I think am beginning to believe in his ideology of using technocrats in his administration. But not really happy because so far so good an Easterner or South-South individual has not been given a viable position. More grease to his elbow sha

This president no dey smile... Doesn't give one shit about the south south and south east and even the west.. Just looking for the best northern people to appoint. Well they say it's one nigeria but the fact remains he isn't acting as if we are one. I voted and believed in him and wish him the best even though his appointments are biased...

Aboki administration

Shame on igbos isn't the appointment over, SGF to d north, like seriously? The i'm not surprise Buhari said it while in USA that igbos will never be part of his plan or his goverment shame on igbos

ABdul said...

The North has taken total control. They have taken every thing from presidency,speaker, senate presidency, speaker, chief Judge, SSG, customs,immigration, petroleum ministry, chief of staff to the entire military. This is the begining, the same old north that cannot be trusted. They have nothing positive to contribute economically except power grab and anarchy. the change mantara was just a ploy.

Love it. More trustworthy northerners. Excellent. Keep the thieving southerners as far away as possible. Its not their country if some of them cant take care of it.

Where is dat Foolish Bonario who's says dis Baba go slow is not trabalistic. If u are truly an igbo Son, u are a disgrace to ur race and a. Wasted spermatozoa.

The northern leadership

Behold four years of great tribulation for south easterners

If buhari likes he should employ his entire village! I will only have a problem with him if after all this tribalism the country does not move foward

seen...... Next.

Is it just me or does everyone appointed by this new president seem to be from one part of the country????

useless nonsense hausa appointments,na GOD of Nigeria go kill this president for this post,useless tribal shit man,as e be say na only northerners good so why the north nor just form their own republic, all of una when dey support this distortion of federal principle character nor get sense at all,na so the deep division for Nigeria go continue,useless president with him useless supporters.

Yoruba people how market

This appointment is a complete ethnic sectional favouritism. A total ethnic marginalisation. A critical lopsided appointment that does not bring about cultural and ethnical equality. Buhari is corrupticaly tribalistic.

Fullm3t4l_raven said...

I have never commented on this blog because I've never felt the need to.

Seriously guys? Is that all that comes to your head? tribe, tribe, tribe? You are part of the reason why this country remains the cesspool it is. Instead of focusing on whether or not they are competent people, ya'll are worried about "notherners taking over".

Miss me with that bullcrap, please.

Never say Never, i thought my C'try Cameroon was the worst...... wait a minute until you know Nigeria. You wanted change Abi? See change here. Nigeria should be first on the global Brainwashed list. When Nigerians stood up against the removal of oil subsidy i was impressed but with the Elections i bet wuna Mumu very well. Laughing

Congrats to all the new appointees. Linda take note!

Finally, appointment has started

Nneka said...

Imagine. Not even one yoruba pesin. Amechi sef no dey.

Big congrats to them!

I love PMB

Good thought nigga, Credibility matters

YORUBA ppl are suffering from stockholm syndrome . what a pity !

You haven't seen anything, shey u voted him in, now still be morning, Tozo!your Buhari has more heart breaking surprises,hausa affair

U won't see anything wrong with d nepotic attitude of ur president buhari

At this point am perfectly right to believe Buharinho have no shame.What an epic swindle.Even if you want to ignore the south east,Then what about the southwest,that roll out the most organized media propaganda ever,to get you there.Common dont tell me competent people are domicile in the north.Nonsense.

Next thing we see is Muslim man chase you out of your village..ONE 9JA I see

Yoruba mumus good for una

Sharrapp...Mallams wey no get brain. And na dm dey thief money pass

Olaide Davies. said...

Yes credibility matters but,e don dey get as e be o.

Ha ha ha, I am laughing in Chinese o. Continue to scroll his name will appear in the next tenure

Olaide Davies. said...

If only Gej had done better PMB wouldn't be there now.

Shut up mumu

Please shut up already, so it's only northern that are credible.

Bc an easterner was next in line

All northerners no wahala..nepotism at the highest level..and Oga jona was busy appointing northerners too..if he had the power he will unseat all igbo governors and enthrone Hausa's for the post

Amechi, hope for ministerial appointment n after 6 months you will be fired, thats d price for betrayal, you thot you were doing Jona, you will leave to regret what you did, you saw how judas ended, wait n see

If he likes he should appoints his entire village but what I know is that this his government must favour me and my families in JESUS Name,AMEN..

What kind of credibility ar u talking abt. Are u trying to tel us that there are no credible pple in south east or west. So all d credible pple u can find in Nigeria are from d North. Pls apply reasoning abeg. Haven't u tot abt an Engr bn d SGF ? A company can't even employ an Engr with that Credential up their as a Secretary! It's just a case of round pegs in square holes.

GEJ was in power for 16yrs and appointed all the so called one Nigeria syndrome, yet otueke lacks portable water. We don't care if all the government officials are from daura..as long as dey get the job done. Our country is in a total mess..i won't portion blames but let's work together and cleanse the mess we live in.

But wait,Let's all be sincere...We yorubas and igbos are corrupt as fuck! hausas are a little more honest/religious than us + they genuinely have the fear of God in their heart...I'm guessing buhari is not trynna appoint all those big belle men that's always swallowing everything! I believe his judgement...I trust him.

Anya peace said...

Is this not part of corruption? Rtd con or whatever, what has Rtd soldier got to do with customs service.

Anya peace said...

Imagine that of custom service, that man is a rtd soldier and I wonder what rtd soldier have got to do with custom

Anya peace said...

BGS own go pass jona

Freeborn Zinalima!

God bless u; u took the damn words outta ma mouth. But Buhari should know he won't be president for ever.

Buhari fuck u,the seed you are planting will eat ur own head,you are a tribalist

Why nah, no igbo man for de list?

I hope they get the jobs done. Congrats to them all.

Somefin is doubtlessly wrong.Nothern conspiracy

He should consider other ethnic groups in his appointments. Appointing only people from one ethnic region isn't good for a country like Nigeria.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Not nice at all...

Not nice joor

Not nice at all..

Naijarian said...

Bros, don't think anybody would have had problems with Buhari's appointments if meritocracy is what obtains in all facets of our national life. As enshrined in our constitution, Federal Character is used when it comes to recruitment and promotion in all Federal Agencies. Even when it comes to admission in schools. That is why some southern states will have very high cut off marks and some northern have 3. I am totally against a practice where some people use one criteria to ensure that people from their side are not disadvantaged, o.ly to jettison those very same practices when it benefits them. Double standards much..

I am Yoruba and I don't mind him appointing Hausa, anything but Igbo people because igbos are corrupt and they don't like any other tribe. God is working in favor of We Yorubas and Hausa people. Igbo people have sinned too much and will now witness hell on Earth for the next 500 years.

Hahaah, I am nt supprised @all cos I saw it comin, pls hws amaechi takin dis news?

Keep watching .next time you people will do the right thing

An all northern and all moslem government. What is Osibanjo doing in this government. This is certainly not the President Nigerians voted for.

Hahaaha am nt supprised cos I saw it comin,pls hws amaechi taking dis Incredible news?

For those that r comfortable with the appointments. Why create problem where there is none. Don't you know the country has a parastatal known as federal character that guides and enforce even distribution of appointments cos of our composition? You shd as well advise that all the federal civil servants come from the North. PMB is setting the most dangerous precedence. Just one day power will exchange hand to the south again. To me even with their shortcomings PDP demonstrated the best appointment distribution chain within and outside their party structure comparatively speaking.

Which ibos? Yoruba nko? I belong to north east.

I campaigned and voted the unrefined man. Now I hate ma self for it.what a president. I belong to no one thrash.

I'm still scrolling to find his comment. Lol

Mumu..story teller.. Who cares.. Talkist

.everyone need to stop this hausa appointment issue. Not all of them are hausa. Nigeria comprises of the north and south. The south is more distinct because there are diff tribal lines. SS. SE. SW. So you can tell a yoruba man from.an ijaw.man. But the north i Very different too NW.NE and NC. Yakuba dogara is NW Christian for example...Not an hausa fulani like buhari. If a yoruba man is the president and he appoint a SS man..that different. Pls to tell you the truth. I don't care about ethnicity and religion as long as they don't steal and they are competent. Pls read the resume of these appointed you will be proud...Some of them owned there own successful business.
Pls let take.time.to learn about each other.culture. the people that have been appointed are not All Hausa Fulani. Pls get the fact...incase your are wondering I am a yoruba woman.

You still don't get it! Let it be ghanians sef! As long as they work. Na una all this kain thing dey work.

Propaganda has fried your brain and you are useless to your generation. Leave GEJ to enjoy his retirement. And focus on your Buhari.

Oga Jona where re u? We re missing u coz bubuhaha is being partial in dis his administration

Keep quiet, Igbos expected this, it's the Yorubas and the Edos that were expecting too much that will be more disappointed.

Go fuck yourself

You are nothing but a capital fool. how dare you to say the hardworking Ibo are corrupt, while illiterate Hausa are honest. My question is which people hv been ruling ur so country since 1960?? You reason as monkey you are from the Zoological republic. How many Ibos are being indicted in corruption and fraud since the beginning of Nigeria? Isn't funny it's hasua and Yorubas are the one milking the Country dry. Now I know that you people are indeed intellectual backward

It's quite interestng to see how limited people's thoughts are. SMH

Buhari the Aboki Tozo Nama!

So the SE people are corrupt eh? Ok now! We are watching the tribe that will secure the highest conviction in this so called war on corruption. There is God oh !!!!

Pupa B said...

There is God oh!!!

Pupa B said...

There is God oh!!!

Pupa B said...

There is God oh!!!

Some guys are daft. They don't research before commenting. The SSG is a pastor from adamawa. He is a straight no nonsense fellow, same as the man in customs. the custom man was expected to be in efcc but the customs is a cesspool of corruption and needs to be cleaned up so that nigeria can diversify her earning base like has been done in FIRS, by bringing in a man who raised tax revenue in lagos by 700% in 6 years. What matters is rebuilding nigeria where the citizens will feel safe and for once enjoy the resources and the good of the land. Enough of this ethnic rubbish that has continued to impoverish nigerians.

Anonymous 12.19AM, how dare u talk shit, ibos are the most corrupt tribe in Nigeria, both in government and normal everyday life. They are all going to witness hell fire here on earth b4 they go to hell in hell. They all messed up the last administration, the billions of USD that was stolen was stolen by ibo people. Ibo people are useless fools to say the least, they kill, lie, and steal. Is that not Lucifer characteristics? I can confidently say that there can't be more than 10 ibo people in Heaven, probably mixed tribe in fact. I cannot argue with you foolish ibo people cause u r all crying ova spilt milk. Power now to Hausa/Yoruba, Power to us till eternity! Up Yoruba, Up Hausa, To hell fire with ibos!!!!!

Madam anonymous 11:34 of the 38 appointees so far we have 31 Notherners & 7 southerners, listen fyi this is not a case of capable hands or head this is a case of pure Nepotism & favoritism which Buhari is known for right from day one

Anon 12:08 u should be doing that cuz u sound disappointed already

If they emphasis is on competence, then we should have allowed the British colonial masters to continue to rule us, since where they came from doesn't matter?

You are just another fool talking

Buhari is fond of giving key positions to his name northern brothers. I hope you want Nigeria to remain one! If 1967 episode repeat itself, this time, even the smallest southerner
will join the fight for liberation! The Nonsense is just too much!

This type of foundation he is laying will break this country in future curse whenever another tribe take over government he will do the same and it is not good for the unity of the country

Oga President. Abeg appoint people wen u go fit work with.....9ja most move forward. In Jesus name amen.................THANK GOD SAY U NOR APPOINT BROS ROTIME AMECHI

Great analogy

Pls what has GEJ got to do with portable water in otuoke? What is the work of the local govt or state govt there. Pls be objective dear. Don't expect even ur PMB to give u that in ur village ,engage your local and state govt. Thank me later

At anon who said the igbo wuld witness hell on earth,u r such a tribalistic idiot.stupid ofe nmanu mofo

I'm Yoruba and I think you're the most ignorant person ever!!! Ur ignorance is shocking.

And so if all northerners and they will not steal, is it not better that way, than fill government wit criminals

Buhari has something going

Even if it takes him to appoint alliens from another planet for Nigeria to be healed, so be it. I believe sorely in result.

Anon 11:41.....fuck you and your family....i would rather him appoint dogs instead of any of you worthless south south bitches who's genetic predisposition is thievery.

You very foolish n stupid at the same time, you idiotic entity how dare u say igbo's are the most corrupt, ewu like u how many igbo's have ruled Nigeria since 1960 huh? Anumanu go and read ur history well cos I am sure u be ordinary O'level holder u dnt know anyfin, only the money OBJ stole is more than that of Gej, not to talk more of the hausas "abdulsalam, abacha babangida n co

vien said...

All I can say issss. SAI BABA....."loool

Just keep quiet if u don't know what to say...@anonymous 10:45