As seen in Delta state today (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 August 2015

As seen in Delta state today (photos)

This happened today along Ughelli Express way in Delta state. A bus hit and killed some cows on a highway.

112 comments:

Kells said...

Since these Fulani nomads feel like dey can invade anywhere without precaution since Buhari won ,they should suffer the consequences.

but why

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

What should av happened in Abuja long time ago! To put sense into. Those cattleherds men!

Suya loading

OMG. What is this?

💋Hey boo said...

Nawa oh,rip to the cows

Something should be done about cow rearing in busy towns of the state.

Subuhanallah! Wat r dey doin on the road! Shey dey don't ave instructor. Ni. Abi wa. Do dey call dem! Eeyah inalilai wahinalilai. Rojiun

Fresh meat!

Hope the driver wasn't injured, seeing the size of the cows, one would expect this sort of accident to be more fatal than this.

Ehya! So painful..... Rip to the cows 'tears drop' #onelovefromsnow#

killing 3 cows shows he is careless driver.. he should be arrested

Who get all these useless cows naw.....

COW MEAT!

Egbese re ooooo kia

Hmm mm... This cattle flooding the high way has become too much and unbearable.. Will I be right if I said no life was lost?

Hmmmm buhari nekwa Nwa gi

Nk said...

They should better stop these people from bringing their cow into the road...are they not suppose to stay in d bush to rear the cows? Thanks to God no life was lost

Karlsson said...

These herdsmen needs to be checked, they cause many problems with their cows

Ubanagum

Pakman said...

Serves d aboki who has it right. Dat how dey almost ended me and my family in Enugu if not my dad was fast to move off d road into d bush

Wat's wrong with all dese mallam ppl nah,dey wan cause accident 4 ppl abi......hmmmmmm

...Am gettin dere...

What's it with cows and highways these days.

#lLordSandra said...

This uduaghan bus is always having accident every time
I never enter it

Blood suckers

This is the year of cow. Hope no life was lost

Abeg there should free the car,if it was the cow that killed people what would have been the come out.

Why can't the government stop farmers from walking cows on main road man when person don die den go work

Cow 🐮 here,cow 🐮 there, seem we will need another lane for them, also traffic wardens to avoid this tragedy from reoccurring.....lok

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

So motor can kill them? I thought they are immune cars.

...Eyaaah... RIP

What do you expect, when the owners cannot farms and their cows in checked. Motorist would be competing with animals for road use. Even our GRA's in the FCT are not spared.

mel20 said...

Gbese reh!

When all these herdsmen will block the road with their cows, as if the road belong to them.

Too many stories of cows on major roads these days meanwhile our girls are still in a forest.

Bia Linda, if u don't have news, you don't have to post anything. All these cow news bukwanu gini?

D cows in Abj need to see dz as a warning

How come 1 bus 3 cows i still dey imagine the thing and the positions of the cow confuse me more all this Uduaghan bus Sef

Free meat o. Christmas came too early. Lol

GGS said...

You are hopeless I am sure u are from Niger republic

Nah u sabi which one be blood suckers and blood drinkers #mtcheeew

Cows is d new trend

Gbese re ooo

Fresh meat

Just shut ur mouth Mr anonymous if u don't know what to say

When our president is a cattle rarer wat do u expect, he has legalised cattles walkin anyhw in major roads...jst sayin

Gud 4 dem

May the souls of the dead cow continue to rest in peace...lmao

For cow u dey pray sef? Na wa ooo.

Wonderful. The accident could have been more fatal. FG should ban this cows from major roads ni. Nawao!

Maybe this should happen in abuja,then they wld rest.
We road users now share the road with cows.
Plenty chopping of meat for ppl around the area this cow accident occured!

Security personels in d state and sub areas, should watch out against the after math attack by d nomadics. In order to avoid crisis.

You obviously didn't read d story well or you are either dull or mayb u r a cow with a phone, if you truly understand what a highway is you would know it's no place to joke around..I really don't know why Linda will allow mallam like you post here...#Peace

na him good for the owners

Govt better do something ASAP. This could have gotten passengers in the bus killed too. Enough of this disgrace. Keep reporting it Linda, till it gets to the appropriate channel.

That's good for the owner, supposely, this happened in the north, it will have been a different ball game. These fulani men will have taken laws into their hands.

Fulani una Wahalla too much Haba cows every where.

ugo said...

Free meat

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Lol. U re one hell of a funny chap.

Hehe.. u hilariously funny imbecile.

Lol RIP to cows? Are you for real...

Were una dey speed go?

Awwwn...so tragic...may their spirits rest in peace

Suya teenz

Lol. @anon fascinating people int it? Smh

take note mallams.

Since when have these cows been crossing the road amidst moving cars? It's been since forever so why put it on buhari? You are just a typical Nigerian, always looking for who to blame. Such a pity.

Hope to Human lives were lost !
Maybe this would teach these fulanis some lessons.

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Ok o

U'r a hopeless fool! Highway nd so wat? Cows av lives jst like u do so shut d fuck up! RIP to the cows. Wat a sad death

It z ur life dat z useless

Since buhari won. Are u listening 2 yourselve like this practice hadn't existed b4 now. So buhari's emergence as president unleashed the nomadic life style of the fulani's. Hmmmm quite in intelligent analysis.

Lol...see meat...

Yeah!!! Just saying nonsense just like the fool you are. Anuofia

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, seriously. Wat of the 1s dat ended up in ur stomach??

Golda Awosika said...

Oooh, see wasters! In Ibadan u do not let animals like ds die lyk dat, u quickly carry knife and gv it honourable death. No one wants to eat road kills. Hmmmm

U dnt need to blaim d idiot...he must b frm northern part...u knw they value cattle's life than that of human being. As u cn c, d mallam doesn't care if any1 was injured or nt. #insultme&bestrickwtthethunderoftheLord#

There are better ways to breed the cows without them walking around, all you need to do is build ranch, bring food the cows at the ranch

Hmm the people of Delta should be wary of reprisal attacks because these cows are often not owned by these nomads, they just herd and Shepard them to their destination.

Good one...
These fulani's value cows than human beings

This one na Islamic fanatic, paying for death of a cow

Salau praying 4 cows? U must an asshole

Abdulmalik Yusuf said...

President Buhari please hear us out, stop cattles from flocking our highways, we know u are trying to put things in order and there is no time, it's not easy we understand, all am asking is for a country where things work, where police will police well, soldier will soldier well, road safety will do their jobs well, and d country will become a clean orderly country.... it's not a difficult thing to stop nomads from going to d cities, in fact I see it as an opportunity for youths and d country at large, Federal Government should establish farms in all states of d country and employ lots of unemployed youths, form an animal control task force where any animal caught roaming on d road will be picked up, and taken to d government farm and later sold, likewise cows, imaging cows worth 250k each; the task force are able to seize a whole herd of like 30, that's a lot of money for d government.....
Please Mr. President do something

Buhari gon cry for his cows when he gets home...lol

U stupid for ur comments

lmaooooo

Candidate of Buhari who voted for him during the election, are those cows, they have come to collect What Buhari promised them.

Onifade Samuel said...

Will they bury the 'deceased'? Nah! Ion think so! They will surely end in different pots!..

I ve seen cows on a bridge o,
The air force link bridge in pH.
I couldn't believe my eyes as d small abokis were controlling them to one side of d road.

Mohammad Obaid said...

I am depressed!

jerrhyne said...

That cow looks familiar,

This whole nonsense became rampant the moment u guys voted in a Fulani nomad as president. Pls live with it.

Becos dey gt life! Allah gave it to them, n to Allah dey shall return!

Thank God no life is lost

Sparkles said...

Cow shouldn't be seen on major rds

Hope they are slaughter oh for immediately suya processing. Enough meat for the side

Gba! On point. That's an intelligent analysis based on her level of understanding. That goes to show her level of mental makeup; very low. Buhari must be blamed.

MAMA IYABO said...

DELTANS SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL AND ON THE LOOKOUT BECAUSE ALL THESE HERDSMEN ARE EXTREMELY WICKED AND I HAVE THIS FEELING THEY WILL REINFORCE AND COME BACK FOR A REVENGE.

Liddy said...

Aaww what's wrong?

Is this not the same cows found in Abuja?

Enough meat be dat

AMARACHI (LindaIkeji's Daughter) said...

They didn't kill them well yeye

Cow ve lives just like u and I and you still go ahead to eat them smh..you seriously need to be cage in a lab coz with trash you have spill out proves u just a lab mouse u should only b use to test cure or newly introduce medicine..

That's a delta state city bus, their drivers are known for reckless driving..indigenes know better, having said that, cattle rearers should find alternative routes for their cows

seems d number of cows in dis country is increasing yearly,who shld i blame?may be jonathan hahaha.
am so happy this nyt.

If I was there wuld have started planning for my Traditional weddn and party cos no buying of meat, meat don dey, na 2 buy things 2 use tidy am for chopping..Chai as am looking at does cows am seeing egusi soup,vegetable soup,Ofe Owerri..LOLOL

All funny comments, which the govt cud see all of this.

Sell the cows to them. Na kuku death ram or cow dey use for suya