Rapper Rich Homie Quan apologizes for rape lyric | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 May 2015

Rapper Rich Homie Quan apologizes for rape lyric

A few months ago, rapper Rich Homie Quan released a song titled 'I Made It' featuring Young Thug where he rapped about raping people. In the song, Riche Homie spits,

“I don’t want your ho, just want that cookie from her / She tried to resist, so I took it from her / How are you gonna tell me no? You must not know who I am.”
After outrage from fans, Rich Homie apologized telling Billboard Magazine,
“I Made It” was never intended to be released. The song was not lyrically what I wanted to say and was not completed. Without my knowledge, there was a studio leak of the recording. I apologize that it’s out; and I have asked my lawyer to pursue a cease and desist on the song immediately. To be clear, I would never condone rape.”

37 comments:

Whohehelp?

See his face like rape. Lindaobserve

When you had enough wrap u get a pen, write down some shit $ hit d studio, hope he will b careful next time!

Things drink due cause is wear..... dude must be free styling.....

And I'm supposed to bliv ur apology is genuine.. Nah dude we aint buying it

Apology accepted

I wonder wht he expects after is fan finished listening to his rubbish song other than putting into action wht they just listened to. Wht a shame.

He should keep his apology to himsef.

Na boy.. Its cool whatever you rap about is cool with me. No apologies needed dawg we good.

#FOCUS n #ACHIEVE

How do u even rationalize rapping about rape?????? Hooowwww????????? Anyone who has that chain of thought is very capable of doing the deed and should be watched closely

Bad ass guys all around

Clap for yourself

Okay! But you have done it already

Liar!!!

Na now be im morning. Nywaz he has apologized. Linda take note!

These rappers and their use of words
can be annoying sometimes.

Olamide should apologize for his rape lyrics on "story for the gods"

Dis rappers dem sef

Story. Why are celebrities like this.

But the female fans wouldn't stop adoring them.

You can visit nairausd.blogspot. com for factors affecting Dollar to Naira exchange.

Good and simple!

Mtcheew...See some peoples role model.

Ofcourse, no one condones rape! Until u r left alone with them in d dark! Why rap about it in d first place?
Yeye thing!

may God forgive me.....but dat guy is soo ugly

The fact the he wrote that at all shows he is a rapist or a soon to be rapist. No excuses

How i wish Olamide could follow suit. He needs to apologise for his rape lyrics in his hit song titled "Story for the gods "

Hope is true cos some men are really devilish. .

Okay heard next

End of their rape and music career altogether IJN

andre kelvin said...

Wait! Who give a F?

Not just capable! he has done it, he is doing it and will still go on. Soon someone will come claiming he raped her

Too late looks like he does approve rape.

Don't be silly, because he said it doesn't mean he would do it, how many times have u said u would be rich, are u rich yet?

Vino said...

Hmmm, the feminist movement is gaining momentum oh, first it was Akpororo, now this. okay now. am observing in 3D

Abeg free the guy he must ve been free styling drunk and high as fuck

its good he has d decency to apologize

WHAT IS HE APOLOGIZING FOR? THE COOKIE HE TOOK OR THAT HE TOOK IT BY FORCE? HE SAID HE DOES NOT WANT HER HOE, SO NA ONLY COOKIE THE GUY WANT NAA. COOKIE AND HOE, ABII NA LINDA DEY CONFUSE ME?

What waas he thinking?