Photo: EFCC Arraigns Five over N26million Internet Fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Photo: EFCC Arraigns Five over N26million Internet Fraud

Find the EFCC press statement below ...
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Monday, May 11, 2015 arraigned Uchenna Nwako, Ejikeme Oluchukwu, Nnamani Ikechukwu, Ibeh kodili Martins and Nwako Victoria Ifeoma before Justice D.V Agishir of the Federal High Court, Enugu, on a 16-count charge bordering on intent to defraud and obtaining N26,338,000 by false pretence.
The five accused persons were picked up by EFCC operatives on February 27, 2013 after intelligence reports indicated that they were involved in fraudulent activities bordering on cybercrime.

Part of the charge read: “That you Uchenna Nwako, Ejikme Oluchukwu, Nnamani Ikechukwu, Ibeh Kodili Martins and Nwako Victoria Ifeoma sometime in November 2012 in Enugu, Enugu State within the jurisdiction of the Federal High Court of Nigeria, conspired among yourselves to commit an unlawful act to wit: obtaining money by false pretense and thereby committed an offense contrary to Section 8(a) and punishable under section 1(3) of Advance Fee Fraud and Other Fraud Related Offences Act, 2006.

“That you Nwako Victoria Ifeoma and Uchenna Nwako on or about October 18, 2012 in Enugu, Enugu State within the jurisdiction of the Federal High Court of Nigeria, concealed and disguised the origin of the sum of N8,940,000 which is proceed of an unlawful activity by causing the said money to be paid into the Zenith Bank account number 1013144345 of Ifechina Enterprises Limited, a private limited company jointly owned by both of you, and you thereby committed an offence contrary to Section 15(2)(a) and punishable under Section 15(3) of the Money Laundering Act , 2011 (As Amended).”

They however, pleaded not guilty, when the charges were read to them. In view of their plea, the EFCC counsel, M. A. Ekwu, requested for a date to be fixed for trial of the accused persons to begin. Defence counsel, A. Oyenkwere, however requested bail for his clients, which was opposed by Ekwu. Ekwu argued that only Ikechukwu who had honoured the terms of the administrative bail deserved bail. Ikechukwu was thereafter granted bail in the sum of N1,000,000 with one surety who must be either a seasoned businessman that owns a landed property with a C of O, or a civil servant of Grade Level 15 or above.

The case was adjourned till May 13, 2015 for consideration of the bail application of the other accused persons, who were ordered to be remanded in EFCC custody.

Wilson Uwujaren
Head, Media & Publicity
12th May, 2015

88 comments:

Efcc again

Hmm kpele. Lindaobserve

Always igbo

Again?

Soooo many pple wana live big n large without wanting to work! Jankolikolikoko! Shameful

They shud pay for their crime.

SANDRA said...

Please somebody should help me beg PHCN to give us light, my battery is almost down

Internet fraud, doing drugs.. all these would send you to early grave.. even if you are poor, be patient today for joy comes in the morning. John 10:10-11

Oh! EFCC wit their selcetive operations of dealing wit small fries while d big fries lik our politicians dat loot millions roam d streets as free men.

Kikiki some nigeria tribes are representing o

Young entrepreneurs.lol
And on Fridays they'll be like TGIF.
Everyday is not Christmas, you win some and you loose some.

Why cnt EFCC concentrate on catching the real criminals and stop prosecuting pple dt r jst lukn 4 their daily bread. Is satan dt will punish dis EFCC pple o very very well bcos they r jst plain EVIL. Politicians n their cohorts r busy looting n squandering our moni on luxury lifestyles n packing moni n giving gals n they let them go free. If the country were gud wil pple hv 2 resort 2 crime 2 survive? Corruption has 2 b tackled frm d root n until dt s done pple wil continue 2 do worse tings 2 feed demselves.

ASHANKA said...

STORY

Chai! See fine boys...dt would have been potential husbands. Efcc leave d one in blue for me.

EFCC is working o ..lolz..

MAKE MONEY AT HOME FROM YOUR PHONE. CLICK HERE

SDK latest commenter said...

Efcc pls u people shud leave dis guy's alone.no good job in dis country afterall dey r scamming the big shots dat has money#Linda'sgal

Dis dudes aint smiling...

Badolee's good for them

lets hope dey continue the good work

Add up this BBM PIN : 7FE2D61B and get N500 to N10,000 credit of your network choice.

You can get free credit/recharge cards daily.

oluwa joe said...

Efcc don lie ooo there is.no way those boys own those laptops even if them be nasa,na Wetin police der do catch u and put the same gun in front every one they catch so e go be like say them der work...oshiii se na only Yahoo boys der? What of politician?

Francis said...

From the story they were arrested 2 years ago picked up feb 27 2013, but they r now jst being charged to court. Bail @ a milli hian

Ugochukwu Seegogo said...

Very old gist, over a year now.

There are better and creative ways by which money can be made. Nigerian youths should understand that fraud and other negative ways of making money are not dignifying. The aftermath is regret,incarceration and disgrace. Let's grow up. Olaide Oyedeji.

Ugochukwu Seegogo said...

Very old gist, like a year now

talk2frankky said...

Igbo again..........its like my guys from the east are quickly overtaking the yorubas in fraud.
All of una go drown inside lagoon very soon.

Okay nice

david agbogun said...

you shall face the full wrath of the law click diamondbeatz.com to buy beats

Linda i think is it very wrong to keep publishing ppls names and posting them up when they havent been found guilty in a country like Nigeria where u know police will just put a charge on you for not giving them money...wait till they are convincted before messing up these youngs ppls lives and embarrassing their families...its very wrong..pls exercise some ethics in ur blogging and be fair to Nigerians in what you do.

Seriously hustling. We must make am. Young guys, abeg make una take things easy. Linda take note!

Emmanuel Fan said...

God help us!

Yomi Ibironke said...

The products of dysfunctional society. What do you expect in this present country of ours?

Damilola said...

This is really sad. Get rich fast isn't the way. But please can I have dat macbook?

guys dont wanna give up

IBK OF GOD said...

Not supporting what dis guys did but wat is efcc problem with yahoo boys? Cnt they arrest those politicians that stole and those that are stealing our money? These guys didn't kill!

This EFCC are very stupid people sometimes, can they tell us where is the company they dupe the money from? The most painful party about EFCC is that when they saw politicians who steal billions of Naira from Nigeria government they'll allowed him to go freely, maybe sometimes they'll say go and pay three hundred thousand Naira, the politicians will go freely just like that. I read it here last two weeks when igbinedion son from benin city, who stolen two hundred and fifty thousand Naira 250B, was told to pay 3m, or he'll go to 3years jail, meanwhile his aid was sentence to 2O years imprisonment, because his a poor man. Is it fair?

Ha! Everyday new new stories naija I dey hail o

wetin c-man do again

It is against the law to display people like this. People are guilty only when tried and convicted.

Who are they still duping online? Don't they read stories like this?

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Easy money kills but some people no wan hear that one....

Just saw this on fb

EFCC shld abeg free dis guys make we gear word. Dem wey b EFCC steal pass dem joor. Nigeria shld create Jobs 4 de hungry youths biko.
Dey re hustling 2 survive,dem no carry cocaine.
I don talk my mind. If dem join boko na de best?
After all Yahoo guys plenty 4 dis country.
Federal govt shld create jobs biko nu
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ok na

That Cadbury advert with foetuses singing though... just weird.

*** mynameisSkelewu

EFCC should arrest our politicians - Farouk, Stella, Deziani, Moro, etc. That's the way to go. Don't arraign some and leave others.

Busted!

I know say na dem. Very greedy assholes.

Good job

Create works for our youths today so they will stop this..@least they are not using guns yet,they are using their intelligence wrongly cos no job in dis fuckin country... efcc u guys suck

The Therapist said...

One day una go steal Nigeria

Wasteful generation..

All this our youth of nowadays are very lazy to hustle..all they need is fast money..

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Hustle most pay....money most be made legal or illegal

Nna mehn, guys are hustling tight!!!
...NA ZO

Mike E said...

Why is EFCC after Those boys instead of going after government official that is stealing Nigerian money? EFCC You people are failures. You paraded the boys simply cos u want people to see that u people are doing nonsense work, so u have the opportunity to eat the money. FOOLS

yahoo til i DIE!

Leave them alone pls...

Yes because we hustle!!!!

I don't apr8 dis EFC guys. Wht d heck is dis going after small fries mean while our politicians rob us on daily basic.

black zoro said...

This is the end of solomon makinde!
*now playing why do good things come to and by Nelly Furtado

black zoro said...

This is the end of Solomon Makinde
now playing why do good things come to an end by Nelly Futardo

Ur children go die for lagoon first.useless ofe mmanu,go and hustle.

See ur face like gorilla smh

looks like this is all EFCC is about now

Stupid Efcc ppl I have neva heard dem probe corrupt politicians dat stole billions of naira or d jail dem ndi Ara Muda fuckers

Ok Linda this gist is old.

ALWAYS IGBO PEOPLE ..FRAUDSTERS BY BIRTH

Linda, Its not everything u come across u upload on ur blog.

Again Nigerians, please lets be rational and reasonable. There is nothing like fast money. How much is our minimum wage and how much is your house rent? How much of ur time and money did u spend acquiring education? Think about this in the light of the high rate of unemployment and poor salary.

Also, i want you to ask yourself this,What legacy do our Great grand and grand fathers and mothers in positions of leadership lay down for us today? if they that have limited number of years to exist can be dubious, what then do u expect from our youths.

Also, ask urself if cybercrime has done our society more good than harm. When last did armed robbers invade ur homes? when last were u robbed on traffic and roadsides? When last was a gun pointed at you? its important u ponder over this.

Also, EFCC, why dont u arraign politicians and public office holders who are the root cause of this cybercrimes we experience today. If the government had provided the citizens with adequate amenities and good governance do you think our youths will be channelling their tarlents in the wrong directions? The Government is to be blamed. Going by the words of the Senator-Elect, Murray Ben Bruce, "When the youths are neglected and sidelined, the next thing is hunger and hunger brings about anger which in extention leades to violence. But today intead of violence, our youths have taken to the cybercrime for survival. To me its commendable because it still portrays a good sense of belonging and willingness to crave for success in the right direction.

Lastly, My fellow Nigerians, Cybercrime is more demanding than any legitimate work u can think of. It requires ICT Skills and tarlent, discipline, and great time to be successful in this business. Even the so called EFCC are criminals as well. Going by this news you will see that EFCC's position on these gentle men lack Locus Standing. Mention one thing they did, EFCC cannot. Who is the complainant? None... To me this is just mere victimization and injustice... Ask EFCC, why is it that they dont like releasing people's cars and properties after there investigations... Instead they will frame innocent people up and charge them to court just to have possesssion of their properties for themslves. I am a victim, My car today is been driven by one of their staffs all in the name of auction sales. I have my facts backking up this. There is more to this guys issue, Why didnt EFCC mention about the 8 exoltic cars they seized from this guys, including Range Rover Authobiography and why did it take the 3 years to charge the matter to court? Why the demand of N15m from this young men and when they refused to pay the ramsome on the ground they have done nothing, they were framed up and charged to court..... Ask EFCC what an innocent woman leaving and working in America doing in that list of the arraigned persons? Mother of one of the arraigned, simply because she sued EFCC to court for the unlawful possession of her cars that was found at her home,the premises of one of the arraigned. The hearing was to take place on the 12th of May 2015 and on the 11th of May 2015. a day before that EFCC picked the other guys alongside the woman herself whom for the past 3 years since the case began had never been in the list of the supposed suspects, charging them to court that same day. In a nutshell, There is more to this than u think.

Nigerians, lets stop being victims of hasty conclusions. Lets not be too fast in concluding and condemning mere suspects that are not yet declared guilty by the law court just because of mere tribal sentiments just as some people are mentioning Igbos in their comments. Please followup this case and at the end u will see that the EFCC position is worth striking off and thats what will happen. WATCHOUT!!!

Rubbish !!!, Efcc are very stupid , i thought they meant 27 billion dollars just like the Nigerian govt always do

Abeg free dos guys jare n pursue d real fraudulent pple

Linda..this pics is old and the news is stale...#YouKnowRight

Dee said...

Bastard

shem said...

Poor man wey steal maggi dem go see im face for crime fighter... rich man go dey hala MODUPE. Poor man go dey hala ANWUOLA MEE...

Idiot do u know how many hours of work you put in before maga pays. Smelly fag

Get rich or die trying

Shut up idiot

May God bless U for this comment...if only she will hear..making money in d detriment of other people's pain

and we go dey hustle....any way n way

Bastard.

You can never compare yourself with we Igbo so get da hell out and hide yourself in pit of hell asshole.

Nigga you'll be fucked up soon. Asshole

Mike E said...

Why is EFCC after Those boys instead of going after government official that is stealing Nigerian money? EFCC You people are failures. You paraded the boys simply cos u want people to see that u people are doing nonsense work, so u have the opportunity to eat the money. FOOLS

Sharrap there!

Omo you wan try their tools.... nice one bruv... na the oppression wey thry Igbo cos all this wahala and especially Igbo girls. Every Igbo man wan make money then return home to show off, as your money plenty, na so your wife go fair. " Mass return, ga village go si onwegi".

I remain Ochelss...

EFCC Modafuckas. Abeg release dem. Wetin b una work self. To catch corrupt politicians or to catch innocent niggas wey dey do dia lucrative biz. EFCC Modafuckas. Kudos guys. I hail una.

The fact that there is unemployment in Nigeria doesnt mean that you should go into crime of 419. And please stop justifying it by saying EFCC should go to politicians because you are not helping those that committed the crime. Afterall, there are other Nigerians that made it in this country without going into crime.

Compare them to the good Nigerians that made it in this country without going into any crime instead of comparing them with bad politicians